Tent Reviews

Nov 25, 2023
The staff is what made our stay the best we've experienced at any KOA over the past 40+ years. They were kind, courteous and informative about all the small details and the big one, "There's a bear across the road from camp!!" We wished we had a slightly larger site but it was fine. Thank you!!...for everything! George and Sue Bradley [email protected]
Oct 13, 2023
Clean facilities, great staff, and awesome views. What else can you ask for?
Oct 05, 2023
Clean well kept. Needs to have soft gravel in sites too much dirt, which gets mud everywhere.! Tent sites should have soft gravel not wood chips. Picnic tables should be plastic or aluminum. Who wants a moldy rotting table to eat on?! This should be mandatory at ALL K.OA.'S. Set the standard higher.! Bear danger there a mother with cubs.! Should be No berry shrubs allowed there.Gas fire pit put,in
Oct 02, 2023
Loved our campsite,,,staff super friendly and helpful
Oct 01, 2023
A great base for doing day hikes with good access to the East Glacier/Many Glacier entrances. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My site was a good size which included a parking spot, picnic table and firepit. My tent location was on a slight slope-this could easily be improved with some leveling. Great washroom facilities and good location to pickup wifi- nice to have a hot shower!
Sep 29, 2023
Very clean and well taken care of. Full facilities. However I thought it was expensive for someone that bikes or hikes in especially since there is no provision for food storage. I lost some food to skunks. At least it wasn't a bear.
Sep 21, 2023
Friendly staff, wide open natural surroundings- I did enjoy.
Sep 21, 2023
Great people, good access, great showers.
Sep 20, 2023
I was disappointed that site said tents sites would have mulch/pads—-what I got was a tiny u turn which was difficult to back into and to get stuff out of car I had to put one side of vehicle against trees. I tried calling office and all I got was punch number if you know your extension so I figured maybe they closed office. Then later after an hour I got a text. Too late to move!
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
a great place to camp, never had any problems at KOA.
Sep 18, 2023
Dry camp site good location and services.
Sep 17, 2023
Excellent location and amenities
Sep 16, 2023
The staff are very knowledgeable and nice. However, the womens bathrooms beed cleaning attention as there is an odor that emanates from all the slimy crud in the shower drain pans.
Sep 16, 2023
We had a tent site which was a beautiful site that was wooded and there were deer feeding there. I really am not sure I would have been as happy with an RV site.
Sep 12, 2023
Beautiful tent site with privacy! Quaint place, lovely hot tub after a days hike and the most kind and enduring staff!
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
For 96 dollars, we got a tent site, so far away from anything that the wifi we needed didn't reach at all. We also did not have cell service so we basically had a primitive camp experience for the price of a hotel. Also why would the pool close at 8 and not 10 like every other koa we've been to, it wasn't even dark yet. I regretted staying very much mostly due to the wifi part
Sep 06, 2023
When we first arrived all the staff that welcomed us were great. However, when we had issues and had to leave earlier than expected we were met with nothing but rude comments and no help with our situation. There was no expectation of a refund or anything of the sort. We only had questions about our empty site. I have had nothing but great experiences with KOA in the past but not here.
Sep 04, 2023
Tightly packed. Loud rude guests
Sep 04, 2023
Perfect Location, great amenities, pool and hottub. They also have great coffee and great ice cream
Sep 03, 2023
The staff were all SO friendly. This was our first time at KOA and we will definitely be coming back to KOAs for other camping trips. after a hike in freezing rain, being able to dry our wet clothes in the laundry facilities was a lifesaver (and so was warming up in the hot tub)! The shop had everything we could want or need and then some. Overall a lovely experience!!
Aug 29, 2023
The bathrooms were not very clean, the tentsites were small and the car parking very narrow. The fee of $98 was steep and the wifi non existent. You can do better, KOA!
Aug 28, 2023
Friendly folks. Great tent site with plenty of amenities. The hot tub was welcome after a long day of hiking. Even had the delivered-to-your-camp-site pizza.
