Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Clean and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
My kids loved the gemstone mining. We had a little trouble with the power in the campsite we were assigned. The staff quickly looked at the outlet and determined the problem was on their end. We were assigned a new campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We do our best to make sure everything is perfect, but sometimes an issue comes up and we appreciate your understanding and allowing us to fix the issue. Glad that your kids made some great memories with our gem mining sluice. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Jul 18, 2019
Nice shady camp ground, they make the best thin crust pizza and hot wings on site w/delivery to your camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yummy pizza and wings are the best -- especially delivered hot and fresh right to your door! Thanks for being our guest!
Jul 18, 2019
Very accommodating our dog got sick we needed to extend our stay five days for vet visits they worked very hard and did accommodate us on a busy weekend. Very nice people very accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope your pup is continuing to improve. So glad that we were able to accommodate you and make a bit of a stressful situation better. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Jul 17, 2019
Helpful hosts and good sites.
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful park, lots of shade, lush landscape. Helpful nice staff.
Jul 17, 2019
Our only complaint is that the WiFi is very poor. We come back to the campsite at night to rest and watch TV. This would keep us from coming back. Otherwise it is a really nice place to stay, wonderful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear the WiFi did not meet your needs while you were here. If we knew whether you were having connection or speed issues, we may have been able to assist you so please let us know if you have the same issue on future stays. Hopefully we'll see you again soon and as always, happy camping!
Jul 17, 2019
Love this campground. Very polite and friendly staff. They are always finding ways to make your stay more pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. Please, come back again soon!
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful campground, great people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We appreciate your very nice comments!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
we had no problems and loved the pizza delivery service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the pizza!
Jul 16, 2019
Our RV spot and my parents cabin were relatively close to each other. We especially liked there being multiple fenced dog parks so we didn't have have to go far for the dogs. The cabin was well furnished with everything you need.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Good to hear you enjoyed your cabin and being close to your parents for great family camping. Glad that your pups (and you) also enjoyed the dog parks!
Jul 15, 2019
Staff was very friendly. The site was clean and everything worked as it should.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice, clean campground.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Great staff, nice quiet campground. Real short bicycle trip to downtown Springfield with great eats and breweries. Also close to Rutledge-Wilson Farm Park which is great for kids as well as adults.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
One night- great staff - beautiful camp
Jul 13, 2019
Overnight stay. Nice grounds. Clean rest rooms.
Jul 13, 2019
Unfortunately, when we got there, the only site left would not accommodate our rig. The staff apologized, gave us a full refund, and helped us find an alternative site. I want to thank all of them for their courtesy and professionalism under trying circumstances. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2019
Lovely campground, as usual! Clean, well kept facility. We highly recommend this KOA and all the other ones we stayed at while on vacation.
Jul 13, 2019
Great Staff Very Helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Jul 12, 2019
Campsite was very nice and shady, staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy to hear the staff treated you well. Thanks for leaving us a review. Come back any time!
Jul 12, 2019
Great place to stay nice people! Beautiful trees !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful shady trees!
Jul 11, 2019
This is a great RV Campground. We stayed here on our way to Colorado and on the way back. On our last stay the host moved us quickly to a shady spot. He went out of his way to accommodate us. A great stay. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2019
Very friendly and helpful. Wonderful location with lots of shade.
Jul 11, 2019
Really nice place with trees for shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love our beautiful shade trees!
Jul 11, 2019
Only stayed over night. Park was well kept and employees and hosts were very friendly. Would definitely like to stay longer next time to see the sights around the area. The camp store had plenty to offer as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are looking forward to seeing you when you can stay and enjoy the park as well as the great city of Springfield!
Jul 09, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed here, we can back & will come back because the park is very clean & well kept and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only downfall is the train that is so close, otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend it to family and friends. Thank you to the entire staff, you are all wonderful and a joy to work with!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Will look forward to your next visit!
Jul 08, 2019
Very friendly staff, site was long enough for our 41' 5th wheel and dually. roads are a bit narrow but navigable. Will stay here again on our way home from Santa FE.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The park is very nice and shady. It is also kept up well. The staff here are awesome and so helpful! We have already planned our next trip. :-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again! We appreciate your excellent comments.
Jul 08, 2019
Wonderful campground, loved the store and the pool. Site were very well kept. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guest!
Jul 07, 2019
Great. Except for the rain

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you come back and see us again soon! We will do our best to keep the raindrops away!
Jul 06, 2019
Ice shady park with a few open sites if you need them. Pretty easy to get in and out even with a big class A with tow.. the enterance is not easily noticeable and you could go right by it if your not paying attention...need something a little big on right side of road to notify you. That little 1 foot sign covered by foliage doesn’t do it. Nice park��� I would stay there again�
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 05, 2019
Staff was wonderful! Super nice and helpful. Unfortunately, our site was right next to the train tracks, which went through several times throughout the night, blowing the horn 3-4 times, each time. Also, some tent campers were having VERY LOUD sex throughout the evening, so we kept our 5 and 7 year old kids inside... no campfire, no s’mores. Super awkward, but at least that couple had fun!
Jul 04, 2019
Wonder place I enjoyed the accommodations and the check in and guide to the soot were excellent
Jul 04, 2019
Wonderful, quiet, clean!
Jul 04, 2019
Pool nice.
Jul 03, 2019
GREAT place to stay. Wish we had more time there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for being our GREAT guests!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Clean, shaded, level sites!! But near Active Frieght Train tracks
Jul 02, 2019
It was everything we expected and more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 02, 2019
Grass needed cut, tree limbs hanging over the sites needed trimmed, more importantly the electric needs to be fixed. We were on a 50 amp site that only had enough electricity to power one air conditioner.We could not even turn on the TV. Since it was Sunday no one to fix the problem. only 30 amp sites left. If they refunded our money we had to leave the park.Will never stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed. We work very hard to provide an excellent experience for all guests. We did offer an alternative 50-amp site for your stay and you declined to move. We wish you safe travels and, again, are sorry you were disappointed.
Jul 14, 2019
Great site with lots to do if staying in the area for a few days to relax.
- Carol Bundsgaard on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Recent had a two-night stay. Lets start with: PROs: Friendly staff, laundry, they deliver pizza/wings to your trailer. Full hookups to include cable and the prices were reasonable. Not a far drive into Springfield or Braxton. Bathroom/showers had A/C and were clean. CONS: Train tracks - seems like one is going by every few hours sounding it's horn. Advertised having wifi but signal strength depends on where they put you. Our first night we had great wifi from about 1500-1900 but after that until we left it was dismal. Reverted to using our cell phones as hotspots. Bath houses - the main one is close to the pool, so expect when you visit the facilities to see wet floors and toilet seats. Ice is available for $2.00 and we paid $3.75 for one Keurig cup of coffee and a bottle of Ice Tea.
- CHAOSNCHECK T on Google
Jul 07, 2019
Not a fan of the train noise. Nice site, well kept, but too much money per night. Only stayed 3 nights so I could handle the noise but a longer stay would have been too long. Been on the road for 2 years so a comparison to past stays comes up short. Reduce it your price by half. Too much per night!!
- Denise Peasley on Google