Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

We are open to all campers. Learn more about our sanitation and social distancing measures.

More Details

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2020
Nov 28, 2020
Nov 24, 2020
Stayed for 2 months and loved it! Everyone made us feel right at home and we will definitely be coming back soon � Thank you Cameron and KOA crew!
Nov 24, 2020
We were very close to the train tracks but the site itself was beautiful.
Nov 23, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! Sites are clean and well-kept, store was fully-stocked. We didn't do much besides hang out with the dog (there are 2 dedicated dog play areas) due to rainy weather and COVID restrictions but we hope to be back next year to spend some quality time in town.
Nov 22, 2020
We had a 2 month extended stay and were very pleased with the staff and the amenities. We never had even a small issue the whole time we were there. If anything needed to be improved it would be the wifi or the cell service in the area, but that is pretty much standard across all locations. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.
Nov 22, 2020
Nov 22, 2020
Nov 22, 2020
The facilities were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue was the train tracks directly beside the campground. Nearly every hour of the night (even until 1am) the train passed by and had to blair the horn because of the nearby intersection. The facilities on site were very nice, but I am unlikely to recommend to a friend or restay because of the noisy train.
Nov 19, 2020
Very nice. Campground very neat and clean, hosts are lovely.
Nov 17, 2020
It was short but everyone was friendly and very helpful. Love to go back and stay longer.
Nov 17, 2020
Great Park.
Nov 16, 2020
Great sites. Too many trains!
Nov 15, 2020
Camp site was level and hookups very handy. Very friendly staff at check in, led us to our site. Could hear railroad train traffic noise and I44 highway noise, but not a deal breaker problem. We would go back if ever back in the area.
Nov 14, 2020
Very nice facility. Friendly staff. We chose a premium site that had a concrete patio with a swing, a fire enclosure, and a gas grill. Used all three which were top quality and worked as they should.
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
We had read reviews where people were complaining about planes and train noise. We heard the train (it was kind of cool to hear!) and yes, there was a plane or two but this is a lovely campground that is well maintained. The pizza delivery to the site was awesome too! We stayed 2 nights and we'll stay there again.
Nov 12, 2020
Nov 10, 2020
We were first time RVers and this was the perfect place for our maiden voyage. The friendliest staff and easy access!
Nov 09, 2020
We were overnighter's, arrived after dark. A host lead us to our spot. It was clean and quiet. In the morning we saw how nice it was. Fall leaves were beautiful, cool decorations at front. Appeared to have some longer term people but all looked good. Would stay here again.
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 08, 2020
Consistently pleasant with sincere service
Nov 08, 2020
Nov 08, 2020
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds during our trip. Clean, well maintained level campsites, with a nice patio. Trees and shade. Pizza delivered to your campsite. Only complaint was that I could not recycle all my items because the bigger containers won’t fit through the little holes in the bin. Perhaps they have to do that because people won’t sort properly if they don’t.
Nov 05, 2020
Very nice clean park, the leaves were beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. The park is just the right distance from town it has a country feel but is close to all the attractions we wanted to see in Springfield
Nov 04, 2020
Very clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. Most everyone in the almost always full campground (I stayed 10 nights) was respectful of the quiet hours and of other campers. Really like that there were recycling stations in two areas of the campground and that dogs were so welcomed. I would like to see merchandise that says, "Springfield, MO" as well as "Route 66" added to the store.
Nov 04, 2020
Nov 03, 2020
Great stay!! Everything is clean and safe!
Nov 03, 2020
Nov 03, 2020
long way to bath house. very pleasant staff.
Nov 02, 2020
The hosts were exceptional!
Nov 02, 2020
place is clean, workers are friendly, easy to get to, just a good camp ground
Nov 01, 2020
Excellent in all catagories. Highly recommended.
Nov 01, 2020
We arrived around 4:00 and started hooking up only to find that the 50 amp breaker was bad. KOA sent repair man immediately. He was unable to swap out the breaker, because the lead wires had been trimmed back during previous replacements and would not reach the connection in the new breaker. The office found us another site and paid for our pizza. So a good response and outcome after all.
Nov 01, 2020
I arrived after dark and right before the office was going to close. The man and woman working in the office were very nice and welcoming! The woman explained everything and the man guided me to my site in his golf cart. He showed me the electrical hook up (that’s all I was connecting at that time). He was very helpful! My only complaint was the train tracks nearby. But we slept well.
Oct 31, 2020
Located by the train tracks very loud and the low flying airplanes, difficult to sleep.
Oct 30, 2020
We were there in Oct, the weather was Rainey and Cold, leaves were falling and collected on everything. Our space was covered with leaves, including the patio table and pad, appeared to not been cleaned up for some time, unusable. RV slips are rock and have poor drainage, had to walk in water to get to our truck and set-up RV. Over Priced, poorly maintained!
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 29, 2020
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 28, 2020
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff and clean accomodations.
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Great
Oct 27, 2020
Nice camp sites. Internet was bad, and cable TV did not work. The Trains did not bother us. The airport nearby was not a problem.
Oct 27, 2020
Convenient to 44. Full hook ups, cable, LP refill. Staff friendly. Exceeded our expectations.
Oct 26, 2020
Our second stay with the park, we were working a dog show locally on the weekend. Our site was booked for before we'd make it back Sunday, but they were nice enough to allow us to drop our trailer in the overflow area until we were finished up and could retrieve it. Much nicer to dump and hook up in the daylight hours! Thanks!
Oct 26, 2020
The hook ups on my pull thru were so far back I needed extensions for both sewer and water. I would have chosen a better spot had I been informed.
Oct 26, 2020
We arrived just before they closed. Had everything ready when we arrived. They took us to our spot and waiting to see we set up okay. Very nice KOA. Our kids rented a cabin and they enjoyed their stay. Will be staying again.
Oct 26, 2020
A worker named Tim was very helpful to us. This was our first time camping and he spent time answering our questions. He was knowledgeable and very kind.
Nov 13, 2020
Our favorite thing about this campground is its natural beauty! The grounds are gorgeous, with beautiful trees and adorable cabins. We paid the small uncharge for a deluxe site and our patio was awesome. We had a porch swing, a nice fire pit, a table and a gas grill! We also had a small dog park we only shared with two other sites (in addition to the main dog park). The playground was nothing to brag about, but they do have one! Our kids preferred hanging at the campsite and were very entertained by a friendly cat roaming the grounds. The park is right next to a railroad and you will hear train horns! It didn't bother us, but notable for sure. We will stay here again next time we're in the area!
- allisontE7628JQ on Trip Advisor
Nov 11, 2020
Great people, excellent service. Nicely maintained campgrounds!
- Becky Goings on Google
Nov 08, 2020
Awesome!! Friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms. Easily accessible off the interstate. The sites were pull through making for easy access and exit. The site was relatively level making it super easy to set up. Highly recommended!
- andy gull on Google