Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book Now for 2020!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
very polite and very helpful
Sep 12, 2016
We were just passing through, and spent the preceding night at the Herkimer KOA. This campground was great and I would plan to come back here on future trips, maybe to spend a few days. Personnel was great.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was well taken care of.
Sep 12, 2016
My only complaint would be the sewer smell. I'm not sure if there's an issue with the seals on the sites but we couldn't escape the smell.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your Stay sorry for the issue. We have looked into the issue but couldn't find the smell. Many times other campers when dumping leave the gray water valve open on there camper during that stay and it will smell around the area and effect that stay. We try to catch that during your vist
Sep 09, 2016
Nice clean camp. Helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay. It would be nice to have signs at the two turns before the driveway into the camp.
Sep 08, 2016
Kim and Jay were great. They were so helpful to a first time trailer pulling lady that needed help. They were right there to lend a hand. Highly recommend this KOA :)
Sep 07, 2016
My wife and I along with two other couples have been camping here in the Spring and Fall for 5 years. It's close to home and allows us to attend our grandchildren's activities. Clarence
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent staff and very clean!
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground...spacious sites...VERY clean bathhouse...stayed before and will definitely stay again...
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground and the owners are great. Very well managed and very clean and quiet. Fun activities and truly a great place. This was our second year and already looking forward to returning
Sep 06, 2016
Place is clean and the owner are always great
Sep 06, 2016
Our favorite place to wrap up the Summer. Always clean and lots going on :-)
Sep 06, 2016
I have recommended this campground many times in the past and will continue to do so. Very clean and well run. The sites are level and nicely landscaped. We go here several times a year.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice little campground, quaint pond which is great for fishing, clean restrooms and store. Sites further away from the entrance have plenty of space, but as you get closer they get a bit tight. Seasonal golf carts drive kind of fast, maybe the owners should monitor this.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 05, 2016
would like the fees to come down
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet and peaceful yet lots to do. A good balance between the two. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
An ATM would be a plus. The firewood you are required to buy was not well seasoned. Other than that, we had a great time and will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2016
super clean bsth house, showers and stalls. Great pool,water park and playground. Great amount of shade on our sight. No noise whatsoever at night even before curfew. Campground personnel extremely personable and helpful. I am not usually a fan of big parks with the big motor homes and trailers but this one is excellent for families with children. Will definitely be going back!
Aug 30, 2016
The cabins were great and our kids loved the pool and water slide! Only drawback was the extremely limited parking near the store, the two spots go really fast.
Aug 30, 2016
very clean extremely well taken care of and very safe. Great to deal with very knowledgeable...
Aug 30, 2016
We just returned from this campground and will definitely return. It was an awesome place for the kids, the playground and splash pad and pool were the best. The bathrooms were spotless and the rec room and office store were very nice as well. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 29, 2016
very clean, prefect for kids, not too far from highway. quiet - we had a great time Buchanan Family
Aug 29, 2016
The staff kept changing the rules at the water park. The activities were far from the sites. The AC units from the cabins were on all night and loud. Worst KOA experience so far
Aug 28, 2016
There are not enough bathrooms - just 2 for the entire campground and 1 closes at night. The seasonal kids are extremely loud every single night & totally unsupervised. The pool, water park & rec are great.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and professional. The campground was immaculate as was the cabin that I stayed in. I am definitely planning on returning next summer.....hopefully for a longer time.
Aug 26, 2016
We rented a cabin and it exceeded our expectations. The campground is beautiful and very well kept. The pool and waterslide was a great hit with my daughter. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We plan on staying here again next year and will bring another family. I highly recommend this campground!
Aug 24, 2016
The sites are very good size and positioned nicely. The staff is friendly and the restrooms were very clean. We did not use any of the amenities so did not give it a 5 star to be fair. Our check in was a rough beginning as we brought NH wood with us and was told we could not bring in any outside wood. They were gracious about it - bagged our wood and we picked it up on the way out.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground, vey clean. I was not impressed with the speed that people zipped around the campground on golf carts, we worried about someone hitting our kids. I also didn't like the the height requirement for kids to use the water slide, my daughter was very disappointed that she could not use the slide. She has been tall enough for every water park we have been to this summer except this KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Very family oriented camp ground. Great service and very friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, quiet and very entertaining for the kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice shaded sites.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice.. Good size lots, which is very important to me. I thought the campground could use another bathhouse/shower building.
Aug 21, 2016
I have been coming here for the past few years. We tent and love it. Very family friendly and we'll maintained campground. You can tell they really take pride in their campground!
Aug 20, 2016
It was first time we had experience of camping. We had so much fun. Nice and clean also. We will definately go back again soon.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this campground. The sites were large and shaded, clean bathrooms and showers and really good wifi as well as cable TV. The staff was really pleasant and helpful. Grounds (and the whole campground) were really well maintained.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff extremely nice and helpful. Clean outdoor areas, well maintained equipment. My family loved it, can't wait to return!
Aug 18, 2016
Amazing. A small paradise. Everything outstanding clean, extremly spacious, wonderful kids facilities for foot- and basketball, canooing, pool and water park. Fantastic natural scenery. And utmost almost family style care of the owners. Couldnt be better.
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean and excellent campground. The staff is super friendly, the campground is so clean and there is so much to do for the children. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice wide campsites. Quiet campground. Band at night was entertaining. Pool and water slide are nice additions to the campground. Everything seems updated and clean. I gave it 4stars for needing a gate pass to enter/exit and this is the only campground I have encountered where you are not able to bring firewood from within state. Most places state no firewood from out of state.
Aug 16, 2016
This is an excellent campground that is very family friendly, clean and safe. The owners have put together an excellent environment with the water area, pool and water slide, pond for fishing, swimming and paddle boating or kyacking. Sites are level, clean and maintained very well. Really a great place to relax or enjoy every thing they have to offer.
Aug 16, 2016
Our campsite was nice and the bathrooms were clean and somewhat updated. The store had limited stock, the pool was cloudy, there was dog feces near the fishing pond so the smell while fishing was awful. The other campers were quite rude with cutting through our campsite constantly and the speed limit was definitely not enforced. Most KOA's have signs that cover camper etiquette. This one did not
Aug 15, 2016
The campground itself is beautiful. The sites are nice, big, clean. We lived the activities. The rating is for the staff. Do not go hear if you have kids. The staff ( all of them, not just one) sit at the pool yelling at the kids "no running.....no jumping.....no having fun". Important to remeber is that they do not guarantee your site, as the owner so rudely informed us. I could go on and on.....
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! There was so much for the kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nice facilities. The staff wasn't very friendly. The kids got yelled at a lot
Oct 13, 2019
I love this place and beautiful foliage and Halloween hay ride.. All the staffs are so so wonderful and friendly..
- Francine Lafond on Google
Sep 29, 2019
This KOA is awesome, they have tons of stuff to do and tons of activities planned to keep the kids busy every day! Location is clean and modern, affordable prices and friendly staff and campers! We've been to tons of camp resorts, this was one of the best family friendly resorts by far!
- M Gonzalez on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Never had such a good experience with KOA! KOA is usually by the noisy roads, but this is a jem. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. We had a tent spot: wide, a lot of trees around. Kids friendly. A lot of activities. Defently will be back!
- Helen Chu on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.