Temecula / Vail Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
We have been visiting Vail for decades - even in the ‘80s. We had a good trip. Enjoy all of the events scheduled during the weekend. During our stay, we were without electricity for the entire day and it was hot. Nothing was ever mentioned about some sort of compensation for having to run our generator for the day until 7:30pm.
Jul 15, 2019
We had a great time and employees were friendly. My only complaint is that the leash rule and quiet hours rule was not enforced. Too many dogs were running around with no leash and my neighbors were very loud past midnight.
Jul 15, 2019
Need more pools
Jul 15, 2019
We had a good time. Since it was our first time, we were unaware of how big the campground is. Therefore, little things like getting to the village and the pool required driving around the campground.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
we enjoyed our stay very much. I would have like to have know more about the hiking trails. Also, some fruit and salad available for purchase would have been nice.
Jul 15, 2019
Near Galway, very quiet. Thanks
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
wouldn't stay ever again. Site 139 so unlevel ruined our hitch and now we don't have any way to unhitch our 5th wheel thank you so very much. I would not recommend this camp ground to anyone. My husband said, "that with a 5th wheel you only can have a 10% variance in hitch height to load or offload. So on that point you are responsible.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
A great stay with very helpful people. We booked a site we shouldn't because your campsite map is deceptive regarding bathroom placement. The staff helped us find a great site for our needs and we had a great stay! We will be back...and I've learned a bit about the inaccuracies of your map.
Jul 14, 2019
the camp ground and personnel were great. The campground experienced an Edison black out to work. and didn't advise employees. It started about 8am for 2 hrs. Well by 7pm they got elec. back. Employees kept us informed and very apologetic. The park is great for families many activities for kids. You need better directions, once in park, for RV to park to sign in. No TV a little sad.
Jul 14, 2019
We had a very pleasant stay. The sites are large with plenty of room. The streets needs some attention....very large potholes in most of the streets. We stayed in The Oaks area. Loved the large trees and being near the pool. Even though it is suppose to be quiet time after 10:00 pm it was quite loud on Friday night and there is no one available to enforce the rule.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Overall a very nice site. The power was out for an entire day and when you pay extra for a 50amp site to run your ACs during July and you don’t have power for a day. Most of the amenities weren’t open during most of our stay (cafe, bar, etc)
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Staff is very friendly. The area we stayed in had a lot of trash and dog poop left from the prior weekend. The weeds behind the site are dry so we didn’t make a fire I. The fire pit was very close to this area. We spent a day from 10 am - 7:00 pm without power due to the power company changing out a pole. Luckily we were able to run home to get our generator.
Jul 12, 2019
My location had little afternoon shade, my area was deserted ( I would have preferred some neighbors), and the potholes were huge. But I see improvements being made, and I will visit again.
Jul 12, 2019
We are glad KOA took over this campground and look forward to all the improvements and upgrades they are making. There are still several areas that need attention, as I am sure they know., such as the jutted roads. We were disappointed that the cafe, bar, etc. were only open on weekends during the peak summer season. The employees were all super friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
We had a problem with someone staying across from us that stayed up until 1:45 on Saturday night, loud music . We called security and they went out three different times, this did not solve problems. I feel that security was very ineffective and do not feel safe staying there. At check out I did explain this to a supervisor his response was “if security had called him he would have handled it”
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Stayed at Vail Lake Campground many times. Now that’s it’s a KOA, I am hoping the new owners will bring this campground back to its original condition. They started with the paving of some roads, power supply updates and updates to some camp sites. I talked with the staff to understand future plans for the campground and I hope the new owners will post a project plan soon, to see the progress.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Nice campground, but bathrooms need a lot of work. Need shade umbrellas at pool area. Also a playground would be good for the kids. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 09, 2019
Big fan of KOA campgrounds and Vail Lake KOA did not disappoint from our first call to make reservations to our arrival and check-in, the office staff was professional yet friendly. We loved our two sites. When we made our reservations we notified the representative that our daughter has Lupus and must be in the shade; both our sites were large and shady. We plan to visit again.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Vail Lake KOA is really stepping up. We have stayed here before and this past weekend was by far the most enjoyable. You can see KOA is actively improving the campground. Activities for the entire family are a great added bonus. Love the bike trails too. Thank you KOA for a much needed getaway weekend.
Jul 09, 2019
Loved it.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Loved getting to talk with Ian Friday night at the town square. He has a true passion for the hard work he's putting into the camp. Holiday activities were a lot of fun for the kids too!
Jul 08, 2019
We love staying at KOA’s, and this newly bought KOA has great potential. Bathrooms and pool house need a major face lift, and I’m sure this will happen in the near future. The old Vail Resort is very large and could be one of our favorites with improvements. We will definitely be back again, my family and I had a great stay!
Jul 08, 2019
Enjoyed our stay and saw some positives since now KOA - safety of helmets on bike riders and no under aged children driving the golf carts was nice. The DJ at the pool was refreshing! Having the cafe open was great - the staff tries very hard to keep everyone happy, but it could use some organization for tracking food orders going out - they were great, but it was tuff to watch them struggle
Jul 08, 2019
It was our first time and we loved it! I know it was the holiday weekend, and much more crowded than it would ever be, but everything was great. The only issue was the golf carts were being driven by young kids that were going too fast and one almost ran over my daughter on her bike. Other than that, the grounds are beautiful. We will be back next month!
Jul 08, 2019
Looks like they are starting to fix the place up! Keep up the good work!
Jul 08, 2019
Everything was spread out, so you will need a golf cart to get around. We got stopped everytime we were riding bicycles because my son didn't have his helmet on..very annoying, especially since the KOA employees are not the police. The general store lacked stocking up on beer, so we had to drive out of the campsite to buy more. The only thing I liked about this KOA was the pools.
Jul 08, 2019
Loved our spot and will be back to camp in the Chardonnay site area. Love how you remodeled and upgraded this property.
Jul 08, 2019
Had a great time with family and friends and very pleased to see the changes that KOA is making.
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time. Sites were large and flat. Room for extra cars at the site. No issues with any of the hookups.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
We stayed a week. Loved the park we understand that the park is newly under the KOA brand and has a lot of “growing” to do. We do have a couple of suggestions; stricter enforcement of the rules such as speed limits of vehicles and golf carts and the age limit of golf cart drivers. All in all we had a wonderful time and will be back!!
Jul 07, 2019
They need to level the sites. They are only dirt and a few minutes with a bobcat would make a world of difference. Showers need some attention. Would be nice if a small area was adults only. This place is very large and wouldn't be hard to do. Staff was great
Jul 07, 2019
Positive - Location, Friendly and helpful staff, nice village/commons area Not so positive - Gridlock at the entrance gate, poor roads, dilapidated bathrooms, RV site not well maintained and littered with debris This park has great potential and we will try it again
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Main sewage line busted near sites 222-224 and ruined the whole 4 day trip. Manager was cooperative and replaced my damaged property but we did not enjoy our stay. I spent hours cleaning human waste off of my trailer components so I could move it to another spot.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
We enjoyed the campground, but I would strongly recommend that there should be picnic tables at the tent sites. Also, with all that grassy space behind the pool areas, they shoud make a large dog park for the dogs to get out some energy, the little space they have now is not worth it. Otherwise our stay was good.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Lots of big trees. Easy to drive around. As of my visit in April, the entry road is rough.
- Duane Carlson on Google
Jun 15, 2019
Love the camping!! ⛺ 🌙 🔥
- _Pineapplesauce_ on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Beautiful campground with all of the needed amenities.
- Vanessa Anderson on Google