Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Info: 509-399-8020

Email This Campground

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
Nice spot good view, somehow lost 20,000 points,We didn't want the points applied to that stay, staff said she would fix it,But at the next KOA stay we no longer had the 20000 points or the discount. We are no happy campers with KOA
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful. Very clean. Will highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2019
Came to see Palouse Falls, convenient for that, but not too much to do if your not into boating.
Jun 12, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helped guide our large trailer into the site like pro's. Great store, plenty of goodies and supplies. The restaurant was nice also. The site was exceptional-large for a private resort, full hookup, well-maintained, incredible view of the Snake River. I would recommend this resort to everybody!
Jun 10, 2019
A hidden gem. Safe, clean, comfy, and fun!
Jun 06, 2019
A little pricey for tent camping but not too many to choose from in this isolated area. Hosts were friendly and efficient, bathrooms clean, tent site soft grass and level. Liked boat trailer parking feature. Since it was hot, the big, mature maple trees were a welcome source of refreshing shade. The songbirds put on a great show in the evening. Saw/heard many varieties. Good tasting water too!
Jun 05, 2019
Great place, great people running it. Joanne & Wally were the best.
Jun 05, 2019
Very friendly and easy in and out
Jun 04, 2019
Rv sites were nice and big with plenty of grass and shade. Bathrooms were kept extra clean all day and having a restaurant on site was an added bonus. Amazing scenery and close to Palouse Falls. Would have been nice to have a swimming area. The people who take care of this campground work extra hard and it shows, thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Cabin s are very adequate and comfortable. Need to be better stocked with trash bags. Boat slips are associated with cabin #'s, in event such as ours, when having to move cabins during our stay, would be much nicer to stay in same slip and give other cabin person the other slip. There is effort to properly securing boat and have dock lines properly adjusted, then lines remain at dock until return.
Jun 03, 2019
Facilities well maintained, staff very helpful and professional. Another restroom or just add some porta-poties would help restroom congestion during busy season.
Jun 03, 2019
I was able to check in a bit early (thank you!), staff was friendly as always, campground was clean as were the bathrooms and showers and the 10:00 PM quiet time was observed by all the guests around me. Much appreciated on each front. Heading back for five nights in a couple of weeks!
Jun 02, 2019
camped for 1 nite and went fishing, camping good, fishing, not so good.
Jun 02, 2019
When we arrived we were given a camp site as far away from everything. I reserved on the 22 May arrived on the 31 May and almost sites in the tent area were empty. Why were we put at the end? I went fishing on the 31st and went to get fuel at the dock that didn't open tell 0800 but nobody was their until 0830/40 an was told they were ran out of fuel on the 31st but we forgot to put signs.
Jun 01, 2019
Pretty setting, close to Palouse Falls.
May 30, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2019
It’s our favorite place. And we come back year after year.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We had a great Memorial weekend. We planned on just relaxing and in that respect we were 100% successful. The owners/ managers are so friendly and helpful. This was our second visit and it won’t be our last.
May 28, 2019
We had a great experience at this campground. It was well maintained and staffed. Friendly atmosphere and accommodations. I just wished the Wi-Fi was a little better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-Fi is on our list to upgrade!
May 25, 2019
Outstanding!!! Great people, very cordial.
May 25, 2019
Nice, well maintained campsite with decent size grass area, picnic table and fire ring. Laundry room and shower/toilet room on site. Boat launch area and small store with restaurant serving lunch only. Owners are pleasant and helpful. We stayed 3 nights as a base for traveling the Palouse Scenic Byway area including Palouse Falls and Steptoe Butte.
May 21, 2019
Very nice park. Friendly hosts, well kept, clean. We will be back.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
I'd like to tell everyone it's a bad place to stay just to keep the numbers down but I be lying if I did. The owners are awesome and the campgrounds are taken care of very well. Really a very pleasant place to stay. Nice boat launch and covering boat slips are a bonus. Bring your boat and get out for some prime fishing. Perch, walleye, bass, bluegill, and catfish are abundant.
May 21, 2019
We arrived late, after 10 pm, and our reservation information was on the board just as they said it would be. We were able to find our spot easily, get backed in and set up for the weekend. The weather was gorgeous, our daughter made friends with other campers and our stay was restful and perfect. We will be back! Thank you!
May 20, 2019
Had a great time.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Beautiful scenery! Friendly hosts! Very clean campground! This place is amazing!! Highly recommended.
May 17, 2019
The staff at this KOA is like no other, very simular to the setting..simply amazing very nice people ,they assist in getting you too your site and set up ,super clean sites very well taken care of and the facilities are flawless.Thank you and we hope too see you again soon.
May 17, 2019
Clean sites, courteous and helpful staff. The one complaint we had was the store wasn't open. That was especially disappointing because it is located at a marina and we thought we could get coffee, bait and other supplies in the morning before heading out.
May 17, 2019
Very enjoyable. Clean, great food, friendly and helpful staff. Fishing guide suggested great. We would go back.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Awesome hosts!
May 17, 2019
With an nearly empty camp ground and paying for a premium sight. Our three nights were spent looking at my neighbors sewer hose. When asked if I could move to a more scenic sight I was told they were all taken. They were not. Everyone in the park had a beautiful view of the Snake River. Everyone but us. I stay there every year for the last three years I wont be going there next year
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Everytime My friends and I stay at the KOA full hookup RV lot we are relagated to spaces 17 and 18 because we have Truck campers and those two spaces are small. I make reservations just like everyone else does. When I arrive if there are spaces closer to the WiFi signal or with shade that are not occupied it is bull***t that I cannot have my choice of those spaces.
May 13, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Good accommodations and a nice needed relaxing time!! I didn't bring a boat or go fishing but that would've been excellent as well with the marina right there.
May 13, 2019
Nice park, very friendly service, great views, and close to nearby sightseeing.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Great pancake breakfast on Saturday for the kids camp.
May 11, 2019
No cell service, WiFi is real spotty. People are really nice and friendly.
May 10, 2019
I don’t need to be connected all the time, but I’d expect to be able to keep wi fi connected which it wasn’t. Other than that, it was ok. Dog area had no water and not kept up. We met some nice folks which made the stay more enjoyy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we are down in a valley and wifi is as good as it gets until we can get fiber out here. Keeping our fingers crossed that it's soon.
May 08, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals