Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now
Sep 21, 2020
I loved your campground!!! It was our first time there and we had so much fun we will be back in summer 2021 to try it again!! We just went up this past weekend for VRK weekend for members!!! We were not disappointed
Sep 21, 2020
Wonderful place to get away. The RV was lovely and clean and had so many things to make you feel at home. Issue with tv was fixed right away and staff came by and sang happy birthday to my son. Great weekend!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Very nice, wish they had koa rental bikes other koa's have. Love their pool area. Nicest staff of all koa's we have been to.
Sep 17, 2020
First time; Great experience.. The staff were awesome!!!
Sep 16, 2020
Small campground. Pool was good size, somewhat clean, had to wait for slide monitor. Cabin was clean and everything worked. Game room outdated (but don't use much anyway) pond was very small. Not much locally to do, did take a nice hike 15 minutes away. NOT near Lake Winnie (misleading name) Went off season so not sure how activities are. very quiet.
Sep 16, 2020
Great location nice and quiet
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Excelent, my family and i had a great time there
Sep 11, 2020
We stayed in a RV. The inside was stinking very badly. The bathroom was unbearable. There were flies all over. I will not recommend anyone to stay in a RV. However, the staff was very friendly and the campgrounds were nice.The place is very peaceful.
Sep 11, 2020
Nice
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was really nice! Except I’m not so sure if the people before us had pets. There was pet hair on the throw pillows on the couch and on the floor. But overall it we enjoyed our stay there friendly staff and my kids enjoyed it! Definitely going to go back again �
Sep 08, 2020
Overall, great stay, great amenities and environment. We already rebooked! Worth following up though: please pull couches apart to clean in deluxe cabins between stays (dry food/wrappers from prior customer), maintain the rec room area and those restrooms a bit better, and lastly-please train staff at desk consistently..lots of confusion/issues with paying, booking,etc. thanks!
Sep 08, 2020
Though we had a great time, we were disappointed in the quality of the RV. We opened the door to an overpowering smell of mothballs. To the point where we immediately drove to Walmart to buy two bottles of Glade spray. After that stench went away, there was a fishy smell that lingered from the bathroom all weekend. We would not rent one again - especially for such a high price.
Sep 08, 2020
Not very happy with our RV rental at this particular site. From the moment we walked into the RV there was an awful smell from bathroom. We ended up using the bath house for our duration. It really spoilt our stay. The oven and coffee maker didn’t work. The RV wasn’t very clean with bread stuck in the bottom of toaster, a dirty used dish cloth. Very disappointed for what we paid!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time. Staff was awesome, sites were clean and other campers friendly
Sep 08, 2020
We rented an rv. We paid quite a bit of money to stay there. The actual campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly. However, our rv that we rented wasn’t the cleanest. There was dried up toothpaste from the previous guests on the bathroom sink and floor. The cold water in the bathroom also smelled like rotten eggs so we had to brush our teeth with bottled water.
Sep 04, 2020
Outstanding staff and very nice campground. We loved it! RV's we rented were nice looking. 118 smelled terrible upon check in. 119's water smelled really bad. So much so that we went to the store to buy glade candles and tried to stay outside as much as possible (which was unfortunate as we were looking forward to the rv experience). The staff was great! You should be proud of them. Best in cla
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
It was so awesome and we can't wait to come back!!!!! :)
Sep 02, 2020
Grounds are meticulous, pool and lake are great. Lots of outdoor fun.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
I stayed in the cabin August 2020. My family was very comfortable the accommodation and grounds were clean. The kids had a ball on the water slide and pool were their favorites. I would highly recommend and look forward in returning 2021.
Sep 02, 2020
I really enjoyed my RV, and time at this camp site.
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Family oriented.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
We loved staying here so much that we booked again for next year. Very clean, employees are so nice and accommodating. Great place for kids of all ages. So nice and peace,cant wait to come back. Thank you for making this a place to recommend and want to come back.
Aug 29, 2020
Best campground ever! We were very pleased. Looking to come back in October. Campground and cabin were very clean. It exceeded our expectations! We had a blast
Aug 29, 2020
Great place
Aug 29, 2020
We had a great time!
Aug 28, 2020
My family and I had such a great time. Your property and buildings were very clean and your staff was very helpful and nice.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
I would rate the campground 4.5 stars and our site 83 RV rental 1.5 stars. First off this was a very expensive rental at almost 500 for two nights.Iit was advertised as having a cement patio but had No patio, nothing but dirt and dust. It’s also on the end of road so lots of traffic and tons of noise.The bathroom was nasty and reeked like rotten fish. False advertising on patio and way too Expen
Aug 24, 2020
So many things for kids to do, quiet and respectful campers, trick or treating was a blast, very clean and well maintained, felt very safe. Wagon rides were a big favorite with the kids and the incredible spacious playground itself was worth the money. Thank you so much! We will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2020
Great family stay in the Studio Cabin. The cabin was clean and the patio & fire pit area was spacious and well kept.
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
We stayed in a rental RV. It was very clean, except the dishes. Oven instructions would have been helpful considering there was a trick to it and we couldn't get it to work. The campground itself was great. The pool and waterslide were definitely favorites. The bathhouse is always clean, but the single shower/bathrooms could use cleaning more often. Overall a great stay, we will definetly be back.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
We loved everything! The kids had a blast. Everything was super clean. My only recommendation would be for the barrel rides to make it a little more organized. Parents were letting their kids go multiple times without letting other kids go. I had to jump in and have the kids that were waiting get a turn. Maybe make a small sign or cone that could show people where to line up. But otherwise A+
Aug 21, 2020
Started out a little rocky...the garbage outside our screen in pourch was over flowing when we got to our deluxe cabin and the smell was unbelievable and didn't get emptied till day 2...the water heater switch wouldn't stay on so had to lean my box of aluminum foil on it so it would stay on.The sofa bed was highly uncomfortable for adults but kids dont mind uncomfortable.
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Wondeful
Aug 20, 2020
Amazing campground!!! Everyone was so friendly, tons of activities to keep my kids entertained, and very accommodating by delivering anything I needed from the store right to our campsite.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
We had a wonderful time during both our stays this summer. Our children wanted to go camping for their birthdays. One chose a stay in a cabin in July and one chose a stay in an rv in August. They both loved the pool, water slide, splash pad and the playground. The theme weeks and activities were fun as well. We all loved the family atmosphere, the wonderful management and their staff. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
AMAZING!! We created memories we will always remember. From the pool to all the activities it was wonderful and amazing staff.
Sep 11, 2020
We have been camping for decades all over the country. Without a doubt, this campground's staff is absolutely the best. The sites are well maintained and the grounds are clean. They followed guidelines for Covid-19 and went all out to keep the customer safe, as well as the staff. Great work KOA!
- Donald Fenton on Google
Sep 06, 2020
New playground, campsites and cabins. Very nice place!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Fun for everyone
- Tima McNamee on Google