St. Mary / East Glacier KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Need to update your pictures to show what it is really like-post fire. You have bear warning signs up and yet the walkway to the restrooms is down a narrow path thru the bushes-"Hay bears, dinner is coming"
Aug 14, 2019
Please get your WiFi working.
Aug 14, 2019
Great Place
Aug 14, 2019
Was not HAPPY with your $4.50 breakfast, paid for 4 people, with coffee and orange juice. We ordered, waited for 30 minutes , NO DRINKS came out to us, there were 2 other families that ordered after us, and got their drinks and food before us, so I went and asked for a refund, and finally got our money back. Went to the front desk, and told them what happened, NOT A HAPPY FAMILY.
Aug 13, 2019
We had a good time. We wish that the sites had trees though. Trees as a wind-break would be welcome.
Aug 13, 2019
Great staff, comfy, safe and just wonderful place to stay and visit.
Aug 13, 2019
We loved that our cabin had a mini-fridge and microwave. Also great to have a screened porch door as not all 1-room cabins did and when it's hot that helped. If not then air-conditioning like some KOAs we visited would have been appreciated. The pizza and it's delivery was awesome as well as breakfast choices being offered for purchase. All in all one of the best this year!
Aug 13, 2019
Everything we needed in one place
Aug 13, 2019
Prices per night are the highest I have every paid anywhere. Camp sights were nice except for the fact that are not very level. No cable and no WIFI. They said they would soon have WIFI, but they have been open for several years, why does this take so long to get. This is the only KOA we have stayed in with no WIFI and campers need it.
Aug 13, 2019
Nice facilities and sites; pool and pavilion are long distance walk for older individuals. The nature walk was beautiful with a great view of the river . The pickup services by the red bus was very helpful due us since we did not have a vehicle. The dog area was very well enclosed.
Aug 13, 2019
Love the place and staff is great! Only complaint is cost- $135. for one night seems a bit too much . Yes we had electricity but ... It is a great place - Love the tent sites in the woods near the water(!) and the mountains surrounding the campground are beauteous!!!!
Aug 13, 2019
A fabulous park great views wonderful staff the only suggestion I have is you should a had a sign out stating not to go on 89th that was treacherous
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
This is our third stay here and we totally love this KOA. Can’t wait to return in the future!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice location and great hosts. The pool and showers were a little far from our campsite but overall, it's a great place to be centrally located and tour buses come right to the park for pick up. Pizza delivery to your site is great. Office staff is very accommodating. Ice cream is terrific. We enjoyed seeing a fox stroll though the campgrounds. Very accommodating staff.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Gorgeous mountain scenery! Clean restrooms. Spacious campsites. Family oriented. Need to spend more time on landscaping detail. Quality of food service was overrated from the brochure. Seasonal help was weak. Campground has tremendous potential. Sites need leveling. Great, close access to Glacier Park. Camping etiquette guidelines would be helpful to add to welcome packet. (Refer to Missoula KOA)
Aug 12, 2019
The woman's bathrooms were not clean.They had no ventilation system and there was mold on the ceiling.The shower curtains were old and the fold down wooden shelves in the shower stalls had debris in the hinges. One of the toilets, repeatedly was backed up.My site was $25 more here than on the Westside for the same site.They must feel they can get away with it due to fewer services on the Eastside.
Aug 12, 2019
Employees were great. A little disappointed in the grounds with everything around so beautiful.
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed there three nights in a motorhome. Lot sites were very simple with no trees or improvements other than hookups. Walking trails, swimming pool and tent camp sites looked great. It was way too expensive for the amenities offered.
Aug 12, 2019
Ideal location to visit glaciers, however, very busy site and the trailers are tightly packed in to a small space. We stopped in on the way back from Utah and the cost was double the nightly rate compared to similar sites which were close to similar national parks such as Zion and Bryce
Aug 11, 2019
We spent a week with family in a camping cabin & a lodge. Everyone was so helpful & we loved the pool & store. From the morning coffee to the delicious lemon bluberry cookies, it was awesome to have everything we needed right there. We did laundry & took advantage of the pancake breakfast, too. And such a beautiful setting handy to Glacier Park!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Loved the ice cream shop. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Really nice but I wish there had been some shade. (maybe not possible in this area) Did not see any recycling bins. Please provide recycling. Loved the paddle board option.
Aug 11, 2019
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. I thought the showers were not designed well but other than that it was fantastic!!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more frequently. Restricting the hot tub to adults would allow grown ups to have a peaceful place to bath. There was a 4 to 1 children to adults ratio, and nowhere to relax in the pool area without being run over, splashed, etc.
Aug 11, 2019
Very poor Wi-Fi The pedestal that the rock sits on in the hot tub is very dangerous- people trip on it and fall into the rock because they don’t see it under the water . I think you should post warnings on your website about Highway 49 The staff at the front desk were wonderful ladies!
Aug 11, 2019
Great campground and has everything you need and more.
Aug 10, 2019
Great location, staff, store and overall facility. Our septic connect for site a6 was way above (about 8”) the level of the site pad which made it difficult to dump.
Aug 10, 2019
We really liked the location close to St Marys & the East Glacier entrance also an easy drive to Many Glaciers. The park isnt anything to write home about. It’s large with RV, tent and cabin spots. Many of the RV spots don’t have trees & are open to the elements, especially wind. Lrg laundry facility with a deck nice to have an ice cream while waiting on clothes. Poor WIFI.
Aug 10, 2019
I think this was the best campground we have been to. Everyone was very helpful and everything was conveniently located. We had a sight that had a view that was very pretty in either direction. The bathhouses very clean and nice on the inside with finishes. If I were to return the area I would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2019
Love St Mary’s KOA .... I’m a return visitor! Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms.... great time here and at Glacier NP
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed in a Glamping Tent on our motorcycle trip & loved it. The bed was super comfortable & the view of the mountains was beautiful. The on-site food options were convenient for us & the food was great. The manager was very friendly & went above & beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. Glamping doesn’t get much better than sitting around the fire with a glass of wine gazing at the stars!
Aug 10, 2019
The campground was extremely busy and the staff was able to accommodate us when we had an unexpected emergency with our truck and had to stay a couple of extra days. The owner came by and talked to me as well. Staff is extremely friendly and quite helpful. This campground is one of the busiest we’ve been to yet it is maintained nicely and kept clean. It’s the closest one to a National Park!
Aug 09, 2019
We had a sibling gathering here and it was awesome! Staff was so helpful and efficient, the facility clean and well kept. Loved the pool! Laundry facilities were modern and the kitchen at the Pavilion was excellent as well.
Aug 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Small cabin met needs of 3A &1C. My criticism: it wasn’t a full kitchen, it’s a kitchenette. They provided some items to cook, but no frying pan, etc. Stove has 2 burners & no oven. There was a bbq, but only cleaner, no utensils for cooking. Cabin housed 6, but only 4 chairs, 5 plates, 4 sets of silverware. Railing blew off of porch, unsafe for baby. Splash pad not working
Aug 09, 2019
If one must go to St. Mary area, then there is very little choice. I would recommend to friends to stay on the west side of Glacier. No ATT cell and no WiFi (except with the huddled masses by the office for a trickle) is a deal breaker if you are staying more than a couple of days. We stayed 5 days, and I would never do it again.
Aug 09, 2019
Great location - offers an easy access to the west side of glacier np, many glacier and easy drive to Canada. Very clean! Very quiet!
Aug 09, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay! The restrooms were nice and very clean. The staff were all very friendly. The kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It was a nice way to relax after our long days hiking in the park. We took advantage of the pizza delivery and ice cream. Ithought that was a great amenity. Your campground provided everything we needed and more!
Aug 09, 2019
Outstanding views of the east side of Glacier NP and great access to that area as well. Not worth the cost though and the WiFi is bad/non existent. Had a decent spot last year but this year the site was terribly laid out -- stepping out into your neighbor's picnic doesn't work for me. Bugged out the second night and won't be back.
Aug 08, 2019
Fantastic location - amazing views - large RV sites - river & lake access - good variety of amenities & accommodations
Aug 08, 2019
Nice, clean campground. Beautiful Mountain View from the site, and super close to the East entrance to Glacier NP. Only downside are the lack of a decent grocery store & very expensive laundry.
Aug 08, 2019
only stayed two nights. Restrooms were big and clean. Great showers. Staff was helpful with questions on sight seeing. Wish there was some wind protection.
Aug 08, 2019
This camp resort is not at the level we expect of KOA campgrounds. The grounds are poorly maintained, overgrown, mostly dead. The map of the campground is very poorly done making it hard to find ones way around the campground. Bathrooms were not very clean or well maintained. Staff weren't overly friendly or helpful. This is severely overpriced for the quality of the campground.
Aug 08, 2019
Assigned site was “illegally” occupied, mgmt gave us one similar (not level) after some 30-min or so of inconvenience (unhooking tow, idling while they “discussed” situation, having to drive around in park)
Aug 08, 2019
A nice place, but overpriced.
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice.
- SHAREN HEATH on Google
Aug 14, 2019
Awesome place! Campsite was perfect. By a little river mountain view. Cool staff. Brought me wood and food right to the campsite. Loved it.
- Jeff Reynolds on Google
Aug 13, 2019
My ever-resourceful wife got us a cabin here when many other accommodations were sold out far in advance of our trip to Glacier and I have to admit I was skeptical of staying at a KOA since we are not really campers but I was happily proven very wrong. Our cabin was cute and comfy as heck, spotless and came with a nicely-equipped kitchen and great bathroom. The views were amazing. There were small trees surrounding much of the back of it and I, as a bird watcher, delighted in the evening viewings of hummingbirds and Bohemian waxwings. The camp store/office was always fully staffed with super-helpful people. The store itself had a great and varied range of gifts, groceries and beverages. Our kids appreciated the decent wi-fi by the lodge. (AT&T phones got no service in our cabin but others' Verizon phones did get service, in case that info is helpful to you all!) We rented paddleboards and swam in the pool (though admittedly the pool water was the coldest I've ever felt, despite the 85-degree days - how is that possible!? - made for a refreshing dip though!). It worked so well to have our place just outside the east entrance, as we were several mornings able to beat the crowds into the park to nab parking spots for some of the more popular hikes. Also, there were good bear and elk sightings along the park road in the evenings so we could have dinner in the cabin and then take in some nature to finish off the day.
- rydley on Trip Advisor