We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Springfield / Route 66 KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-417-831-3645. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2024
It was just a night stop for our trip out west. Was able to book a same day by phone. We arrived a bit late but had instructions left for us. Super easy. Super clean. Super quite.
Mar 19, 2024
Mar 19, 2024
Train was very close by, and went by quite often. The play ground was for very young children. Bath houses were great, very nice and spread out! Like!
Mar 18, 2024
We come for the national basketball tournament. Our stay at the KOA was great. We didn't have any problems, staff was very friendly and facilities were clean.
Mar 18, 2024
Grounds were well kept. Workers were always out felt safe. Workers super nice. I will definitely go back again.
Mar 18, 2024
Well informed and caring hosts. Sites maintained in excellent condition.
Mar 17, 2024
Emily was most accommodating and being able to change around some campsites after some special request of friends that didn't work the best, we appreciate your improvements to the sites with the drainage and rock edition. the Wi-Fi is better than it was over a year ago.
Mar 17, 2024
The campsite was awesome, the staff was awesome! We enjoyed the amenities and wish we could have used the pool but we know it wasn’t the right season for it. The only ding was the train, but that’s not your fault.
Mar 17, 2024
Great Campground & Great People!
Mar 16, 2024
Really friendly people. Really clean camp. Kids had a lot of fun at the playground, renting peddle carts, playing foose ball. Management went above and beyond to take care of us when we had a mechanical issue with our slide out on departure day
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 16, 2024
We greatly enjoyed the deluxe cabin with running water. Playground was a great place for our children to play after traveling several hours.
Mar 16, 2024
First off they are right next to train tracks that come by several times day and night. That being said we loved it here, people were friendly; place had lots of things to do outdoor games, a small inside game room, shower fixtures could use update, laundry mat, full drive thru hookups, places for tents, great food, gift shop with other goods and several dogs run areas, fenced and unfenced. 4.5*.
Mar 16, 2024
We had only one night stay,but I would stay hear again staff was great, friendly and helpful bathroom's were clean modern up to date definitely would do this again thanks
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 15, 2024
The park has a great staff. Our site had 2 issues. The most problematic was the sewer connection was elevated well above ground level. As we have a motorhome we could not dump in the setup position but had to raise the motorhome to allow the sewage to flow. The second issue is easily correctable. Our patio, table, and chairs were filthy and required cleaning before use.
Mar 15, 2024
cleanest bathrooms outside of fort wilderness (Disney), really friendly and nice staff. Sites were on the small side.
Mar 13, 2024
Mar 13, 2024
Mar 12, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 09, 2024
Mar 07, 2024
Mar 07, 2024
Very friendly and clean !
Mar 05, 2024
Mar 05, 2024
Mar 04, 2024
Great clean spot with friendly staff. Bathrooms in good shape. Same complaints as most other reviews. There are some sketchy long term folks there, some of which were clearly drug users. Spaces close together. Loud train right next to campground. Also near a major airport so frequent low flying jets.
Mar 04, 2024
Wonderful staff will stay again!!
Mar 03, 2024
Great place to stay and great people! They will pickup your propane tank from your rv, fill it and bring it back, You can get a pizza delivered to your door freshly made by them. Any questions or issues just call and they are more than happy to help anyway they can. Highly recommend this as a place to stay.
Mar 03, 2024
Check in was a breeze. their pizza is delicious! All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2024
Clean, great staff, lots if room, laid out well.
Mar 03, 2024
Mar 03, 2024
We have stayed there several times and actually have hosted rallies there, and have always enjoyed our stays. This was also a good stay. However, the new gravel work on the east side need some attention. We were in lot 40 and the gravel was not wide enough to level well. All our leveling jacks were slanted outward because of the crown in the gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know! We'll look into getting that fixed.
Mar 01, 2024
The campground itself is lovely. Well kept grounds and all. Unfortunately it is literally right next to a very active train track at a crossroad, with the trains being quite active and hitting the horns; 5 times through the night. I would have been okay if it stopped by 11pm and started again by 7 am, but they just coming. Not the koa’s fault, you just need to be aware.
Feb 28, 2024
Feb 28, 2024
Feb 28, 2024
We got use to the train. Love this park!!
Feb 28, 2024
Feb 28, 2024
Nice clean campground
Feb 27, 2024
Everything was great except when we went to take a hot shower we ended up with an ice cold one. Office doesn't open until 9:00 so we couldn't even go ask if something was wrong or not. ��
Feb 26, 2024
Easy walking of dogs on the perimeter, pleasant surroundings, easily hooked up, great staff.
Feb 25, 2024
Quick overnight stay. Hosts were SO nice. Campground was quiet and well maintained. No hot water in showers, that would be my only complaint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience. The hot water heater is being fixed today! Hope to see you again!
Feb 24, 2024
The 2 people working the office lacked in compassion. My husband and I are moving from Az to MI, he is driving truck and trailer, I’m driving the car. We were looking for our next place to stay on our route. The lady was rude and demeaning basically telling me to do it myself, which I can do. But I was looking for a place with dog runs and open during winter. Another resort I called helped me ou
Feb 22, 2024
It was a conveniently located location, however I was not aware that there were ALOT of long term campers there, which made it very uncomfortable to stay. The camper next to me smelled of marijuana the whole time and the place seemed more like a trailer park than a campground. Its too bad that they allow long term rentals there, as people have trashed the place. Otherwise, the facilities were nice
Feb 20, 2024
Excellent campground and the staff were great. We will definitely visit this campground again
Feb 20, 2024
Nice campgrounds. The staff was real friendly and attentive.
Feb 19, 2024
Feb 18, 2024
Great showers
May 23, 2024
Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google
May 20, 2024
The spots were great, smaller than some but still completely ample. The staff was top tier! The pizza was delicious!! We'll be back for sure!
- Lori Kay on Google
May 06, 2024
First off let me say I didn't have the privilege to stay with KOA , Springfield I'm having plumbing problems at my house 🏠 for the next few days, that being said I was there with the wife to take a shower while ours is down and KOA did not disappoint 🙂👍 The bathrooms and the showers were clean neat and well kept like the rest of the campground and camp sites . The showers for both of us were only $10.00 nice managers, nice people, nice place. Very grateful for the showers today we will be back later in the week 👍 Thanks.
- Charles Turner on Google