Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Info: 705-753-5759

Email This Campground

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Another great weekend at Sturgeon Falls as always! Greg, Gina, Jessie and the rest of the staff are the best. Awesome customer service.We really enjoyed the karaoke the was on Sunday, it was a blast. Will definitely be back. Lorrie Aitchison
May 22, 2018
Absolutely love this place! The entire staff is amazing! We always feel welcome... Home away from home. Thank you all so much! :)
May 22, 2018
Another fabulous long weekend at Sturgeon Falls KOA!
May 22, 2018
Owners are the best very friendly if you need anything just ask and there there
May 22, 2018
Very clean and exceptional owners , very very friendly. They take you to your site and help guide you into it
May 22, 2018
We stayed only for one night due to travel plans, but very nice welcome and service, place looks like a perfect place to stay for some days.
May 20, 2018
Very friendly staff.
May 20, 2018
Bon accueil, camping propre, bon wifi
May 20, 2018
Everything was good except the one washroom which was closed due to renovation. That should have been done before May long weekend. Oh and the wifi is so slow. I expect better than that for the price I payed.
May 18, 2018
Always wonderful at Sturgeon Falls KOA. The Demers family always make you feel like family!
May 18, 2018
Awesome, friendly, great with dogs for playing and swimming.
May 17, 2018
May 14, 2018
Amazing!! Extremely clean park, super friendly staff, great layout (easy to maneuver and park large trailer, hook ups in good location for easy use etc) It is obvious that a lot of time and care goes into the maintenance of this park. A lot of attention to detail that does not go unnoticed.
Dec 08, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
A family dream, very much appreciated the friendly staff and the quiet atmosphere.
Oct 11, 2017
Can't say enough about this KOA. So we'll just say EXCELLENT ð
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Lovely owners who were very helpful. We had bakery delivery to the site: fresh bread, roles, pies and fudge etc.
Oct 10, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing, as was what we wanted! Gina and Greg are great hosts, and run a very clean and efficient camp ground ! Thanks for a great night of music and song, we had a blast !!
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly, great sized sites, playground, boat up river to lake will be back next year for sureðð
Oct 10, 2017
Would be better if you had more trees. Costs are too high and KOA's are no better than non chain camps and the facilities are same or less design for the customer.
Oct 09, 2017
The hosts are great! It was the last weekend of the season for us, so very quiet! Nice to relax! This campground has lots of potential as it is different from others! No trains and no highway! No pool but a cute river! Needs more washrooms/toilets in the main camping area.Shower/toilets areas are great but people take longer and more stalls/ toilets are needed. Overall, would recommend!
Oct 09, 2017
Loved it. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed on our two months travels across Canada.
Oct 07, 2017
Very accommodating. Very very pleasant. Great Hosts. Great day of relaxation.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly staff, level sites, clean washrooms.
Oct 04, 2017
The owners are hard at work making improvements to this campground. Itâs a beautiful setting and they are sooo nice. Best wishes for continued success. Will stay again when traveling across Canada!!
Oct 03, 2017
very friendly staff, great night of karaoke, met some wonderful people, only 1 negative need more then just the river to swim in, suggest an outdoor pool
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great spot to stay, nice and clean well maintained,. Very helpful staff, I will be back when I'm in area
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean campground. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
Gina was awesome! LOVED the patios and decks complete with patio furniture. Very clean.
Sep 27, 2017
The hostess is exceedingly friendly. NEEDS better bathroom facilities.
Sep 27, 2017
This is a prime location to stay 2 or 3 days. The owners are friendly, the grounds and facilities are clean and they have a wonderful recreation site with the waterfront. The sites are nice and flat and it was easy to get our 45 foot motorhome towing a car into the campground. We will be sure to come and stay again.
Sep 27, 2017
Awesome place. Owners made us feel so welcomed. The kind of people we consider as friends!!ðð». Also very, very clean place. The pristine condition shows how much pride the owners have in their campground. KOA is fortunate to have the Demers be a part of their camping world! ðð
Sep 26, 2017
Gina recommended a Pizza delivery business that was excellent. Delivery fellow was charming. She also recommended an excellent RV repair place that fixed our lpg regulator in an hour.
Sep 26, 2017
The owners were the most welcoming people we have ever stayed with at a KOA. Over the past years we have travelled a fair amount and the Demers we're exceptional with their hospitality. We would recommend highly KOA campground to our friends and family.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place and great hosts!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
friendly, fast check in with Gina. Easy access to spacious site which was so level that no adjustments needed to be made. Campground was quiet, and very well kept. Washrooms and showers were roomy and clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Gina made us feel right at home and the site was large and level . The whole campground was very very clean. A really pleasant stay.
Sep 24, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful during our stay and definitely made us feel very welcome. The campground was clean and well maintained. While there we rented a small boat and cruised up and down the river and tried our hand at fishing, unsuccessfully, but we still had a wonderful time. Looking forward to the next camping season.
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Quiet friendly and helpful. Very nice.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice super friendly owners
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The owners of this KOA are the Best. So friendly and helpful with anything you need.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals