Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
A family dream, very much appreciated the friendly staff and the quiet atmosphere.
Oct 11, 2017
Can't say enough about this KOA. So we'll just say EXCELLENT ð
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Lovely owners who were very helpful. We had bakery delivery to the site: fresh bread, roles, pies and fudge etc.
Oct 10, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing, as was what we wanted! Gina and Greg are great hosts, and run a very clean and efficient camp ground ! Thanks for a great night of music and song, we had a blast !!
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly, great sized sites, playground, boat up river to lake will be back next year for sureðð
Oct 10, 2017
Would be better if you had more trees. Costs are too high and KOA's are no better than non chain camps and the facilities are same or less design for the customer.
Oct 09, 2017
The hosts are great! It was the last weekend of the season for us, so very quiet! Nice to relax! This campground has lots of potential as it is different from others! No trains and no highway! No pool but a cute river! Needs more washrooms/toilets in the main camping area.Shower/toilets areas are great but people take longer and more stalls/ toilets are needed. Overall, would recommend!
Oct 09, 2017
Loved it. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed on our two months travels across Canada.
Oct 07, 2017
Very accommodating. Very very pleasant. Great Hosts. Great day of relaxation.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly staff, level sites, clean washrooms.
Oct 04, 2017
The owners are hard at work making improvements to this campground. Itâs a beautiful setting and they are sooo nice. Best wishes for continued success. Will stay again when traveling across Canada!!
Oct 03, 2017
very friendly staff, great night of karaoke, met some wonderful people, only 1 negative need more then just the river to swim in, suggest an outdoor pool
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great spot to stay, nice and clean well maintained,. Very helpful staff, I will be back when I'm in area
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean campground. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
Gina was awesome! LOVED the patios and decks complete with patio furniture. Very clean.
Sep 27, 2017
The hostess is exceedingly friendly. NEEDS better bathroom facilities.
Sep 27, 2017
This is a prime location to stay 2 or 3 days. The owners are friendly, the grounds and facilities are clean and they have a wonderful recreation site with the waterfront. The sites are nice and flat and it was easy to get our 45 foot motorhome towing a car into the campground. We will be sure to come and stay again.
Sep 27, 2017
Awesome place. Owners made us feel so welcomed. The kind of people we consider as friends!!ðð». Also very, very clean place. The pristine condition shows how much pride the owners have in their campground. KOA is fortunate to have the Demers be a part of their camping world! ðð
Sep 26, 2017
Gina recommended a Pizza delivery business that was excellent. Delivery fellow was charming. She also recommended an excellent RV repair place that fixed our lpg regulator in an hour.
Sep 26, 2017
The owners were the most welcoming people we have ever stayed with at a KOA. Over the past years we have travelled a fair amount and the Demers we're exceptional with their hospitality. We would recommend highly KOA campground to our friends and family.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place and great hosts!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
friendly, fast check in with Gina. Easy access to spacious site which was so level that no adjustments needed to be made. Campground was quiet, and very well kept. Washrooms and showers were roomy and clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Gina made us feel right at home and the site was large and level . The whole campground was very very clean. A really pleasant stay.
Sep 24, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful during our stay and definitely made us feel very welcome. The campground was clean and well maintained. While there we rented a small boat and cruised up and down the river and tried our hand at fishing, unsuccessfully, but we still had a wonderful time. Looking forward to the next camping season.
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Quiet friendly and helpful. Very nice.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice super friendly owners
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The owners of this KOA are the Best. So friendly and helpful with anything you need.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great quiet/ peaceful environment. Always friendly and out going people. It has been a pleasure to stay there each time we have been passing threw.
Sep 20, 2017
We arrived late but received a VERY warm greeting from the camp ground owners who personally took us to our site and suggested a good place in town to get food from. Super friendly place
Sep 20, 2017
Great park and very dog friendly. Quiet and clean. We only stayed one night but we will definitely be back for a longer stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Awesome weekend, Greg and Gina, make staying there so very enjoyable . We will return next season. Thanks for all that you do.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay, and the owners were the best. Will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
excellent
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The owners of this KOA are kind, friendly, and professional. I have no problem recommending this park. Thank you KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Vey clean and the staff was amazing!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We loved the live entertainment by the owners and our welcome, great people
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice owners .. personable. Facilities in great shape.... close to my home.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Felt very welcome
Sep 16, 2017
only stayed one night but could tell it was a well run campground. From guided parking to an invite to a platoon boat ride the hosts make you feel like a friend. cant say anything bad about the place or hosts and will definitely see if koa is close on our next trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy