Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book Now For Our Wicked Halloween Weekends!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Great campground I go back every year!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
As seasonal campers we are very happy with our site. The staff, the grounds and the memories being made.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
This was our second trip here. Great family campground that's quiet and has plenty of space. We will come back for sure!
Oct 14, 2016
This campground is by far best cleanest I have even been to family operated extreamly friendly and accomading just a feel safe campground! A pleasure to have the owners Kim and Jay mingle with campers makes a awesome atmosphere.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is a well managed, quiet, family campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Looking forward to going back next year for the spring and fall packages. It's perfect for us, allowing to leave the camper on site during the week.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice clean campground. Wonderful staff.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice, lots of amenities for kids. Very clean. Sites are large and level with very nice hookups. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great stay and plan to revisit
Oct 04, 2016
The campground was great and clean If I had to say anything I would say it needs bigger signs to guide you to the Campground. Its a great place to stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Only one thing was I had out of town family that surprised me and where charged 10.00 each even though they only stayed one hour
Sep 30, 2016
sites were small and uneven...my sister came for dinner and was charged an outrageous fee of $30 just to visit us for a couple of hours (non-refundable); had to switch sites because trees were in the way of our slide out
Sep 28, 2016
my wife and i loved the cabin. Kim,Jay and their daughters were all great host. we look forward to going back again.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice, quite, but not the greatest wi-fi never really worked.
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful campground...nice big lots, clean bathrooms, great people in the campground...fun time was had by all
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
KOA's are run to much like a business and not a family friendly camping.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved our site. Plenty of room for the grandkids to play.
Sep 19, 2016
Have stayed here many times and will stay many more. No complaints. Great campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful family weekend. Nice retreat, not to far from home. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
This was my 2nd stay and just as good as my 1st. This is a great KOA as usual extremely clean, huge sites , and nice staff. We will be back many more times
Sep 18, 2016
Great resort and nice management
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and friendly campground, would definitely stay again.
Sep 16, 2016
Kim was awesome!
Sep 14, 2016
Nice and clean grounds and bathrooms, Wish they would come down on there fees it getting to expensive to take the family camping today and would like to see KOA drop the fees down some for the veterans.
Sep 14, 2016
The campground was clean and friendly but the smell of septic was in the air all weekend threw out the campground. My husband said when he hooked up to empty our camper that the pipe had a white foam coming out he was unsure if what that was and felt uncomfortable emptying nervous that it would over flow. If not for that we would probably have gone back but the smell was so bad:/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your Stay sorry for the issue. We have looked into the issue but couldn't find the smell. Many times other campers when dumping leave the gray water valve open on there camper during that stay and it will smell around the area. The white foam is from campers doing laundry at the site.
Sep 13, 2016
I keep a rating in my file of all campgrounds I visit and yours is a great big 5, (best) because of all you have and great sites. We love a corner lot to see everyone come and go. Thanks for the Anniversary free weekend provided by Jay.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground is very clean, and always love the wet and wild wacky water wagon ride, all ages love this. Kids can be kids, and the activities are just enough. The pool and water slide are great as well. This was our 3rd yr going
Sep 12, 2016
Our family loves this KOA. The campground is clean and well maintained. The H2O Fun zone is a hit with my 8 year old and the kayak rentals for my 17 year old. The owner takes the time to say hi. We will definitely make this one of our go-to campgrounds for years to come!
Sep 12, 2016
very polite and very helpful
Sep 12, 2016
We were just passing through, and spent the preceding night at the Herkimer KOA. This campground was great and I would plan to come back here on future trips, maybe to spend a few days. Personnel was great.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was well taken care of.
Sep 12, 2016
My only complaint would be the sewer smell. I'm not sure if there's an issue with the seals on the sites but we couldn't escape the smell.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your Stay sorry for the issue. We have looked into the issue but couldn't find the smell. Many times other campers when dumping leave the gray water valve open on there camper during that stay and it will smell around the area and effect that stay. We try to catch that during your vist
Sep 09, 2016
Nice clean camp. Helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay. It would be nice to have signs at the two turns before the driveway into the camp.
Sep 08, 2016
Kim and Jay were great. They were so helpful to a first time trailer pulling lady that needed help. They were right there to lend a hand. Highly recommend this KOA :)
Sep 07, 2016
My wife and I along with two other couples have been camping here in the Spring and Fall for 5 years. It's close to home and allows us to attend our grandchildren's activities. Clarence
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent staff and very clean!
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground...spacious sites...VERY clean bathhouse...stayed before and will definitely stay again...
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground and the owners are great. Very well managed and very clean and quiet. Fun activities and truly a great place. This was our second year and already looking forward to returning
Sep 06, 2016
Place is clean and the owner are always great
Sep 06, 2016
Our favorite place to wrap up the Summer. Always clean and lots going on :-)
Sep 06, 2016
I have recommended this campground many times in the past and will continue to do so. Very clean and well run. The sites are level and nicely landscaped. We go here several times a year.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice little campground, quaint pond which is great for fishing, clean restrooms and store. Sites further away from the entrance have plenty of space, but as you get closer they get a bit tight. Seasonal golf carts drive kind of fast, maybe the owners should monitor this.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 05, 2016
would like the fees to come down
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet and peaceful yet lots to do. A good balance between the two. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 23, 2019
AWESOME Campground. Has something for Everyone!
- Mary Barabos on Google
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice service. Beautiful campground
- Richard Healey on Google