Aug 27, 2023
Beautiful, very clean including restrooms and showers. I particularly appreciate the showers and restrooms are individual rooms and not shared. Staff were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2023
This KOA is very conveniently located, with perfect entrance access to Road to the Sun and Many Glacier. It has a good coffee bar. Needs some maintenance on washers and dryers, if you use them. Grocery store could use more options, but it’s better priced than the grocery store down the street. Staff is friendly. Bathrooms at the lodge are clean and nice. Bathrooms by the pool could use some TLC.
Aug 25, 2023
It was nice. Typical KOA, cramped, small sites. Facilities were mostly clean. Pool and hot tub were always nice.
Aug 25, 2023
Staff were all super friendly, amenities were great and we loved both the deluxe tent (very comfortable bed!) and our tent site off the beaten path.
Aug 19, 2023
We loved this campground for our Glacier trip. The tent sites are lovely and peaceful. Great ice cream at the lodge and hot showers after hiking were perfect. The only bummer was the closest bathrooms at the pool had some problem with the hot water. When showering there, the water would shut off, come back on with only cold water, then have 30 seconds of hot water and repeat.
Aug 19, 2023
Sites were nice and wide but definitely not very level. Bath house up by store was always clean. Loved the fold down bench. The person who had that idea needs a raise. Bathroom down by pool was disgusting and water for shower’s was terrible Hot , cold then no water at all. Pool very refreshing. I will definitely come back but always room for improvement.
Aug 19, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2023
Aug 18, 2023
Great pool and tub! Miss the the breakfasts (pre COVID). Tent sites nicely nestled in the trees surrounded by saskatoon bushes!
Aug 17, 2023
Great place! Nice staff! Hot tub and pool are great ways to relax after a day of hiking in Gkacier
Aug 13, 2023
Tents sites separate from RV’s nestled in woods. Hot tub was hot, not much jet action. Shower water intermittent with flow and temp but very clean. Great location to get to Many Glacier.
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Yellowstone rained out. So we came to glacier for better weather. Wonderful campground with perfect location and amazing amenities!
Aug 08, 2023
This was the second time we stayed at the St. Mary KOA campground. We had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2023
luxury kia location. bathrooms simply superb, albeit waaaaaaay to far away from the tenting area apart from that one teeny complaint this is the gold standard all other koas are judged against
Aug 07, 2023
Great facilities and really excellent staff, especially the front desk staff! Even during very busy times they were incredibly helpful to both us as customers and also to each other, which was really nice to see!
Aug 07, 2023
It was great; I’m coming back in September. Thanks
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 06, 2023
Would really appreciate it if there was a water filling station so that we could reduce plastic and waste.
Aug 06, 2023
very well taken care of with friendly service
Aug 05, 2023
The Tent sites are the nicest sites and area in this KOA. Thats why we like to use a tent when we go camping. The other sites are simply a mobile home park. This KOA is very convenient to the east entrance of Glacier Park and thats why this is a expensive KOA to stay at. The splash pad wasn't operating while we were there so the little kids were unable to enjoy the water.
Aug 04, 2023
Aug 04, 2023
The friendliest and best staff ever! Very clean, well organized, tons of amenities. Ive been coming to St.Marys KOA for over 25 yrs on camping trips to the east side of Glacier and it just keeps getting better and better!
Aug 04, 2023
Aug 04, 2023
I was nicely surprised with this campground as I had expected it to be noisy and crowded. It was busy, but the tent sites were perfect, nice amount of space and trees to provide seclusion (& shade!). Everything was clean and staff were all really sweet and helpful. Great amenities! Showers were spotless and I liked that they were private, so you could dress in there. And, spacious! Awesome place!
Aug 03, 2023
We were cornered by a bear down on the nature trail. Stay alert and make noise.
Jun 09, 2024
Very nice location, friendly staff , clean restrooms and just overall great facilities. Have to give a shout out to Mary and her husband Mark, employees of this location. Thank you so much for your hospitality while my friend Ray and I visited. If we come back we wouldn't stay anywhere else!
- Don Bedwell on Google
Jun 04, 2024
This place was awesome. Quiet location. Amazing views. Staff was nice and helpful. We will be back!
- Mike Baird on Google
Jan 29, 2024
Amazing campground with an incredible view. Laundry facility (a little expensive, but convenient), an incredibly-stocked camp store, plus all the amenities of a really nice KOA. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's— some subpar— but this one is a top 3 for us.
- Kerstin N. on Google