Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Escape to the New Hampshire Lakes Region

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Coming back next weekend :)
May 22, 2017
The campground is great, but having to spend 80 dollars to purchase their wood is very unfair. You can burn the "BIN" of would in a weekend!
May 18, 2017
Great amenities and each site had plenty of space. Bath house was very nice, we will be back!
May 18, 2017
Returning camper! Very clean, bath houses are great! Playground is fun and clean and a great hub for kids! Only problem we had was with the young girls working the front desk, not being overly knowledgeable with campground info. Wood delivery is great, and says till dusk but we went later in the day and they said they wouldn't be able to deliver. Camp is a large hill, so cant carry 4 bundles!
May 16, 2017
The campsites are very large which was nice. During our stay the cable was not working and there was not any wifi accept next to the camp office. Even though the map said there is a dog run/park, there was not, or we could not locate one. The campground itself is very clean and private, and the staff were all super nice!
May 15, 2017
Wifi was very intermittent and no cable available due to construction. Arcade also closed and both times I attempted to use the bath house it was closed for cleaning. The sites were very spacious and clean though and staff was very friendly. Firewood bundles, which I read on another post about being like kindling, were small and burned way too quickly. All in all, I would camp here again.
May 15, 2017
Not much to do as it was cold and game room was closed. No cable or wifi for the weekend either. Beautiful area though, and fishing wasn't bad.
May 15, 2017
Well it was the beginning of the season so most of the things the kids would like to do weren't open yet. Hoping to go back later in the season.
Dec 02, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
nice clean campground. staff is friendly. wood prices seem to a bit high wish they would go down a little instead of going up every year.
Nov 11, 2016
This campground is a very clean, well maintained place to relax and enjoy time with your family & friends. My granddaughters love it❣️
Nov 05, 2016
We love staying at this campground.Always clean,fun activities,pleasant and helpful staff.Peaceful&quiet.
Nov 04, 2016
I have been at Crown point for 7 years,I truly believe it is one of the best places on earth to us,very clean, and extremely well run,we have no intentions of going anywhere else,they do a great job
Nov 01, 2016
Nice clean campground. Been there for 10 years. Always improving on things. Just don't need it to get to carried away.
Oct 27, 2016
We've been camping here for about 8 years and the campground is clean and safe and the other campers are very friendly . It's unfortunate that the owners are so unfriendly and play favorites with their rules . The rules are also constantly changing and the owners are not responsive to concerns reported by campers
Oct 27, 2016
We're seasonal campers at this campground and we love it there, it's quiet and small, love the water park for out grandkids!
Oct 21, 2016
Only there for overnighter, but met our requirements. It was somewhat off our main route.
Oct 20, 2016
Love the size of the lots. Easy maneuvering. Cleanest bathrooms ever. Fun recroom. Must do waterslide next time
Oct 19, 2016
Great campground I go back every year!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
As seasonal campers we are very happy with our site. The staff, the grounds and the memories being made.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
This was our second trip here. Great family campground that's quiet and has plenty of space. We will come back for sure!
Oct 14, 2016
This campground is by far best cleanest I have even been to family operated extreamly friendly and accomading just a feel safe campground! A pleasure to have the owners Kim and Jay mingle with campers makes a awesome atmosphere.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is a well managed, quiet, family campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Looking forward to going back next year for the spring and fall packages. It's perfect for us, allowing to leave the camper on site during the week.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice clean campground. Wonderful staff.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice, lots of amenities for kids. Very clean. Sites are large and level with very nice hookups. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great stay and plan to revisit
Oct 04, 2016
The campground was great and clean If I had to say anything I would say it needs bigger signs to guide you to the Campground. Its a great place to stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Only one thing was I had out of town family that surprised me and where charged 10.00 each even though they only stayed one hour
Sep 30, 2016
sites were small and uneven...my sister came for dinner and was charged an outrageous fee of $30 just to visit us for a couple of hours (non-refundable); had to switch sites because trees were in the way of our slide out
Sep 28, 2016
my wife and i loved the cabin. Kim,Jay and their daughters were all great host. we look forward to going back again.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice, quite, but not the greatest wi-fi never really worked.
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful campground...nice big lots, clean bathrooms, great people in the campground...fun time was had by all
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
KOA's are run to much like a business and not a family friendly camping.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved our site. Plenty of room for the grandkids to play.
Sep 19, 2016
Have stayed here many times and will stay many more. No complaints. Great campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful family weekend. Nice retreat, not to far from home. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
This was my 2nd stay and just as good as my 1st. This is a great KOA as usual extremely clean, huge sites , and nice staff. We will be back many more times
Sep 18, 2016
Great resort and nice management
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and friendly campground, would definitely stay again.
Sep 16, 2016
Kim was awesome!
Sep 14, 2016
Nice and clean grounds and bathrooms, Wish they would come down on there fees it getting to expensive to take the family camping today and would like to see KOA drop the fees down some for the veterans.
Sep 14, 2016
The campground was clean and friendly but the smell of septic was in the air all weekend threw out the campground. My husband said when he hooked up to empty our camper that the pipe had a white foam coming out he was unsure if what that was and felt uncomfortable emptying nervous that it would over flow. If not for that we would probably have gone back but the smell was so bad:/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your Stay sorry for the issue. We have looked into the issue but couldn't find the smell. Many times other campers when dumping leave the gray water valve open on there camper during that stay and it will smell around the area. The white foam is from campers doing laundry at the site.
Sep 13, 2016
I keep a rating in my file of all campgrounds I visit and yours is a great big 5, (best) because of all you have and great sites. We love a corner lot to see everyone come and go. Thanks for the Anniversary free weekend provided by Jay.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground is very clean, and always love the wet and wild wacky water wagon ride, all ages love this. Kids can be kids, and the activities are just enough. The pool and water slide are great as well. This was our 3rd yr going
Sep 12, 2016
Our family loves this KOA. The campground is clean and well maintained. The H2O Fun zone is a hit with my 8 year old and the kayak rentals for my 17 year old. The owner takes the time to say hi. We will definitely make this one of our go-to campgrounds for years to come!
Sep 12, 2016
very polite and very helpful