RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2021
Dec 01, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Always a fun and exciting experience
Nov 30, 2021
As always we enjoyed our stay. The sites are spacious and there are lots of family friendly activites. The roads need work a lot of potholes and restrooms need some updating.
Nov 30, 2021
Great place! Love the huge sites and amenities. Only down side was a little hard to get someone on the phone. But would definitely recommend. And come back.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Loved it. Loved the kids activities and all the shade trees
Nov 30, 2021
always a great time, very fun.
Nov 30, 2021
I was very upset, no one ever said to me that space # 428 did not have any Electrical hook ups... I should of had some type of warning or alert every body else seemed to have electrical.. please call me.. 310-739-0840
Nov 30, 2021
My family and I really enjoyed our stay! Your activity staff were amazing. Everyone was in a good mood and friendly. We will be back for sure. The only thing I didn’t like was that people were allowed to run the generators all night long. We called every night about it a most nights it never stopped. Also, more affordable golf cart rentals would be nice.
Nov 30, 2021
Temecula KOA is a beautiful campground, and the staff is outstanding. We arrived on a Sunday to learn that the cafe had closed for the day and would not reopen until the following Wednesday. Perhaps time of year (December) or a result of COVID cuts, but a disappointment.
Nov 30, 2021
Great place to make memories with family!
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Love the activities and entertainment
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
We had reservations made from last year at a specific site for a week, when we arrived we were told that it was grandfather in to someone else and randomly moved us to Arroyo? In a year I never received a call or email to tell me ?
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
We enjoyed all of the activities this year!! Dueling Pianos, kids actvities, ect! We would very much like to see the actual lake open up in the near future.
Nov 29, 2021
The only issue was the weather (winds) on Wednesday and Thursday, not the KOA problem. We made up for it on Friday thru Sunday!
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Friendly staff, park is clean and family friendly. Sites are large. Entertainment was fun as well. We will be back.
Nov 29, 2021
This was our first visit, but will not be our last. The grounds are fantastic. The staff were all fantastic. The entertainment was fantastic. It made for great experience all the way around. Thank you.
Nov 29, 2021
Lots of fun for thanksgiving with five site for our family . Families for as far away as Arizona . Wonderful activities , family Mini Golf tournament .
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Wonderful campsite. Lots to do for kids, crafts and tons of bike trails. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2021
My family has been going to Vail for many years (since it was Butterfield Country) Although there are a few inconvenience's like wifi and phone service, we still love it. This weekend we were very disappointed though that the dueling piano guys had to bring up politics!! Started chanting "let's go Brandon". Very inappropriate in a family setting!
Nov 29, 2021
Our fav place
Nov 29, 2021
The only thing that was not great was that we booked a hilltop site with a view and you put us at the bottom of the hill in between a group that was all together. You also do not enforce the quiet hours after 10:00 p.m. There was loud music bumping until at least midnight.
Nov 29, 2021
Great stay
Nov 29, 2021
to many RV's campers and tents packed into small spaces. I felt very uncomfortable! Did not like feeling like I was sitting in my neighbors space when I was in my site, plus no privacy at all! Nothing green around us, just dirt. I will not be back, nor would I ever recommend to anyone
Nov 29, 2021
Other than really long lines to sign up for activities, it was great!
Nov 29, 2021
Staff was very friendly. The grounds were clean and spaces fairly well kept. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Great entertainment with the "Dueling Piano" Negative: Campers had wood fires when burn ban was in effect. Children riding on their own electric toys being unsupervised. Children driving golf carts with no adults accompanying not follow road rules. Prices at bar were extremely high.
Nov 29, 2021
We loved the Arroyo Seco campground. The stars are amazing there, and the campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly, and the Polar plunge was fun for my 13 year old. Most people were respectful about quiet times. I wish that someone would patrol around 10 pm and tell people to turn off generators, and music at that time.
Nov 29, 2021
We enjoyed the campground. Did not like the kids racing thru on quads or the generators running through the night. Did not seems like there were any staff to make rounds to stop this. Also kids & adults on the golf carts going very fast. Bathrooms needs help in the Arroyo Seco area. Also it would have been nice to see trash cans place throughout instead of searching for dumpster.
Nov 29, 2021
Amazing place to stay and play. We had 5 spots for the family and had a fantastic time.
Nov 29, 2021
Please please hire more staff in the cafe when it’s a busy weekend. Waited over 2 hours for dinner sat night. Simple ordered blt sandwiches, nothing that should take over two hours to wait for.
Nov 29, 2021
We had a great wknd besides staying in the Arroyo Secco section. We camp at Vail often & this was our first time in that area which we decided we will never book those spots again. �� We loved all the fun & festivities!! The cafe was a nightmare �� &really hope they plan to get them some help in there. We waited over 2 hrs for food on Sat night & there were 3 young kids working back there.
Nov 29, 2021
This will be the last time I visit this KOA. It's overpriced and they clearly do not put any money back into it. I have no problem paying $100 a night for a campground like the KOA in South Dakota but this is just like ripping you off it's nothing but a big dust bowl. As much money as they're making they definitely need to fix the roads and put some money back into the amenities, it's all busted.
Nov 29, 2021
In my experience the arroyo seco area is need desperate need of maintenance and campsites need more space between fire pits and camping equipment/vehicles. Staff should be trained to know that there is no WiFi in sites 300 and beyond although WiFi needs to be extended, couldn’t make a call. Event schedule should be included upon check in, hours of op. Frequent patrols needed when fires burning.
Nov 29, 2021
Stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Lots of activities for the kids like scavenger hunt, cookie decorating, mini golf, and a few other events to keep them busy. Really enjoyed the live music on Friday and Saturday night!
Nov 29, 2021
would be nice if the site had electric power #320
Nov 29, 2021
We left early. Walked away from the $90 the second night. Was treated very rude by two drunk men Friday night. Set the tone for the trip. We used to camp there all the time. Don’t see ourselves coming back anytime soon.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Great experience overall. I feel the drink prices are a little high for such a small venue. The food is priced fair but the alcohol for some large city bars are about the same as your small friendly bar.
Nov 29, 2021
Very nice campground. Family oriented with many activities. Very friendly and helpful staff
Nov 29, 2021
It was the first time there in about 30 years. We all had a great time. Plenty to do for the 4 kids with all the activities planned by the KOA staff. The adult entertainment was great as well. The staff were friendly and understanding of any concerns. The kitchen food was good but the service was a bit slow. We will definitely stay again in the future.
Nov 29, 2021
I wish every section had internet. Also, it seems that the fire pits and tables need to be moved in many of the spots in the Arroyo section. The pits are often in the middle of two sites, and need to be moved closer to your actual site. The tables are right next to the sewer hookups. I’ve notice that table situation is the same in several sections of the campground.
Nov 29, 2021
It was too noisy. The RV next to and near our site had the generator running for the most of the stay (night).. otherwise, it was good. I will go back. But will look for a site away from the RVs.
Nov 22, 2021
Amazing Camping Ground !!!!
- Bianco Oliveira on Google
Nov 19, 2021
Always a good time
- Greg Dum on Google
Nov 15, 2021
Clean
- IRONJIM 41 on Google