Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book Now For Our Wicked Halloween Weekends!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and neat. Friendly and good location
Jul 24, 2017
We love KOA Crowne Point, nice and clean. Organized well, easy for kids to navigate and fun times fishing!
Jul 24, 2017
I think this place was real nice and I look forward to coming back. The pool and water features were great and the kids love it. The only downfall would be the showers. The are due for a minor face lift.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved this campground! The kids loved the splash pad, water slide, pool, and wacky wild water ride! Exceptionally clean! Can't wait to return. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful place. Lots for the kids to do. Quiet and family friendly. Wifi was poor so hard for a working vacation but otherwise fabulous.
Jul 24, 2017
A beautiful facility.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The campsites and bathrooms were very clean. Not much to do which was a bummer considering it was our first time camping in our new trailer. The pool wasent big enough for all the people that can stay there. So if we were to come back we would not bring our kids.
Jul 24, 2017
The only part of our stay that wasn't great was the check in. pulling up the gate, going in to the office only to find out that you must go back out to your vehicle move it in to the gated area and then go back into the office to complete your registration. Might be nicer if they had a staff member outside the gate to give assistance.
Jul 24, 2017
Very well kept. Just very expensive and couldn't believe the charge for visitors or to leave. Surprised that the store didn't open till 9 instead of 8 like most other places.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly, clean, and peaceful.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful, sites were spacious, and if we had been travelling with little ones, I'm sure they would have enjoyed the wide range of activities and facilities. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2017
Good times
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was clean as well as the bath houses. Plenty of activities for the kids! The staff were helpful and very friendly!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Wi-Fi could be better but other than that we had a blast!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Spacious sites & beautiful campground. Husband loved the fishing! Bathrooms were spotless. Staff very friendly! I will say that the fenced dog park is a great idea, but not done well. It's literally a fenced gravel square in the direct sun with zero grass. So don't bank on using it for your pup.
Jul 21, 2017
We were looking for a place where we could keep our 4 yo granddaughter entertained. This place fit the bill with its pond, pool, splash pad and playground. The sites were adequately sized and spaced. They also come around to police and clean up the sites when a guest leaves.
Jul 21, 2017
Loved this campground!!! Had roomy wooded sites...in the morning while hooking up the trailer to leave we had about 10 wild turkeys feeding in the woods about 20 feet away. We will be back!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely friendly,helpful,clean
Jul 20, 2017
This KOA was a great place you stay during race weekend! It is very clean, the splash park was great for my 10 year old, and we even did some fishing in the pond. Highly recommended.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice KOA. The campsites are large and the area is kept clean. We did not use the water slides and sprays, our kids are vt brown the live band Saturday night was a great touch.
Jul 19, 2017
It was my first time camping with my family we enjoyed it very much and can't wait to book again next year. The staff were very friendly and welcoming,the bathroom very clean. It was a great experience.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place
Jul 18, 2017
we were pleased with our stay the staff was always great to work with. their was something to do we never left the camp ground on our stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, clean, quiet. Highly recommend and plan to come again next summer!
Jul 18, 2017
We were first timers and we really liked this KOA. The facilities were clean, sites were easy to back in to and were clean and roomy. I met the owners and were very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be definitely booking here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We wish it was a little more wooded and had a little more privacy between sites but other than that we made the best of it and had a great time, we loved the band and think every campground should have a band! There were alos ALOT of nice ffriendly campers there as well!!! :) Jamie & Guy
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first ever camping trip as a family. We had a blast! The staff was amazing and the accommodations we fantastic. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
Dog area to far away & need water bowl. Staff very nice & helpful! Enjoyed stay there. Nice big spaces💙
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the spacious sites that we were on. Campground was very clean and the staff extremely friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first time with our new RV we also had our two dogs with us. We were nervous about the dogs possibly barking and creating problems but they were angles. The campground was neet, clean and all of the employees were not only friendly but went out of their way to be helpful. GREAT PLACE we WILL RETURN!
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is extremely clean. My grandchildren loved the waterpark! We truly loved our visit and will return again!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a pretty good time. However, normally we go camping on Sunday for 3-4 nights. Usually most activities in places we stayed in the past were mostly on the weekends. So this time we arrived on a Saturday. No activities.. except for a hayride and a band in the evening. this is a vacation place, and there should be more going on. Bingo costs nothing and people enjoy winning candy. have more game
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, large sites. Will stay again
Jul 17, 2017
It was very clean and the people there was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean campground, showers were clean and hot. Pool area was convinent and clean. Wood policy is a little tidious. Can't bring in your own, so they jack up the price of theirs. Other than the wood, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice, clean facilities. Only mar on the stay was rude neighbors who made too much noise until 1:00am 3 days in a row.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA has FEW tent sites. Other than that it was one of the tidiest campgrounds we've been to. Great amenities too.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds & facilities & great amenities!
Jul 14, 2017
Staff is wonderful and we had a great stay!
Jul 13, 2017
I wish I had had kids with me to take advantage of the playground and water park. They looked amazing
Jul 12, 2017
Management was not the least bit cordial. Asked to check in an hour early and told absolutely not because it wasn't cleaned. No one was there the night before and I was sitting outside at the cabin next door and no one went in to clean so I could have been allowed in.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
very nice , staff was very helpful .
Jul 11, 2017
What a great family vacation spot! We will definitely be back again. Everything was so clean and the staff was very nice. Looking forward to our next trip!
Jul 11, 2017
We have camped here for the past five years and it has always been our favorite. It is family oriented and pride shows in cleanliness of it's grounds and facilities.
Aug 23, 2019
AWESOME Campground. Has something for Everyone!
- Mary Barabos on Google
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice service. Beautiful campground
- Richard Healey on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.