Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

We are open to all campers. Learn more about our sanitation and social distancing measures.

More Details

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Clean and peaceful! Marty I believe wash is name is a great guy and a huge help!
Jul 06, 2020
Great tent site where I could tuck away in the trees. They have a real pizza shop on site and deliver it to your site.
Jul 06, 2020
I had a great time staying here. The people were friendly and very helpful. I plan on staying here again the next time I'm in the Springfield area!
Jul 04, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice! We couldn't find the tetherball that was listed in the brochure. Our kids wanted to play. Overall, great experience!
Jun 29, 2020
So the grounds were great and well taken care of but I have some feedback. The check in room/gift shop had a sign on it that allowed only two people in due to COVID, but when I checked in, there were at least 4-5 people in there. None of the employees were wearing Personal Protective Equipment. Additionally, the table at my assigned campsite had a strange symbol painted on it.
Jun 23, 2020
Best KOA store I’ve seen yet, well stocked with some nice gifts/souvenirs. They even stock beer. Facilities were clean and stocked. The tent grounds could be a little better prepared, but it was fine.
Jun 22, 2020
It was great! Quiet hours were respectfully observed by everyone around us and the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 18, 2020
Excellent stay. Clean campground, very friendly staff and wonderful tent site
Jun 06, 2020
Our 3 year olds first camping experience was not good and we felt the same. The tent site picked for us had a ridiculously bright light blinding us from back of store/check in building on arrival; we set up our tent and just as we were at the cusp of sleep a train horn about 200ft away had my son in tears and clutching his ears until sunrise. We spent half of our next day relocating instead of fun
May 26, 2020
Neat tent sites, tucked away in the brush, well-kept restrooms. Close enough to town but not in the middle of everything. There is an active train track right next to the site, but I didn’t notice the trains at night. My hubby did. Glad to see the pool open in the midst of lockdown, but we didn’t bring our suits. Staff was very friendly and the wood bundle was huge. Will stay again!
May 13, 2020
Very quiet and friendly people all around
Feb 17, 2020
Dec 22, 2019
Pricing was a little high for one night (4hrs).. I stopped in to car camp during a recent cross country road trip.. I want to catch a few hrs of sleep. I got there are 3a and left and 8a.. my bill was $38.00. Seems a little high for primitive camping .. Adam
Sep 25, 2019
Bathrooms/showers were old and in need of renovations. Also, what’s the point of having a “code” for the bathroom door if it’s propped open?!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure you are speaking about the correct campground. Our bathhouses are tiled and recently redone. As far as propping open the door, we do not ever do that unless we are actively cleaning. Perhaps another guest did and we sure wish you would have let us know so we could have correctly the situation immediately. We take our guests' security seriously.
Aug 27, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
The campground in directly under the flight path into the airport and right next to the train tracks which makes it noisy. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Since we were in a tent and in the low ground, we got thoroughly soaked in a couple of downpours, but the 24 hours laundry helped mitigate the wet sleeping bag issue.
Jun 17, 2019
weather was horrible but everything else was just great. Really enjoyed the ice cream
May 30, 2019
This is a fabulous campground!!! It is very well maintained & staff does everything they can to make your stay wonderful. I must warn you however there is a train close by & the train at night is extremely loud. Not their fault as the train came way after this KOA. I gave the highest rating because I believe this KOA deserves it!!! It’s a very special campground & I camp a lot!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! Thanks for being our fabulous guest! We appreciate your excellent comments. Hope you can visit us again soon!
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice neighborhood, reminded me of Plano Texas at the RV park next to the freeway. Very classy.
- Micki and GoGo on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings, nice shop, great pizza
- Silas Reel on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Great place, great staff
- triple one's biggest fan on Google