We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Springfield / Route 66 KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 417-831-3645. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2023
Karen checked us in. Super friendly and helpful. Our RV slot was clean and quiet. The shower cabin was warmer, cleaner and roomier than some hotels. Included a hair dryer, and, on the little porch, a microwave and toaster! Nice area for the dog, too. So happily surprised!
Jan 22, 2023
Perfect
Jan 16, 2023
Jan 12, 2023
Jan 12, 2023
Jan 10, 2023
We love this campground. Clean and spacious! We did not use the restrooms or showers but seeing maintenance carts running all over busy everyday keeping the grounds in order I’m sure they were nice and clean. We will be back!!!
Jan 09, 2023
It's always nice to stay there!
Jan 08, 2023
Nice campground. Welcoming people. They also serve pizza and various bites. Dormitory style bathrooms/showers.
Jan 08, 2023
It was truly over priced for a koa! What happened to 35 to 45. A night!! There was nothing there to warrant the price of 60.00.
Jan 07, 2023
Excellent stop. Very friendly people. Definitely on the stop again list
Jan 07, 2023
Jan 07, 2023
Karen was very accommodating and upon my request fixed a fire ring that had been wedged into the ground so that I could use it. This KOA has become my home away from home while I visit and help take care of my dad who is in home hospice. My parents have a small house close to the KOA and the cabins give our family a little extra room for visits.
Jan 06, 2023
This is one the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The new bathhouse is worth the trip!! Very friendly, helpful staff.
Jan 03, 2023
Very easy
Jan 01, 2023
We use KOA Springfield as an in-transit stop, not a destination. The only down side for us is the loud trains passing by. We will be back. The staff is great and the facilities meet all our needs.
Jan 01, 2023
This was one of the cleanest koa's we have ever stayed at. The rest rooms were spotless and laid out very nice. They also had a very nice cooking area for the guests. Would definitely stay at the Springfield koa again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review!
Dec 31, 2022
Nice staff
Dec 26, 2022
Dec 24, 2022
Great people… great time during the storm We felt home
Dec 13, 2022
Was a wonderful stay. The best Pizza as well.
Dec 12, 2022
Pretty setting with lovely shade trees convenient to, but not right next to the highway. Sites are well-arranged and staff is wonderful. We arrived after a good rain and did not notice problematic puddling on park roads, although our site could have used a bit more gravel on the service side to manage the mud. The park is clean and well-maintained overall. We will definitely stay again!
Dec 12, 2022
Dec 04, 2022
I really enjoyed this campsite. Staff was friendly and very nice. Bathrooms had showers and were always very clean. Has a big field to walk your dog in the fluffy grass and a couple dog parks. That was really nice. Only one annoyance was the trains blast their horns day and sometimes at night. I got use to it. There’s a pool too but it was closed for the winter. And they sell propane
Dec 03, 2022
Dec 03, 2022
Dec 02, 2022
Very clean park with friendly employees. Bathrooms very clean!
Dec 01, 2022
Great campground. Clean bathrooms. Very nice people who run the park.
Dec 01, 2022
Nice reasonably priced facility ...this is our 5th stay as we have kids in Springfield. Personnel are always friendly.
Nov 29, 2022
Our favorite place to stay. Great people
Nov 28, 2022
Clean, nice campground. The train track & loud continuous train whistle throughout the day and night is not good.
Nov 28, 2022
We stayed two different nights in one week; the second night was pouring rain when we arrived. We had to walk through the mud and leaves to get our hookups attached, and we tracked the mud and leaves into our camper. I would have thought that some gravel could have been added, and the leaves would have been blown out. Better signage would help find the right road to drive on.
Nov 28, 2022
I had the very best time there. They have awesome food at the store. The people that work there are amazing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review!
Nov 26, 2022
Sites were very narrow. Not clean sites, very poor and not level. No one to direct u to the site. Sites were poorly designed. Huge holes in road.
Nov 23, 2022
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a convenient location for our visit and easy to access. The gravel pads were not very well delineated, and looked like they need to be refreshed and re-leveled. The biggest issue was the fairly busy railroad line that about 200 yards from our assigned spot. This was not disclosed when I was making reservations at the Route 66 KOA.
Nov 23, 2022
Arrived late but spot easy to find.
Nov 22, 2022
Great location and super clean & organized.
Nov 21, 2022
We rented a cabin an was very pleased with the accommodations. We will be back
Nov 21, 2022
Nov 20, 2022
Nov 20, 2022
Just a one night stay but really nice bathrooms and showers.
Nov 18, 2022
Excellent restroom/shower facilities. Internet and cable TV were a welcome amenity.
Nov 18, 2022
The office folks were very friendly when I checked in. The store hours were somewhat limited, as they closed at 5pm. I was usually gone in the morning before they opened and arrived back at my cabin after they closed. The deadbolt on the cabin did not work, as it was not aligned correctly. I had no way to contact them, as they were closed when I got to my cabin.
Nov 15, 2022
Short overnight stay but very pleasant!
Nov 15, 2022
Nice clean campground. The staff is great. We use this campground everytime we're in Springfield.
Nov 14, 2022
Wonderful campground! Helpful and friendly staff. Great restrooms and hot showers. We would stay again if we are in the area.
Nov 14, 2022
Clean restrooms, nice almost level site, friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 12, 2022
Great campground with wonderful service.
Nov 12, 2022
Good place came in late and everything was set!
Nov 12, 2022
Nov 11, 2022
A train goes by 4 or 5 times and blows it horn for over a minute. Even at midnight. The staff was very nice. The wifi was great. But the train
Jan 04, 2023
People make the park. This park has great people. They make sure you are happy and the park is nice and well maintained!
- Mariann Robertson on Google
Dec 20, 2022
Very nice and tidy. Everyone is so friendly, showers and bathrooms very nice and clean. A great place to stay.
- Deborah Cooley on Google
Nov 26, 2022
I just needed a cheap place to sleep for the night on my way home. I got a cabin. It was clean. After staying in multiple other KOAs on this trip, it was a great surprise to have the rocking chair in the cabin. I smiled as soon as I walked in. It looked like there were great amenities, and a lot of cute Route 66 things. I was a little concerned for safety with traveling alone and no one in the cabin beside me. The walk to the bathhouse was fairly well lit, and no issues. Highly recommend. We'll be stopping here on the next trip out this way. Office staff was very helpful.
- Disbet on Trip Advisor