Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book Now For Our Wicked Halloween Weekends!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Nice quiet well kept campground I will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground, spent nine nights. Only minor complaint is cost of firewood (no outside wood allowed). However, they do offer hardwood and softwood bundles, which they will deliver to the site. Kids had fun.
Jul 10, 2017
There was nasty receptionist when she checked us in. I think she needs a new job!
Jul 10, 2017
Very good! Clean sites, big. Nice tables and fire pits. 2nd stay here and would stay again!
Jul 10, 2017
Guest fee is a little high
Jul 10, 2017
We love this campground!! So clean, plenty of activities! We highly recommend it!!!
Jul 10, 2017
One of the best laid out sites I have stayed in. Double the size of other campgrounds. No kids with us but pool and water park area was great .Small pond for swimming and boating was very nice.we will be back.
Jul 08, 2017
New experience. people weren't very friendly, but we had a good time boats rentals should be free reason being small Pond.. would recommend
Jul 08, 2017
It was a great experience, my family loved it. The only thing we didn't like was the lake, it was very dirty, besides that everything was excellent
Jul 08, 2017
Clean,friendly guests and staff,best bath house ever,lots to do, a little tough to find. Owners fantastic
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely resort type KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would absolutely return.
Jul 08, 2017
This was a very clean and well-kept area I campsite had plenty of sun and shade it was also very spacious. We found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly. Are only complaint would be the cable TV did not work when we inquired about it we were told to do a menu channel search on our TV which we did (our tv is only 2 yrs old) still no signal issue never fixed.
Jul 07, 2017
Only drawback is the rule with the wood. This is the only campground we have ever been to that does this. Cost to buy KOA wood was extremely high. Others say has to come from within the state but this KOA wouldn't agree. All else great
Jul 07, 2017
Very Clean and orderly campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay at this campground again. Actually may consider a seasonal site.
Jul 07, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Well kept bathrooms/showers. Loved our site! Wifi where we were kept dropping.
Jul 07, 2017
Everyone here was awesome. We had such a great time we extended our stay by a night. Upon packing up we had some trouble with the slide outs on our camper. The owner Jay couldn't of been more helpful. He helped me get the slides closed and then we had an issue with our truck. Jay towed my camper off the site for us and put it into a storage space allowing us to go get the truck fixed. Great guy.
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed everything about our camping experience at this KOA. Great staff and family fun for all. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
all was well but kind of exspensive..
Jul 06, 2017
Very good campground with large spacious sites. Good hookups and facilities. Very wooded. Ray was great very helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Would of liked to have paper towels in bathroom besides hand blower. Also, need to pay closer attention to campers who do not leash their dogs on there site so not to wander on other campers site. We have dogs that are always leashed on site.
Jul 05, 2017
Great family campground we enjoyed our trip and will come back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Sites are large. Streets are wide. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was so friendly and everything was very clean.
Jul 02, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
The facility is beautiful and the atmosphere is very nice, but one thing made me feel unwelcome; I arrived during a rain storm and when I asked if I could go out the back door of the store, to my car, I was told it was an "emergency exit". It certainly didn't look that way. There were 3 teenage girls behind the counter. Maybe adults would be better.
Jul 01, 2017
sites are too open, would be nicer if was more wooded. every site is all lined up, very structured, not much great outdoors. the kids couldn't even enjoy the pool, too many rules, you have to use the stairs to get in and out, saw a boy step off the side and get yelled at, no pool toys allowed, not even a beach ball, camp is geared for seasonal campers
Jul 01, 2017
Very Nice people!
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay! Only issue we had was they cleaned the bathrooms too early (before the 12-1 on the sign) so it was hard to plan bathroom/shower time in the morning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Amanda for you Great review. The bathouse cleaning takes a good few hours for it to meet our standards and gets cleaned a few times a day. We have the cleaning staff start cleaning earley they try to work around the campers when they are there the hours posted say that the bathouse is closed from 12 to 1 so that they can get a little time with no one.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, lots to do, family friendly.
Jun 28, 2017
I like the campground my concern is the cost and you can't bring your own wood. There wood is costly and its all pine which burns fast.
Jun 27, 2017
expensive! Sorry to see the gas saver more than double in price. This year spring gas saver was 280 next year will be 600! who can afford that? on top of that you have to buy their wood for 80 bucks a bin! I wish crown point never joined KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
clean, quite and friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
This campground was fantastic. Bathhouse was so clean and the kids absolutely loved the splash zone and pool. We are definitely planning to come back next year.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and kid friendly. Great time
Jun 27, 2017
Great time as usual. Site 37 was amazing! Would like to see the guest fee reduced to $10 though. We camp at various places and it seems $5-10 is the average. Great place though. We will be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Disappointed they won't be offering the spring weekend packages designed like the past couple of years. Suspect they will eliminate the fall weekend package as well. We are scheduled for fall 2017, if the packages aren't renewed like they currently have, we won't be returning.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
had a great time staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT WE WILL BE BACK BRAVO ....CLEAN, BIG SITE, WE CAME FROM CANADA .
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay. The sites are level and easily accessible. The bath house is clean and well maintained daily. The pond and water park are a bonus. We always enjoy our stay there.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice big shady sites
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
One of the nicest and cleanest KOA's we have been to. Most of the staff should take lessons from the energetic, friendly grey haired lady who loves dogs. She always greeted everyone with a smile on her face.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent site close to bathroom
Jun 22, 2017
This campsite was very clean and even had a playground and lake. The bath house was extremely clean. I would definitely come back to this camp ground.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful. Very clean! Splash pad was great for my toddler. Will be coming back another time with out a doubt, 2 nights was not long enough.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Courteous friendly staff. Spacious well kept campsites. Affordable and convenient.
Aug 23, 2019
AWESOME Campground. Has something for Everyone!
- Mary Barabos on Google
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice service. Beautiful campground
- Richard Healey on Google