Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Plan your escape today!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We enjoyed our time at the campground. It was quiet and friendly. The staff was very attentive and always preparing the sites and keeping it clean.
Aug 05, 2020
We had so much fun and the staff was so helpful and friendly. It was like being at a 5 star hotel but with the stars as your ceiling. I tried tie dye for the first time. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool & splash zone were well maintained.
Aug 05, 2020
We had a wonderful stay on the most beautiful site. Everyone was friendly and we felt safe and can’t wait to return next year!!!
Aug 04, 2020
surrounded by large group of friends - left dogs barking all day/night long. Not a single person wore a mask into restroom except for staff. No social distancing in the entire park - large groups at pool and horse shoe pit. Kept my distance from everyone but the rest of the campground was business as usual. check in and out was comfortable. staff was responsive.
Aug 04, 2020
What a great place! Very well-stocked camp store and many great activities! We'll be back!!!
Aug 04, 2020
Nice family style campground. We'll run and maintained. Good half mile trail. Quite a hot dry spell when we were there in July 2020 so swimming in the pond was not great. Lots of families with children but still quiet. Nice to see them enjoying the pool and activities available.
Aug 03, 2020
This was a great location with friendly helpful staff. The improvements to the grounds look great and there is plenty to do. We look forward to staying here again when we are able.
Jul 30, 2020
Overall stay was pretty good, the only real issue we had while staying in site 122 was the sewage aroma every 5 or 10 minutes. I imagine that it was associated with what looked like septic holding tank lids in the small grassy clearing behind our site. Otherwise my only other comment was that there was only 1 dog park area in the camp ground and it was poorly located "outside" of the campground.
Jul 29, 2020
Our stay was absolutely amazing! The staff at this KOA are over the top! We can’t ever leave without booking another stay. Thank you All for your accommodations and warm hospitality.
Jul 29, 2020
Disappointed. Very noisy - lots of golf carts zipping around. People next to us had loud music. We complained and staff quickly spoke to them. Only lasted a few hours. Music volume went up again. No supervision at pool - alcohol, jumping in pool. WIFI was very poor. No enforcement of masks in public locations. Premium site - have had much better at other KOA. three uncomfortable wood chair
Jul 28, 2020
Love that place!
Jul 28, 2020
We had stayed there a few weekends before and our site was big. This past Thursday-Sunday we stayed. Never got escorted to our site! Site was too small for our camper, we could barley fit unable to have a fire with the trailer and truck in the site. Our site was not cleaned before we came as they usually are. Staff friendly some I knowledgeable. Ran by kids, no adult to be seen!
Jul 27, 2020
Love the place. Have visited in the past. The staff was masked, very courteous and helpful as usual. However, due to NH (non)rules (very dangerous), most guests were not masked and the weekend crowding was overwhelming. Being more at-risk, we tried to distance and wear masks when off our site. We were among the few. Now we wait to see if we have contracted the virus.
Jul 27, 2020
We had such a great stay with a couple families. Great staff. Booked out next trip
Jul 25, 2020
Had noisy neighbors with multiple kids.stay up beyond quit time.had tree cutting around us most of the day.should have been put in area that was no noise area .there where plenty of other areas empty.the pool was cloudy with all the kids.where are people not wearing masks
Jul 25, 2020
We had a great stay. Lots of fun activities and great spacious sites.
Jul 24, 2020
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Only improvement I can suggest is to add gravel to the bottoms of the fire pits.... the pits are so deep that it is the equivalent to trying to start a fire in the bottom of a well.... other than that, the stay was perfect.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Very clean. Very attentive staff. Pleasant experience. Just nit picking but being able to rent a golf cart for perhaps 4 hour blocks at less than the daily rate would be great but honestly that’s just personal preference. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2020
The people that work there are very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that I didn’t like is where the propane station was, and that is rig specific due to my propane is on the passenger side and filling station is on driver side on way in. There is a dip when turning into the park that rattles a lot of stuff in the rv when turning in. Otherwise a great place, clean and spacious.
Jul 22, 2020
The staff are all super friendly. Grounds are clean. We love the activities. The pool and splash pad are fun , nice to have the pond for paddle boating and swim. We will definitely be spending many summers in the future here.
