Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
The owners couldn’t have been kinder they helped me locate their koa when gps failed also he helped when I was locked outside my rv beautiful place
Sep 18, 2019
The owners were amazingly patient giving direction when the gps would not lead us to their location. They helped when my friend locked her keys in the rv
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. They work hard to keep the campgrounds in good shape. I enjoy the tranquility of the place and the fact that we are right on the river
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The off leash dog run area was small and in need of upkeep.. The restrooms and laundry were very clean and bright.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
nice getaway on our way back to montana
Sep 13, 2019
Very great hosts. Made us feel very at home. Would stay there again
Sep 11, 2019
We had a late checkin and the process went very easy without the camp host being on duty. We had a pleasant stay except I should have used more insect spray to avoid getting bitten.
Sep 09, 2019
Great place to fish and canoe other than that you have to leave the grounds to swim and hike. The store has a great selection and the restaurant was decent with great service.
Sep 08, 2019
The stay was good, as were our neighbors. The grounds and facilities are well kept. I was told that this was a "full service" KOA, which I took as having easy access to black/gray water dumping. It turned out that I would need to move our trailer to a slip in another part of the camp and back into another tight parking space to dump. We decided to look for a simpler solution elsewhere. Ask first.
Sep 04, 2019
Once again, Wally, Joanne and team work tirelessly to make sure the property is safe, clean and fun. We had zero negative issues as is always the case. We always have an amazing time here.
Sep 04, 2019
Loved our site, Everyone was very friendly, campground is in great shape and very clean. some of the family used the showers and said they were also great. You even had the weather set up right. We had a great time. Thank you. Clark Posey
Sep 04, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Its a great place we always like to be there at least once or twice a year. I was told the internet speed has been upgraded, however, because our spot was at the far end (#18), therefore, we were not able to access it anyway. Some people didn't want to clean up after their dogs (we saw it) which caused a little mess when people stepped on it. We surely will be back!
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Super clean and very friendly. Helpful staff. Ideal place to stay if you want to visit Palouse Falls.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Great for fish and hunting. Very helpful service
Aug 28, 2019
Good tent space, staff were helpful, can get all of your essentials including propane or gasoline at the store or grill. Showers, bathrooms, laundry, dish sink. Nearby to a beautiful waterfall with fascinating wilderness. It's a nice little get away, away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Cabin was clean and very nice. Everything was awesome while there. Only complaint was people next cabin over stayed up till almost 2 am drinking and had fire ring right next to our cabin bedroom window so got to listen to them being drunk n laughing until middle of night. Other then that it was great stay and special trip with my grandsons. I will be back again.
Aug 26, 2019
It out in the middle of nowhere. That being said it was quite but site are a little close. Way too many bees if you are allergic. If you have a boat or jet ski it would be a nice stay on the snake river. �
Aug 25, 2019
Hot with very little shade and nowhere to swim. Just to get down to the marina was a hike down 2 long stair cases and there is no swimming down there anywhere unless you drive to another park. The grass area in front of our trailer was a small patch of dried and mostly dead grass.
Aug 24, 2019
Campground and owners were awesome!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Sites were pretty well maintained. Only complaint is that sites were a little close together. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly and showers were nice too. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Need better wifi everything else is good nice staff friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful scenery, clean campground, a little difficult to park a long rig and dog park needs a bit of work but overall it was very nice.
Aug 14, 2019
We might have had a better time if had not been 105 degrees. Very few trees: we had no shade, although trees seem to be prominent in campground pictures. Nice people.
Aug 12, 2019
all the staff go above and beyond to make your stay very enjoyable. We had 13 of our family come and stay and it was great.
Aug 10, 2019
I look for resort quality camping at KOA, as ive grown used to in places like Branson MO and Warrenton OR. This spot isnt it.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We love stay here, will be back soon. Wasn't happy with the leashed dogs (leashed walking around our camp without a person at the end of the leash) my dog doesn't like other dogs, so we had to keep her in our trailer when we were at camp. WE love fishing on the snake and the boat launch and the mooring is perfect. The gals in the office/cafe are friendly and super helpful. Wally is great!
Aug 05, 2019
Joanne and Wally make you feel like family. The park is in better shape than it has been since 1990...
Aug 05, 2019
Full hook up campsite are pretty close to your neighbors,
Aug 05, 2019
The facilities at Starbucks are very nice. I would have preferred a full hookup site had I been there before. The reason for that is the shaded areas are better then up above. The launch and moorage are very nice and easy to navigate. The fishing unfortunately was very poor due to water rising and lock jaw as a result. The only improvement would be a swimming area. I would book again thank you.
Aug 04, 2019
The campground is great for people who will be boating, otherwise not much else there. The paths to the bathroom were not safe and lead through other campers' sites.
Aug 03, 2019
We have been coming to Lyons Ferry Marina for the last 14 years before it was even a KOA and when they put it into a KOA there was so much more done to it that was nice and accommodating we've always loved our trip there it's a big family reunion and the people who own and work there have become family I will always bring new people and family there to be able to experience the time that we have.
Aug 02, 2019
First time staying at this campground. Our hosts and the facility was great! Everything was clean and our stay was really relaxing.
Aug 01, 2019
We love Lyons Ferry KOA. Very nice and well managed.
Jul 31, 2019
Large shade trees in sites & high desert near the campground are beautiful. Beware, the campground is not a simple right turn & you're there. I was lost... It's 45 min on a back road w no services incl. no cell service for most of it. No one at the campground answered the phone, nor responded to v.m. Also, drunk male campers woke me & again no help. Not recommended for females camping alone.
Jul 31, 2019
It was a nice stay, quiet, and a very nice view of the river. The area around the camp ground is nice, clean and just comfortable.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Very friendly staff, willing to help with anything they can.
Jul 30, 2019
It was mostly good, but people didn't really respect quiet hours, especially in the morning.
Jul 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time and we will be back every year. Wally and Joanne are great, friendly and just very nice people. when someone checks out they are up there right away and mowing and watering so it will be perfect for the next campers. Everybody that works there is so very friendly and helpful at all times. we will recommend Lyons Ferry to all of our friends.
Sep 01, 2019
Nice park on the river. For a night, it was a gem of a find.
- Drea Bowen on Google
Aug 23, 2019
It was the right place at the right time
- Steve Peters on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Incredible views!
- Igor Glinsky on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.