Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
The campground itself is very nice - mature trees, fairly level pull throughs/tent sites, clean and comfortable cabins, helpful hosts. However, the loud trains that were coming through almost hourly Friday and Saturday nights made sleeping difficult. We won't be returning, but may try the Branson KOA instead next time we come to the Branson/Springfield area.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
It was very relaxing. The staff checked on us,regularly to make sure,we had what we needed. They were friendly and helpful. I wish check out time was a little later though. I would have liked to have stayed longer on Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your excellent comments on our park. We are always happy to do our best to accommodate later checkout if possible. Just let us know and we will do our best. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We love staying here every time we come back home to visit family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we love having you as our guest when you are visiting! See you again soon!
Oct 31, 2017
Friendly staff, several items available in store for those staying in a cabin.
Oct 30, 2017
Our stay could have been better in cabin #1. We turned our floor heater up as far as it would go and it never got warm. We might have stayed a little longer but we were just tired of being cold. The shower room was also very cold and a shower in the morning would have been too uncomfortable. In the future, we will limit our stays at the Springfield MO KOA to warmer months.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your too-cold cabin & bathroom. We only wish you would have made us aware of the issue while you were at the park so we could have fixed it. We did have 50 degree temperature swing in one day and we just did not get the thermostat changed from cool to heat. All is taken care of now and we hope to see you again soon in what we assure you will be a toasty warm cabin and facilities.
Oct 30, 2017
Our reservation was overlooked, we arrived late and had to wait for the office manager to come back to the office and confirm our reservation and do the paperwork. Needless to say we entered a cold cabin and had to wait for the water to get hot. I ask about the active duty military discount and was told no although it is corporate policy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please accept our sincere apologies that your cabin was not ready upon your arrival. We disappointed you, our valued guest, and hope that you will let us make it up to you on a future visit.
Oct 29, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA. I camp frequently in State Parks but with the weather starting to change I decided to look at another option vs a hotel. I really liked my camping cabin! The experience was fun and having heat when the temp was below freezing was mighty nice. Staff was friendly and always helpful. KOA is certainly on my radar as an option in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you chose us as your first KOA experience and are glad you were warm and toasty in your cabin! We hope to see you again soon!
Oct 27, 2017
Too short! Lovely cabin and terrific customer service!
Oct 23, 2017
Our kids had a blast

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love to hear your and your kiddos had a great time! Thanks for taking time to let us know you had a great experience!
Oct 21, 2017
No lights on my cabin. Couldn't navigate very well.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground and staff were great but not the ideal place to stay with a baby as the train whistles kept her up all night.
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful park. Very well kept. Management was wonderful. Only downside was the train & long whistle every 45 min 24/7! Maybe this was unusual for the 3 days we were there. If the train schedule was different, I would not hesitate to recommend this park & give it high ratings.
Oct 18, 2017
The cabin was cozy and felt safe during a storm. The railroad is a little distracting.
Oct 16, 2017
The delux cabin was awesome. Bed was extra comfy and we got a great nighrs sleep. It was fun to visit with other dog owners around the camp. Extra clean! Highly reccommend it.
Oct 10, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and the location was close to showers/restrooms and since traveling with dogs...k9 park was close by too! Helpful hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you and your pups had a great stay in our beautiful cabin! Come back and see us again soon!
Oct 09, 2017
The entire camp ground was very well maintained.. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean with a great helpful, enthusiastic staff.
Oct 02, 2017
only problem was first night with the cabin, the water heater was not turned on and we did not know you needed to turn it on. Second night we moved to a camper trailer provided by koa water heater was not on, could not find how to turn on was not instructed to turn on, cold showers two day at two different units.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
they let someone sleep in their truck, right beside our cabin, at the back of the property. They were not in a regular camping spot, just right by the cabin, hidden by some trees. It was very scary.
Sep 21, 2017
I noticed a new addition . It is very good.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a small family reunion in Springfield at your KOA. My husband and I stayed in your deluxe cabin and even though the kids did not end up coming with us, we enjoyed the cabin (just the two of us). The rest of the family used your RV camping sites. We enjoyed a hand dipped ice cream cone and liked the convenience of picking up small bottles of propane at the store.
Sep 19, 2017
Absolutely lovely, I would recommend this place to anyone. Friendly, safe, and what's better than an open fire. -Jennifer
Sep 18, 2017
The cabin was fantastic. I stayed with my freshman college daughter on our first visit since dropping her off at school. The stay was just what she needed. Seeing her enjoying her self so much at the campfire is just what this mom needed. The staff were so helpful and caring. We will be back frequently. Thank you for a relaxing visit.
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in one of the cabins and it was wonderful, the cabin was clean the folks there were friendly and helpful. They delivered firewood to our campsite and the first evening we ordered pizza and it was delivered to our site also. They even allowed our dog in the cabin, she is family too. The stay was enjoyable and if we are in the area again we will definitely stay again.
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained facility.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful! Well maintained and layed out grounds with great hospitality!
Sep 08, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is the first time we have stayed in a deluxe cabin at a KOA. I enjoyed having a kitchen area and restroom/shower in the facility. It was a bit cramped with 5 people so I would ask for a larger one next time. The cabin and all facilities were clean and well-stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay again if in the area!
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at your location a few weeks ago with my mom and brother and couldn't wait to take my boyfriend. Once again, our stay was perfect. We had just come from staying in a cabin at a KOA in OK. It was not NEARLY as nice as your location. Thank you. I will be back!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The cabin was wonderful. Everything was new and clean. Grounds were very well kept. Great stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin we stayed I was very nice with many amenities but the couch/futon was extremely uncomfortable and the trains were noisy. The trains we can handle but the futon should go! All in all it was a good stay. Brian
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very enjoyable time with family and pets.
Aug 14, 2017
The camp ground was really nice. The mattress in our cabin was awful and that the made our nights sleep not good. But everything else was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking time to let us know you had a great experience at our park. Our deluxe cabins have amazing mattresses. Our classic cabins provide a bit more rustic experience. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Aug 11, 2017
Nice, clean, easy access convenient. I would stay there again. It is near train tracks though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great comments! We cannot wait to see you again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I love all the KOAs and this one was another pleasant place to stay. The cabins are comfortable, bethrooms clean. Enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your excellent comments! Our cozy cabins are a great way to enjoy our park!
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice and accommodating people running the campground. We loved the campground and activities. The only downfall were the trains that went through the area SEVERAL times during the day and middle of the night, blowing their whistles loudly. Sleeping was difficult and it was annoying.
Jul 31, 2017
It is a little crowded. The staff that greets you when you check in were not very friendly at all. Almost rude....Plus felt like we were being checked in on a lot...were even followed over to our campground when we were getting back closer to dark....the cabin was nice. But it just felt really crowed, and staff was nosey
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Truly friendly,professional and courteous people run the campground. It was a clean relaxing place to stay. I will highly recommend this campground and stay there again.
Jul 29, 2017
Great on-site activities for kids. Cabins a little smaller than others we've been at, but well maintained and very clean. Would definitely stay at again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy