Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Escape to the New Hampshire Lakes Region

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
First off we requested 2 sites next to each other in front of the playground. They were open and she told us we'd be in 2 & 3. When we got there, we were in 5 & 6, which are back to back with a small wall with only one facing the park.2nd, we asked if nobody was on our site would it be ok to check in a few hours earlier.They said yes, but had to pay for the night. 1/2 day OK? Whole is robbery.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean campground. Would be better if they had more activities for the kids. Highly recommend this campground
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. However, the Internet did not work and the cable did not work. When I asked the young staff they didn't have an answer for me.
Aug 14, 2016
Our stay was excellent staff was great friendly helpful activities for kids daily cleanest campground I have ever been to nothing but positive so good we booked a second week while we were there. Owners Kim and Jay we always out and about talking with campers very friendly A++ in my book can't wait to return.
Aug 14, 2016
We loved this campground. Fantastic for the kids/family. Owner Jay went above and beyond to help us when we had an issue with our vent cover. Brought us a ladder so we could get up on our roof. Then stayed to chat, very nice. So impressed and look forward to our next stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Very well kept and clean. Lots to do, kids loved the pool, water slide, and splash pad. Arcade was great! The store was very well stocked and reasonably priced! Would love to seasonal here!
Aug 12, 2016
extremely clean and comfortable, very nice
Aug 11, 2016
I stayed at this camp ground for about 2 months while working in the area. It was quiet, friendly and very clean. Great activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2016
The campground, bathhouse & showers were extremely clean, the cleanest I have seen in all my years of camping. The only thing I would recommend is better signage to find the campground
Aug 11, 2016
Great pool and water slide. It's about an hour away from Lake Winnipesaukee. Bocci ball court could use some love. Horse shoe pits were nice. Staff and store and bathrooms very nice and clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
Disappointed with the lack of privacy on the site. Never saw anyone patrolling the campground or enforcing rules; kids running around and screaming well into the evening. Lots of dogs that don't seem to stop barking. Went to campground for splash zone but so cold the kids couldn't stay in the water. Thank goodness for the pond. Not the worse place we have been but I would not go back.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
First time camping here we will definitely be back. Very nice campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was not very friendly. The computers were not working during my check in- made for a long wait to get into our site. Our camp site was horrible. Everyone was packed in so closely and our site was a semi circle shaped, due to the location of the hock up, we couldn't use much of the site.
Aug 08, 2016
nice campground, very clean and large clean sites. Too many rules and staff not very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Hi: Had a great stay and would certainly put it on our list of to go back to places!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice and very clean campground. Also,it was very easy getting in and out.
Aug 08, 2016
Ease & convenience-mostly. Wasn't too keen on entrance gate though. Hated fact you had to "buzz" in each time you left & came back-only place we've ever had to do that. Every other campground we're given a code/card. Like the idea they're trying to be secure, but was definitely a nuisance to buzz in and tell them who you are or where your at to gain entry each time, seemed impersonal if you ask me
Aug 08, 2016
I like the layout of the pool area, the slide was fun, great idea on the "shower" area for the kids. Beach was clean, great comedy show, clean and level spot (68), store had a lot and great game room.
Aug 07, 2016
The kids loved the pool, water slide, and fishing in the pond. The only negative was the price was a little expensive (especially for weekends).
Aug 07, 2016
Great place!! We'll be back!!
Aug 06, 2016
What a terrific family friendly place. Huge beautiful camp sites.
Aug 05, 2016
Really nice place. Wish I could have stayed longer, but it was my final stopover before flying out the next day. The KOA at Bar Harbor could learn something from this location. (see previous review)
Aug 02, 2016
This has to be the cleanest and most well kept campground I have ever seen!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our tenting at Crown Point. Every thing and every one was top rate. Friendly staff and clean facilities were appreciated. Site was clean and level. We had very few bugs bother us. Pool was nice and pond had lots of fish. Will come back.
Aug 02, 2016
Despite a couple days of rain we had a great time with our two grandchildren. It is definitely a campground for kids. Pool, beach, water slide, water playground, kayaks, and many planned activities provided lots to do. However, we were surprised at the limited shower and laundry facilities for the size of the park. We also felt that two of the playground structures were dangerous.
