We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Springfield / Route 66 KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-417-831-3645. Thank you.

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2024
May 05, 2024
The price here is double that of any other campground in the area, which is outrageous given the unsafe and uncomfortable environment. The campground seems to have a policy of allowing anyone to stay, including disruptive individuals who appear to be using drugs. This made our stay stressful rather than relaxing. We left before nightfall. Definitely not worth the money and won't be returning.
Apr 29, 2024
Horrible experience, we did not even stay due to being discouraged right when we arrived. The worker told us that quiet time starts at 10 and insinuated that we would be a problem. Told us multiple times that we could be kicked out. THIS WAS RIGHT WHEN WE ARRIVED.
Apr 22, 2024
It was great everything was clean nice knowledgeable staff
Apr 09, 2024
Exquisitely clean and tidy little campgrounds with excellent amenities! We booked a tent site but would definitely come back and stay in one of the cool little cabins on site. Very pet-friendly and the staff is AWESOME!!
Feb 27, 2024
Everything was great except when we went to take a hot shower we ended up with an ice cold one. Office doesn't open until 9:00 so we couldn't even go ask if something was wrong or not. ��
Feb 25, 2024
Quick overnight stay. Hosts were SO nice. Campground was quiet and well maintained. No hot water in showers, that would be my only complaint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience. The hot water heater is being fixed today! Hope to see you again!
Feb 10, 2024
You guys went above and beyond helping in a crisis.
Oct 22, 2023
The facilities are great. The staff were friendly. The train twenty yards away was awful. No sleep for two nights.
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Everyone went above and beyond on our stay. We didn't have our tent stakes and the store didn't have any so they found us some stuff around the property to use to help, stopped by and checked on us throughout the day and just came by to say hi. At the end of the trip, our car was dead and we couldn't leave, they helped us out. Especially big shout out to mike for all the help and checking on us
Oct 13, 2023
Had a great time. The park was very nice and well kept. I stayed in a tent and my only complaint was the amount of ash in the fire pit. It looked like it needed to be cleaned out as it was 1-2" deep. Made stoking the fire a bit more difficult. The bathrooms were very clean and very close to my site. Everyone was friendly and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 09, 2023
Planes, trains, automobiles.. it was obnoxiously loud. The shower house was nice and clean.
Oct 02, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
The KOA tent site was great, we weren't too close to our neighbors. Office staff was friendly. We ordered a pizza from the office to be delivered to our campsite and it was delicious. There is a train close by but it didn't bother me.
Sep 14, 2023
We liked the very well lit and clean bathroom area.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Staff was very polite and helpful. No complaints there at all. The trains and barking dogs from other campers only down points. Overall great place.
Aug 25, 2023
Nice camp with great hospitality.���
Jul 24, 2023
Jul 20, 2023
The staff were very friendly and attentive. They kept up with cleanliness and maintenance. I would recommend �.
Jul 20, 2023
The camp was great, all the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2023
Just a night - but good facilities: a toaster! ;-). Friendly and clean.
Jul 10, 2023
Easy to reserve and check in, plus nice campgrounds and staff. Was able to pull in and get set up quick. Tent camping spots were well kept, and there’s enough trees between each spot for a little privacy as well. Everything was great except 2 women across the road let their dogs run around unleashed — they wandered, crapped at my campsite & harassed me & my dog, owners were too drunk to notice
Jul 04, 2023
Second time we have stayed at Springfield KOA. Very nice park and well maintained. We have only done overnight on travels here but each time we have gotten a pizza and drinks delivered via the golf cart delivery. Clean bath house and shower stalls.
Jul 04, 2023
Jul 03, 2023
We went tent camping and it was great! Bathroom is great to!
Jun 26, 2023
I have stayed at a lot of koa's and this one is top-notch...especially the husband and wife team that checked me in! They run a tight ship.
Jun 21, 2023
Impossible to sleep because of the honking trains untill 2h30am and again from 6am... I was expecting them to stop a lot earlier. Nice place, nice swimming pool, clean bathroom (although the air conditionning is way too strong and it's freezing in there) lovely staff but if you need silence to be able to sleep, don't stay there.
Jun 15, 2023
The facilities and staff were great. The noise level from trains and the highway was overwhelming in my tent. I’m sure it is not too bad if you are in an RV.
May 30, 2023
Was very clean and people are very friendly! Had KOA themed merch. Awesome! Kids activities are lacking from other KOA. No swings, jump pillow, mini golf or basket ball. Had corn hole, ladder ball ( which I never saw anyone at) a small playground. Nice showers and bathrooms but not enough. Cheap cabins had no tv or fridge and the two room cabin another ac unit so both rooms cool . Nice game room!
May 29, 2023
This KOA is amazing. It has been well cared for and updated. What really amazed us is how the employee took time to check on us and you could tell they loved working there and how proud they are of the KOA and how much they respect the owners of this campground. If you are needing place near Springfield MO. Thus is exactly where you want to stay
May 22, 2023
This was a wonderful camping experience for us. I have a family of two kids, one an infant, so we searched for a campground close enough to home that we could drive back, and close enough to amenities that we could grab the things we inevitably forgot because we have parent brain. We got both of us those, plus more than we could have planned on. The staff were on site until 8pm and were so nice.
May 15, 2023
I stayed for a few days in my tent and I have nothing but amazing things to say about the quality of the staff, the campground in general, and everyone I met there. It was an absolute pleasure. The staff are kind, genuine, and it was honestly an amazing time there.
May 28, 2024
This is a really nice campground with plenty of amenities and activities to keep your kids busy. The pool is nice, they have yard games, rentals available, wifi, a small store, and you can even order hunt brothers pizza and they make it right inside the camp store. The laundry and bathroom facilities are decent. One of the staff is not very nice when talking to my kids at the pool but that's really the only downside of our stay.
- Makenzie Lopez on Google
May 27, 2024
Great campground. Quiet, friendly with all the amenities. Owner was very helpful finding us a spot with no trees so our satellite dish worked, she worked hard and had to move several spots around just for us! Very clean and well kept! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again!
- Patty Shortino on Google
May 25, 2024
Clean campground, well laid out, very nice pool, and nice office building/laundry area. Staff was very friendly as well!
- Matt K on Google