Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice shower and laundry area. Great pool and tiki bar! Beds in our airstream were comfy.
Apr 09, 2017
As usual the overal campground was great.well kept and clean,but,this year the in-park entertainment was stopped early.I have envited both family and friends to come join me here.I bring a boat instead of a vehicle and count on all the in-park activities for my source of entertainmentand it wasnt there.kind of a bummer.other than that we had a real good time.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the most beautiful KOA's We have ever stayed at, staff were super helpful, Thanks!
Apr 09, 2017
Just what we were looking for, had a great week.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
There are not enough trees. The showers were dirty and our car was hit in the middle of the night while we were parked in our camping spot.
Apr 07, 2017
If you're headed for Key West this is the place to stay. It was very quite even with Route 1 next to it. Sites are very tight. We stayed in an Air Stream and it was fun. Beach small with lots of coral. Nice pool with Pub.
Apr 06, 2017
5 years we have stayed and this was a terrible year. NO SEE UMS were absolutely in hoards. Need to spray. change over of management was evident. Will see if the site improves next year, with the increase in price and new management. really expecting more from a corporate site.
Apr 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Clean facility with knowledgeable staff and up to date amenities. Some parts were still under renovation but without any inconvenience to the guests. Already booked my return stay.
Apr 06, 2017
My wife and I were very pleased with this campground, it is extremely clean, nice sized lots, well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool, beach and onsite bar and snack stand. the Pub also provides Friday and Saturday entertainment. When we return to the Keys next year we will definitely book our stay here.
Apr 06, 2017
AMAZING! Kind people, clean facilities, soooo quiet and peaceful and beautiful! Kids loved the swimming area, saw so many cool fish. We were tent camping and had almost the entire area to ourselves. I guess we missed the spring break rush. VERY clean. Felt very safe and comfortable as a single mom traveling with two boys. This is now our FAVORITE KOA!
Apr 06, 2017
Always great!
Apr 06, 2017
The beach is not cared for. During our stay, no one from the staff went to the beach to clean and organize the beach chairs. The beach looked to be the designated smoking area. There were cigarette butts all over the beach. There were not cigarette designated disposal areas. So the smokers just leave the Butts on the sand where they smoke. The bathrooms were not constantly maintained.
Apr 05, 2017
I enjoyed my stay immensely...everything that I needed was in close proximity, employees were extremely friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and modern, can't wait to get back down there Scott
Apr 05, 2017
The folks in the office are very friendly but understaffed. I witnessed 2 MAJOR booking\ reservation errors in the few minutes I was in the office. Maybe management needs to take an active part
Apr 05, 2017
We had such a amazing trip to this KOA that we extended it by a couple days. We are already planning our next trip. Thank you KOA for making our vacation memorable.
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone that works on the koa staff were very friendly knowledgeable. Donny, Richard, Moe and Tim awesome. Office staff very, very kind and helpful with everything. Thanks everyone!!!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly Friday entertainment was great. Saturday was very good. Great stay will return next year.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
great campground. best pool and pub combination !
Apr 04, 2017
Love it! Live music and pool right next to our site made it easy to have fun with kids and adults
Apr 03, 2017
Do not expect to have any room around you, RV's are parked very close. Lots of trash around tent areas. Barking dogs not controlled by management. Even as campground emptied out they still parked everyone very close together. Almost no water pressure. Way overpriced for a KOA even in the Keys.
Apr 03, 2017
Would like to see gates in the evening
Apr 03, 2017
Good
Apr 03, 2017
Best bathrooms and showers I have ever seen in a campground. Only way to make it better is to hire me to work there.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Generally a nice campground, but there was a group of VERY noisy people right in the centre of the property (next to the playground). They could shout and scream until 4.30 pm without anyone from the personnel intervening. Dear KOA: Why do you even bother establishing camping rules if you don't enforce them? Do you only want party people on your campgrounds?
Apr 03, 2017
Great & Friendly Staff We Had A Great Time
Apr 02, 2017
Not a pleasant experience...too noisy, too crowded and over-priced. Our "deluxe" site was at the end of a row near the entrance; campers and KOA vehicles constantly cut the corner of our site. Couldn't sit outside due to vehicles causing dust. Requested and obtained a new site, better location but still crowded. My 3 encounters with office staff were unpleasant, found one employee quite cranky.
Apr 02, 2017
Courteous staff, clean place beautiful people a place to connect to your inner self, relax and chill also Watching the stars at night on the beach is priceless.
Apr 02, 2017
Great place. Staff extremely helpful. Very clean facilities. Staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was excellent.
Apr 01, 2017
Very disappointed this year. We have been coming to this campground many years and have strongly recommended it to friends and family a big draw has been fun things happening in the pub discontinued 2nd week of march the cafe opened sporadically,construction projects not worked on during the 5 weeks we were there A grandson , a daughter ,and 3 sons with their family's will not be returning
Apr 01, 2017
It was great vacation. Thanks KOA.
Apr 01, 2017
Rented one of their trailers. Trailer was dirty, toilet did not work properly, mattress sunk to the center.
Apr 01, 2017
Sugarloaf KOA was the best KOA we have ever stayed at, the restroom/showers were clean & maintained beautifully. Lots of things to do at this campground, we rented a kayak & had a wonderful day on the water. Having a cafe there was very handy too. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked great.
Mar 31, 2017
We really liked our stay here. It was 20 miles to Key West each day but it was worth it. People were nice, friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating staff, clean and fun place. Stupid rooster next door almost ended up on the menu
Mar 30, 2017
very well staffed, and all of the staff was outstanding... need to restrict folks from entering and accessing other sites to gain access to beach
Mar 30, 2017
You should give discounts to those of us that LOVE TO STAY THERE.
Mar 30, 2017
Hospital and accommodating hosts. Conveniently located near Key West as well.
Mar 28, 2017
As always I had a great stay again. This is the 6th year of going to Sugarloaf and I will be there again next year. great sites and great people.
Mar 28, 2017
This was our second time staying at the Sugarloaf KOA. This year we had 4 other families from our area join us. The bathrooms are very clean and there's never a line. The pool and tiki bar area are a great way to get out of the wind and/or sun. The beach is nice and the kids love the inflatables in the water. Our site was plenty big for our pop-up. Can't wait to go back next year!
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great views from our site. We will be back and bring friends with us. Extremely friendly competent staff. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Mar 28, 2017
The sites are way to small for todays rigs. I would not recommend this especially for the price.
Mar 28, 2017
Got married this past weekend and had a wonderful time as always!!! Thank you guys for all you do every time we visit!!!
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, and quiet. Lots of activities for our children ranging in ages 2-19 years. A quick drive to Key West!
Mar 28, 2017
friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2017
Great time!
Mar 27, 2017
First time as guest and was totally pleased. Service from all the staff was prompt and efficient. Already booked for next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals