Temecula / Vail Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
The staff at Vail Lake was so helpful. We booked a stay over Thanksgiving and it was going to be a wet one. We were worried about the sites that we booked and if they would stay dry. We had booked 6 sites for our family. The staff went out of their way to relocate all of us to an amazing area. I can't say enough about the exemplary service we received. High Five to Vail Lake KOA!!
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
we have been going here for years for Thanksgiving, this year we noticed so many dogs off leashes, which can be scary while walking our dogs. the pit holes are just horrible and I have stayed recently at a few KOA's and I see so many employee driving around, I maybe saw two people drive by on our 9 day stay which is unfortunate. hopefully things get better.
Dec 04, 2019
Our stay was good. Considering the Thanksgiving rainy weather will definitely come back. Would very much like to see some upgrades in the future such as roads being repaved and maybe just a fresh coat of paint in the bathrooms.
Dec 04, 2019
Loved it. Except there should be music playing in courtyard and nobody picks their dog’s poop! The poop bags in dog park need to be on the inside of dog park! My mom picked up so much dog crap from other dogs so we wouldn’t step in it at night when we took our dogs in. An afternoon band would be amazing/more people would probably gather! Loved whole campsite though! Need ladies t-shirts in s
Dec 04, 2019
The place and the staff are absolutely amazing. Been here twice in the last 90 days to visit family and friends. The grounds are well kept and the facilities have so many options and events going on nightly. I’d recommend the Chardoney lots. Bigger and gorgeous views of the valley and sunsets.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, such as Larissa, Donna, and Elizabeth. There are several others who have helped me and done a good job, it’s just that I didn't get all their names.
Dec 03, 2019
Unfortunately it rain both days, besides that, it was great. We met nice people and really liked the campsite.
Dec 03, 2019
Nice campground with great staff! Security was at the gate 24 hours every day! Internet was pretty much nonexistent as well as cell phone reception. We stayed in 8 KOAs on our trip out west and every single one had internet and cable. This one is very expensive, and no cable. It was great that we didn't have to search at all to find it, and will stay here again if neccessary. Thanks!
Dec 03, 2019
It needs work but they haven’t had it very long. See what it’s like next year.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
This is one of our top 3 spots and it is even better since KOA has tKen over. Been visiting for 15 yrs now! Ian is great! �
Dec 02, 2019
I really like what KOA has been doing to upgrade the facilities. WiFi throughout the campgrounds, paving, etc. Can't wait to come back
Dec 02, 2019
We used to visit before years ago when the park was kept up. Very disappointing how run down it’s become especially for the price
Dec 02, 2019
For the 89 bucks a night you charge you would think it would be in better condition. The roads were terrible. Not very nice at all. I doubt we will be back.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
The internet connection was challenging, our overall stay was great, looking to plan a group reservations for 2020!
Dec 02, 2019
Very fun! Friendly atmosphere and roomy campsites
Dec 02, 2019
Bathrooms need upgrading bar and restaurant should be open on holidays. Park needs a major upgrade
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
The space they put us in was very unlevel and to get level we couldn't use sewer. Tree limbs dragging on RV. We also couldn't get any satellite, and if there are going to be that many trees in the campground, you need to put in cable TV to charge the price you do for spaces. It was dark and it is not easy finding the office to check in, plus, no place to park MH while checking in.
Dec 02, 2019
It’s been 10 years since I last camped here. Previously it was somewhat out of control with rowdy parties and SXS racing through the park. This go around I see KOA has brought back the family atmosphere and we really enjoyed the park. Nice to see KOA doing some improvements to the campground
Dec 02, 2019
Friendly staff super clean camp ground. We will be back.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
A good time was had by all. Vail just keeps getting better every time we visit.
Dec 02, 2019
Always a great time!!! Love this place and my family loves the nightly entertainment on weekends. Especially karaoke! Great memories
Dec 02, 2019
My only criticism would be the check in. Not the process, the girls that check us in were friendly and fast. But when you are pulling a large travel trailer, looking for the building where you check-in and there was no parking for rigs in the area was a little inconvenient. We only stayed one night, can't comment on amenities. The Chardonnay section was clean, spacious & had a great view.
Dec 02, 2019
We look forward to staying here again in good weather. My only gripe is there is no dividing line between sites. Our neighbors spread there stuff out right up to the side of our RV which got quite loud when their kids were playing. Besides that our stay was great and we will be back.
Dec 02, 2019
We love Vail Lake and have been coming for the last few years. It’s even better since being taken over by KOA. Loved our site and the improvements they have made to the property so far. My only complaint was that our site had a large mess of some sort of gel or goo that was Tracked everywhere when we walked through it. Likely made worse by the rain. But it was another great trip regardless!
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We love it in vail lake KOA. The staff is the best they are excellent! Bathroom doesn't flush ceiling leaking in the rain roads need repair and it was a little noisy. But all in all it's a great place to camp. KOA just got it so praying repairs are coming soon.
Dec 01, 2019
I love it every time we go camping at Vail.. even better now that KOA took over.. the market is really a great place to pick up gifts!!! Love the bar!! Gary is great!!
Dec 01, 2019
Wet and rainy this year but still a blast, entertainment was great
Dec 01, 2019
The giant oak trees and surrounding families make you and your family feel right at home.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Loved our stay here and will be back again! The campgrounds are beautiful! Loved that there were activities for our kids and our kids really enjoyed hiking!
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We love staying here! The only negative about the campgrounds are the roads. The roads in the oaks could really use some TLC. I’m in a wheelchair so it makes it a little tough for me to get around. Other than that we love it!
Nov 30, 2019
I like the new improvements such as the Bike dirt track, the picnic benches, fixing the road and of course the new WiFi. Your bathrooms need some attention now, they are in need for an upgrade.
Nov 30, 2019
Very nice campground. I'm planning on coming back again in June.
Nov 30, 2019
Had trouble connecting electrical plug to old campsite electricity plug.
Nov 30, 2019
It was our first time there. The property was nice and big. Plenty of space and lots of trees. The website wasn’t very accurate about some of the amenities available at certain camp sites.
Nov 29, 2019
Stayed in our favorite site overlooking the hills. Park is clean and well maintained.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
I was good. Bathrooms and garbage bins (all overflowing) just need a little attention. Otherwise staff was nice and park was great.
Nov 28, 2019
We had an awesome stay. Friendly staff, clean campground
Nov 28, 2019
Great location and the park was well maintained
Dec 08, 2019
Supreme Soldier 💪
- Carlo Tannoury on Google
Nov 30, 2019
It's a very nice campground big spaces
- Kimberly Clark on Google
Nov 21, 2019
Great place to have a camping. Clean bathrooms, had lights on the laundry and staffs were welcoming. Nice for hiking and had great hike trails. Overall experience was good.
- Jacqueline Duran on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.