Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2018
clean quiet friendly.
Jul 21, 2018
Very friendly people. There is nothing fancy about this campground, but the people running it will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
People that are in charge of running and taking care of the campground are GREAT !
Jul 17, 2018
Was hotter than we expected it would be at the end of our long roadtrip so we made the last minute decision to just continue on towards home after visiting the nearby falls. Site itself was very nice and we would definitely like to come back in the future.
Jul 17, 2018
We were okay with our tent site. Disappointed that we couldnt have a campfire. Disappointed that there was no swimming allowed at the koa. Bathrooms were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do allow swimming at the far end of the marina off the long pier. I apologize if you werent told about this. Due to the exteremely dry conditions we are allowing propane fires only and we have one we loan out to campers.
Jul 17, 2018
First I must say that the staff on site was very nice and did everything within their means to help. You have a great staff. Now for the bad part, we had intermittent electricity, there was very limited shade and no dump site for campers who had only water and electric hookups. To compound the the uncomfortable part it was 105 degrees every day while we were there. We will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately for the park, you got here the day after the electric company did some work on electricity in the area. Being full, we noticed that we weren't getting full power to the park and notified the electric company. We are hoping to put in a dump station in the future and unfortunately Mother Nature doesn't response to my request for cooler weather. Wish I could have helped there.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Need more garbage cans.. pet area needs to be cleaned up and new grass! Weeds need to be cut down in all areas to give a more heat look!
Jul 11, 2018
If you have a boat to put on the river, or a fishing pole, you will be very happy here. We had neither, so found we had nothing to do. It was very hot so we wished that the park had a pool or swimming area. They have neither, and suggested that we go swim at the state park on the other side of the bridge. The state park charges $10 per car per day. This is a good place to watch trains.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We had a great time, The people at Lyons Ferry are great, all of them. We will be back.
Jul 10, 2018
Clean. Friendly
Jul 08, 2018
When we checked in, we found out there is a burn ban in effect and has been for quite some time. It wasn’t noted on the homepage. We ended our stay early due to not being able to do s’mores but was refunded with no issues. The place was clean and the staff was really friendly. Will be staying again but will bring a propane fire pit with us.
Jul 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the park was very clean!
Jul 05, 2018
The stay was pleasant. The store could be open later. The noise at night was excessive.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Nice clean campground at a convenient location for Palouse Falls. Very friendly staff. Would rate it higher if it had access to water for the campsites.
Jul 02, 2018
Great camping trip everything was great, only bad thing was that during the night the bathroom doors wouldn't open when code was punched in, they where having some issues with them so during the day they were having to put ducktape on the door so it would stay open, but other than that it was a great trip.
Jul 02, 2018
Love the place, love the setting. The office gal that makes the lattes is particularly stellar, love the whimsical socks too.
Jul 02, 2018
2nd time there, and again, fantastic place. This time it was noisy only because a group of tenters with 4K-5k kids running around with total disregard to rules or common courtesy, but it was still relaxing for sure will be back! Staff is fantastic!
Jul 02, 2018
We didn’t have much lick with the WIFI and the code to the men’s bathroom up on the hill didn’t work in the morning. Other than that the stay was nice. Staff and other campers were friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2018
This was our very first trip with our very first travel trailer. The staff was amazing. Chris helped my husband guide in our trailer and came back later to check on us. Very quite (not what i expected at all). The bathrooms were dated, but cleaner than I expected. We will be back.
Jun 30, 2018
Very disappointed. We were not notified of a burn ban therefore we were unable to cook any of the food we brought.
Jun 29, 2018
We always enjoy our time spent at Starbuck/Lyons Ferry Marina.Service,Great.This is a annual vacation for us & our friends. Would like to have a access to a better parking space. How can we apply for a certain spot next visit? Please advise Thank you,Jack. The Pettibones, Weippe ID. 208 435 4740.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Unique
Jun 28, 2018
Wi FI was nonexistent at our location. You could see it but impossible to connect. When leaving from our partial hookup (no sewer), we discovered there was no dump site....we would have to back into a vacant site to dump. These drawbacks certainly didn't lower the cost of the site and we weren't told in advance. This KOA is in a beautiful location.
Jun 26, 2018
The sites were well cared for, the hosts were friendly and helpful, and the restaurant food was good. Excellent!
Jun 26, 2018
Very well maintained resort, convenient for seeing the local sights, and the staff was exceptional! Each one wanted to make sure our stay was the best, and their extra efforts were appreciated! My only suggestion for improvement is to add a dump station for RV's staying in the top level. Maybe at the north end of the top level by the bathrooms to take advantage of the existing systems? Thanks!
Jun 25, 2018
I’m not a fan of commercial campgrounds. I prefer rustic dry camping where there’s plenty of plant covered space between sites. This KOA was chosen by our group organizer. What impressed me most was the courteous staff. The sites and facilities were well kept.
Jun 25, 2018
All of the staff were fabulous - friendly, helpful, patient. They went out of their way to provide exceptional services.
Jun 25, 2018
Great Staff, very friendly and always to help if needed. I needed to check out early due to work and was pleasantly surprised to get one night refunded. Will stay here again!!
Jun 24, 2018
Make sure your fuel tank is filled before heading out to this remote KOA. Campground is tiered. Marina, then RV sites up a level, tents/cabins up on third level and playground on 4th level. Awesome train bridge over the river. Some shaded sites with trees. Quiet and clean.
Jun 24, 2018
Remote location. Quiet & peaceful. Limited amenities. Fantastic staff. Fishing on site and awesome views.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great shade and pleasant employees.
Jun 22, 2018
We had a good time. Our only complaints were it was difficult to back the RV in with vehicles parked along the edge and the site was not level.
Jun 22, 2018
Unique
Enjoyed the stay, this is a nice site overlooking the snake river and an active fishing site.
Jun 21, 2018
So relaxing and the best camping experience so far in Washington
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Pretty and quiet location. If we're in the area again, we would stay there.
Jun 18, 2018
Only stayed 1 night. Personnel very welcoming and helpful. For overnight, would recommend when traveling. Close to Palouse Falls .
Jun 18, 2018
Great place to stay. My visit was very quiet, even though it was full. Super friendly staff. Will definitely stay again. Wifi sucked, but, that may have been a good thing :-) Only criticism, would be the heavy use of the side-by-sides zipping around almost constant. But, details.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We loved it here! The campground was quiet, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Big wind & rainstorm came in & an employee even went around making sure everyone pulled their awnings in. Beautiful scenery & being right on the river was really awesome. Will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2018
Super friendly staff, beautiful spot. We didn't bring fishing gear this time but next time we will! The facilities were always clean and shiny, the neighbors nice, and lots of shade in the campsites.
Dec 17, 2019
Great place to camp. Great little restaraunt. Highly recommend this place
- clay hayes on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean place, helpful staff.
- jason smith on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.