Aug 02, 2016
Great staff. Helpful, happy and courteous. Our longest stay to date and you made it great. We will return for another visit.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Love that there were so many kids and the campground is family oriented with little to no noise later at night. We have already booked our next trip back!
Aug 02, 2016
Small and peaceful, this campground was a perfect 'first camping experience' location for our family. The water slide was a big hit with the kids, and our sit was roomy and private.
Aug 02, 2016
The Kamp ground was very clean and had lots to do enjoyed every minute of my stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Kids loved the pool and pond slides. Wish there were more activities for the kids. Quiet and super clean. We will go back.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Beautiful bathrooms! A bit expensive for a dinner guest to come though.
Aug 01, 2016
Facilities and Bathrooms were great! A lot of new equipment. Selection of trailer parts in store was much better than most places we stay. Campsite was large and very clean - gravel was freshly raked prior to our arrival. Only downside was cable is digital only, so we couldn't get signal on our analog tv - would be good to have rental decoder boxes. Otherwise, fantastic campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Other than the dusty roads from the dry weather, it was awesome. I should be going back in about 1 month,like I told Jay (owner). Bob G S Windsor, CT.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Great job to everyone for the obvious effort. Unfortunately, I would have wished for any consideration toward my request to pitch a tent for my son; due soon to arrive late from MA. I would have paid for this, but it didn't matter to anyone there, no matter the circumstances.I did however, pay them the $15 overnight fee just for him to shower & sleep on my floor.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean, friendly and accommodating!
Jul 31, 2016
The kids loved all they had to offer. The playground, horseshoes, pond, and pool with waterslide! Definitely will visit this KOA again!
Jul 30, 2016
The site was nice and everything was clean...just overpriced.
Jul 27, 2016
VERY VERY CLEAN. The pond is such a sweet retreat. Live band, cool water slide, not too big that you are afraid to let your kids run! Little gem!
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed in the past and enjoyed a quite relaxed fall weekend. Given summer, it was a bit more lively but not bad. The water smelled bad and had a general odor around parts of the campground. Hopefully that was anot isolated issue they can resolve.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The stay was OK a little noisy sites were cleaned did miss a dog park though that would be an improvement.
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at this Campground several times before. We have always loved it and is by far one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever gone to. This last particular stay we had an issue with our brand new truck breaking down. The owners of the campground went above and beyond to help us. Giving us rides and helping with storing the camper until we could come get it.
Jul 20, 2016
A beautiful camp sight with very personable staff. The best I have stayed at!
Jul 20, 2016
We had our two grandkids for a few days and researched this campground. They had an availability and we were so happy there. My daughter (a visitor) referred to the bath house as the taj mahal of bathrooms. It's a great place and the water park was a big hit with the older child, and fishing in a pond was a hit with the younger one. Cleanliness,helpfulness & friendliness will bring us back!
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was great. We have decided to visit that camp every year and if we can twice yearly. I loved how clean everything was, especially the bathrooms. Although I don't like the shower heads. They would spray water in my eyes and I couldn't lower them to stop spraying me in my face. I also had a hard time bathing my daughter because of that but still we had a grea time!! We will go back.
Jul 19, 2016
The only thing I would recommend is that small dressers where in the cabins. We had to live out of our bags for the weekend.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice grounds, but they have too many VERY "nit-picky" rules. I spoke to the owner about them and the conversation I had was extremely poor customer service, to put it nicely. My family felt like people were watching us like hawks and ready to "speak to us" the second we did anything that went against their unreasonable and seemingly endless policies.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 20, 2019
So happy with our experience and will be coming back every summer for sure. The staff was very accommodating. The campground was very clean as well as our rental. Charley and her husband were immediately available to help us with the few questions we had. The boats were a great activity and the lake and pool were well taken care of. They have many activities and the sites have plenty of space. The rv rentals are great sites. Very happy with our stay.
- Violet Spicer on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We have a seasonal site there..its veryvwell kept and there's lots of activities for kids and adults
- charlie lindquist on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground. There's a choice of different sites, from tents to large campers. Incredibly clean, from bathrooms to the grounds. The staff is friendly and hard working. The children were busy at the pool, water slide, sprinkler pad, paddle boats, basketball, and Gaga ball. They loved the ride around the park in the little barrels! The Fourth of July Parade was great fun!
- Jo Hartford on Google