Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

We are open to all campers. Learn more about our sanitation and social distancing measures.

More Details

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2020
They are so friendly! loved the patio to eat breakfast on with toaster and microwave! Could do without the rain!
Jul 31, 2020
friendly staff and easy in and out for us. Pet friendly and well located. Will stay here again. For us, it was an easy in and out for our longer journey.
Jul 31, 2020
Check in was quick including ordering pizza for dinner to be delivered later since we did not want to unhook the trailer from the truck. We usually try to stay here after a long trip to the East or Northeast so that the last leg of the trip only takes about an hour allowing us to get home to Joplin early in the day so we can unpack without being worn out.
Jul 30, 2020
Very nice park! Our site 24, was level and large enough for our 35 foot MH with toad. The pool was refreshing after a day of travel. The checkin was curb side and easy. The manager/camp hosts were friendly. We highly recommend this park!
Jul 30, 2020
Awesome!
Jul 29, 2020
Too much to talk about!
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
With covid and all, very pleasant place. Left my wallet at the front desk, went to park, realized I left it and called the desk. The staff actually brought my wallet to me at my site, intact. Thanks again!
Jul 28, 2020
Great weekend. Staff very friendly and hard working.
Jul 28, 2020
I was there years before and awoken by the trains. Asked the park attendant if they still came and he said no. Not for years. 2AM the trains started. Every hour until 9AM. Never again! And I will post on my Fleetwood site.
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice and accommodating!
Jul 28, 2020
Very friendly staff! We used the pool and it was very clean. The entire grounds were well maintained. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2020
Our daughter went to Missouri State for the past six years and every time we come to visit, which is quite often, we stay here at your KOA. The visit is outstanding as always! Thank you. The Shaw's.
Jul 28, 2020
It was great with one exception which was due to rude campers one night which is not under your control. The facility is very nice, all of the employees I encountered were friendly and helpful. Thank you so very much!
Jul 27, 2020
It was fantastic. Love all the shade trees.
Jul 27, 2020
Love this KOA close to granddaughter
Jul 27, 2020
The pool was great! The park is close to all the attractions. We didn’t have any trouble getting are 40ft toy hauler level or in an out of the park.
Jul 27, 2020
Great stay - park looks nice!
Jul 27, 2020
We had a very nice week’s vacation at KOA. Staff was extremely nice!
Jul 27, 2020
Most friendly staff and very clean grounds.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The staff was super helpful and answered any questions we had. The ice cream social was a pleasant surprise and my daughter who is a teenager loved getting to know other teen campers and swimming (as well as the must have smores).
Jul 26, 2020
It was great and a very nice place will be back
Jul 26, 2020
Super friendly, very clean. Will stay here again
Jul 26, 2020
It was a lovely setting with lots of shady trees, included a lovely pool, and especially liked being able to get a freshly made pizza and/or donuts on location. It's location is close to both Springfield and Meramec Caverns.
Jul 25, 2020
Great staff, clean park and restrooms.
Jul 25, 2020
Stayed at the Springfield KOA to visit family in Springfield and everyone had a great time. The site was well maintained and very level. We pushed the button to level the coach and I thought something was wrong because the coach was already level. Highly recommend the Springfield KOA !!!!
Jul 25, 2020
Nice park. Shower houses definitely need major update.
Jul 24, 2020
Nice and clean. Very quiet.
Jul 23, 2020
Nice campground with lots of shade and nice pool
Jul 23, 2020
Great friendly folks. But RV sites where cramped. Loud train goes by frequently.
Jul 22, 2020
Very clean. Very pleasant. Pizza and beer were great. Thanks!!
Jul 22, 2020
We enjoyed the fresh air and the well kept sites , friendly staff and all the nice people that we shared a wave or a smile with . I will recommend the KOA to anyone that just would be traveling through Springfield ,MO .
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
We stopped on our way to Washington. The host were friendly even lead us to our spot. We took a day to look around the area and relax by the fire one night. Spots were easy to set up with plenty of shade trees.
Jul 20, 2020
Great site and fantastic service as always. We stay here on a semi regular basis as it’s clean quiet and the people are great.
Jul 20, 2020
Best KOA I have ever been to.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Great staff and service. The mining for minerals was THE hit with the grand kids (and grand parents). Easy to get to and setting up was a snap. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants Will be staying again for certain.
Jul 19, 2020
Wonderful campground and very friendly staff. We would stay again without question!
Jul 17, 2020
Beautiful campground. Sad that we were unable to stay longer and enjoy the town. Marty was very entertaining.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Very helpful staff and doing all the right things in these uncertain times with the pandemic.
Jul 15, 2020
This is the second time we have stayed here while traveling between Texas and Michigan. It’s a great halfway point. Clean and great for an overnight stay.
Jul 14, 2020
Would be 5 stars, however, there was a mix up in our reservation for the second time in 2 months. Even after phone call confirmation and email.
Jul 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean, not overly tight spaces. Only hiccup was the train. But you get used to it. Also had a pair of semi trucks parked next to us and was a real problem. Marty took care of it for us and moved them to a more appropriate part of the park. Great people! Would stay again if ever in the area.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
We pulled in late, we’ll after normal check in hours, 9pm to be exact. There was night shift personnel on duty that gave us our map and took us to our spot. All in all it was maybe 10 minutes from the time we arrived to the time I was leveling the trailer. I highly recommend this location.
Aug 03, 2020
Clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings, nice shop, great pizza
- Silas Reel on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Great place, great staff
- triple one's biggest fan on Google
Jul 29, 2020
I definitely think this is a great opportunity to bond with your family and friends ❤ 😊. I also am very surprised that every one is aloud to fish 🐟 in the few ponds there that are also very beautiful 😍 I loved the morning stroll through the forest walkways too! I hope you love it there too!😄😊
- Melanee Nichols on Google