Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book Now for 2020!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We were there for our 3rd season of the 6 weekend fall special. There were plenty of activities for the kids and adults. The new managers are awesome and the entire staff was extremely friendly. We stay on a site (1) that gets a lot of traffic. I wouldnt mind seeing the 5 mph speed limit enforced more, especially with golf carts as we had a lot of road dust each weekend. Great season though
Oct 17, 2019
Our stay is always a great time. Matt and Heather and all the staff are all accomodati g. I cant wait to see everyone next season as we already boomed our first campi g trip for 2020. Thank you for a fantastic season.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Friendly and clean facilities
Oct 16, 2019
Loved it there. Until.... Blue Water Development. Needless to say we won’t be back.
Oct 16, 2019
Very Disappointed on how the corporation handled the next year seasonal contract waiting till the last minute.
Oct 16, 2019
We enjoy the campground, activities, campers and staff. We have been camping here for the past 10 years. However we feel we are getting priced out of camping. What used to be a fun family adventure, we now have to decide if the fun is worth the cost. With a restriction from bringing outside fire wood we have to purchase the way over priced campground firewood. Would recomend and let them decide
Oct 15, 2019
Always love it there! Everyone is so friendly and the campground is well maintained! Can’t wait to go back next spring
Oct 15, 2019
We had a large group and everyone had a great time!
Oct 15, 2019
It is always nice at KOA
Oct 15, 2019
I came in with 10 other camping friends and we had a blast. It was our last trip of the year. On Saturday we had our annual Thanksgiving (4 turkeys) and ALL the fixings (36 of us). We are even going to rebook a week next summer and possibly the Columbus Day weekend. We use to go to the KOA in Lincoln/Woodstock, but it's getting to far (2hrs) for some of us to go. Overall, this place ROCKS!!
Oct 15, 2019
Great time and great staff!!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The camp ground staff was very helpful. There is however a problem with the water quality. We changed our sediment filter on arrival and by the time we left it was clogged with orange colored clay. This is the worst water quality that I have encountered in the last 7 years.
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice, the site we had was near the playground. Several children were there to all hours of the night unattended. Other than that it was very good
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Great and very helpful staff...quiet and clean!
Oct 11, 2019
Enjoyed our stay and Gary was fabulous!
Oct 09, 2019
everyone was very friendly and the place was clean we look forward to staying here again
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campground. Great bathroom facility. Magnetic card allowed easy access after hours.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campground. Very nice new bathroom facility. Best shower we had on our trip!
Oct 08, 2019
Well maintained campground, great staff, really large and pretty sites nestled in the trees. We were impressed to see staff blowing leaves and raking pine needles off sites. Great location for visiting Portsmouth and driving around Lake W! The negative: wood has to be purchased there (State law) and is $7 for a small bundle (good for 2 hr fire). Seemed pricey to us. Otherwise, highly recommend.
Oct 07, 2019
enjoyed our time there
Oct 07, 2019
I asked to have a site near the playground as I have 3 small children.... Last year I made the same request and was right next to it.... This year I was 3 streets away and plenty of open sites near the playground
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and I was very impressed that once a site became vacant the grounds crew were immediately cleaning it. I will be back next season for sure!
Oct 07, 2019
They had many fun activities for the kids including hayrides and trick or treating which our son loved!! We had a spacious site with a grassy area for the kids to run. What really stood out for us though was the great customer service- when we couldn’t get the heater in our camper working the owner came out to try to help. We couldn’t fix it and he loaned us a space heater saving our trip! Tha
Oct 07, 2019
enjoyed our stay, good to get away.
Oct 07, 2019
Very pleasant. WiFi did not work for us at our campsite. The cable was very much appreciated.
Oct 07, 2019
Pricier and cold showers not a good combination.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice sites, awesome staff
Oct 04, 2019
Very pleasant very helpful staff
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice, clean, very friendly and will stay there again when in the area
Oct 03, 2019
Always nice to be greeted with a perky smile! Everything was fine, but campground is a bit off the beaten path (I-95). Great price for full hookups!
Oct 01, 2019
Nice campground but little to do nearby outdoors. Lake Winni is over 30 miles away.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground with good lots, family activities, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2019
Great spot. We stayed on 103 in a TT. Good site, level and clean! Bathrooms are wonderful here, always clean. Staff is great. We'll be back
Sep 30, 2019
We've been coming here for the last 3 years and will be staying here alot more mext year. Everyone is super friendly and the kids always have a blast.
Sep 30, 2019
Love the activities firvour 6 year old granddaughter!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Park was beautiful and accommodations good but sites tight to get into with the tight turns and the price was high. For the price we felt as though there should have been a concrete pad. Staff was fabulous. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2019
Very welcoming. Great place for families.
Sep 25, 2019
Nice. Quiet campground. Very kid friendly place for families.
Sep 24, 2019
The roads need a lot of work, very rocky and not smooth. the exit needs to be wider as its a very tight squeeze. Very dark roads at night, no lighting if walking back from the pavilion. Not many activities for the children. The pool chairs are falling apart and need to be replaced. Staff was very pleasant. Disgusted at the kids that were swearing up a storm when taking my son fishing. No good.
Sep 23, 2019
Great place, very kid friendly if you have kids. If you don’t still very nice quiet at night and morning campground. Lots of golf cart traffic that do not follow speed limits. Dangerous at night. A few lights on roads would be good for walking campers. Overall great place!
Sep 23, 2019
As always we had a great time, Heather and Matt kept the pool open for the beautiful weekend. Can't wait for our next camping trip.....���
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
I love this place and beautiful foliage and Halloween hay ride.. All the staffs are so so wonderful and friendly..
- Francine Lafond on Google
Sep 29, 2019
This KOA is awesome, they have tons of stuff to do and tons of activities planned to keep the kids busy every day! Location is clean and modern, affordable prices and friendly staff and campers! We've been to tons of camp resorts, this was one of the best family friendly resorts by far!
- M Gonzalez on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Never had such a good experience with KOA! KOA is usually by the noisy roads, but this is a jem. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. We had a tent spot: wide, a lot of trees around. Kids friendly. A lot of activities. Defently will be back!
- Helen Chu on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.