Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2024
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very impressed with their hospitality. Would love to visit more often but prices are very expensive compared to many of the other campgrounds. We were able to take advantage of the 30 percent off. Thank you! Love the new "700" section for our large camper.
Apr 27, 2024
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff, great sites.
Apr 26, 2024
Apr 25, 2024
This is our 3rd time stay at this KOA and the first time having a spot by the water. It was so nice! Our kids loved exploring the campgrounds and playing the park which was super close to our spot. This is my favorite campgrounds and I can't wait to stay again.
Apr 25, 2024
Very nice and clean - GPS took me to wrong driveway - that was able to navigate around to next/correct entrance - but overall great place!
Apr 24, 2024
Apr 24, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Best KOA I have stayed at
Apr 23, 2024
I really enjoyed our stay at Sunbury KOA, it was our first camping trip of the year. They have a lot of amenities. We got the deluxe patio pull thur. Nice table and chairs with two nice rockers to sit by the fire. Very friendly and atentive staff. Highly recommended!!
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
I had to change locations because the first location would not accommodate me with a car/tent situation. The new location worked, but I disliked how far the fire pit was from my car and the geese noise kept me up most of the night. The place was beautiful. I just wasn't in the best place for me. I may return if I start using a tent that is not attached to my car. If not near geese.
Apr 22, 2024
Convenient and easy access. Bathrooms are clean and modern
Apr 22, 2024
Friendly staff, we were there in off season. Only a few campers there. Very quiet. Not right off the highway. Took 15-20mins to get to campground. Seemed to have plenty to do for families.
Apr 22, 2024
Great stay nice staff. Will be back!
Apr 22, 2024
The campsite we got was very affordable. Campground was very cool and had a lot of amenities. Staff were very friendly! Definitely plan on staying here again. Reason for not giving 5 stars was due to no hot water in bathrooms (and showers) and camp store closing at 5pm (wish it were open later).
Apr 22, 2024
My families stay was wonderful. This is one of the best KOAs in Ohio hands down. My mom and her husband keep their RV here all year long. From the beautiful animals to the basic amenities this us the place for you and your family to build great memories.. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be back several times this summer..
Apr 21, 2024
I’ve never been to any other KOA as nice as this one! So many things to do, for all ages! Beautiful grounds, many cute cabins, and very clean. We’ll definitely be back!!
Apr 19, 2024
Thank you it was great
Apr 19, 2024
Thais a wonderful Campgrounds.
Apr 18, 2024
It was a great overnight super quiet
Apr 17, 2024
Had a great stay!! Love this RV park!!
Apr 16, 2024
Got the info right and were accommodating as we wanted to move location ....Thanks KOA
Apr 15, 2024
Enjoyed our time. Loved the scavenger hunt and the community campfire night. Hope to visit again soon.
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
People are so nice and so eager to help with anything you need while you stay. Such a great kids friendly campground. Lots of activities.
Apr 14, 2024
Very well managed and maintained. We stayed the first week it opened for the season and everyone was great. Other KOAs in the area have priced themselves out of consideration but this one is priced fair and we will definitely be back several times a year.
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
Apr 12, 2024
I was locked out of my RV when I had closed the door. The lock locked automatically with my keys inside. Jeremiah and Joe were able to open a window and climbed inside unlocking the door. They are to be commended for helping and being very efficient with excellent attitudes. All employees were pleasant and the grounds kept neat.
Apr 11, 2024
All good employees very nice
Apr 11, 2024
The campground was fine but I received very poor customer service. The sewer outlet top was cut off and three times I asked about it being fixed and each time told it would be fixed shortly and it never was. I ordered pizza and it never came so ended up cancelling the order. I asked for my propane tank to be refilled and it never was forcing me to take them to the propane tank to be filled.
Apr 11, 2024
There for the eclipse and loved the farm setting with lots of amenities for families. Lot 105 very very small
Apr 10, 2024
For the most part, Or stay on Saturday 4/6/24 through 4/9/24 was nice. Monday, the day of the Eclipse and the reason for our stay, our neighbors in section 500, who apparently are staying there for the entire season to run their asphalt business decided to have a mobile car detailing service there to detail their Vehicles from morning until 9:30 PM. No help from Management to stop the noise.
Apr 10, 2024
Nice tent spot, clean bathroom, nice people, relaxing.
Apr 10, 2024
Really enjoyed our site, but there were a couple issues that took away from stay. Firewood delivery took nearly 6 hours one day, only got response from the “texting” service once (and that was after hours when the after hours line was full), loud power washing service disrupted our final day/night, 2/3 of restrooms were kept locked and kid had accident waiting, no boats, no animal feed for goa
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Very quiet, pleasant location.
Apr 10, 2024
Would have given a 10 and 5 stars for stay, but at check in I requested that 20000 rewards be used against my stay. I was advised that was done but credit not found on receipt. Disappointed .
Apr 09, 2024
Fantastic experience. All staff were delightful and helpful. Very very pleased with my family’s stay
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
We've stayed here a few times in the past and it's always pleasant with plenty for the kids to do.
Apr 08, 2024
Easy check in and ladies at the front desk were very nice. However, the staff driving around didn’t follow the 5mph speed limit. There was a lot of vehicle traffic going very fast which was nerve wracking when I have children playing. The speed limit definitely needs enforced.
Apr 08, 2024
Only negative thing that I have to say is that the bathhouses were freezing and took forever for the water to get warm. It never did in the sinks. But this was opening weekend and I am sure it will be fixed soon.
Apr 08, 2024
The stay was nice. We had to turn on a couple of breakers when we arrived (bathroom light and hot water), the front door needs a curtain (we hung a towel), and the hair drier doesn’t reach the outlet so bring an extension cord. If cooler weather bring a portable heater.
Mar 14, 2024
I'm not a huge Koa fan. It seems like they always build them on the inside corner of an interstate so they're as loud as possible and shove as many sites and cabins in them as humanly possible but this one is the exception. The cabin was clean, quiet, and perfect for our overnight stay. The hosts were great as well and understanding when our schedule changed. Thank you for a great stay.
Mar 14, 2024
Mar 12, 2024
Everything was wonderful! Beautiful campground
Mar 11, 2024
The location was easy to find with GPS. The cabin was beautiful, clean, and well stocked. Unfortunately there were no instructions on how to get into the cabin, no staff on duty, and no staff answering the emergency contact number. The text number replied with an automated message. I was not contacted until 9pm at night with instructions on getting into my cabin, so we did not get to enjoy it.
Jun 16, 2024
Great location, clean facilities, and a friendly staff! If you're looking for a place to camp near Buckeye Lake or in the Columbus, Ohio area, this KOA is the perfect spot!
- DLM-Distribution Campervans on Google
Jun 07, 2024
Great camp ground
- Tim on Google
May 26, 2024
So friendly,clean showers.The horses are so lovely and the pool or pond to swim in also fishing😃
- Marianne Nelson on Google