Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Plan your escape today!

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2020
A great hidden gem of a KOA campground in Strafford, NH. What a wonderful experience great accommodation s, friendly and experienced staff, both a sandy beach pond and a pool with all kinds of activities and spacious campsites will be bringing our family back again.
Aug 05, 2020
I have stayed at koas around the country, this was my second visit to steafford the staff here is truly amazing!!!
Jul 21, 2020
Great place for families!
Jul 20, 2020
Great time! Loved the clean site, firewood delivery, and the pond was refreshing on a hot day!
Jul 10, 2020
We had such a lovely time at Strafford/Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Firewood and pizza delivered to tent site was a major plus, allowing us some time to enjoy the pond and pool on a one night stopover at a tent site. All 4 tent sites are close to bathhouse, which was goid and bad-The septic cleaning service truck arrived at 7:30 AM to dig out and pump out septic system! We had to evacuate the tent and area for an hour because of the stench! I’d recd do at chko
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean sites. Heather and Matt were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2020
Facility is ok but they don’t care about the enjoyment or comfort of their guests. We travel all over at KOAs and this one has by far the rudest staff. The gm are quick to make excuses and blame others but when they condone one of their staff members leaving their young kids (about 2, 3 & 4yo) unattended by the pond and then ask us to leave when we voiced concern it’s bad. Always an excuse fro
Jun 20, 2020
I LOVED the campground. Everything was so pristine and clean, I thought it had just been built. Then I asked and found out they just celebrated their 50th anniversary, never would’ve guessed it! Only complaint I do have is we stayed on a tent site, there was no stand up charcoal grill or grate over the fire for cooking and our site was very rocky and had a lot of roots, Besides that we Loved it!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Great people. Everything was clean and the service was outstanding. We alredy booked our next trip.
Jun 04, 2020
May 27, 2020
This was my family’s first stay at a KOA resort. We went tent camping for only one night but were very impressed with the cleanliness and friendly staff! We’ll definitely be back and will recommend to friends and family! Thank you!
May 25, 2020
Oct 16, 2019
Went for the Halloween weekend. On Columbus day weekend Office/store awesome... So clean .bathrooms clean. Staff. Friendly and helpful ���
Oct 15, 2019
Could not have had a better time , thank you.
Aug 13, 2019
Perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 14, 2019
I must say staff was beyond friendly and pleasant the campground end to end was extremely clean I would definitely stay again if I was to say any negative it would be the game room need ac omg hot in there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! We are working to see what can be done about the temperature in the arcade.
Jun 24, 2019
Great stay. Very accommodating. Tent spots were awesome. Bathrooms are very very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Oct 12, 2018
Facilities and campground was great. Our problem were our neighbors who were drunk and played music until 2:30 in the morning. I avoided any problems so we just tried to go to sleep and ignore.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
7 dollars for 7 pieces of well seasoned wood went up so fast had to buy 5 bundles for one night campfire otherwise we loved the site was clean and the staff friendly
Sep 27, 2018
I was there after the busy summer season. My tent sight was large and near the water as requested, however it was muddy and very musty/moldy smelling. I have stayed at other KOA's and find them to be very consistent and well maintained. As a side note, I checked in after the office closed and got settled in just fine, but it would have been nice to have staff check in with me the next morning.
Aug 27, 2018
What a beautiful campground! The bathrooms were spotless and staff were great! We can't wait to stay next year!
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We had another wonderful vacation at your wonderful campground. We hope a new bocce game will be ready for next years visit.
Aug 21, 2018
We have been coming here for 6 years now and love it! Lots for the kids to do with boat rentals, pool, slide, fishing and splash pad. The wifi AMD arcade is great for the rainy days. Campground and bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly. Bathrooms were a bit overcrowded this year but was excited to see they are building more for next season!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
All the facilities were extremely clean and well kept. The tentsite near the pond was right opposite the very toddler friendly playground which was really convenient. Everyone who works at Strafford KOA was very friendly and helpful. The dishwashing station wasn't on the map so they should mention where it is at checkin. The seasonal campers were really friendly, lots of really nice kids!
Aug 06, 2018
Location was excellent, always something for our 6 year old son to do, this was his second camping experience and he loved it. The pool, splash pad, water slide, fishing, scheduled activities made for some great memories! Thanks for the friendly staff KUDOS to Everyone!
Aug 06, 2018
We loved it! Very clean, and the staff was very freindly..
Aug 02, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
This camp was very nice and quiet. The pool and water area were a lot of fun for the kids.
Jul 29, 2018
We stay in a tent, while the rest of our group stays in various campers. Your facility is lovely for camping trailers, not so much for tent camping. In particular, the 1 tent site we were assigned shouldn't really be a site at all. It's basically a walk-through from/to the bath house, has little shade, and the fire ring is essentially on the road. You only have 2 nice tent sites.
Jul 26, 2018
We loved how clean everything was kept. Bathrooms, bathhouse, campsite, kids playground, and pool was all very nicely kept. Everyone at the site followed the rules, and were very friendly, even as you walked by people would greet you.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Great staff. Beautifully maintained campground with many amenities. Something for everyone. Near two major shopping outlets and restaurants. 40 minute drive to south end of Lake Winnipesaukee.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
We had lots of fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The "lake" was a little disappointing. We did rent a kayak and a peddle boat and had fun. However, when booking our reservation, the picture made the lake look so much bigger. Great campground. The juggleing show was awesome!
Jun 28, 2018
I gave a 5 star because this campground is AMAZING. We come up every year with a softball team for the States and you always help us set up sites for all of us!
Jun 19, 2018
Nice management, clean bathrooms, lots of trees and a pond.
Jun 12, 2018
Staff was very hospitable and accommodating. We will be back
May 22, 2018
We stayed at a tent site with electric and water right next to the lake, great location and services! We were a bit off-season (mid-May) so not much going on for the kids. Hot water ran out after about 10 minutes in the central bath house, so a few of us had to make due with cold showers. Not sure how this happened, I would expect the location to have a much larger capacity for hot water use.
Oct 03, 2017
Great place. Clean, well kept. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will visit again.
Sep 06, 2017
They made an effort to be accommodating to campers with activities & games, but it would be nice if it had a more quaint feel. There were only 4 tent sites and the rest are all large RVs which was a little off-putting. Bathrooms are very clean and well lit. There was a very small hiking trail which seems unfinished. If asked I'd say it was good, but I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend it.
Aug 30, 2017
Needed more camping stuff for everyone. Decaf coffee pods and snacks. Quick to consume items. Over all this place meet our needs. WI'll come back next year.
Aug 06, 2020
So much fun! Paddle wheel boats, kayaks, paddle boards,nice folks, a little water slide, pool, pond, camp store that delivers!!!
- Mary Dunn on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Some of the best camping we have done in years! My family has lived 10min from this place for years and despite knowing it existed, has gone under our radar. Wanting to stay local this year we decided to try it. Despite its small appearance, it makes up for alot. The place was clean and updated. Staff were every friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Covid was a worry before going but went away quick. Everyone stayed safely away, even near the pool and pond we always had lots of space to relax and swim. We also enjoyed the fact adult swim was enforced (gone to places where it has not) The camp sites where clean and large, also had small grass yard which was awesome for the dogs. Speaking of dogs one of the many reasons we came here was because it was dog friendly. Our girls (two Huskies) had a blast and loved seeing the other dogs at camp. The only bad thing I can say is. I wish they had a hot tub, but that is no fault of theirs. Definitely a new favorite spot.
- Elean Varney on Google
Jul 28, 2020
What a cool hidden treasure! Fun for the whole family!!
- Chad Spaulding on Google