Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 509-924-4722

Reserve: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
The train woke my husband up in the night but I slept through it. Might not be a good place for tent camping because the train is right by the campground. Staff/facilities were great!
Jul 28, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! The staff was very friendly and the park was very well kept.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed the stay Friendly, clean and relaxing
Jul 28, 2017
Good location
Jul 28, 2017
Great place except the trains next to the KOA.
Jul 28, 2017
People drive way to fast in campground dust everywhere
Jul 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. I needed a new water supply hose and they had one in the store for a very reasonable price. Very nice and well maintained facility!!!
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed the outdoor pool and clean showers. Very nice.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean restrooms and the A-frame shelters on the tent sites were a nice feature.
Jul 28, 2017
Perfectly clean and lovely site, but terrible location if you are tent camping. Freight train tracks, busy truck road, and loud power station next door made for a very poor night's sleep in a tent.
Jul 27, 2017
We are repeat travelers to this KOA. Choose it mostly because of precise distance from our home as we start each trip to the Rockies/Yellowstone. Good site except for the regular trains throughout the night. Heavy sleepers do fine. Light sleepers not so well. Great amenities. But, plan to pay for many of them.
Jul 27, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
A bit noisy with the trains;however, nice facilities and pleasant grounds.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice campground. Only negative was how close it was to active railroad tracks.
Jul 27, 2017
Very happy with all of the activity options
Jul 27, 2017
This is the third visit to your park, we visited right after you purchased, and the improvements are very nice. The carvings are lovely and the facilities all look great. Everyone was very pleasant.
Jul 27, 2017
It was ok for location off I-90 on a long drive to just stop for the night. However, it is close to very active railroad, trains at all hours of the night. Ear plugs are advised. Store/checking staff not so friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Yes, the train does come through this campground but truly it did not bottner me and my family. We did only stay one night Due to just passing through. It has been my experience that ALL KOA 's need to put in print their smoking policy. They are all very clear on what my kids and dog can do however none seem to have a clear smoking policy. With people in such tight quarters it needs to be limited
Jul 27, 2017
Great facility, clean and well managed, friendly and helpful staff and a great atmosphere overall!
Jul 27, 2017
Great location, large sites very helpful crew. Only issue was they phoned us twice asking when we were leaving after we had left 4 hours earlier. Kinda made us laugh a bit, someones got there wires crossed.
Jul 26, 2017
The campground conveniently located, that is the only positive. Small congested sites. And the location beside the train makes it impossible to sleep. We will not be back
Jul 26, 2017
We visit this location several times per year and are always pleased with the hospitality and overall cleanliness of the grounds. Top marks to the management husband and wife team.
Jul 26, 2017
over crowded. washroom facilities in disrepair and not overly clean. womens washroom noteable infestation of ants. gardening poor. staff friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Next to active train track that keeps you awake all night. But even worse was the rv spots are sooo close together. It was incredibly difficult to maneuver into position because of the tight spots. I really dislike the mentality of trying to squeeze as many people possible into the available real estate to increase profit. I will not stay here again.
Jul 26, 2017
Spots were too close together. Liked the location of the bathrooms and laundry.
Jul 25, 2017
Our favorite place to stay while in Spokane. Nice park, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids.
Jul 25, 2017
CAMP GROUND IS CLEAN AND STAFF IS FRIENDLY
Jul 25, 2017
We love the river and bike trails beside the campsite We shop lots every time we are there. Silverwood was a lot of fun as well. It's our favourite spot to hang out before going back home to Canada from the US. We have been there 4 times. They even play outdoor movies each night at dusk for the kids. It would be nice if they showed more classic movies instead of all the newest-they aren't as go
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the pool. Best pool in a KOA to date. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice park. Great swimming pool. Sites are a little close when both rigs have slide-outs as most rigs do now.
Jul 25, 2017
Le terrain est bien mais il est situé très près d'une voie ferrée et de longs convois sont passés trois fois durant la nuit
Jul 25, 2017
Attractive grounds. Great dog park!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Tight spacing between camp sites. Really dusty need to water roads for dust control. Men's bathroom had busted toilet after being told did nothing or even put up sign do not use.
Jul 25, 2017
This was just a one night stay for us before our final destination. The campground was nice enough, but the spaces are tightly packed together. For a one night stay, we were happy overall, but I'm not sure I'd want to stay here for an extended amount of time.
Jul 25, 2017
Great staff and facilities
Jul 25, 2017
For a quick overnight stop we really enjoyed this KOA! Lots of fun ammenities for the kids.
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite had a berry tree that left berries everywhere, even tracking stains into our camper. Plus, we were not aware that trains went by at night. Therefore, very loud and our sleep was interrupted. The picnic table was not even cleaned off but had crumbs and spilled drinks left on the table upon arrival. We have stayed at a few KOA's and this was our least favorite.
Jul 25, 2017
Cleanest and best set up KOA we have been to yet! Did NOT like the railroad so close though
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place. Clean and friendly
Jul 24, 2017
This is a big rig friendly park. Play areas and pool were spotless. Great customer servuce. Friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground, plenty to do, movie night, swimming pool, etc. The only negative is the train horn nearby.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground and staff were nice. The train roaring through right next to the campground was horrible.
Jul 24, 2017
the proximity to the train tracks -- noise / frequency of trains ALL NIGHT is the only reason that this rating is low. campground and facilities are fine, but FEELING and HEARING the trains pass by all night puts this in my NOPE category of places to stay again
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great and helpful staff. Well maintained facility. 3 stars because of location, right next to train tracks. The train comes by at least twice a night while you are sleeping and blows its horn, SUPER loud. You will wake up.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean,quiet,and lots of space. Staff are polite and friendly. A real park, not a parking lot. Would definitely stay again any time I'm in the area.
Jul 23, 2017
We made good use of your facilities - washed clothes, showers, and used your wifi. Last visit we couldn't use the wifi, it helped to be in the A row. IT's a nice campground!
Jul 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy