Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email This Campground

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
Very nice KOA, all staff very helpful but best of all....the birds, we sat outside and enjoyed all kinds of birds singing.....nice stay.
May 22, 2019
Stayed here on our way west and liked it so much stayed again on our way back east. Such a nice friendly staff!
May 21, 2019
We stayed three nights - central location - beautiful park and friendly staff. Oh yeah and great pizza maker who delivers to your rig.
May 21, 2019
slow check in. not guided to site. muddy site. Site had recent sewer work and smelled like it. nice patio and table but table was filthy.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We had a very nice stay,, the campgrounds were very clean as were the showers, really like that the showers had individual locks on each stall, my wife feels much safer! It got pretty packed but I guess that is to be expected. It is very close to our son and daughter-in-law of whom graduated college, this was an added bonus! We will be back end of June, first of July as they are expecting!
May 21, 2019
Staff was very friendly, Park was easy to navigate.
May 21, 2019
Love the shade trees and friendly staff...
May 20, 2019
Wonderful advise on local restaurants. The local coupon book saved us money on great restaurants. We received a free gift from the local battlefield using a coupon. Very helpful staff. Only negative was WiFi, but like most WiFi in campground it is not adequate for our internet needs. Hint turn off WiFi when it is slow and use your carrier—it is faster without the WiFi drain.
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
It was a very nice campground. The people were very friendly. Would stop again
May 19, 2019
Lovely tree shaded sites. Staff friendly and responsive to needs. Pizza and chicken delivered to campsite. One shower site is “co-ed” which allowed my husband to assist me d/t my disability.
May 19, 2019
Very nice, stayed in a cabin. Very quiet & relaxing. The bed was comfortable. I would go back.
May 18, 2019
Although the park itself was very nice and the staff was friendly, I would not return due to the proximity of the train tracks. It’s one thing to hear train whistles/ horns during the day, however, hearing the trains during the night and at 3:00 or 4:00 a.m, was awful!
May 18, 2019
Just stayed overnight and had a long pull thru so we did not unhook. The entrance and exit are tight and line of sit on exit is poor. The offer Pizza delivery and it was great after a long day driving. Last thought is there are lots of trees, but they need to do a better job of keeping them above 14 foot and hanging out in the road. Would come back.
May 18, 2019
Great campground nice quiet setting helpful staff nice laundry will be back
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
This was the 3rd or 4th time we've stayed at the Springfield KOA. It is clean, restrooms and showers are well maintained, the staff is friendly, and it's convenient to town. The only drawback is the proximity to the train tracks, which is well used. That isn't the fault of the KOA but it can be a little annoying at times. We would stay again.
May 17, 2019
This is a real nice campground. Sites are a little close to each other. Lots of trees. The only issue is there was a camper across from us who was gone a lot and left his howling dogs in his pop up trailer. Management should have dealt with that immediately. It was OK at first, felt sorry for the dogs, but then in got real annoying.
May 17, 2019
We stay at the Springfield KOA when we visit the in-laws. Have done so for many years now. We always enjoy our experience there and plan to continue utilizing this KOA in the future. The camp hosts and other employees are great folks!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Superb
May 17, 2019
We stayed 2 nights in a 42 ft. 5th wheel. Easy access to our pull thru site. Staff friendly. Not one negative at this park. Would definitely stay again.
May 17, 2019
The staff are always welcoming and courteous. The grounds are well kept and we appreciate the new K9 park down near site 73. Makes it convenient for our older fog.
May 17, 2019
Great facilities. Only negative is the railway line being located adjacent to the park. Otherwise great space and easy to access from may highway.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The staff was so helpful and friendly! I was able to fill my propane on my RV without any issues. My site was perfect and I enjoyed having the special dog park/walk for my puppy to romp in after a long trip in the RV! I would definitely visit again!
May 17, 2019
very nice
May 17, 2019
Just passing though and OK place to spend the night. Think the local wifi should have a password. My computer shut down and had to get Best Buy to get it up and going again the next day....Got it back today and got a message from FB asking if I was in Illinois...still in Springfield...got hacked by somebody, I think..what Best Buy thought, too.
May 16, 2019
Nice place to stay
May 16, 2019
Good campground with good facilities and lots of trees. Great pizza available at the office. A little too close to the train track and the airport approach path.
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
Very nice place, but sites are way to close together. Would not recommend a fire!
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Very nice and friendly people.
May 15, 2019
Just to let you know that I rarely rate anything five stars. Excellent campground with many nice amenities and conveniences. All of the hosts and staff are great and extremely welcoming. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend to any and all who are looking for a great and relaxing time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind words! We would love to have your 5 stars! Glad your stay was an excellent experience and we appreciate having you as our guest! Hope to see you again soon.
May 15, 2019
The grounds and facilities are very well maintained. The camp is dog friendly and has several fenced in dog parks as well as open areas. It is also friendly for walkers. The camp is close to Springfield attractions and restaurants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It makes our day to know you had a great stay! We love our K9 campers and glad to hear they enjoyed the park too! Can't wait to see you again.
May 15, 2019
Great park! Great staff! Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your excellent comments!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Great place, very clean and all the staff was awesome! We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our awesome guest!
May 14, 2019
Very overpriced for what it is. I have stayed at other KOA’S for less money that are almost resorts. Sites are very poorly lates out, small and don’t have enough gravel to be able to stay out of the mud when it rains. The cable service is minimal and it’s almost impossible to get a satellite signal with a dish mounted on the rv. We have stayed therethru the years and have seen little improve
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
The train is extremely loud and disturbing especially in the middle of the night. The playground is disappointing only 1 slide. No swings or anything. The grass was too long especially by the playground area. The dog runs are small and not good for big dogs. They didn’t have the go cart train running.
May 13, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals