Temecula / Vail Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Nice clean campground
Jan 20, 2020
Loved the activities but our site was very run down. Electrical box was falling over, road was crumbling and WiFi non existent. No lights at night so finding were to park for check in didn’t happen and couldn’t find my way around in all the dark as signs weren’t clearly marked. Hoping things will be better soon so we can go back and really enjoy it.
Jan 20, 2020
It was a wonderful experience and will definitely be coming back
Jan 20, 2020
Although we were in a pretty noisy area, we were also a last minute booking. This is a great place for wine tasting, biking, hiking and relaxing. We will come back!
Jan 20, 2020
The service was excellent. The price was very affordable, plenty of activities, a beautiful spot to get away from it all!
Jan 19, 2020
Space 19. Electric box needs major overhaul. When electric pi’s plunged in will not stay in unless taped in. We used a Velcro strap to hold in place.
Jan 18, 2020
Need to place campers where construction is not going on. The campers will not be interfering with workers.
Jan 17, 2020
We love staying in this beautiful campground. Love the peace and quiet.
Jan 17, 2020
Had indefinite plans re length of stay. Staff were absolutely wonderful about extending our visit day by day. The facilities are fantastic, I only wish we had had more time to enjoy the pool.
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
We had a beautiful view from the Chardonnay Mesa campsite. Also saw multiple wild life during or stay. Vail Lake Campground is under new ownership and in the process of campsite upgrades and new adminities like mountain bike dirt track.Campsite is kept very clean.
Jan 15, 2020
Beautiful and clean. Cafe - not enough workers and pricey for reheated meals. Only issue we had: the front desk told us the wi-fi was not working throughout the park and finding out it worked for the first 299 spaces. Frustrating that it was supposed to be included in our fee. We couldn’t sign up to be KOA members until after our stay so we lost the discount and points for staying.
Jan 14, 2020
This was our first trip to Vail lake. It was so pretty and clean. The staff was all very nice. Mini golf was super fun, although it needs some love! The green is peeling sand some of the holes are broken. Great biking and hiking. We will definitely be back!
Jan 14, 2020
Great campground! Clean, lots of space and wonderful amenities.
Jan 14, 2020
Beautiful nature setting
Jan 13, 2020
Had a great time
Jan 13, 2020
Stayed in Chardonnay this time & thankful for the internet. The only problem was a run-down, unsightly trailer owned by potheads in space 67. We think they stole some of our food. Otherwise, very nice!!
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Great sites of all types. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 13, 2020
Love Vail Lake! Only complaint is that you don’t allow tips to be added on card transactions and no ATM on site to get cash to tip your awesome bartender. We always forget to bring cash. It would be awesome if we could tip on our card.
Jan 10, 2020
Great campground, great location.
Jan 10, 2020
We love Vail Lake KOA. Thank you for finally having picnic tables in the Mesa area! We are so happy to see the improvements happening!
Jan 10, 2020
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Looking forwards to coming back!
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
We have been staying there for years and we do love Vail Lake but I have some concerns. The front desk staff is nice however they do not seem trained except for one gal. I was trying to make reservations for other dates and get receipts and it seems like there is a breakdown in communication. Also, there are no signs in the bike jump area telling people that they must wear helmets.
Jan 07, 2020
When request lower Chardonnay I was told it was being rehab ed , but it was not and thee were only two uit n the areas from Thursday 1/2-1/5 Extremely disappointed. Since the area that was available was right at the new BMX course. And we could not change! WE joined the KOA membership thinking we would be shared some consideration , but I'm confused, we received NONE
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
GREAT AS ALWAYS!
Jan 06, 2020
Great place, friendly staff. Arroyo seco is a great campgrounds bit needs power at all sites
Jan 06, 2020
What a beautiful place to stay! The staff were friendly and helpful. The gentleman at the front gate was a little “different”. He definitely wasn’t like the rest of the staff.
Jan 06, 2020
Relaxing and enjoyable
Jan 06, 2020
We love Ian and his team at Vail Lake KOA. We always end up extending our stay and can't wait to see what they do with this campground in the future!
Jan 06, 2020
Stay was awesome staff was excellent especially Gary the bartender! Your Wifi SUCKS paid 14.95 for 7 days it worked for 2 hours then couldn't log back on!!! Other than that perfect been coming to this place since the 70's 50 years wow I'm getting old �
Jan 06, 2020
Nice place
Jan 06, 2020
Sites were spacious, all amenities worked well, camp store well stocked, KOA personnel visible throughout the stay (all very friendly).
Jan 06, 2020
We always enjoy our time at Vail Lake.
Jan 06, 2020
It was a little expensive for what it was but it was nice.
Jan 06, 2020
Very nice campground. We didn’t use many of the facilities, but the kids enjoyed the mountain biking trails, BINGO, and mini golf. They are begging to return already.
Jan 05, 2020
Bit noisy/crowded. Realize it was a holiday. Had an incident with a dog attack. Didn't initially report until we saw the dog loose again. Very pleased with the response. Facility very clean and well kept. Loved all the trails. The store, ice cream/sandwich shop very nice. Disappointed our reserved space next to friends almost a year ago was given away, quiet time and kids driving not enforced.
Jan 05, 2020
We love the new bike track and can’t wait to camp again!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Great location but the facilities are getting very run down. Expected more for the money.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
We have camped there every Labor Day for the last 14 years!! We went recently, and have noticed lots of improvements! Keep up the great work! Please just fix the roads in the campground areas.
Jan 05, 2020
I was concerned because of the negative reviews. BUT upon arriving people were helpful and friendly. I liked the great size sites the adequate policing but not overwhelming. My electric I thought was bad on my site but they sent someone out and it appears one of my guest loosened the plug. My bad. Only improvement I would recommend is a repave or recap of asphalt road. It is 15 years overdu
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! It would be nice to get electricity down in Arroyo Seco and, in the meantime, discount the price of those campsites.
Jan 04, 2020
Great place to camp with family & friends. We go multiple times a year.
Jan 17, 2020
Great campground, KOA has done a great job and continues to make improvements. Close to Temecula, but when you are camping there you feel like you are way out. Different sections in campground so you can choose what type of camping experience you want. Luv2Camp will deliver and set up a trailer right at your site too which is a bonus!
- Matthew waroff on Google
Dec 08, 2019
Supreme Soldier 💪
- Carlo Tannoury on Google
Nov 30, 2019
It's a very nice campground big spaces
- Kimberly Clark on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.