Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA

Open May 10 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-5141

Reserve: 800-562-5141

Info: 603-332-0405

Info: 603-332-0405

Email This Campground

79 First Crown Point Road

Strafford, NH 03884

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 780 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Excellent campground. Well run, clean and very family oriented.
Nov 20, 2018
Seasonal
Oct 20, 2018
We workkamped this summer and enjoyed the staff, guest and area immensely. We have traveled around the country and this is the nicest (by far) campground we have stayed at. Kim and Jay are extremely proactive in the appearance and operation of this campground.
Oct 20, 2018
We got a seasonal site this year and it was a great experience of being able to visit the campground on a whim, go swimming to keep cool, enjoy the daily and night activities with the grandchildren. Looking forward to next season.
Oct 18, 2018
The whole stay was pleasant, peaceful and enjoyable. There are many in camp activities for the whole family. The only suggestion is for a dog beach (not just the boat landing as that was fairly muddy but an area similar to the people beach) and an exercise area such as some agility items.
Oct 13, 2018
It was a holiday weekend and we were a group of 14. Staff was great, campsites were spacious and restrooms very clean. It was a closing weekend but everything was in great shape! We didn't use many amenities but there was a lot to choose from.
Oct 13, 2018
Very friendly. A bit hilly so it's hard for some less able people to walk around the campground.
Oct 13, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground, very nice campsites, nice amenities. The only negative was no activities on this Columbus weekend. Would have been nice to have a Dj, band, comedian etc. I understand it is near the end of the season, but something to do would have been nice. We will be going back.
Oct 12, 2018
The grand kids love the pool & water park. We live close so it's easy to do local needs, but still have the natural outdoor experience. However, the price of wood is a bit extreme. See you next spring.
Oct 12, 2018
As always we had a great time, we love it here! Thank you for all of the woundeful weekends this year.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Facilities and campground was great. Our problem were our neighbors who were drunk and played music until 2:30 in the morning. I avoided any problems so we just tried to go to sleep and ignore.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Pros: Enjoyed our site - one of only 4 patio sites. Apparently the campground has not been a KOA for very long, and work is currently being done to improve it - including a couple of new bathhouses. Wooded surroundings are relaxing. Nice employees. Cons: Campground has a LOT of either full timers or weekend owners, and many of their RV's/mobliehomes need to be cleaned up or removed.
Oct 08, 2018
The cableTV had 90 channels when we got there and only 23 when we left, don't know where the other 67 channels went overnight. Was pleased to see how quckly they serviced the campsites after people left. Place was clean, bathhouses immaculate.
Oct 08, 2018
We had a very pleasant visit wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 06, 2018
Very nice campground - the roads within were a bit rough though
Oct 06, 2018
It rained alot! We had tire trouble and had to stay an extra day. Really nice park. Room to walk around. Laundry facilities too small and expensive compared to other places.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Our first time at KOA it was a pleasure camping there the place was very nice and very clea.
Oct 05, 2018
The sight we got initially would not work for our rig. They moved us to a different sight that was perfect. We loved our stay there and would like to stay there again in the future.
Oct 04, 2018
We enjoyed are stay very much. Very friendly campers Looking forward to next season. Plan on visiting a lot more.
Oct 04, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay. The park was clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 04, 2018
The sites were in excellent condition; well kept, spacious, surprising amenities (fire place, chairs and bench). The staff was very friendly and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Good
Sep 27, 2018
7 dollars for 7 pieces of well seasoned wood went up so fast had to buy 5 bundles for one night campfire otherwise we loved the site was clean and the staff friendly
Sep 27, 2018
I was there after the busy summer season. My tent sight was large and near the water as requested, however it was muddy and very musty/moldy smelling. I have stayed at other KOA's and find them to be very consistent and well maintained. As a side note, I checked in after the office closed and got settled in just fine, but it would have been nice to have staff check in with me the next morning.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
The people in the office were very friendly. Wish we camped during the summer season so we could have checked out the swimming pool and paddle boats. We will definitely return. Camp sites were large and clean.
Sep 26, 2018
Loved the Halloween celebration
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
We had a great time! Wish the pool was still open, looked like a lot of fun for the kids!
Sep 26, 2018
We stayed at a patio site. The campground is well maintained. We look forward to returning to this campground!
Sep 25, 2018
Clean and spacious sites. Very nice owners.
Sep 22, 2018
First time visit. Very nice, new sites. Was very impressed. Owner very friendly and services were also great.
Sep 21, 2018
was great the site was good met some great people cant wait to stay again
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Wish we would have been there earlier in the season to use all the facilities.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
We had a wonderful time, loved the spacious sites and patio and swing... very nice campground.. we will be back..
Sep 20, 2018
Campground was clean; sites were well laid out and spacious. They are adding more bathrooms, which is good. The pool area was great. Things from other KOAs that could improve this KOA: firewood delivery to sites; more dog bag dispensers/trash cans; better lighting (hard to find on the road when getting to the bathroom); early check-in or late check-out for 1/2 day fee. We'd go back!
Sep 20, 2018
Super friendly staff. Super clean clean from the bathrooms to the beach.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful sites. Very nice owners. Definitely will go back:)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals