St. Mary / East Glacier KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1504

Reserve: 800-562-1504

Info: 406-732-4122

Info: 406-732-4122

Email This Campground

106 West Shore

St Mary, MT 59417

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
Kind staff, knowledgeable about the area, even at the end of the season. Super clean and hot showers.
Oct 10, 2018
Front desk was awesome. Really felt good staying here. Good location for Glacier National Park.
Oct 07, 2018
Excellent location, view, and facility. Enjoyed the hot tub, general store and treats there, and the laundry room was better then a laundromat. Service was top notch, very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2018
The staff was wonderful and the view from outside our cabin was beautiful. Great place to stay if you are traveling on the East side of Glacier National Park. I would stay here again!
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Arrived a day early. No problem they took us right in. We had reserved a premium site (which was very nice)but snow blew in and we headed south.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Great. Staff was great and very helpful. Coffee was the best.
Oct 01, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at St. Mary's KOA. We have never stayed at a KOA before and this one made a great impression. We don't love crowds, and I imagine this KOA is full in the height of summer. We visited in mid September and it was quite quiet. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly. The Camping Cabin was nice and comfortable. We slept well.
Oct 01, 2018
A warm, clean, friendly facility on a few cold, windy days!
Oct 01, 2018
Awesome
Sep 30, 2018
I like The Rustic nature of the park. We always stay in the little cabins which provides simple Comforts. The bathrooms always seem clean, and the laundry facilities adequate. The pool is large but unfortunately the hot tub has always been pretty full when I've been there. The barbecue food is good but it did expensive.still I find it's a great place to stay when visiting Glacier National Park
Sep 30, 2018
The office and store was nice, great bathrooms and showers. Sites were small and grass and interior roads were poor. No comparison to the West Glacier KOA. Staff was helpful. Good idea having rental cars.
Sep 29, 2018
Exceptional RV Campground. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Well ventilated and squeaky clean shower and rest rooms. Great coffee and refreshment bar. I'm already planning my next visit to this campground for next season
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Gravel sites with fantastic views! We stayed in a premium site with a picnic table, fire pit with sitting area, and lots of space between sites. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Nice laundry facilities. Did not use restroom or shower facilities. Would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Great view!
Sep 27, 2018
Great except WiFi service
Sep 26, 2018
Excellent facility and friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2018
Wonderful location and great mountain scenery. Welcoming and helpful staff. We will surely come again.
Sep 26, 2018
Site was larger, but was shown on the web map as patio site (B14); it was not a patio site with chairs, etc. as other map star sites. I asked the desk why site was designated as a patio site. Desk attendant said that site was marked so, because it had a tent pad as part of the site. The site did not have a tent pad; it had extra grass area. Paid $10 extra to reserve site thinking it had a patio.
Sep 26, 2018
We were disappointed to be charged an additional $3.00 for coming in without a reservation. Please note this is off-season and they were 2/3 empty. It's this kind of nickle diming that turns me off of staying at KOAs. My next stop was Kalispell. We did not choose a KOA but found a lovely site, clean, friendly and they gave us the AAA discount. $33 per night. Can't beat that.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Great service, gift shop/store, facilities! Would definitely camp here again.
Sep 25, 2018
Everything went very well. We both thought you were overpriced. We were used to paying approximately $43.00 a night, both in Canada and the U. S.
Sep 25, 2018
Clean facilities and friendly people!
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful location right in the mountains. The staff and facility were great. Great amenities for the whole family and the most pet friendly facility. Biggest and cleanest dog run ever. We saw a moose in the lake right below the camp.
Sep 25, 2018
Very close to glacier park entrance. A few trees would have been nice - rather bare and open like a parking lot. Staff were great. Nice to have laundry
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Wonderful location and staff. I only wish they had good wifi and a few trees or bushes between sites.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great stay! We loved the clean showers and the nice hot tub. The tent campsites were great with a nice picnic table, firepit, and the woodchips in the tent area was a nice touch. The staff was very friendly and were able to answer all the questions we had during our stay. We would love to come back again!
Sep 24, 2018
Campsite was nice, but there was some trash. The hot tub was really nice. Bathrooms were in short supply during the morning and needed to be cleaned, urine on seat, no toilet paper, etc. Staff was super nice and the stay was overall good.
Sep 24, 2018
Everything thing good, except sprinklers create some mud each night. Maybe you could fine tune them. Also, please get someone to post a BUMP sign at the bridge on the 1 mile road to the KOA or fix the bump with a bit of asphalt.
Sep 24, 2018
Stayed one night. Clean restrooms, full hookups worked good. WiFi was not so good. For price paid I would expect good WiFi. Just a good suggestion, as WiFi can be very important to travelers. Sites were pretty level, a bit close together, not very many trees. Good for a night.
Sep 23, 2018
Great place to stay if you want to be near the park and desire full connections. Drove into Many Glacier each day - short drive. Having the hot tub available after a long hike in the is a very nice thing. Ability to share stories and get info from other campers while in the hot tub is a natural. Dog park area is large enough to play fetch and get our dog the necessary exercise he needs each day.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Everything was great except the nonexistent wifi. When there is only one phone provider available, travellers need reliable wifi.
Sep 23, 2018
My cabin was great and I slept like a baby.The bathroom situation I didn't care for. I don't like co-ed showers and toilets but more than that, I tried to go to the bathroom for well over an hour and all were taken each time I tried. Never did get to go so I drove to the front one on my way out. I stayed at A LOT of KOA's and I like women and men's bathroom separate.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very nearly level site, great views of the fall colors in the hills, quiet. Clean bathrooms with good hot water pressure. KOA’s are always a little more pricey than the competition, for like accommodations, so there’s that. But overall, quite decent.
Sep 22, 2018
The staff were helpful & pleasant...kudos to all of them
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award