Temecula / Vail Lake KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2020
Very low water pressure. Mesa restroom is a mess. Kids racing their golf carts up and down the hill blazing their music. Dogs barking half the night --- seems like most of these could be handled with security taking a drive by on a regular basis. I recognize you are short staffed --- but I didn't see my nightly rate drop to put up with the mess?
Apr 01, 2020
Apr 01, 2020
I've only been to this campground twice now but I enjoyed myself both times. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean. I love all the bike trails all over the place there as they kept my son busy for hours. We will definitely be back!
Apr 01, 2020
Great time!! Love the spots in the Arroyo that KOA restores the power for. Great improvements over the previous owners. They still need to police underage kids on golf carts though.
Apr 01, 2020
We absolutely Loved our quick little stay-cation! We didn’t wanna leave and I purchased a rewards membership the next day. We’re planning on visiting several more but we’ll be back to Temecula soon too. Highly recommended!! Thank you!
Apr 01, 2020
It was a nice campground. The down side was our neighbors who played music all night. We didn’t see a camp host ever come by.
Apr 01, 2020
We love it here. Unfortunately during our last visit the added amenities were closed due to the virus stay at home orders, but still had great service and the park was clean.
Apr 01, 2020
We love it here. The only complaint I have is parents seem to let their children run wild on the golf carts. They speed through all of the camp areas where my small children are playing. Clearly most of these kids are not old enough to be driving a golf cart. I wish that was more strictly enforced.
Apr 01, 2020
Great stay. Staff friendly and helpful. We love it there
Apr 01, 2020
The campsites are right on top of one another. If it weren't for the social distancing, our neighbors black water hose would be right next to our picnic table and fire pit. Greedy set up. It's a real shame because it's pretty. We enjoyed our time but in the future I would not be able to stay there with neighbors so close.
Apr 01, 2020
Arroyo bathrooms need some love. Also, too many kids on golf carts racing around the campground and ignoring the posted rules.
Apr 01, 2020
We will definitely be back.
Apr 01, 2020
Our Favorite campground!!
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of wide open space to explore. Great trails!
Mar 29, 2020
nice campsite. phone and wifi is very spotty depending on where you stay and weather it seems. Otherwise nice staff and nice surroundings with trails, etc. Was on hold for 45 min and then another 35 minutes and never was checked in on or called back. Bit disappointing. Otherwise ok stay
Mar 29, 2020
Our stay was great however would be nice to have an adult area. Our kids are grown now and there were so many little kids running around our site throwing rocks. But I still come come back, love children but it would be nice to have an adult section.
Mar 29, 2020
Amazing stay! Great campsite with wonderful views! Couldn’t have asked for a better camping trip even with some of the amenities closed due to the current statewide restrictions. Can’t wait to come back when everything is open!
Mar 28, 2020
Everyone is sooo helpful and friendly Especially the woman in the cafe that makes homemade salsa !!! We love vail lake and will continue to frequent this KOA spot ���
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Heather at the Font Desk is Helpful and Friendly
Mar 24, 2020
Great time , as usual, with kids and grand-kids, family and friends. I have been coming here for 40 plus years We would like to see the roads improved going in and out
Mar 24, 2020
My family loves this place! Family fun, mountain bike trails, bar, store, pool etc
Mar 24, 2020
Had a great time.
Mar 24, 2020
Really appreciate the distance between spots.And the respect KOA has given to social distancing. Thank you KOA for keeping us all safe... But most of all for giving us somewhere to escape the whole madness
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Please fix the roads and trim the overhanging trees so the tall rvs do not get damaged.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our campsite location, lower Chard. #36. Great service and staff. Everyone was accommodating and eager to help.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
It was great very peaceful. We stay here allot and really like the place. I also ride Mountain Bikes so that's a big plus.
Mar 23, 2020
Nice amenities. Staff was great. Large campsites. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Area has been hit hard with rains recently, so there has been damage to hardscape around the grounds from run off. Some of the rec areas like horseshoe, bocci ball, etc could use a little TLC.This is a hot spot for mountain biking; lots of single track and downhill. Beautiful views.
Mar 23, 2020
Short overnight visit. The Park / Grounds are very clean.... A little pricey. Keep up the good work...
Mar 23, 2020
Love the staff and the camping grounds!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Great location, easy to get to, huge KOA, and very helpful staff.
Mar 21, 2020
I LOVE Vail Lake KOA. Thank you for the recent improvements being made.
Mar 21, 2020
Nice, friendly people. Could improve the WiFi signal. Very poor
Mar 21, 2020
Love staying at Vail Lake KOA.
Mar 21, 2020
Camping is the only option right now with this virus my family was 1 of 6 rigs at the time- we enjoyed walks and trips to the store for treats and the staff was wonderful and very friendly- been coming here since I was 14 back when it was Butterfield country I feel young and at home here
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice location. All areas very clean. Restrooms need updating and more frequent cleaning. Roads need repair. Staff very nice. Good amenities.
Mar 18, 2020
We had a great stay. Our only suggestion is have hooks in the shower stalls, maybe a couple of plastic chairs in the women’s bathroom. Looking forward to another visit. The stag was awesome! Thank you!
Mar 18, 2020
Definitely NOT as billed online! NO security (as is advertisede). Parks WIFI works eradically & we weren't given a code when we checked in (now know 1 code per device is needed/only 1 free code given per campsite. Extra are $15 each! On weekends, park turns into a major party zone...erratic golf cart driving thru park at all hours, loud music & no one from park attempts to manage it!
Mar 18, 2020
Great campground with beautiful views of the mountains. Nice hot showers and clean bathrooms. Café staff were super friendly and accommodating. Lots to do - amazing mountain biking, min-golfing and so much more. All staff were friendly and helpful. I have NO complaints whatsoever. Would gladly return and recommend to others.
Mar 18, 2020
Nice
Feb 23, 2020
So pretty! Staff is so helpful. My kids loved it.
- Carina R. Tarpley on Google
Feb 02, 2020
Been coming here for about 15 years. Quiet, secure and close to old town Temecula. Great campground!👍❤️❤️
- Richard Mankins on Google
Mar 19, 2020
Very large campground away from the hustle and bustle of the nearby town, wineries and casinos. Gorgeous views and the spaces are plenty big, although not too level. Looking forward to a longer stay next time
- Randy Boone on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.