Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
The hospitality here in this area is unlike anything I’ve experienced before it was a great time with great people will be back in the spring!
Sep 21, 2019
3 trains pass in the night
Sep 11, 2019
We had a late checkin and the process went very easy without the camp host being on duty. We had a pleasant stay except I should have used more insect spray to avoid getting bitten.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Sites were pretty well maintained. Only complaint is that sites were a little close together. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly and showers were nice too. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2019
Need better wifi everything else is good nice staff friendly.
Aug 12, 2019
all the staff go above and beyond to make your stay very enjoyable. We had 13 of our family come and stay and it was great.
Aug 03, 2019
We have been coming to Lyons Ferry Marina for the last 14 years before it was even a KOA and when they put it into a KOA there was so much more done to it that was nice and accommodating we've always loved our trip there it's a big family reunion and the people who own and work there have become family I will always bring new people and family there to be able to experience the time that we have.
Aug 02, 2019
First time staying at this campground. Our hosts and the facility was great! Everything was clean and our stay was really relaxing.
Jul 31, 2019
Large shade trees in sites & high desert near the campground are beautiful. Beware, the campground is not a simple right turn & you're there. I was lost... It's 45 min on a back road w no services incl. no cell service for most of it. No one at the campground answered the phone, nor responded to v.m. Also, drunk male campers woke me & again no help. Not recommended for females camping alone.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
It was mostly good, but people didn't really respect quiet hours, especially in the morning.
Jul 28, 2019
Tent sites are large, and there is real grass! And staff is so friendly!
Jul 25, 2019
Great place, well kept!
Jul 25, 2019
Beautiful, well maintained campground and very friendly and helpful employees!!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Coffee before 8:00 would be great
Jul 11, 2019
Nice little spot on the river with a fishing pier.
Jul 10, 2019
They had water going on my tent site when I got there and the guy ignored me when I asked him to help because he was helping some guy back in his million dollar motorbike, and the BLT was $13 Won't be back!!!!
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff presence throughout the holiday weekend. Very nice set up for camping! Will definitely come back
Jul 08, 2019
The staff were amazing! Very accommodating. The campsite is definitely set up with the campers in mind.
Jul 04, 2019
I only have 2 Bad things (minor) Only have pint water not anything bigger. And both times I have stayed I could not get any WiFi. Other then that other campers are RUDE. One group came in at 1100 PM and set up there camp trailer with a lot of noise rather then just climb in and go to sleep and deal with setting up in the daylight.
Jul 02, 2019
The staff at this KOA were always very friendly and helpful. With so many people in close quarters, it is impossible not to hear your neighbors, and it was nice see that quiet hours were to start at 10p. However, on two out of the three nights we were there groups were up late talking and laughing very loudly and playing recorded music until 10:30p one night and 11:30p the next.
Jul 01, 2019
Loud drunken neighbors. Limited hours in restaurant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the limited hours in the restaurant. Our cook was out with a medical emergency and we were doing our best to step in and cook in his absence.
Jun 28, 2019
Was a little shocked that there were only 2 bathrooms/showers for how many people cab stay at the park. Only complaint was the neighbors were not quiet until past 11 and that all need to remember that not everyone is in an RV or trailer to cut down on noise.
Jun 25, 2019
The KOA at Starbuck/Lyons Ferry Marina is by far the best, most aesthetically, clean and fun KOA that my family has stayed at. They have a small store for all of the "oops we forgot" small essentials. They have games to rent and kayaks/paddle boats to rent to enjoy the Snake River. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If your in the area for Palouse Falls, we highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Everything was clean, quiet, and the service was great especially considering the full and busy weekend. The weeknights we stayed were plain peaceful. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
This was our first camping trip for my 4 year old and I and we had the best time! We stayed for 2 nights and met great people, the owner was friendly, and we had a lot of exploring opportunities. The river/beach access was a quick 2 minute drive over the bridge. We didn’t eat at the restaurant but will take advantage of the service next time! Overall we loved it!!!
Jun 06, 2019
A little pricey for tent camping but not too many to choose from in this isolated area. Hosts were friendly and efficient, bathrooms clean, tent site soft grass and level. Liked boat trailer parking feature. Since it was hot, the big, mature maple trees were a welcome source of refreshing shade. The songbirds put on a great show in the evening. Saw/heard many varieties. Good tasting water too!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Facilities well maintained, staff very helpful and professional. Another restroom or just add some porta-poties would help restroom congestion during busy season.
Jun 03, 2019
I was able to check in a bit early (thank you!), staff was friendly as always, campground was clean as were the bathrooms and showers and the 10:00 PM quiet time was observed by all the guests around me. Much appreciated on each front. Heading back for five nights in a couple of weeks!
Jun 02, 2019
camped for 1 nite and went fishing, camping good, fishing, not so good.
Jun 02, 2019
When we arrived we were given a camp site as far away from everything. I reserved on the 22 May arrived on the 31 May and almost sites in the tent area were empty. Why were we put at the end? I went fishing on the 31st and went to get fuel at the dock that didn't open tell 0800 but nobody was their until 0830/40 an was told they were ran out of fuel on the 31st but we forgot to put signs.
May 21, 2019
I'd like to tell everyone it's a bad place to stay just to keep the numbers down but I be lying if I did. The owners are awesome and the campgrounds are taken care of very well. Really a very pleasant place to stay. Nice boat launch and covering boat slips are a bonus. Bring your boat and get out for some prime fishing. Perch, walleye, bass, bluegill, and catfish are abundant.
May 17, 2019
Nov 06, 2018
This place was great! We used it as a stopping point on a big road trip so it was empty and quiet. The woman who I spoke with on the phone for the reservation was very nice, helpful and accommodating for our late check in.
Oct 04, 2018
We had a good experience at KOA in Starbuck/Lyons Ferry. The early morning fishing neighbors were also late night people. The noise was a bit much from that large group.
Sep 24, 2018
I probably wouldn't recommend this site to friends or family because no one I know is planning to head out that way!However, I have to say that our tent site was delightful, with plenty of shade, a nice table, and a privacy fence. The grass was well tended and a welcome substrate.My only suggestion would be to fill in the depression where the fire ring had been removed-- it was a tripping hazard.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Neighbors on both sides were together and kept walking through our campsite and screaming. They were up until hours past quiet hours and we're cussing up a storm. It was a nightmare and anything but quiet and relaxing. I will never come back here again. This has been my experience with tent camping at every Koa and just seems to be places for disrespectful, rude and inconsiderate people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that this happened during your stay. This is not typical of our KOA. We would love to have you back for a weekend on us. Please call if you would like. 509-399-8020
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Everything was great except the wifi. We couldn't find a network to log into from our campsite and wifi was the main reason we stayed there. Other than that, the camp site was great - clean and soft grass for our tent.
Sep 05, 2018
our stay at the campgrounds was very enjoyable, facility was very accommodating, service personnel was very friendly and knowledgeable, area and landscape was awesome, sunsets on the Snake river were a kodak moment, thank you. Will be back next year
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean place, helpful staff.
- jason smith on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Cool place to camp and fish. Not far from Palouse falls.
- Brain Glide on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.