Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
This place was great... We had never been before, and the things to do in the campground were endless. I would totally stay there again.
Jan 24, 2022
We had a great stay. There were so many great activities for the kids. Our daughter especially loved the train rides. Everything at your finger tips (store, food, entertainment, drinks). Looking forward to next time..
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
Didn't like that they didn't enforce the mask rule in the camp store. Also, the people working in the store were not very hospitable.
Jan 24, 2022
We had a great time. We had our camping group camp in the Rincon area. Everyone loved it. On another note, I think there should be better road signs that explains the directions to the different areas. We stayed in the Rincon area and a couple of our people ended up in the wrong area.
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
Great Weekend. We are repeat visitors
Jan 24, 2022
This is the first time we stayed at Vail KOA. We were with two other couples that were new also. we were very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of the park. many different spaces to choose from.
Jan 24, 2022
Great campsite, very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 24, 2022
We had a great time! Clean!
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 24, 2022
Everything was great per usual. Although we bring our own, we are requesting more dog bag redemption and waste management set ups. Also the campus is huge why hasn’t the K9 park bee expanded? Almost everyone we saw camping has dogs.
Jan 24, 2022
First time here and it was great! We had the best time!
Jan 24, 2022
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The spaces are very large, lots of hiking and we loved all the activities you had for the kids and adults. The staff was wonderful too. We will definitely be coming back very soon.
Jan 24, 2022
My son and I came for the weekend. It was our first time. It was a lot of fun! Tons of stuff to do, and everybody was very friendly. If you are looking for a quiet place, this is definitely not it. It gets very busy with families and kids on the weekends, so there’s a lot of noise. We knew this coming into it, so it did not bother us and we were happy to join in on the festivities!
Jan 23, 2022
Beautiful area. Clean facilities and friendly staff
Jan 23, 2022
Jan 22, 2022
Easy to locate and easy in and out which bodes well when you are 39' and towing. Only there for an overnight so didn't take advantage of the many kid friendly amenities. Highly recommended.
Jan 22, 2022
Great time.
Jan 22, 2022
Great place But lots of litter everywhere And fire rings full of trash
Jan 22, 2022
Would have given 5 stars but Cafe and other amenities were not open during our stay. The staff working the store and propane services were very polite, knowledgeable and prompt. Great place to camp. I have been going to that campground for the last 50 years! Thanks for keeping it going
Jan 22, 2022
Bailey is an amazing employee and Gus was very helpful in moving a picnic table for our stay to park our monster 5th wheel! Awesome campground!!
Jan 21, 2022
Staff extremely pleasant restrooms and common areas clean
Jan 21, 2022
Four days in a beautiful campground setting with plenty of space for a whole family, and for any size of RV you may have.Thank you for maintaining a clean campground and facilities.
Jan 20, 2022
Jan 20, 2022
We didn’t get to use many of the amenities here because we got there late and left early. However, they have warm showers which aren’t always common in a state park type of area. The young gentleman at the gate was very sweet also! This is an idea place for family camping.
Jan 19, 2022
Jan 19, 2022
Jan 19, 2022
It seems like it’s not as nice as it used to be. The sites and paths are in dire need of paving. There is no longer security at night. There was no enforcement of the rule for no motorized toys/vehicles.
Jan 19, 2022
Jan 19, 2022
I enjoyed it and I plan to come back again, but I will pick a specific site so not to be on top of each other. Probably the Merlo area,
Jan 19, 2022
The bathrooms need to be serviced more often and need to be updated. Very dirty and falling apart.
Jan 19, 2022
THE BEST KOA in SoCal!! Definitely top 3 of all other campgrounds in SoCal!! Only negative is we’re not allowed to help with the Coyote control…once that becomes a KOA sanctioned activity, I’ll come and stay for a month straight!!
Jan 19, 2022
Staff was very friendly and accommodating park conditions was excellent, the enjoyment of get away from the City met my expectations.
Jan 19, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff to a great site we love vail lake!!
Jan 19, 2022
The bathrooms little too run down, except that it is a very nice place and nice staff I always will recommend this KOA
Jan 19, 2022
Beautiful weekend, not too busy and the bike trails were running really well. The campground was clean and supplied with benches and fire pits. My only real complaint were people driving too fast through the camp ground (in golf carts and vehicles) as well as through the ditches, it's just really unsafe for kids especially at night.
Jan 19, 2022
Perfect, loved the location
Jan 19, 2022
Appreciated the easy check in at the entry gate. Appreciated the clean restrooms & hot water. Appreciate the Mai tai cart!
Jan 19, 2022
The facility itself was fantastic. My reservation was an absolute nightmare with the call center losing my reservation countless trips back to the office as I was placed in the wrong spot that would not accommodate my vehicle and a variety of other nightmares that ensued in trying just to get in for the few days that I was there. That being said the facility was nice clean the staff was friendly
Jan 18, 2022
Great weekend. I loved my site. The ladies at check in were quick and funny and all over it, The bartenders were awesome. Can’t wait to come back.
Jan 18, 2022
Wonderful place to stay. We've stayed her several times since KOA took over...they REALLY need to spend some money and re-pave the roads. There are so many cracks & pot holes it is very dangerous for kids. Especilaly kids riding bikes. We saw only one (1) road that had been repaved since we were here last year. Other than the roads, it's a great place.
Jan 18, 2022
We always have a great time. The only difference is the cafe food was not as good as the last time we came.
Jan 18, 2022
We always have a remarkable and fun time. Our only concern is the 3 orange cones on ge side of the road coming into the oaks. It would be so much safer to have a small fence put up
Jan 18, 2022
It was great! Love the store and bunkhouse bar!
Jan 18, 2022
It was our first time and we had a great time. Nice spacious spots amongst lots of mature big trees. Park is so big you can cruise on the never ending sections of the park. The park store is well stocked with everything you might need while camping. The Cafe, Bar, and Check in were full of very welcoming employees. We had Thrifty ice cream at the cafe, a drink at the bar and enjoyed it all.
Jan 22, 2022
Where do I start...this is a Mountain Bike KOA, the place is huge, multiple levels, versatile views, clean, really fun stay Luv their store, they have a restaurant and another building with a full bar, as u can see from my pics they also have outdoor dining, weekends they feature live music on stage for free Miniature Golf, Bouce Ball, Volleyball, Arts and Crafts, train for kids to ride, 3 swimming pools one of which is for smaller children, think its only 1 1/2' deep, lap pool and party pool, I'm sure they have more than what I've listed They r currently finishing up their newest area of tiny houses for renting, they are 2 story and include front deck and patio with fireplace, the area sits on top of a ravine Again on weekends they have golf carts driving around selling cocktails right at ur door Bathrooms and laundry r large and clean, staff is very accommodating Holidays here r over the moon and booked years in advance, think of amazing decorations and additional activities Spaces r all sizes and manicured, we truly feel this is one of those places where u have no worries and don't have to spend time taking care of things, just call them and ask for help...this place is really about making sure u can relax, stop and smell the flowers vibe I've seen incredible parties here and big time family enjoyment, views everywhere, people r just happy all around u...ur close to town, casino and wineries If we could I think we would live here full-time It's definitely a place u want to visit...we can't wait to go back
- Kym May on Google
Jan 17, 2022
Great entertainment and beautiful place!!
- Jennifer Way on Google
Jan 17, 2022
This is as legit as it gets. The MTB trails and pump tracks are awesome, plenty of activity for the children, the bathrooms were ultra clean, I couldnt believe, so I snapped some pics.
- Marco Araujo on Google