Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
Horrible! Wrong site but two different people telling me the opposite and saying the other is wrong. Would have been nice for someone to look into account. LAZY. Three different people said no other sights it's weekend . Yet 4 sites around us were open all weekend and many more throughout
Jun 10, 2024
Pretty disappointed. Probably will not come back. It seems like they only want to enforce some of their rules for some people while completely ignoring what some others do.
Jun 10, 2024
Awesome place! Great destination for mountain biking.
Jun 10, 2024
Great stay, love this place
Jun 10, 2024
We had good neighbors and enjoyed the band on Saturday night!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Power kept going out. We were given a paper with wifi info when we checked in, but we could never get it to work. I spent a lot of time on the phone with the access hotline to troubleshoot the problem, only to find out that spots 300-400 don’t get wifi in your park. Very disappointing. Not only that we didn’t have coverage but that we weren’t told that upon booking or check in.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Always a great time, kids favorite place!
Jun 10, 2024
The campgrounds are very nice. Lots of trees, it’s clean and lots to do. Nice hike to the lake. The workers are very nice and helpful. The only disappointment was that we wanted to rent bikes and they had no one that could rent them out to us. Other than that I would definitely go back again.
Jun 10, 2024
Loved the campground but could use some minor improvements to the Mini Golf and Pool Area. We rented a cabin and the microwave was broken, so that was a bummer. We informed the front desk and they sent a technician over, but he could not fix it. He left and nobody ever came back.
Jun 10, 2024
Site in Chardonay mesa was nice. Love the mountain biking and bunkhouse bar. My only complaint is 2 of the 3 showers in the bathroom in our area did not have any hooks to hang my towell.
Jun 10, 2024
I wasn’t able to use any of what looked like great activities but if I had actually been staying all day of the days that I was at your location I would have been busy enjoying myself with all you have at your location. I was in you location due to the graduation of my two oldest granddaughters from local schools. I have talked to my wife about it and will be staying at your location whenever.
Jun 09, 2024
It was our first time loved it
Jun 09, 2024
Great place for active families. Loved the park and stayed in the cabins. However, we had a really bad mice problem in the cabin and some electric issues with the smoke alarms. Maintenance was wonderful and responded to the issues right away. However, the mice droppings were throughout the cabin-in the kitchen drawers, on top of the fridge, bedrooms, counter and they came out day and night.
Jun 09, 2024
Friendly staff but camp fees keep going up. Getting too expensive
Jun 08, 2024
It was relaxing and no issues. The pool’s were great.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
We had a great time at the KOA/Vail lake. We look forward to returning soon. All of the staff are very friendly and pleasant. This is now one of our favs!
Jun 07, 2024
We really like the campground, just wish there were more trees in the Chardonnay Mesa for shade. Just gotta wait a few more years for them to get bigger!!!! We will definitely be back.
Jun 07, 2024
Loved it,
Jun 06, 2024
We enjoyed the peaceful and quiet atmosphere. To much construction noise going on early in the morning. Anita at the general store was very helpful. Not bad for our first time. We will definitely return.
Jun 06, 2024
My family had a great time. We shared a campsite with some friends who have never been camping and they LOVED it. The only negative thing about our stay is that despite all the empty campsites, we were assigned a spot next to another site that was already occupied. We were at 314. we could have at least been assigned 312 so there would have been at least a site or 2 separating us.
Jun 06, 2024
Always a great stay. Only complaint is the Wi-Fi.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Have stayed here many times over the years, lived in Temecula over 39 yrs. Appreciate how KOA is improving the camp grounds, picnic tables, fire pits, etc. Everytime I camp here I see more improvements within the park grounds.
Jun 05, 2024
Nicely kept. Lots to do.
Jun 05, 2024
We had a wonderful time. It was sad that we could not go fishing but we took advantage of other fun activities.
Jun 05, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 05, 2024
We stayed in Chardonnay Mesa - beautiful area with alot of grass which we loved. We noticed they are putting in modular cabins and upgrading many of the sites with gravel and cement pads, but they are not upgrading any of the outbuildings or restrooms and showers. The showers & restrooms NEED UPDATING!! The little mini-golf course is beyond sad too. UPGRADE YOUR EXISTING BUILDINGS!!!
Jun 05, 2024
Bathrooms in the oak really need attention.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
The structures in Arroyo Secco tent sites were old, but WELL LOOKED AFTER! The grounds team here CLEARY puts in a lot of work & I was happy to see them cleaning and toiling away. I met a gentleman named Doyle who even took a brief moment to help us better utilize our space. I was complaining because the front desk put us right next to strangers with an empty camp ground. Great guest recovery.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Friendly informative staff. Public areas and bathrooms clean. Kids and family loved activities. It was a very relaxed atmosphere all around to enjoy, First time experience, we will be back!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
I would have rated it at five. Also would’ve liked to known that they were doing construction in the part of the park that we stayed at. If I would’ve known that, I would’ve asked to stay in a different location.
Jun 04, 2024
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 04, 2024
This was my husband and I first stay and first use of our new trailer. The staff was very amazing and friendly. I enjoyed the pool area with family. It was very clean and loved how big the pool are is. The restaurant and bar were nice to be available and we enjoyed the food and staff. I would recommend this to others and plan to come back with more family memebers.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Staff is very friendly, food is delicious, the grounds are well kept
Jun 03, 2024
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin at Vail Lake KOA!! The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The campground had various options for entertainment and the personnel was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2024
What a wonderful weekend for us and our grandchildren.
Jun 03, 2024
The sites were uneven in many places. We had to adjust several times to find a spot that was level enough our Class A could successfully level. The adjacent campsite had 3 dogs that barked all day and all night long. Not wanting to create a conflict with the less than friendly campers, we let it ride all week. The same neighbors parked their extra car across the front of our site. Rude!
Jun 03, 2024
We were able to upgrade our site after a cancellation. We really like the level gravel trailer pads and patio with firerings chairs and tables. Nice not having dirt in our trailer.
Jun 03, 2024
Nice size site, fun amenities. Bathrooms needed updating. Wish pool hours were longer, same as quiet hours.
Jun 03, 2024
Lots of staff running around eager to help and make our stay wonderful, which it was. Nice and clean facilities. Great camping experience!
Jun 03, 2024
Very peaceful and lots to do! Pools, restaurant, live music golf cart rentals to name a few. We stayed in the Arroyo section. It is the most quiet area. Only negative is no internet our cell service in that area. We didn't mind that, but just a heads up.
Jun 08, 2024
I love going there because it is so beautiful and fun
- Lexi on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Awesome place to camp. MTB bike trails are fun.
- Brandon Barnaby on Google
May 18, 2024
A Mountainbikers dream.
- Jeff Felli on Google