St. Mary / East Glacier KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
very busy campground, i would suggest reservation here nice showers
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Nice, well kept park, but over priced as KOA's tend to be.
Oct 03, 2019
Excellent location, wonderful staff. Could use some privacy shrubbery between campsites. Very barren.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great place to stay in one of the most beautiful locations in America!
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed four days here since Going to the Sun road was closed. It was convenient for that reason but it was nothing special. Staff was helpful, facilities were okay and while they can’t control the weather.....the wind blows HARD all the time. We even put our slides in at night just to protect the awnings. We stayed late in the season so I can’t speak for other times.
Sep 29, 2019
Nice being so close to Glacier National Park entrance. Campground was clean. Hot tub was nice.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Beautiful location and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2019
A little windy, but the views from the campsites are worth it. Friendly and helpful staff helped make our stay a pleasant one.
Sep 29, 2019
Clean, great host
Sep 29, 2019
Good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Park well maintained.
Sep 29, 2019
Dry nice campground and workers
Sep 28, 2019
Only 1 night but everything was fine Will stay there again.
Sep 28, 2019
Friendly staff and the facilities were clean. There's a beautiful nature trail which we really enjoyed and was great to take our dog along. The entire place is surrounded by beautiful views of the mountains! However, the individual RV sites were barren and not especially well kept. Because there aren't many trees around, we faced very heavy winds one night, making it hard to sleep. Close to park.
Sep 28, 2019
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2019
Very nice, accommodating. Beautiful area, showers/restrooms very nice. Front desk greeters were exceptional ! A little pricey for a campground.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Everyone was friendly, but the campground was pricey for this time of the year.
Sep 27, 2019
Great facilities and beautiful location.
Sep 26, 2019
We had a great stay. Your employees were really helpful and we loved the store. Thanks so much for being so helpful.
Sep 26, 2019
We've been to 25-30 KOAs in the past two years, this place is outstanding. Remote corner of Montana, sites are good size, clean showers and restrooms, well stocked store and great people. Well worth the extra effort to get here.
Sep 26, 2019
5 minutes and two right turns and I was in Glacier National Park. Excellent location. Great staff. Clean rest room facilities. The utility hook ups at the site (water/electric) were awkward: wrong side for traditional hook-ups. Pizza delivery to the site was a plus. And it was unexpectedly good.
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice setting in the mountains. Friendly and accommodating
Sep 25, 2019
We loved the hot tub and the secluded tent camping spots. Everything was very clean and the camp store had great selection.
Sep 24, 2019
Cabin was nice, great for dog walking, showers clean, private spots for cabin. Local town had basic supplies but not great. Was there 3 days-nights. Enjoyed base camp for trips to Glacier Park daily... Koa Store was nice re coffee, got some t shirts and had wrong size by mistake, Couple days later able to return it and get proper size with no major issues...
Sep 24, 2019
Nice place to stay but didn’t seem to have enough bathrooms and showers but did have great internet reception though!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful park! Very friendly staff! Clean and organized park. Everything worked. Close to restaurants and Glacier Nat’l Park. Will be back in the spring!
Sep 24, 2019
It was great
Sep 24, 2019
Nice accommodations and personable staff
Sep 23, 2019
Beautifully maintained and gorgeous views of Glacier! We loved walking trough the wooded area and exploring around the huge campground. The playground and very nice bathrooms were a plus! Perfect base camp for visiting Glacier.
Sep 23, 2019
Our bear experience EVER with KOA!!! The staff was amazing, they were always present in the office and in the park. Friendly staff. They seemed to really enjoy their jobs. The park was very well kept
Sep 23, 2019
Great staff, beautiful location!
Sep 23, 2019
Nice park, good location, great staff, very friendly. Good food available also. The only drawback, don’t count on WiFi but Verizon service is good.
Sep 22, 2019
This is our favorite in East Glacier. I love the new laundry facility but the landscaping needed a little bit of work. There have been more spaces added since our last stay in 2014. We will be back of course but a little curb appeal might be nice!
Sep 22, 2019
Great full service park within easy access to all of east side Glacier hiking and activities.
Sep 22, 2019
Campground’s location makes it ideal for East Glacier visits.. weather on the East side can turn very windy in a quick second, so expect it. Staff is mostly pleasant and helpful. Dog park is huge.
Sep 22, 2019
The staff are great, especially Jim in property maintenance he was very helpful when I needed something to repair our RV.
Sep 22, 2019
Great place to make as a home port while exploring glacier national park. All the employees were great from checking in to the ice cream shop. Seen moose and deer within a half mile from park. Would recommend this park.
Sep 22, 2019
Very accommodating reservation for two nights. Very nice.
Sep 22, 2019
We had a lovely executive patio with a fantastic view of mountains. Only negative point would be to have these sites a little more level. Staff were friendly and helpful
Sep 21, 2019
We had a very nice stay
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
There is only one reason I rated this campground low; the manager. She was very nasty with me when I inquired about their new WIFI system. It did not work! Everyone else was very friendly; the campground is very nice and clean. But the way I was treated regarding my inquiry; I cannot recommend this campground!
Sep 20, 2019
Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2019
Staff were really eager to help to make stay easy!
Oct 04, 2019
Must see the beauty of rocks in the riverbeds
- Denise Koziel on Google
Oct 01, 2019
We camped at the St. Mary KOA for seven nights last month and had a very positive experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we found the campground to be quiet and peaceful. The laundromat and restrooms were very clean and their store was well stocked with supplies, even late in the season. The small grocery store in town had bare shelves since they were not restocking that late in the season and we were glad we had brought plenty of food with us. We were only a five minute drive from the east entrance to Glacier and about twenty minutes from Many Glacier. We hiked every day we were there. We ordered pizza one night and were pleased with the quality of the pizzas and salad. Due to the winds and cooler weather, we were not able to grill or eat outside. We used the Wifi daily and had no problems with it, but we were disappointed that we had no cell phone coverage. We were told when we checked in that only Verizon phones worked at the campground. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to the east side. This was the best location we have ever had in our four visits to Glacier National Park.
- Barbara S on Trip Advisor
Sep 28, 2019
Stayed one night in our 33' motor home. Normally, KOA's are a little pricey for what you get, but the "amenities" here made it worth it. They have a huge souvenir shop with an ice cream counter with really good ice cream. They also take pizza orders and deliver them to your RV . The view is great, the staff is more than friendly and helpful. A must-stay for your Glacier Get-away!
- Mark Burnett on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.