St. Mary / East Glacier KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1504

Reserve: 800-562-1504

Info: 406-732-4122

Info: 406-732-4122

Email This Campground

106 West Shore

St Mary, MT 59417

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2018
The deluxe cabin was clean and modern. It was small but fit our family of 4 nicely. The loft has low ceilings so my 9 year old had to duck to stand up but the kids loved the bunk beds downstairs. I really like the amenities-pool, store, ice cream/coffee shop, and a small menu of hot breakfast and dinner items available at the pavilion. It is really close to Glacier St. Mary entrance.
Aug 18, 2018
Super location. Level sites, great for big rigs. Friendly, efficient staff. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2018
Pizza was great! Loved the campground.
Aug 18, 2018
No wifi. Nowhere to sit. Everywhere is far away. Nice hot tub and pool, and good coffee.
Aug 18, 2018
The best ting about this camp is that its close to Glacier Park and thats it. Unless you have satellite forget watching news at night they have no cable or air reception. WiFi is almost non existent and it is the worse I've used in 3 years at Koa camps.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Checking in was easy and our site was perfect ��
Aug 18, 2018
Excellent shower and bathroom facilities. Friendly staff. The escort to the campsite was a nice touch. Overall great "customer experience"!
Aug 17, 2018
We had a lovely site along the back of campground with a beautiful meadow. It was peaceful & quiet.
Aug 17, 2018
Perfect location right outside Glacier National Park. We always know that we can count on KOAs to be consistent with the accommodations. All the amenities we are looking for and always well maintained.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
I have stayed at this KOA before, and I will stay here again. Beautiful location on the East side of the park. The camping cabins are close, but NOT stacked on top of each other like other KOAs. Convenient gift shop for forgotten supplies, plus breakfast, dinner, etc all offered on site. This is a great retreat if you want to enjoy the view with more amenities than your average camp.
Aug 17, 2018
I could find nothing wrong with the campground, friendly and helpful staff. We had an excellent time.
Aug 17, 2018
OK facility. Pool and bathroom/showers look to be well maintained even though we didn't use them. Close to entrance to Glacier NP. Our site was level gravel with a small grassy area and a sheltering tree. Most significant complaint was the unreliable WiFi. When no one was in the park (late morning/early afternoon) it worked pretty well but it was worthless when the park was full.
Aug 17, 2018
Very Disappointing! RV sites are gravel pads, no trees or shade, close together like an RV parking lot. Many sites not level & RV sewer hookup was UPHILL from pad. Liquid doesn't flow uphill! Gross. Tent sites, cabins, & pool area look nice. Other great amenities like pancake breakfast, dinner BBQ, free loaner bikes. Nice store with coffee bar & ice cream. Bathrooms & laundry clean & very nice.
Aug 17, 2018
Our tent site was not that wooded compared to others. This was the downside of the experience. However the pool and bathrooms were clean and nice. Though we did have to wait in line to shower and they could use a few more bathrooms for those in a tent. We loved that you could check out bikes for free and that we were right next to lower st. Mary’s Lake. It is a beautiful place.
Aug 17, 2018
Spectacular view from outside Glacier National Park. No cell service (AT&T). Lots of hikers and early morning risers, which suited us fine. Kids enjoyed a swim in the pool and a soak in the separate hot tub. A great base from which to explore the east side of Glacier.
Aug 17, 2018
We checked in Monday and left Thursday afternoon. The campground was clean and quiet, and we didn’t have to ever wait for a shower. It was a good stay.
Aug 17, 2018
Very convenient location/option when the park campgrounds are full. Tent sites are pretty small/close together so not much privacy and good chance you'll be kept awake by other campers. Had a very strange thing happen where I was awoken at 1:30am by some kind of rhythmic drumming that went on for hours, sometimes accompanied by yelling. Maybe coming from a neighboring property? Very annoying!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Need for showers and bathrooms. Gave up one day waiting for a shower.
Aug 17, 2018
Great shop and amenities, clean bathrooms, great location
Aug 17, 2018
Nice campground. Actually spent most of our time in Glacier National Park but found the campground convenient, and easy in - out. Thought it a bit pricey though.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
LEVEL YOUR CAMPSITES!!! GET WIFI!!! We pay for KOA quality and get second rate Good Sam sites. All other aspects of the park was ok, NOT GREAT. PLEASE LISTEN TO YOUR PATRONS AND LEVEL YOUR SITES. I would stay with you again. I'd try somewhere different
Aug 16, 2018
We enjoyed the campsite, location and amenities, however, when we checked in, we were helped by two younger staff members, a guy (seemed asian) and a girl that were not very friendly. The older staff members were very graceful and helpful.
Aug 16, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay, meeting the owner and his beautiful dogs on the nature walk, and of course, the Views from the campground into the mountains! Well laid out and carefully maintained.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
This KOA had many great features. The camp store was among the best we've seen, with a full gift shop, camping supplies, coffee shop, ice cream bar, and more. The staff was incredibly helpful. The grounds (pool and nature trail, too!) were clean and well-kept. We were impressed when a staff member dropped off a thank you note with a safe travels message. Nice touch! And fantastic views of Glacier!
Aug 16, 2018
Just wished we could have stayed longer. All the sites were booked so we had to move on.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
It was lovely. There were limited bathroom options but nice shaded campsites.
Aug 16, 2018
Very clean grounds and facilities. The on-site store had everything in case you forgot something.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice place. I will return someday for sure. Thanks for such a nice stay
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Great job to Savanna for helping us find a spot last minute. We were planning to do most of our hiking in East Glacier and had a reservation at West KOA up until we were leaving Banff Monday morning. We realized we wouldn't have great access to East with the closing of Going to the Sun road so tried calling East KOA and Savanna went above and beyond to get us in the last spot.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Our site was next to a site that had the fire pit a few feet from our trailer. When they lit the fire, we had to close our windows because of the smoke. This was unpleasant for us. I suggest the fire pit be moved towards the back of the camp site so as to not to have this situation in the future.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Pros-Clean and quiet... Cons- Wifi …. I know everyone is going to say you are in one of the most beautiful places in the world why do you need wifi?... Not all of us are retired, and cruising the world. We still have actual needs for internet to handle things at work while we are away (which allows us the opportunity to go on vacation)….
Aug 15, 2018
Nice stay, staff really helpful. Close to East Entrance of Glacier NP. Good facilities. Laundry very expensive.
Aug 15, 2018
It was great! We loved the little cabin. Our only complaint would be not near enough bathrooms/showers! There was a line all the time by our cabin.
Aug 15, 2018
Good
Aug 15, 2018
Loved the store!
Aug 15, 2018
For the price we expected more. The KOA is in a natural setting which is great but confusing with the price. The location is outstanding for Glacier and Waterton Nationsl Parks.
Aug 15, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals