Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2019
Bathrooms/showers were old and in need of renovations. Also, what’s the point of having a “code” for the bathroom door if it’s propped open?!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure you are speaking about the correct campground. Our bathhouses are tiled and recently redone. As far as propping open the door, we do not ever do that unless we are actively cleaning. Perhaps another guest did and we sure wish you would have let us know so we could have correctly the situation immediately. We take our guests' security seriously.
Aug 27, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
The campground in directly under the flight path into the airport and right next to the train tracks which makes it noisy. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Since we were in a tent and in the low ground, we got thoroughly soaked in a couple of downpours, but the 24 hours laundry helped mitigate the wet sleeping bag issue.
Jun 17, 2019
weather was horrible but everything else was just great. Really enjoyed the ice cream
May 30, 2019
This is a fabulous campground!!! It is very well maintained & staff does everything they can to make your stay wonderful. I must warn you however there is a train close by & the train at night is extremely loud. Not their fault as the train came way after this KOA. I gave the highest rating because I believe this KOA deserves it!!! It’s a very special campground & I camp a lot!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! Thanks for being our fabulous guest! We appreciate your excellent comments. Hope you can visit us again soon!
Apr 08, 2019
Oct 12, 2018
Everything was great!
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We arrived around 830p after driving all day seeing Route 66 landmarks. I had gotten a bit sick and so we had to take a detour and really needed to find a place for the night. When we arrived Marty greeted with a friendly smile and a very positive, "Don't worry, I'm sure we can get you fixed up. And he did. We were thrilled. The park is really nice and our tent site was spacious. Thank U!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We're happy to hear Marty was able to help you to a site after hours. Come back anytime.
Aug 27, 2018
Great stay! We had fun in the pool. Just wish there was more to do. Overall great experience!
Aug 21, 2018
nice private spacious tent site, top-notch out door kitchen and facilities.
Aug 19, 2018
Lots of air traffic. That’s coming from an active duty navy aviation family. Other than that a lovely stay. Clean restrooms and facilities. Very lush and green.
Dec 10, 2019
Very nice place to stay
- Stephen Kievit on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great week in a family cabin. Great people, so friendly and helpful.
- Gesila Hargrove on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Awesome campsite, awesome customer service. If you have a question, they'll get it answered pronto and will help you with anything!
- Me & Mom #ourcrazylife on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.