We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Springfield / Route 66 KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-417-831-3645. Thank you.

May 13, 2024
This review is mainly for the cabins. We rented the 2 bedroom cabin with 2 bunkbeds and a queen bed. Unfortunately the queen bed had an extremely hard plastic mattress. My body was so sore after the first night’s sleeping. I got an air mattress to lay on top which helped a little, however, we had to check out a night early. Add to that a very active train that blows a loud whistle every few hour
May 12, 2024
Bathroom was spotless. This is one of the nicest campgrounds I’ve stayed in. The price reflects that too.
May 12, 2024
Clean resort and kind people. Can’t ask for much more.
May 10, 2024
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with my 85 yr old mother. It was clean and comfortable. The park is beautiful. Lots of trees and well maintained. Look forward to staying there again next week!
Apr 26, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
We had a great time. I rented a cabin for a couple of days for my sister's and her husband. While patty and I stayed in our camper. We took a tour through the local caves and bass pro. Both were very close around the camp grounds.
Apr 18, 2024
Beautiful clean cabin. Fully furnished.
Apr 12, 2024
The KOA iwas overall nice, clean and well-kept. Two things: I stayed in Kabin #2; oh those Trains Blasting the horn! I didn’t realize they were so close to K2-yikes. Rough night sleep. Bring earplugs! Second, was the shower heads in the women’s bathroom were clogged. Still thankful for a hot shower after a long journey though.
Apr 09, 2024
Friendly staff coupled with a neat, well maintained campground, we will definitely be back! They were so kind and always checking on us to be sure we were all taken care of!
Apr 07, 2024
My daughter’s family Stayed in a deluxe cabin kt2 and they loved how clean it was. They did wish there was a place to cook inside beside the microwave.It was too cool to cook outside. Maybe a 2 burner electric burner. Otherwise a wonderful stay. The grandkids loved the pedal bike!
Apr 06, 2024
Very clean. Friendly staff. Well stocked store.
Mar 25, 2024
Very nice place. Cabin was great. So expensive that we doubt that we will return.
Mar 16, 2024
We greatly enjoyed the deluxe cabin with running water. Playground was a great place for our children to play after traveling several hours.
Mar 13, 2024
Mar 07, 2024
Very friendly and clean !
Feb 19, 2024
Feb 13, 2024
Great, clean, convenient location.
Feb 11, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Clean room and nice shower house. Only two complaints I is the train, (which there's nothing that you can do about) and the shower heads in the shower house. Otherwise it's a nice quiet little place and we will definitely stay there again.
Feb 01, 2024
No water in the shower and the door blinds stuck/broken in the open position. I arrived after office hours and didn't realize the shower lines may have been frozen till morning. No biggie, I'll be back.
Jan 24, 2024
Just stayed for one night but the pipes in our cabin was frozen preventing our family from being able to shower or use the toilet after a whole day of traveling. Totally understandable, since no one can control the weather! The heater though was much less to be desired. Even with all 3 heaters cranked up it was still very cold in the cabin. I’m sure it’s a nice facility but I wouldn’t go aga
Dec 24, 2023
The staff and owners bent over backwards to aid us when we were stranded with a broken motor home that had to go into the Cummings repair shop they made it possible for us and pup �� to stay in a cabin. They also let us use space in their freezer for the extra week we were there. I don't write reviews but this was an extraordinary situation and we were treated extraordinarily well Clarence
Dec 04, 2023
Nov 20, 2023
Always spectacular
Nov 02, 2023
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very nice cabin, friendly staff. We have stayed here before and would again. Cabin was as we expected it to be!!
Oct 31, 2023
Clean, well equipped cabin. Friendly staff. Much rather stay in a deluxe koa cabin than a hotel when I travel with my dog. I wish every KOA would allow pets in their cabins.
Oct 31, 2023
stayed in cabin the heater was very limited. slept on floor in front of heater to stay some warmth
Oct 24, 2023
The staff were great, the facilities where emaculate, and the campground was beautiful. Oh, and the pizza was delicious.
Oct 16, 2023
Very helpful folks. Great park and facilities.
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Cabin very clean
Oct 06, 2023
Great setting, good folks
Oct 05, 2023
We stayed in a cabin on the way to Colorado and again on the return trip. Very clean cabin stocked with everything one might need. Extremely nice staff! We will absolutely stay here again!
Sep 28, 2023
Love it, but it really need major improvements in the restrooms. The ladies need more receptacles on the counters. The workers and cabins are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will be doing improvements to the restrooms at the main building this winter! Our secondary restrooms were fully renovated recently.
Sep 25, 2023
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The cabin was very cozy and we loved all the extras at each cabin such as porch seating, table and chairs and fire pit. We will definitely be staying again!
Sep 25, 2023
Nice staff, easy campground and clean
Sep 22, 2023
Outstanding people clean love that food is available! Stayed at 6 locations this week and if compared to others this location would take first.
Sep 18, 2023
So very friendly and welcoming. Everyone was nice and helpful. Everyone working at the campground couldn't be more helpful! The cabins are super nice and clean.
Sep 18, 2023
Friendly and helpful staff. Propane grill igniter wasn’t working and the kitchen didn’t have any dishes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our deluxe cabins are fully stocked with dishes and essential kitchen items. Our staff is always available to help you if something is missing or not working.
Sep 16, 2023
Very nice!
Sep 02, 2023
Quiet. Cabin was awesome. Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2023
Had a good time when I was there, but in K 21, the AC was too small for that cabin or maybe put one in the foot room that would work
Aug 22, 2023
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for accommodating me.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 18, 2023
Aug 16, 2023
I love this KOA! Everyone is super friendly.
Aug 14, 2023
A few spider webs but other then that nice good job guys
Aug 11, 2023
This was the best camping trip I have ever been on. The pool was awesome but the little train ride and ice cream for the kids on Saturday night really put it over the top!
May 28, 2024
This is a really nice campground with plenty of amenities and activities to keep your kids busy. The pool is nice, they have yard games, rentals available, wifi, a small store, and you can even order hunt brothers pizza and they make it right inside the camp store. The laundry and bathroom facilities are decent. One of the staff is not very nice when talking to my kids at the pool but that's really the only downside of our stay.
- Makenzie Lopez on Google
May 27, 2024
Great campground. Quiet, friendly with all the amenities. Owner was very helpful finding us a spot with no trees so our satellite dish worked, she worked hard and had to move several spots around just for us! Very clean and well kept! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again!
- Patty Shortino on Google
May 25, 2024
Clean campground, well laid out, very nice pool, and nice office building/laundry area. Staff was very friendly as well!
- Matt K on Google