Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
Very fun place for our family to go and fish!
Oct 28, 2019
Great location and scenery. Clean bathrooms. Good hook up sites for RV's. Good location for exploring the area.
Oct 21, 2019
Clean excellent and curteous staff
Oct 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Facilities were up to date and clean. Service was great. Hosts were friendly. What's not to like?
Oct 16, 2019
Very well organized campground where the host helps you get parked and keeps the restroom clean. We also enjoyed the restaurant and marina facilities.
Oct 13, 2019
It was great! Weather was windy and rainy the first 2 days. But the rest were beautiful. It was difficulty fall weather there. Staff was great too!
Oct 08, 2019
Great!! as always.
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean The owners were very helpful and friendly. Very nice area with things to do and see
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice and quiet place. Workers always taking care of the necessary things
Oct 01, 2019
It was just a short overnight stay in order to visit Palouse Falls and move on. Thanks, all was extremely satisfactory.
Sep 27, 2019
Met our expectations
Sep 27, 2019
It was a peaceful, beautiful setting but my surge protector indicated “reverse polarity” on the electrical box so I didn’t use the electricity.
Sep 25, 2019
Gorgeous views and beautiful weather made it a wonderful stay. Joanne worked hard to make it a great stay by serving us at the restaurant and communicating with us throughout the reservation to end of stay. It was perfect!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great place to stay and go fishing.
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice site and goodweather
Sep 22, 2019
Wonderful staff...very helpful..extremely nice..great food...we stayed for 3 months..we will be booking again for next year...it will be a family tradition..love Lyons Ferry Marina...
Sep 20, 2019
The stay and staff were excellent. Thanks
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The owners couldn’t have been kinder they helped me locate their koa when gps failed also he helped when I was locked outside my rv beautiful place
Sep 18, 2019
The owners were amazingly patient giving direction when the gps would not lead us to their location. They helped when my friend locked her keys in the rv
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. They work hard to keep the campgrounds in good shape. I enjoy the tranquility of the place and the fact that we are right on the river
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The off leash dog run area was small and in need of upkeep.. The restrooms and laundry were very clean and bright.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
nice getaway on our way back to montana
Sep 13, 2019
Very great hosts. Made us feel very at home. Would stay there again
Sep 09, 2019
Great place to fish and canoe other than that you have to leave the grounds to swim and hike. The store has a great selection and the restaurant was decent with great service.
Sep 08, 2019
The stay was good, as were our neighbors. The grounds and facilities are well kept. I was told that this was a "full service" KOA, which I took as having easy access to black/gray water dumping. It turned out that I would need to move our trailer to a slip in another part of the camp and back into another tight parking space to dump. We decided to look for a simpler solution elsewhere. Ask first.
Sep 04, 2019
Once again, Wally, Joanne and team work tirelessly to make sure the property is safe, clean and fun. We had zero negative issues as is always the case. We always have an amazing time here.
Sep 04, 2019
Loved our site, Everyone was very friendly, campground is in great shape and very clean. some of the family used the showers and said they were also great. You even had the weather set up right. We had a great time. Thank you. Clark Posey
Sep 04, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Its a great place we always like to be there at least once or twice a year. I was told the internet speed has been upgraded, however, because our spot was at the far end (#18), therefore, we were not able to access it anyway. Some people didn't want to clean up after their dogs (we saw it) which caused a little mess when people stepped on it. We surely will be back!
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Super clean and very friendly. Helpful staff. Ideal place to stay if you want to visit Palouse Falls.
Aug 30, 2019
Great for fish and hunting. Very helpful service
Aug 28, 2019
Good tent space, staff were helpful, can get all of your essentials including propane or gasoline at the store or grill. Showers, bathrooms, laundry, dish sink. Nearby to a beautiful waterfall with fascinating wilderness. It's a nice little get away, away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
It out in the middle of nowhere. That being said it was quite but site are a little close. Way too many bees if you are allergic. If you have a boat or jet ski it would be a nice stay on the snake river. �
Aug 25, 2019
Hot with very little shade and nowhere to swim. Just to get down to the marina was a hike down 2 long stair cases and there is no swimming down there anywhere unless you drive to another park. The grass area in front of our trailer was a small patch of dried and mostly dead grass.
Aug 24, 2019
Campground and owners were awesome!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful scenery, clean campground, a little difficult to park a long rig and dog park needs a bit of work but overall it was very nice.
Aug 14, 2019
We might have had a better time if had not been 105 degrees. Very few trees: we had no shade, although trees seem to be prominent in campground pictures. Nice people.
Aug 10, 2019
I look for resort quality camping at KOA, as ive grown used to in places like Branson MO and Warrenton OR. This spot isnt it.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We love stay here, will be back soon. Wasn't happy with the leashed dogs (leashed walking around our camp without a person at the end of the leash) my dog doesn't like other dogs, so we had to keep her in our trailer when we were at camp. WE love fishing on the snake and the boat launch and the mooring is perfect. The gals in the office/cafe are friendly and super helpful. Wally is great!
Aug 05, 2019
Full hook up campsite are pretty close to your neighbors,
Aug 05, 2019
The facilities at Starbucks are very nice. I would have preferred a full hookup site had I been there before. The reason for that is the shaded areas are better then up above. The launch and moorage are very nice and easy to navigate. The fishing unfortunately was very poor due to water rising and lock jaw as a result. The only improvement would be a swimming area. I would book again thank you.
Aug 04, 2019
The campground is great for people who will be boating, otherwise not much else there. The paths to the bathroom were not safe and lead through other campers' sites.
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean place, helpful staff.
- jason smith on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Cool place to camp and fish. Not far from Palouse falls.
- Brain Glide on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.