Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now
Aug 16, 2020
Our stay was awesome!! Lots of activities for the kids to do from lake swimming/fishing, boat rentals, water slide, splash pad, pool, etc. to playground play and relaxing at the site. Only complaint I have is the bathroom In the RV rental smelled terrible as if the tank was missing sanitizer/deodorizer tabs.
Aug 15, 2020
I like quiet camping. Sites were too close to each other and people were everywhere.
Aug 15, 2020
Please improve your Wi Fi capabilities. This was very frustrating during my visit. Also please dust the cobwebs from the cabins. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2020
We spent 4 nights in the safari tents. Perfect week! The tents are huge and the beds were so comfortable. Our family loved the beach, pool, and splash pad. Can't wait to return!
Aug 13, 2020
What an awesome time. We are going to turn it into a yearly family outing. Everyone I dealt with from the team was great. I can’t wait to come back I left my information at the desk for next year. If someone can email me at Michael.canini@marriott.com I would appreciate it. I’m looking around the same time next year (Sun-Thurs) where all 4 deluxe cabins and the one large RV behind it are Avail
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
The bathroom in the RV that we rented smelled like the sewage tank hadn’t been emptied in a while. Also, there were so many flies inside the RV and we couldn’t figure out where they were coming from. No matter how many flies we shooed out the door in the morning, there were dozens more inside the RV when we returned to it at night after being out all day. I definitely would not rent an RV agai
Aug 13, 2020
My family loves it here. The grounds are clean and well kept. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Especially Ryan!! He's the man!! We will be returning yearly!!
Aug 11, 2020
A great place to bring family and appreciated the natural built-in privacy in between the camping sites (shrubs, trees, etc.) Loved the fact that we were able to bring our good with us too. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and enjoyed the privacy of our own bathroom with shower during this COVID summer. All the staff that we encountered were super friendly!
Aug 10, 2020
It was a very short stay, unfortunately, but it was amazing! This place had everything our family could ask for and more. We are definitely coming back soon!!
Aug 10, 2020
We had a wonderful weekend renting an RV, would do again most definitely!
Aug 09, 2020
Was better than I expected. Made reservations for myself and others for next year
Aug 08, 2020
We rented a trailer. The air conditioning filter was very dirty. Covid being a concern it was the first thing I checked and cleaned. The bathroom smell was awful. I was given more tank pods but it really didn’t help.The camp ground was very clean the staff were wonderful and we felt safe.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
We loved our stay. The amenities were perfect for our family. The RV we rented was in great condition and very comfortable for us. The staff was so helpful and kind. The only downside to our stay was that the camp sites are so close together, offering no privacy while outside.
Aug 03, 2020
We will be coming back yearly! My children had a wonderful time! All the staff were pleasant and kind. Thank you so much and for the awesome birthday card!
Aug 02, 2020
We had a great time!! We did paddle boards, paddle boats, kayaks and row boats! We fished and swam and used the water slide! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was so clean and nice! A bit on the pricey side.
Aug 01, 2020
We were disappointed in the condition of the RV. The top bunk was broken with loose sharp screws. The faucets leaked so the counters were always wet. I cleaned everything when we arrived because I wanted to be cautious about COVID germs, and I found that the surfaces were pretty dirty and many areas appeared to have been neglected for some time. Activities (swimming, boating) were good for kids.
Aug 01, 2020
Awesome
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We really enjoyed our stayed. With all that going on right now with civid. We had fun at the lake, the small hike. The girls really enjoyed the pool, and sprinkle area. Friendly staff, helpful. We had a great time. We plan to come back soon.
Jul 30, 2020
We had the best time during our stay! The campground was very clean and every staff member we spoke with was very friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2020
We took our children with us on our honeymoon what a amazing place the people here are so great we loved it so much we're coming back in October.In these tough time KOA helps you forget about what's going on in the world. There is no judgment everyone is treated with kindness my children love the staff so much. Thank for all your hard work.
Jul 30, 2020
Great water slide &poolFun Fun Fun!
Jul 29, 2020
Wonderful time, terrific staff! Only negative comment is that one staff member kept allowing a 3 and 4 year old child who were each 6-9 inches below the height requirement to use the water slide. Last summer my son was 5.5 years old and 2 inches short and wasn’t allowed to ride. It’s either a safety issue or not and shouldn’t be based on individual decision-making or favoritism.
Jul 29, 2020
Great stay. Very clean and nice people.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
We just got home after 8 days on the campground and we had the best time places clean the staff is friendly could not have asked for a better vacation we can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2020
The staff does a very good job with the overall upkeep of the grounds. The activities often get out of hand I think due to the staff's "it always happens" mentality. Management has a hands off approach, to a fault. For example a child of a seasonal renter entered the pool with a bloody leg, looked like he fell on his bike on the way down, when the front desk was notified, the manager did nothing
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
we had a wonderful time and look forward to booking next summer.
Jul 26, 2020
The RV bathroom didn't smell clean and did not look clean. The beds felt as though you were sleeping on a board. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However there was an incident where a child approximately 10 years old got in the pool with blood running down his leg. We reported it to the store but nothing was done. Pool was not clear and you could feel sand on the pool floor.
Jul 26, 2020
We have stayed in various koas all over New England. This is our first time at Strafford koa and it quickly became one of our favorites. Clean, friendly staff, plenty of room between sites and great amenities. Definitely will be returning if we are in the area again.
Jul 25, 2020
Great people. We love the cabin we are staying in very clean very relaxing.
Jul 24, 2020
Loved our camping cabin! Air conditioning was a plus....the water splash pad was a success, so much to do. Everyone was covid compliant! Took out the paddle boats, enjoyed some good times in the beautiful playground with my two year old grandson! We will be back! Clean and we'll maintained place.
Jul 22, 2020
Stayed in the new Safari Tent and Temps were in the 90s. Was a bit worried but with a cooler evening and fans they provided, I was very comfortable sleeping. The tent is real roomy and other than the fact the bed was not level, we really enjoyed it. Did not spend much time in there but the time we did was great I would highly recommend the Safari Tent and KOA Stafford as we had a great time. Ty
Jul 22, 2020
So fun!!
Jul 22, 2020
Perfect stop for a family . We love our safari tents right across from the lake , very clean, all the staffs are so friendly . We loved the pedal boats (the kids loved it more ) Can’t wait to come back ! Restrooms were always clean . I have nothing bad to say about it !
Jul 20, 2020
The towels I understand go to a laundry facility outside of the campground. You might want to tell them to put aside any heavily stained or towels that are more suited for clueing rags. Many of our towels were not suitable to use. Gives a bad impression even if you would replace them. I left our rv rental much cleaner than we received it.
Jul 18, 2020
I was so appreciative of the wonderful staff and their kindness during our stay! It was nice to learn their names! We visited our seasonal friends and had decided to stay a week. My son enjoyed the variety of activities and outdoor sports. The kids felt safe and were able to gain some great experiences! We actually came home yesterday and today we booked another week for august! See you soon!
Jul 16, 2020
We enjoyed our stay so much we would have stayed longer but the rv we were staying in was already booked. There was so much to do we were busy our entire stay. The staff was so nice and really made u feel welcome there. Looking forward to going back next year!!!
Jul 15, 2020
The staff was very nice and helpful
Jul 15, 2020
Camper wasn't available for 45 minutes after check in time, was told short on cleaning staff & the last camper left late. Tried converting the couch into a bed & found dirty towels & soda bottles left behind, I bagged this & took to the front desk, was told "Thanks" as my wife recleaned the entire RV. Bathroom smelled like dead fish for the entire time, told tank was just cleaned and it would.
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Had a great stay staff was very friendly and accommodating camp was very clean
Jul 14, 2020
Our stay overall was excellent! The staff was so kind, friendly, and with excellent customer service! Our suggestion would be that they need more bathrooms available especially closer to safari tents, the 2 available were always busy. More frequent bathroom cleanings would be helpful and possibly closing the pool briefly mid day on busy days for a cleaning. By end of day it was pretty yucky!
Jul 13, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
We have been camping for decades all over the country. Without a doubt, this campground's staff is absolutely the best. The sites are well maintained and the grounds are clean. They followed guidelines for Covid-19 and went all out to keep the customer safe, as well as the staff. Great work KOA!
- Donald Fenton on Google
Sep 06, 2020
New playground, campsites and cabins. Very nice place!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Fun for everyone
- Tima McNamee on Google