Jul 22, 2020
Always a great time. Beautiful sight and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2020
Campground itself was fine, very clean, friendly etc. Just were somewhat disappointed by the high price (same as Sebago resort) and nearness to "Winnipesaukee". We called the campground and asked if we could get to the 'lake', they said yeah you can walk there. They didn't express the lake they meant was their stagnant little pond. Winnipesaukee is a 30 minute drive to the most southern tip of it.
Jul 21, 2020
Very nice place , very clean , every friendly and nice sites easy to back RV into and also were pet friendly which means a lot to use , we have two dogs thanks again
Jul 21, 2020
Very clean, friendly helpful staff and seems all sites have a nice level of privacy.
Jul 21, 2020
What a lovely campground! The staff was incredibly helpful and nice, the amenities were wonderful, and everyone there was respectful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2020
We had a premium site and would definitely go back.
Jul 21, 2020
We had a great stay! The campground is so well maintained and well run for mostly young people working there!
Jul 20, 2020
Clean. Very good pool area. Great for kids. Only thing missing is food choices. Help was very nice, helpful and pleasant.
Jul 20, 2020
Flat, large, spacious sites. Loved the new wooden bench, chairs and attractive fire pit. Sand/dirt site could use gravel. Roads could be paved. Modern bathrooms, could use upgrading similar to other higher priced "resorts". Showers need lip so not to flood bathroom floor. Floors need to be cleaned more frequently. Appreciate the flexibility in check out time. Decent quiet campground, helpful staff
Jul 20, 2020
Awesome place! Big sites, wonderful people who work there.clean. Friendly. We love watching all the kids going by and the doggys. Great job! Nice amenities.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Love the cleanliness of the whole campground the site was great for us but now that i know i will try to pick my own site next time
Jul 18, 2020
Assigned site was too shallow for trailer I registered for. Pool was green. Masks not being worn by guest - not your fault but observation.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
The staff were amazing! Everything was clean and tidy the entire time we were there. We loved our stay and will definitely return!
Jul 15, 2020
I like it so much I booked again
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
It was great. Although I do wish there was more trees/ privacy between sites. Our site was on a corner and our fire pit was very close to the road and it felt like we were on display. But everyone working and staying there was super friendly.
Jul 14, 2020
Sites are too expensive for amenities offered. Staff was polite and helpful.
Jul 13, 2020
Camp sites are clean and good size. Everyone in yellow shirts was very nice even the teens working there which is a surprise. Parking at the entrance is a little tight. Check out is tough ( maybe there is an easier way ) there is no place to park your rig, go in the store and check out without blocking the area. Check in was a breeze with the curbside check in
Jul 13, 2020
Lots of fun, staff and facilities were great
Jul 13, 2020
Large campground with tons for the kids to do. I can't say enough about the young staff members here. They are friendly and very helpful. I am not sure how I feel about the sand at the sites as it tracked into the camper no matter how much we wiped our feet, but that's the only negative I can come up with. Wonderful location and campground!!
Jul 12, 2020
Awesome staff awesome place! Don’t hesitate to go!
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Great stay . Nice site . The staff seemed friendly and hard working for the most part . We got a tour of the new cabins and safari tents from a friendly staff member . My kids used the waterslide And rented paddle boards and kayaks .
Jul 12, 2020
Loved the campground. Everyone was so Friendly. Everything was clean. Sites were a great size! Only thing is the rocky roads.
Jul 12, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
So much fun! Paddle wheel boats, kayaks, paddle boards,nice folks, a little water slide, pool, pond, camp store that delivers!!!
- Mary Dunn on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Some of the best camping we have done in years! My family has lived 10min from this place for years and despite knowing it existed, has gone under our radar. Wanting to stay local this year we decided to try it. Despite its small appearance, it makes up for alot. The place was clean and updated. Staff were every friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Covid was a worry before going but went away quick. Everyone stayed safely away, even near the pool and pond we always had lots of space to relax and swim. We also enjoyed the fact adult swim was enforced (gone to places where it has not) The camp sites where clean and large, also had small grass yard which was awesome for the dogs. Speaking of dogs one of the many reasons we came here was because it was dog friendly. Our girls (two Huskies) had a blast and loved seeing the other dogs at camp. The only bad thing I can say is. I wish they had a hot tub, but that is no fault of theirs. Definitely a new favorite spot.
- Elean Varney on Google
Jul 28, 2020
What a cool hidden treasure! Fun for the whole family!!
- Chad Spaulding on Google