Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Start Planning your Summer Escape!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground contains mostly parked RVs with owners visiting on weekends, etc. some keep up their permanent sites better than others. Our neighbors allowed their dozen unsupervised children to roam freely/ noisily about the campground. Otherwise, quiet place for a stop over.
Aug 10, 2017
Down side: They advertised "heated pool" but it was not and it was dirty. That was my biggest reason why I picked them, very disappointed. Last KOA we went to a month ago, loved their heated clean pool. Also they had bingo Fri night (it was fun), sat a magic show/hayride but then nothing for that night and the rest of the weekend. Bright side: Loved the water slide and our site was nice and big.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. Campsites are nice and large, kids loved the water area and water slide. Did find the prices to be a little higher than at other campgrounds, especially the wood. The bathrooms are super clean, hope your cleaning person receives good pay. Very nice campground with a lot of activities for kids.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, locating a bit of challenge...need KOA signs we are accustom to seeing to guide us. Campground very nice!
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is extremely clean and upkeep is excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites are nice size and set up well. Kids ( and adults ), really enjoyed the water park activities. Suggestion, we place a sticker on camper of every campground we stay at and know others who do the same. Might want to consider having one made featuring your campground
Aug 09, 2017
Nice water park and pool for young children. Great staff. Friendly!
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time and the staff is wonderful and accommodating. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Sites are a little tight for RVs but grounds well kept, great amenities, and pleasant staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Staying here many years, miss the personal contact for reservations but understand the changes as part of national org like KOA. Love to see more tent sites as or children are avid campers also. Nice that seasonal & transient are not inter-mingled
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We hoped it was closer to the Lake, but shame on us for not mapping it. We also called at the last minute (so shame on us) and we're given campsite A, which isn't really a campsite in my opinion. However, the staff was friendly, the pool was clean, all of our hookups worked with ease, we rented a nice paddle boat, and we were able to bring our dog, all of which were positives. Thank you
Aug 08, 2017
We love this campground!! So happy we found this treasure! Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was very nice. Some of the staff were extremely rude and unpleasant. That's my only complaint.
Aug 07, 2017
Great relaxing weekend!!
Aug 07, 2017
We really had a great time. The grandkids liked the pool and water activities. The site was nice and clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Facilities were very well maintained and extremely clean. There were a lot of staff on hand and they were friendly and helpful. The water features and pool were great for children.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean, meticulous grounds, water activities for kids, and friendly folks. More than lives up to KOA standards.
Aug 04, 2017
Super clean. There were not too many people around, which was nice. Plenty of options to stay busy. Loved this campsite. Would definitely return!
Aug 03, 2017
The say was okay. It was a bit difficult to find (more signage would be nice). We also booked this campground rather than others near our route because of the slide, but we got there after five pm. The staff at the pool also seemed crabby.
Aug 03, 2017
This place was clean, but the name was misleading and it lacked amenities and location. It says "south Winnepasauke" in the title but is 45 minutes from there or anything. It advertises a discount to Minkey Trunks which is also 45 minutes away. The lake slide was closed and swimming there pulled to a tiny section, the "dog park" is a large kennel, and the store very little.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our worst koa to date! Owner delivered wood to our campsite and was very unfriendly and even yelled at her daughter, ppl setting up camp beside us past 11 pm, pool patrol constantly yelling at our kids ( in a very rude way) . We only stay at koa but will never return to this one. Oh ya my son was stung by bees plugging power cord in at our site from a nest on outlet! Place is a joke.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jean the dogs and I loved your camp. Will be back. And if you have kids. A great playground, water park. fishing. Way to go KOA
Aug 01, 2017
Very little activities for the kids, No military discount, Not near Lake Winnipesaukee like implied
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly people, spacious campsite, great place!
Jul 31, 2017
Great site. Love the slide and water park area for the kids though we didn't use them. Spotless bathroom. Very nice employees. Comedy show was fun. Very pricey, though. That's the only thing that would prevent us from coming again.
Jul 31, 2017
We love this campground, especially for our 6 and 8 year old. We go back each yr. Very clean, fun, nice owners. One very disappointing thing this year though. Theres a comedy show 8:30 Sat. We didn't go but so loud you have to hear everything from campsite. F-word, vulgar profanity entire show- calls kids f-ing stupid. Had to put out fire/take kids inside it was so bad. Surprised owners condone??
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful roomy site. Friendly staff great people. Central to many activities. Love this KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Big sites.. extremely strict with pool.. no pool balls, floats, all that means no fun.... very strict with all of the bike rules..honestly think they don't like kids being kids here.... will not be camping here again
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful facility Great staff
Jul 26, 2017
We were not there long enough to rate.
Jul 26, 2017
The campground was beautiful, the staff was amazing && the bathhouses were always clean! Not to mention the woman working diligently to keep the bathhouse clean was the sweetest woman I've ever met! Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was always welcoming and friendly, courteous and kind. Bathhouse was always clean and smelled nice! Laundry room was clean. Pool area and game room also clean. Our tent site (T14) was quite spacious. The pedal boats were great. We had a lovely time. Thank you!
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and neat. Friendly and good location
Jul 24, 2017
We love KOA Crowne Point, nice and clean. Organized well, easy for kids to navigate and fun times fishing!
Jul 24, 2017
I think this place was real nice and I look forward to coming back. The pool and water features were great and the kids love it. The only downfall would be the showers. The are due for a minor face lift.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved this campground! The kids loved the splash pad, water slide, pool, and wacky wild water ride! Exceptionally clean! Can't wait to return. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful place. Lots for the kids to do. Quiet and family friendly. Wifi was poor so hard for a working vacation but otherwise fabulous.
Jul 24, 2017
A beautiful facility.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The campsites and bathrooms were very clean. Not much to do which was a bummer considering it was our first time camping in our new trailer. The pool wasent big enough for all the people that can stay there. So if we were to come back we would not bring our kids.
Jul 24, 2017
The only part of our stay that wasn't great was the check in. pulling up the gate, going in to the office only to find out that you must go back out to your vehicle move it in to the gated area and then go back into the office to complete your registration. Might be nicer if they had a staff member outside the gate to give assistance.
Jul 24, 2017
Very well kept. Just very expensive and couldn't believe the charge for visitors or to leave. Surprised that the store didn't open till 9 instead of 8 like most other places.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly, clean, and peaceful.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful, sites were spacious, and if we had been travelling with little ones, I'm sure they would have enjoyed the wide range of activities and facilities. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2017
Good times
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was clean as well as the bath houses. Plenty of activities for the kids! The staff were helpful and very friendly!
Oct 28, 2019
my wife and I were seasonal here going on 5 years. great place and made life long friendships. unfortunately a corporation bought the campground and 3 weeks before closing 25 families where tossed out to make room for transients. people who have been there for 20+ years spent there last weeks braiking down screen rooms and decks trying to figure out how to move and were to store campers. others were told they were taking there sites and if there was an opening they could move to that site. the new managers, heather and Matt are great people and we wish them well. but if you’re looking to go seasonal there beware- they could purge more campers next year.
- Kevin6431 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.