Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
A very small, dirt and rock site, G-6, some dying grass, very close to our neighbors, about 6 inches from our slide to the neighbors awning. Not up to KOA standards in my opinion. Why was an early check in given such a lousy site? Laundromat and bathrooms were good.
Jun 25, 2019
Great amenities. Professional staff. Thank you so much for a pleasant and easy stay
Jun 24, 2019
Clean, friendly KOA. Pull thru sites fairly close together and other than the train noise, really no other complaints.
Jun 24, 2019
Facility is heavily used. I would offer only one comment, there are lots and lots of cigarette butts where we were parked in I1. Maybe you could offer for cleanup as "community service work" for youth or local probation officer? The bathrooms look fresh and clean, maybe newly remodeled. Thanks, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We arrived late without reservations and we were welcomed and accomdated!
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Great spot kid friendly office staff Awesome No complaints
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Excellent place to stay
Jun 22, 2019
Kabin was waiting for us, no surprises
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice. Neat, clean, friendly.
Jun 22, 2019
Stayed 1night. Restful stop
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice campground with amenities. Some sites with patios others with a small gazebo. Staff working hard to keep the grass green. Train noise is a factor. Next to an active RR and a grade crossing. Trains run day and night. Feel the vibrations. If you're a light sleeper you will wake up several times during the night.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
great people !
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Very friendly staff, I will return!!
Jun 20, 2019
What an awesome place to stay. Everything was clean and taken care of. Lots of amenities, including cable tv, site store, pet areas, and a nice pool. The only downside was that dadgum train that woke me up in the wee hours of the morning. Other than that, I highly recommend this KOA to any camper.
Jun 20, 2019
Upon arrival assed about fire pit or cooking. Was told no. Loud people all night. Cigarette buts everywhere. We left a day early and only stayed 1 of 2 nights.
Jun 20, 2019
Decent and clean. Very narrow spots. We felt The spaces were too close. With slide outs, there’s not much space between spots.
Jun 19, 2019
I came in way to early and they got me in with very little wait. Great location to the freeway. Big spaces lots of grass. Very nice people.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Cabins not recommended for more than a quick night stay. There were no fire pits at any of the cabins, just BBQ stands. . The AC in Cabin 1 only blew the air in from outside w/o cooling it. The staff are courteous and friendly.
Jun 19, 2019
Bathrooms were facing away most campers Train was loud At night Other than that great stay
Jun 19, 2019
this was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. it is clean, landscaped, grass for our pet and easy level sites. the staff was friendly and store well stocked. we will be staying here again.
Jun 19, 2019
The showers, bathroom and grounds area were very clean. We noticed new tree carvings! The pool was relaxing and fun for the kids.
Jun 18, 2019
Camp was well maintained and staff very friendly snd helpful. Love all the totems and wooden animals!
Jun 18, 2019
Clean well run park but the wifi was very slow.
Jun 18, 2019
This is a pretty average park. Our site wasn’t very level but it was roomy. We opted for one of their larger pull-through sites, not the “normal” and not the “premium”. The normal pull-through sites were packed in like sardines but ours was comfortable. The park is clean and the staff are very friendly. They have a great little K-9 off-leash park and nice playground and pool. We will sta
Jun 18, 2019
Such a nice, clean campground. We loved staying here.
Jun 18, 2019
Large and spacious campground, laundry was close to our spot and staff was extremely courteous!
Jun 18, 2019
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. If you are a train enthusiast you will love this campground. The train tracks run right past the campground. It was very easy getting into this KOA even though a street was closed. Loved our stay!!! Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jun 18, 2019
Very small sites.....regular train whistles. No propane fill up. No where to park our tow vehicle.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We have been on an RV trip for 6 weeks. I like KOA campgrounds & have been picking them more if I have that choice. including this trip and previous usage, this one was easily the worst ever. Original Site was way too small. WiFi was useless and when told about it the response was the park is full, it won't be good until many people get off, but if you sit on the bench by the office it is good.
Jun 15, 2019
The stay was fine but, like so many RV Parks (we stayed at 30 of them on this trip) the wifi signal was too weak to allow internet access. Placing the computer in a line of sight with the antenna didn't help. This goes for all times of day & night.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Convenient place to stay. Easy to access and exit.
Jun 14, 2019
Great park. Great people. Showers ok.
Jun 14, 2019
When we travel to Spokane we like the location of this KOA. Only negative is the train that's really close, but nothing you can do about that. This KOA is a little spendier than others, not sure why, but for us it's close to where we want to be and usually has openings.
Jun 14, 2019
Great tent sites.
Jun 14, 2019
WiFi did not work. Train whistles throughout night.
Jun 14, 2019
Overall, ok .... HOWEVER, even though I known it's something you can't control, railroad traffic is UNGODLY. During the day, I get it .... but at times from 11:30 pm to 2 AM!! Don't know how much effort it would take to discuss with community reps for railroads to be more considerate of noise pollution. Could very well be a fruitless request, but worth a try. It's bad for your business.
Jun 14, 2019
Awesome
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Nice staff, site ok, pretty small, restrooms nice.
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.