Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email This Campground

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2019
Always a nice place to stay.
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
I love staying here. I only have 1 complaint: the space heater is from the 1960s. It's not child or dog safe. My dog kept knocking into it and knocking it over and it did not have automatic shutoff. He also tried to stick his nose into it. More modern ones have auto shut off if they get knocked over and smaller grates. :D
Mar 03, 2019
It’s our second time staying here. Great place friendly people. Clean facilities.
Feb 28, 2019
Office receptionist was very nice and kind.
Feb 26, 2019
Nice campground only drawback was how close it is to railroad tracks.
Feb 26, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facility. Very enjoyable stay.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
Staff very friendly. We had to leave 2 days early due to changing weather to get home and they refunded our charges. Thanks will stay again.
Feb 19, 2019
The staffing there was great. Not to big on the train noise. But overall it was a very good stay.
Feb 19, 2019
Needed a place to drive in late at night, found a great system for people like us, and was able to use thw facilities. It was great to be able to do that without someone being there. Thank you!
Feb 16, 2019
Well run, clean restrooms and showers. Easy access to highway.
Feb 15, 2019
Great campground with very friendly staff! Have stayed here several times & we will be back!
Feb 10, 2019
I stayed in spot 18 with 50 amp breaker only working on 1 side of breaker. I called Office and left message about it and they called me back the next day after I had already pulled out, that only cost 50.70, what a stay!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to hear you didn't have full use of the facilities when you were here. I'm happy we were able to sort this out during a subsequent phone call. We never want to charge a guest who did not make use of the facilities so we promptly refunded the payment made during the night registration. Happy to hear you will be back through and give us a chance to impress. -Cameron
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
A very good stay thanks
Feb 03, 2019
Always great experience.
Jan 11, 2019
Our third visit there. Clean campground and super friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Nice layout, pretty setting, All hook ups in good working condition. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed 1 night in Class A motor home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your excellent review. We hope to see you again soon. In the meantime, safe travels!
Jan 01, 2019
Staff was excellent. Like many KOAs, not a ton of space, but enough, with many amenities on site. Served our purpose well.
Jan 01, 2019
You should have ear plugs here. The train ran thru the back of our camper and there was a crossing close by.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Good stop. Friendly folks.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Always clean and friendly
Dec 29, 2018
We had a one room camping cabin w/o bathroom. The cabin floor looked like it had not been swept in quite some time, or at least since the previous occupant. The mattress that was on the double bed was flat in the middle so we kept rolling into the hole. The showerhead in the bath house was plugged with lime and barely had any water coming out, plus it leaked water out of the back. loved fire pit
Dec 28, 2018
very nice and quiet. our dog loved the soft grass because it was the first time seeing live grass in a month of traveling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy to have your pup and you enjoy our great Kamp K9 parks! Love to have an area especially for our best friends!
Dec 24, 2018
It was too rainy/wet to enjoy the private dog park for our site. The dog park was quite muddy and lacking in grass but it was convenient to let the dogs off to potty. We arrived after hours and everything was available and ready for us to let ourselves get set up at our site. Friendly staff, We plan to revisit the location sometime in the future as it is convenient for our travels across the US.
Dec 24, 2018
Nice clean and safe.
Dec 22, 2018
Dec 21, 2018
Dec 21, 2018
Karen is fantastic! Super helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We are glad to hear you loved Karen and all of our amazing team. Hope to see you again soon!
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Nice campground for our stay as we were just passing through the area.
Dec 03, 2018
Great park with nice sites and absolutely super staff!
Nov 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean, convenient location.
Nov 30, 2018
Typical KOA quality and service!
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Great place to stay. Clean, friendly, and convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
It was great
Nov 25, 2018
the staff was friendly and inviting and the facilities were clean
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
I am a travel nurse, and this was my first time out long-term with the camper. The hosts we're very helpful. Facilities simple but clean; plentiful hot showers. Reasonable laundry prices. Quiet and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would return if I'm ever back I'm Springfield!
Nov 21, 2018
Great friendly people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals