Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Info: 509-399-8020

Email This Campground

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All, Travel Trailer - Please call for inf

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Our host was great and staff good A large energize grup above our campsite was up at 6a partying making the loudest noise. Think your quiet hours should start at 8:00a
May 21, 2018
We realized we had forgotten ketchup on our way there. They called to confirm we were coming as they would close before we arrived. I asked them to put some ketchup out for us and we would pay in the morning. They did, so we were able to enjoy our hot dogs that evening. They took good care of us.
May 21, 2018
The staff were great and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The boat ramp and docks were is fair to good shape and would not damage the boat when launching. The RV camping sections were a bit cramped I think. I do not like the fact that the water is right next to the 220 volt power supply for the RV's. I think the store should be open early for the fishermen to get some food or drink.
May 21, 2018
met friends from Hermiston, OR. definitely a boating campground. very clean, welcoming and laid back. Thanks Lyons Ferry for a relaxing weekend.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Camping area was tidy, bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Although the noise didn't bother me, it should be noted that there is a road, railroad track, and navigable river all close by.
May 16, 2018
If the camp ground had more for kids, like a play ground and night activities, like movie nights or something like ice cream nights. The camp ground is in the middle of no where, like 20 plus miles to anything or to get food stores and even further to go to get more than that. Some of the rules of the night need to be less. Need to have more than water activities for all the campers to enjoy.
May 16, 2018
FANTASTIC staff A+++++++. Tight turn to get trailer in but the staff helps you get in your spot. Cafe is awesome. Enjoyed our time there for 4 days and thanks for all their help!!!
May 16, 2018
very friendly hosts and clean grounds
May 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 15, 2018
Clean, nice store/cafe, great access to the water (boat launch and docks). A little tricky/tight to get our 30 foot pull behind rv into place.
May 14, 2018
The place was clean and the people checking us in and serving us at the restaurant were polite and lots of fun to talk with. Definitely we will be returning.
May 14, 2018
Peaceful.
May 10, 2018
The park is clean, the staff are friendly and you are right next to the snake river. We stopped here to go Palouse Falls State Park. My only complaint is that we arrived on Monday (with reservations) and found out the office and restaurant is closed Monday and Tuesday. Lucky we found some one to check us in finally. Hard to believe you run a 24/7 campground and you're closed 2 days a week.
May 09, 2018
Signs of where to go to register need improved.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Good place to just kick back & relax The grounds & bathrooms were clean. The store had a lot of variety, amusing as well as need items. The food was good & commend the managers for pitch hitting because the cook had to leave early & they took over the cooking responsibilities until it closed. Great Job!
May 08, 2018
Great. Staff helpful, grounds well maintained, restrooms clean.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Only problem was that the WiFi code wouldn't reach our campsite. Otherwise, very nice, clean and friendly staff.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Stay was alright. The staff was friendly. They gave us a 30A site but I reserved a 50A site. When I went to the site someone was already camped there. It was after hours so I could not find the host and there was no cellphone signal. I drove around a bit and found a couple 50A spots that were vacant. I pulled in and setup. Good news was the host did not have any trouble with that. So it worked out
May 06, 2018
May 03, 2018
We've stayed at Lyons Ferry for years and were quite disappointed this stay. The restaurant has reduced its hours, the store supplies were lower than we've ever seen (no charcoal briquettes, yet they sell lighter fluid and grills?) The store closed on Monday so we had to drive 8 miles to get bait. The managers, Wally and Joanne are great people but the new owners changed the way they operate.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
We stayed 3 nights. Loved the quietness and friendliness :-)
Apr 28, 2018
Our stay was only 3 days long, I wish it could have been longer. The park staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and maintained well. We really enjoyed the green lawn around our camp fire pit. The store had anything you might need in it including a café that served lattes. I hope to return again soon.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Stayed here to be in close to Palouse Falls. The stay left a lot to be desired. Very hard to get into spot. A camper a few spots down in a cab-over camper left his 2 very large and loud barking dogs tied up to a tree all day and night. We were awaken at 6am by their barking. Saturday evening a huge group of teenagers tent camping had a very loud party until after 11pm. Not an enjoyable place stay
Apr 23, 2018
trial trip for new motorhome and puppy so didn't bring a lot of supplies Grill open limited hours and store need to be restocked Everyone we meet was real friendly and courteous. Hope our puppy didn't keep anyone up with her barking into the early evening :)
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Nice campground. Right by the marina. Perfect!
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
it should be stated that the wind blows all the time. so it real hard to do anything outside, you can not use your awning, your slide awnings are trying to be ripped off.
Apr 17, 2018
Fishing not so good but the stay was awesome. Great staff at this KOA.
Apr 16, 2018
We always enjoy the views. The staff are friendly and accommodating as well. Grounds are neat and the restrooms are clean.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Upon signing in, the security worker was asked if he would like to show us the site and he declined. We were placed directly adjacent to another camper when the entire section was unoccupied. Inadvertently, we slightly impinged on the site next to us. The next day we were advised that we had occupied two sites and were assessed an additional $69.95. An honest mistake with no consequence to KOA.
Apr 09, 2018
The site was well cared for, staff very helpful, and we will certainly be back.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
They store and restaurant were short staffed so we were unable to get any food, which was slightly inconvenient because we had planned on eating there for our evening meal. The place is nice enough but not a standout.
Apr 06, 2018
The staff was very accommodating with my reservation. Staff was friendly. Sites were nice, had all the hookups. Bathrooms and showers were clean! Good location to go see sites like the Palouse falls, Walla Walla, Waitsburg.
Apr 06, 2018
We only stayed one night. It is off season so we didn't use all the facilities. It was clean and tidy. Overall comfortable. The spaces were a little tight and neighbors were very close. Made it a little difficult for getting in and out.
Apr 02, 2018
This is the maybe the forth time staying here. We enjoy the high desert area. The hills carved out by the wind and rivers. This is a windy area but calms down towards evening. This time we were camping with my daughter and son-in-law. Went fishing, no luck this time. But, we just like staying here and will be back for sure. Joanne and Walt are very helpful and friendly, staff also.
Apr 02, 2018
I was a long term rental here at the Lyons Ferry KOA. I had a great stay and was treated like family by Wally and Joanne who run the campground. I love the restaurant, they're always running specials and adding new items to the menu. It was great to be staying on the snake river where I could fish or boat right outside of my door. I'll definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you here.
Mar 19, 2018
It was a quite rainy weekend in the middle of March. We stayed inside the trailer and played cards and board games while taking in the beautiful view of the river and hillsides.
Mar 16, 2018
nice facilities, great staff, fantastic surroundings,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals