St. Mary / East Glacier KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1504

Reserve: 800-562-1504

Info: 406-732-4122

Info: 406-732-4122

Email This Campground

106 West Shore

St Mary, MT 59417

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Very comfortable
Jun 13, 2019
Good site. Great screney!
Jun 13, 2019
Sites in B section were very close together. Nice clean restrooms. Great view and close to the park entrance.
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice RV park
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
I had booked a back in 50 amp full hook up site with tent site. Upon arrival we were put in a 50 amp pull thru facing the pool. The pool was not open yet and I felt like I was looking at a storage facility the whole time. Disappointing considering the amazing views in other areas of the campground. If we stay again, I would insist on the site we requested.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Nice campground with amazing views from every site. Sites are long and relatively level. Some appear to be a little narrow, but I was happy with my site. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Well stocked camp store. We always enjoy coming here!
Jun 11, 2019
Staff friendly and helpful. Site uneven.
Jun 11, 2019
Great service.
Jun 10, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful for a rookie RV owner. Enjoyed our time while we were there! Thanks!
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Need to upgrade WiFi. Not having good WiFi and no phone service made the stay less pleasant than it could have been. Staff was great particularly Tiffany,
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Some of the best scenery we have experienced at an RV park. We liked East Glacier location better than West Glacier, but the West Glacier KOA is also A+
Jun 07, 2019
It was great.I will tell my friends. Keep up the good work.
Jun 05, 2019
Great place and best views The place needs TLC specially outside locations. Inside first class.
Jun 04, 2019
Besides the location near Glacier National Park and the beautiful mountains all around, the staff was awesome. If I am in the area, this will be my first choice and will recommend to anyone I see going to the area.
Jun 04, 2019
Bathrooms are great, ... resort was not up and running fully yet. I called and said we were arriving late, ... no word/warning about extensive road work being done for several miles we drove late at night and directions in book are not specific about arriving from the north (Canadian border) detour. If we had known about very difficult driving conditions at night, we would have never attempted, :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the highway construction and wish your experience wasn't tainted by your drive to get here!
Jun 03, 2019
This was my fourth stay at this KOA and I’m looking forward to my fifth. Great experience, great staff.
Jun 02, 2019
Beautiful area
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
beautiful backdrop. friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2019
Beautiful campground with all the amenities you could want and super - friendly staff! Just loved our time there!
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Excellent staff and nice facilities.
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Camp host were great. Plenty of space to spread out. About a mile from park entrance. Nice camp store. Need to come up 464 from Browning to Babb and back to St. Mary as 89 is under construction and very difficult to travel.
May 28, 2019
The host where very nice the bathroom showers excellent clean the views are amazing can't wait to go back in September
May 25, 2019
We loved our stay, as always!
May 24, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Was pleased with how the trainees did checking us in. They were so polite. It was a learning experience for them. We found our site clean, level.
Nov 01, 2018
Great staff. Wonderful campsite. Clean. Will be back. Thanks
Oct 29, 2018
Our stay was wonderful, the campground is very nice and very clean
Oct 16, 2018
Kind staff, knowledgeable about the area, even at the end of the season. Super clean and hot showers.
Oct 10, 2018
Front desk was awesome. Really felt good staying here. Good location for Glacier National Park.
Oct 07, 2018
Excellent location, view, and facility. Enjoyed the hot tub, general store and treats there, and the laundry room was better then a laundromat. Service was top notch, very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2018
The staff was wonderful and the view from outside our cabin was beautiful. Great place to stay if you are traveling on the East side of Glacier National Park. I would stay here again!
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Arrived a day early. No problem they took us right in. We had reserved a premium site (which was very nice)but snow blew in and we headed south.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Great. Staff was great and very helpful. Coffee was the best.
Oct 01, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at St. Mary's KOA. We have never stayed at a KOA before and this one made a great impression. We don't love crowds, and I imagine this KOA is full in the height of summer. We visited in mid September and it was quite quiet. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly. The Camping Cabin was nice and comfortable. We slept well.
Oct 01, 2018
A warm, clean, friendly facility on a few cold, windy days!
Oct 01, 2018
Awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award