Temecula / Vail Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 951-303-0173

Info: 951-303-0173

Email This Campground

38000 Hwy 79 South

Temecula, CA 92592

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 404 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2019
The property is beautiful, however the roads are in need of repair and the bathrooms need updating, also there are no trash cans only the main dumpster. The staff is great very friendly. Ill be back but if the roads dont get repaired, i may try Lake Skinner instead.
Apr 20, 2019
The park is in a beautiful location - however needs work. Roads are horrible, buildings - bathrooms need repair & electrical hook-ups need updating.
Apr 20, 2019
No table, no internet/wifi on the space. But the trails, the landscape, the views - wonderful
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Spaces are large and plenty of grass in the Chardonnay Mesa area. There was a lack of activities for the kids as compared to other KOAs. Golf was tiny, pool was closed.
Apr 18, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. It was our first time here and we will certainly come back. The only disappointment was that there was no picnic tables in the area we camped.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Loved so much about this place but...it would be nice if you heated the pool for spring breakers. It was the one price of our weekend that was missing for our kids. Another suggestion is to have WiFi available. I only say this because we like to put a movie projector out and play a movie for the kids to settle them down at the end of the day.
Apr 17, 2019
Wasn’t happy this time. We camped right on top of a dog pound. To many dogs barking and owners of the dogs didn’t do anything about it. I go camping to enjoy peace and quiet and to relax. I couldn’t relax this trip.
Apr 17, 2019
We were able to stay 8 nights and it's always a nice quiet stay and so close to the wine country.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Beautiful resort But road has too many holes and trees in the way that brush the Motorhome need some trming. Front entrance like 5 star and then bad road I hope Kia fix it up Soon. Other than that My favorite resort.
Apr 17, 2019
We had a great stay! The check in was real easy! The pools very nice. The only thing is the lake being closed! I like to fish, so that is important to me!
Apr 17, 2019
Needs upgrades/repair to the roads, electrical boxes. No one to take our reservation Friday afternoon. Phone was directed to computer voicemail. But, the voicemail box was full. No way to communicate with the park staff. Then, the computer was down during after hours registration. Attendant was not given a hard copy of available spaces. He was very frustrated with our visit.
Apr 16, 2019
We’ve been going here for years!!! We love it! The grounds are BEAUTIFUL but the staff there is even better!!! Gary, Sherry, and Tim are beyond AWESOME!!! They keep us coming back again and again!!! Thanks!
Apr 16, 2019
A few suggestions... The "Camp Store" was hardly a store at all. We needed trash bags, which is not an item for sale. Facilities were kind enough to loan me some, but I am certain it would be an item often purchased. I think the store should review common "camping" items and stock what you do not have. Facilities should be careful about knocking down occupied swallows nests. That's a no
Apr 16, 2019
A diamond in the rough- looking forward to KOA working their magic on this place! Need to let people know there are no picnic tables and what’s not open yet when they make reservations. Web site does not reflect actual state of campground. Also charging more for actual site choice is NOT a good idea when your prices are already among the highest and your campground is in disrepair. May try agai
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Everything was lovely. The showers do need some love but the scenery was amazing. Loved our stay!
Apr 16, 2019
Enjoyed our first time stay at Vail lake. the campground is clean and neat. the only thing I’m not too happy about was the $25 per site reservation fee to hold a site when I’ve already paid for the reservation so I’m thinking if I’m calling you to reserve my spot why do I need to pay another $25 just to reserve it, doesn’t make sense just sounds like another way to make money off ca
Apr 16, 2019
Stay was good. Road leading into camp ground was full of potholes.
Apr 16, 2019
The campsite was nice but your front office girl seemed to be overwhelmed I thing you need more help
Apr 16, 2019
The campgrounds are nice and a lot of work has been done that being said our stay was a nightmare do to a group of other campers that security could not control and did not kick out. Quiet hours are 10pm this group partied with disco lights, boomboxes until about 1 am. This did not bother me to much but the dog on no leash barking from 2am until we left around 7am was to just to much
Apr 16, 2019
Campground was nice. We called before hand and were told the pool would be closed but when we got there, the pool was open. Needless to say my kids were upset because we didn't bring our swimming supplies. Also, the restrooms were full of bugs. All-in-all, our stay was alright but those issues kept it from being a great experience.
Apr 16, 2019
We showed up and had eight other RVs that we had recommended to stay there stay with us We absolutely love the campground to fun environment for the kids and family We do plan on staying again. Thank you Steve Wemmer
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Everything was great but the roads certainly need repair
Apr 16, 2019
Very nice. Lots of space. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Apr 16, 2019
Great place with lots of room to walk around. One major concern. The electrical connection.I know that this campground just recently became under the umbrella of KOA. But, I needed help from park employee to connect my electrical cord. The reason being is that your power box was constructed so that the the female connector end was in a vertical position.,out of sight, 10" above ground.
Apr 16, 2019
It was good! The amenities were as advertised. Our neighbors were loud but did quiet down at 10pm.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Loving the changes being made at Vail Lakes we can’t wait to come back again in a few months
Apr 16, 2019
It was our first time here and we loved it. Already booked another stay for next month. Very kid friendly that's what I loved.
Apr 16, 2019
Beautiful area! Will definitely come back again.
Apr 16, 2019
Had a great time. Loved the hiking trails. The only complaint I would have are the potholes when you enter the campground, other than that great place to camp!
Apr 16, 2019
It was great with the exception of the roads. The potholes that were unavoidable past the guard shack tossed stuff around our trailer and we were driving slower than the limit.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
We really enjoyed the whole experience. The park is very well kept and would recommend it highly. Thanks again for such a pleasant stay.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Our dump station was all backed up paid 140 and couldn’t even dump our trailer all the way.
Apr 16, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were clean and there are plenty of activities to do. The only drawn back would be that the showers don't work or they don't have hot water.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Everyone was kind.
Apr 16, 2019
My family and I have camped here many times over the years when our son was racing mountain bikes in the So Cal series. The staff has always been friendly and accomodating and with KOA in charge now it seems that is just as good as ever if not better. We plan on staying again.
Apr 14, 2019
Campground was clean and beautiful. Our kids had a blast.
Apr 14, 2019
Had a great time but the park needs a lot of work. Spares are very big.
Apr 14, 2019
On the upside Very quiet and clean. On the down side the entry to the resort needs paving.
Apr 14, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals