St. Mary / East Glacier KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1504

Reserve: 800-562-1504

Info: 406-732-4122

Info: 406-732-4122

Email This Campground

106 West Shore

St Mary, MT 59417

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
The views are great but the prices are way to high. I would have given 5 stars except for the cost.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Check in staff handled our registration in an efficient and expedient manner. We experienced a slide issue and they accommodated us and extended our stay until the repairs were resolved.
Jun 15, 2018
June, 2018. Class A motorhome. Accommodating personell. Clean. One night with no electricity or water through no campground fault but we made due. Lovely mountains seen from campground.
Jun 15, 2018
Everything was perfect.
Jun 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the St. Mary glacier KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2018
Except for the lack of cable tv, this koa is perfect. Everything is clean, and well maintained. Also right next to the St. Mary entrance to Glacier NP. Definitely 5 star!
Jun 14, 2018
Very frustrating and too expensive for the issues we had. Laundry was awful. Washers would shut off with an error before the spin cycle and leave you with dripping clothes. Lost power in the park for several hours. Electric would blink often. Beautiful view though. Convenient location.
Jun 14, 2018
Grounds were very unkept!! Grass was grown up. It looked deserted except for the campers!!
Jun 14, 2018
Over all a good stay
Jun 14, 2018
Nice place. Only thing that kept me from making this 5 stars is the tent camp sites needed weed eating. The weeds were making the site smaller.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful camp; wonderful family; helpful learning the vicinity
Jun 13, 2018
Great
Jun 12, 2018
27 days enjoyed it!
Jun 12, 2018
Middle of the road nice. Only real complaint controllable by site is internet; don’t advertise you have it when so spotty. Essentially no cell coverage. Nice staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Hot tub, pool and showers are excellent! Great ice cream at the store. Nice, friendly staff. This KOA should be your first choice!!
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful location and the staff makes you feel like family. Hot tub was fabulous and very romantic.
Jun 12, 2018
The cabin was excellent. The bathrooms clean. The staff friendly and helpful. The location is great. The only thing we would change in advertising the listing is access to WIFI - it is very limited. The listing made it sound like we could do basic things like check email from anywhere in the camp. You could, but only right near the office and very slow connection.
Jun 12, 2018
Windy but greatest view of our trip.
Jun 12, 2018
Great staff. Nice store with a variety of stuff. Short distance from Glacier Natl. Park. Stayed 3 days. The last day was not so fun. Gusty winds and rain - unable to do much that day. Would go back.
Jun 11, 2018
This KOA is beautiful, clean, and the staff members are very accomadating!
Jun 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the St. Mary KOA very much. Our tent site was private and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and courteous, and the restrooms were clean and comfortable.
Jun 11, 2018
Our second times at St Mary/Glacier KOA. Great views, great park, we'll be back.
Jun 11, 2018
We arrived late and were told to just check in in the morning. We didn’t stay long, but this park was very clean, with beautiful views of the mountains. I would highly recommend staying at this KOA
Jun 11, 2018
Very poor wifi service; at the rates you charge, reliable wifi should be expected. Other than that, the pad was level and the shower was hot.
Jun 11, 2018
This place advertises WiFi but there is no cell service even close to it. Why advertise that there is WiFi - and even go as far as giving me a password - when there is no cellular service at all.
Jun 10, 2018
This KOA, has one of the most fabulous views I have ever seen! The bathrooms and laundromat were always kept clean. The campground in general was very well-maintained. They also were very accommodating with our large sized rig.
Jun 10, 2018
I stayed just on night. The site was not maintained well the grass was 8-10” high. No trash can within sight of the spot we camped.
Jun 10, 2018
I was not aware there was no access to WiFi and left shortly after setting up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do not advertise wifi because it's not good any place on this side of Glacier Park and we try to manage the expectations. Glacier Park is still a wild and remote place with spotty cell service and bad wifi everywhere. We are very sorry it ruined your visit.
Jun 10, 2018
Very windy location with few trees. Expensive KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh no, sorry you didn't like our location or the wind! We have few trees because of the wind, which damages RVs. The wind doesn't blow every day so if you come back and stay an extra day you will see the beauty of the east side of Glacier.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice place...great views. Might invest in a better dish washing area.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Staff was super friendly but $45 for an uneven, unmowed tent site with no hookups isn’t a realistic price. I assumed because it was a koa site they’d be great, so I didn’t look first. I wouldn’t have paid more than $20 for it, and that’s just for all the amenities.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Nice stay, wish road to the sun was open at Glacier Park.
Jun 08, 2018
The site was not level, the site was not maintained. Our site was not welcoming. I would not recommend this campground and I will never go back. The views were spectacular and the staff were friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and that the site was not welcoming and will take a look and see what we can do to change that impression. But nice to know you enjoyed the view and our staff was as great as we think they are!
Jun 08, 2018
The park was nice but nothing special. All the RV spots were very plain and simple - hookups, picnic bench and grill. In comparison the tent camping areas looked great nestled among trees and close to water. I was surprised we had to pay taxes and charging an extra $10.00 for a third person seemed unnecessary.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We do not have any control over the taxes we collect so I am sorry you felt it was unfair. All KOAs have rates that are based on 2 person occupancy and extra charges for additional people on the site. Hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Jun 07, 2018
Big sire, awesome views. Hated to leave.
Jun 07, 2018
gorgeous scenery from the park,beautifully maintained,very clean restrooms,helpful staff
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Surrounded by towering cliffs the campsites are set in a location where views are available in every direction. For me the restrooms are a measure of attention to detail that I look for. The restrooms at this KOA are some of the best I have ever seen - it was as if we were in a custom cabin resort. The owner was attentive from the moment we checked in. Would highly recommend this resort.
Jun 05, 2018
Helpful staff, immaculate restrooms and shower facilities. Perfect location
Jun 05, 2018
We were fully prepared to have a "desert experience" but even for a lack of big trees, the views were incredible. If you can be there on a clear day (yes, it does rain on the "dry side" of Glacier NP) I can imagine star-gazing would be excellent as there is almost no ambient light to interfere with visibility. Lovely place, nice people, though not perfect to us, it had more "charm" than expected.
Jun 05, 2018
Who is a very good stay I really enjoyed it very clean very clean very friendly and I will be probably returning there someday soon thank you for everything
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The campground is in a great location and very beautiful landscape. Bathroom and showers have been updated and the best we have used at KOAs. It is SUPER windy in St Mary so be prepared for the wind.
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful camp and people
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Loved it. Clean showers. Best koa bathrooms ever seen. Beautiful location. No crowds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals