Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2020
Extremely clean and convenient. Will continue to make this KOA a stop on my travels.
Jan 20, 2020
Nice
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
The camp ground was nice but the sites were not. As far as I could tell there were no concrete pads at all. There was lots of mud and dirt and very little gravel. The only reason I stayed here and paid the extra money was to get a concrete site due to the impending heavy rain. I got dirt with a small amount of gravel site for $50.00. Don’t think I would go back. The rest of the place was nice.
Jan 17, 2020
Just an overnight stay, coming in after hours, but all went smooth and would definitely come back again.
Jan 16, 2020
Good stay, great service.
Jan 11, 2020
Nice little campground. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Jan 11, 2020
Rained the night we were there, so a good bit of mud was on the ground. The amenities we're fantastic though!!
Jan 09, 2020
Late night check in was simple...facility clean...easy access with big level parking spots..lighted hookup was very nice ���...lots of pet walking room and waste containers available. Employees polite and helpful ��� Highly recommend!!!!
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
It was Awesome!
Jan 02, 2020
Clean, quiet, with very helpful staff. Enjoyed staying here!
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Very nice. Bathroom showers were nice but could be newer. Very friendly and well stocked RV maintenance parts in the store. Visited in off season but pool looked good.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly, and facility was clean.
Dec 26, 2019
Very nice staff. Store was well stocked. Very comfortable stay - easy on/off to interstate.
Dec 23, 2019
We love staying at Springfield KOA! The staff is friendly, the grounds are kept clean, and it was very affordable. We can’t wait to be back!
Dec 22, 2019
Pricing was a little high for one night (4hrs).. I stopped in to car camp during a recent cross country road trip.. I want to catch a few hrs of sleep. I got there are 3a and left and 8a.. my bill was $38.00. Seems a little high for primitive camping .. Adam
Dec 20, 2019
Great. Thanks!
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 15, 2019
Good for an overnight stay. Unfortunately it is next to a heavily used train track. The train horn at every crossing was not pleasant.
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
It was nice, just so dark needs some lighting.
Dec 04, 2019
It was a very easy checkin and out. Nice aneminities and close to highway for easy access to surrounding area.
Dec 03, 2019
Convenient for a quick overnight stop.
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
We had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Was only one night. Was very quite. the cost keep going up and getting out of my price to stay there even with the discount.
Nov 27, 2019
Great experience, great staff.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
cold&wet couldn't find a car to rent. All in all the camp area was very nice
Nov 18, 2019
Superb Management folks - Well kept grounds... They had a water failure at night following a SEVERE storm and high winds where a branch destroyed an above ground hydrant but also levered and damaged underground piping.... They had it fixed by the next day!!! Outstanding!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Clean restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this campground for an overnight stop or an extended stay.
Nov 11, 2019
Convenient location and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Friendly helpful staff with a great atmosphere how can you go wrong......If I ever roll through this area again I would most definitely stay there again.......
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great people working here. Very accommodating. Make a mean pizza! Great place to stop.
Nov 08, 2019
Trains were frequent and LOUD. Not the most restful...
Nov 07, 2019
Live this campground. Happen to like the train that comes by. Clean, friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2019
Our cabin was so cute! Perfect for myself, my husband & two labs. They all shared the full sized bed while I had a lower bunk ( with separate thermostat!) in the next space! The kitchen space had everything. Lots of shelves/cubbies to stash things. Normally we stay here in our Allegro Bus but when our slides failed before leaving home -this was our audible! Clean, cozy cabin!
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
trains keep us up all night, they came by every 45 min. did not sleep at all.
Jan 20, 2020
Very clean, quiet and safe.
- walter novotka on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Very nice KOA. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holidays.
- JLA on Google
Dec 25, 2019
Great place to plug in your camper or rent a cabin. Friendly people and ample amenities. Only gripe is that the store closes at 5:30 in the afternoon. This is a great KOA!
- iflydachoppa on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.