Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Info: 509-399-8020

Email This Campground

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All, Travel Trailer - Please call for inf

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 22, 2018
We visited Palouse Falls State Park, and this was the closest campground that accepted reservations. The WA State park does not accept reservations and is first come/first serve. Starbucks/Lyons Ferry KOA was adequate for our overnight needs; it gave us a place to stay with guarantee. Amenities were okay; average - place to eat, grass to pitch tent, & playground (near highway).
May 21, 2018
Everything was good. Except no WiFi. One group was a bit loud past 10.
May 15, 2018
Nice and clean showers/bathroom. Noisy and crowded, with the neighbor's tent just a couple of inches away from you. Love your neighbors... Just a reliable place to pin a tent, nothing to be excited about...
May 14, 2018
As always the host and staff do what it takes to make the most experienced campers, and especially first time campers, have the best and most pleasurable time when they are at the Lyons Ferry Marina KOA. For that reason I continually recommend stays there and will continue to stay there in the future. I love what they do so much, that I almost do not camp anywhere else.
May 14, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very nice place but still needs some work here and there. Need more bathrooms and updated showers.
May 01, 2018
The managers were very kind and hospitable, so glad we stayed there!
Apr 30, 2018
Very pleasant folks that run the place. Enjoyed are stay!
Apr 29, 2018
was bum that there were no camp fires allowed
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean, well kept
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you for the fabulous hospitality given by Joane and the rest of your team at the KOA. Everyone was so kind, welcoming, accommodating, and polite. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned everyday and had a nice smell. The area was very neat and directions were clear making this a wonderful experience.The property had a nice playground! I would definitely recommend and stay again. Thank you!
Apr 09, 2018
This was our second visit. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Storm came through so we had to pack up early (kids got scared). Can't wait to visit again.
Apr 04, 2018
Oct 17, 2017
Nice park. Great time.
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was clean, fully stocked, and well maintained. The people were so friendly and a joy to have met. The only complaint is the dog area needs a little better upkeep (obstacles are chipping paint and broken in places so it could be dangerous for dogs that actually play on them). Overall, best KOA we've stayed at so far. Will go again!
Oct 04, 2017
We always like staying at this KOA has every thing you could ever need. The patty melt could have been a lot better in it had more onions and Swiss cheese like it shoud.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I came out with a fee friends to tent camp while exploring Palouse Falls all weekend. It was an amazing stay at the KOA, staff were helpful, super friendly and just all around wonderful! The food was great at the restaurant and we enjoyed sitting out by the lookout watching the river go by. We had an amazing weekend herr and will be back!
Sep 14, 2017
I loved how quiet the campground was - but then, there weren't many people there when we were there either. The trains were a bit of a nuisance, but okay. My only "complaint" would be that we were not told that sprinklers would be set off sometime during the day and we'd left our tent open to the elements (no rain fly). Otherwise the campground was nice, clean and affordable.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Loved the grassy tent sites and location on the river (near Lyons Park and Palouse Falls). Staff was very friendly and restaurant was great! Only suggestion - If possible, add power outlets to some of the tent sites for phone charging and extend wifi. Thank you to the restaurant for offering spots to charge phones and a hang-out for using wifi.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice, friendly staff! Great amenities, beautiful, peaceful, A+
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is a nice campground with friendly staff. The only recommendation we have is that there should be wedges cut from tree stumps that were off to the side of the property made for safely blocking the trailer tires of the boat trailer that must be parked off to the side disconnected from trucks during stay. This is a safety concern especially when our trailer was parked with the boat on it.Thanks
Aug 30, 2017
Hidden in a green gulch within brown fields next the the meandering Snake, it was a nice place to stay. Good amenities; nice people. Didn't use the marina.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the clean facility. Nice restaurant and store to supply last minute needs.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean, quiet. Bathrooms very clean. Store has necessities. Did not try restaurant, observed those who did seemed pleased.
Aug 26, 2017
We were put next to a large group that was completely out of control with partying late into the night, foul language, there dog crapping in our site, having a FIRE! when the whole Inland northwest is under a fire ban, 2 men in wheelchairs drunk! and your employee outnumbered and treated like dirt for trying to say something to them. It was an awful night and we expect a full refund.
Aug 25, 2017
We took our grand kids. Have never been there. Enjoyed seeing the fish hatchery, the Palouse Falls and went out in the boats. Every thing was so clean, and the people were very nice. It is a place you would go to rest. Just know the train goes at least once a night. Would go back again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground is not kid friendly. No swimming area, small play area. Bathrooms were too far away. Getting rvs from one level to the other consisted of sharp turns and continual backing up to get around.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean bathroom and showers - they are truly cleaned daily. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Very much enjoyed the little things, like the handy sink area to clean our dishes. We Tent and this is a great convenience. And our dog enjoyed the Dog Walk to be able to be off leash for a time. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
lyons Ferry KOA 2017 family reunion. The staff Angela and Jim you're amazing they made sure the store was always stocked. The campsites are beautiful. the bathrooms are always clean. every time we walk into the store Jim, Angela and staff always greet with a smile. I was so impressed. We stay nine days, use every amenity Lyons Ferry has to offer. Thank you.I will always recommened Lyons Ferry.
Aug 05, 2017
The first day I was there was great. It was private and quiet but the second day a family with a truck camper was given the spot next to me even though there we're multiple others open where we could have had more room and not be right next to each other. Their truck camper had flood lights on it that were very bright and because of their closeness to me shined directly threw my campsite.
Jul 31, 2017
Big store selection, grass tent sites were really nice, we didn't like the bugs so we likely won't stay again because of that, we had to leave the campground to go swimming at the state park which was gross, the state park is nice though. We enjoyed our lunch at the restaurant. Kind of spendy but it makes sense that they can charge more since there is nothing else around.
Jul 30, 2017
If you like the boon docks, good food, moths and mosquitoes, this is the place for you.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Good location. Fishing right off the dock was very convenient. Restrooms and showers were well kept. Definitely plan on going back!
Jul 24, 2017
fantastic stay. beautiful weather
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and super nice people!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is very clean, everybody is very professional, and it was a very pleasant experience.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent camp ground and very friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
camp sites clean and spacious, bathroom & showers near, store and restaurant near, courteous staff even for late arrivals. I became a member!
Jul 10, 2017
Welcomed by staff who love their job. Beautiful location and pristine campground! Showers and bathrooms were immaculate, even though the camp was nearly full. When we left, the store/restaurant staff was kind, helpful, and seemed to love their jobs.
Jun 30, 2017
I special requested a camp site and no accommodations were made. I will be camping else where
Jun 27, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Strongly recommend. :)
Jun 27, 2017
First time I've setup a tent in 45 years, great fun...I'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time. Can't wait to come back. The burgers and the chocolate chip cookies are awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals