Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Staff tried to be helpful, but they did not know what they were doing. Very dusty-dirty sites. So called “upgrades” for our premium site were cheap and did not work. WIFI is a joke!!! Staff did not know what was wrong and shrugged saying “Oh, too many people use it.” We paid premium dollar for a cheap- water bib leaked whole time- experience. Handicap shower not set up for use. Not recom
Aug 14, 2018
Great stay, Bill and his staff are all very friendly and accommodating. We have been staying here every summer for over 10 years, its our summer home.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice folks, very clean sites, we felt very safe! Thanks.
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed there twice in the last month and both times we had to back out of our pull thru/full hook up sites. They are too short to leave your vehicle hooked up to your trailer so people park their trucks side ways in front of them. We have a F350 and an 25 foot trailer and it’s impossible to pull out of your spot.
Aug 14, 2018
The site was beautiful and very well maintained.
Aug 14, 2018
I won't be back
Aug 14, 2018
Great camp ground. The sites are clean, lots of shade. The ladies at the front desk we polite and very nice. We will be returning for future stays
Aug 14, 2018
Bonjour, Nous avons trouvé ce camping très bien que ce soit l'accueil, l'emplacement ou les sanitaires.
Aug 14, 2018
Clean, nice staff, good sites with fair privacy, good location, nice pool. Would go back
Aug 13, 2018
Great campground with (like always) a very helpful friendly staff. A great big shout out to Steve, my watering friend. Great location. Far enough away but near everything.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great stay friendly staff and easy access. Pool had a lot of unsupervised kids that were a little bit of a bother.
Aug 13, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and I loved the front part where there was a volley ball, basketball & movie nights. The negative side would be that the campground seemed a little dated and unattended (bathrooms seemed to be dirty).
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff. Nicely maintained. Will stay again.
Aug 13, 2018
Pool needs some chemicals, had to ask twice For each of two site issues.1, a broken picnic table, 2, blown 30amp rececpticle other than that great place
Aug 13, 2018
Our first time staying at a KOA campground. It was well maintained, had a friendly staff, a pool, a movie on the lawn, a small store with all the stuff I forgot as well as clean facilities. The campground was quiet in the night. The train wasn't too loud and the staff offers earplugs. I might suggest staying on the south side of the property which is the opposite side of the train tracks.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
If you want a place to stay for a night passing through Spokane it will work. Spaces way to tight black tank drain right in the middle of other site. Trains going thru all night and big light on all night in sites. Pool was great and staff nice if you could find them. Clean sites and restrooms.
Aug 12, 2018
There is not enough character space given to respond to the reasons for the poor rating: 1) wrong information given in sent e-mail, 2) Wife told that we could possibly stay for another night but would have to move when I went to the front office they informed me they had no spaces available, 3) Water in the pool was on the cold side, 4) Why wasn't an e-mail sent informing us of wrong information.
Aug 12, 2018
We saw the most beautiful sunsets from your kampground! Restroom and shower facilities were clean, pool was great (as was the music) and the kampground was very close to shopping! The train was noisy, but the website offers free earplugs. Personally, it was so interesting for my kids and family to see the train go by, so close to us. Thank you for a great stay for the end of our holidays!!!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
They wouldn't let us check in early, and wouldn't even check if the site was vacant. We booked specific sites to be near our friends we were travelling with (2 other units, bigger than us) and we had been moved. They had moved us all to smaller sites that didn't accommodate our slides or awning. Will never go back.
Aug 12, 2018
It was good, friendly staff but that train!! Would be nice to try to block the sound!! Didn't sleep very well because of it!!
Aug 12, 2018
Beautiful park in the back part. Secluded and quiet. However, the sewage plant is hidden in a fence just as you enter the back part of the park and the smell is overwhelming in the evenings.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Where are the KOA hosts? Two college students greeted us, took our money, marked where we were to park and told us to have a nice stay. No escort no nothing!! A man came in while we were still there having amp problems with his site. Asked if he could move to another 30 amp site. They said they were not allowed to do that. He said can someone help me then. They said no!! Not acceptable.
Aug 11, 2018
We were going to stay 2 nights but left the following morning. We had a 18ft trailer and barley fit in our camp site. They were too close together and the person next to us his septic hose was 8 ft away from our picnic table. You also have a train that's right next to your campground that was very active from early in the morning till late at night. The pool was nice and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 11, 2018
I was in need of a campsite and Spokane KOA had one spot left. I took it and was warned of the train. Everything else about the campsite is great. Friendly staff and nice amenities. But I couldn't recommend this campsite based on the train.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Train noise and dried weeds for grass- pool was 95 % chlorine. The train is right next to the property and blows the horn all night- aweful
Aug 10, 2018
We enjoy your campsite, always friendly staff and clean facilities, close to local shopping, bike trail, and river access, wifi was great. thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Nice, but could use more cleaning
Aug 10, 2018
The campground was nice and clean but certainly not worth the $90 price I paid for 1 night. I’m not sure how they get away with charging so much and others charge $45 or less. I’m a KOA junky & stay at them all.
Aug 10, 2018
We always stay here! Always very clean. The train honking in the middle of the night is a bit annoying but otherwise it's nice and convenient location.
Aug 09, 2018
People were very helpful and friendly. Sites were large enough so that you did not feel crowded. Was a beautiful place with lots of wood carvings.
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice but site was very tight and crowded for a big rig.
Aug 09, 2018
Very well kept and family-friendly park with activities for the children and a nice Kamp K-9, as well.
Aug 09, 2018
The staff was very accomodating when I asked to extend my stay upon checkin
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We have stayed at this kampground a couple of times over the years and it has always been great. For one thing, they have sites available, CRUCIAL! RIGHT?! LOL! The people in the office are always great/friendly. That grounds have full services. It's just been A-1.
Aug 09, 2018
Very comfortable, except noisy train going by pretty frequently throughout night near tent sites. Fantastic swimming pool with lots room for sun bathing as well! Immaculately clean washroom and showers! Thank you.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Nice clean location. Great staff. There is significant train and highway noise.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The train blaring it horn at the rail crossing at midnight and 3am and other times during the night is not fun.
Aug 08, 2018
We were only there for one night but from our experience the staff is very friendly and accommodating the site we had was a bit tight for our group but we made it work just fine good pool nice and clean campsites
Aug 08, 2018
Great time, only recommendation would be to move the trash dumpster behind the store, it really stunk and tons of bees.
Aug 08, 2018
Too many great inconsiderate dog owners. Dogs barked all night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals