Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Tent campers. The trains and electrical noise happened throughout the night. There was also road traffic all night However the tent shelters saved us from getting drenched.clean bathrooms.
Sep 18, 2017
My stay was short but very pleasant. The dog park was the best. My dogs thoroughly loved it. The showers were big enough to turn around in and the water was hot. loved my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again soon!
Sep 13, 2017
Clean and well kept, conveniently close to Spokane, and pleasant staff. Downsides include the office being short staffed, so you are unlikely to be able to reach them by phone. Also, a train runs right by the camp at regular intervals all night, making sleeping a challenge. Convenient stop, but likely wouldn't stay there again due to the noise.
Sep 09, 2017
It Was Too short to fully enjoy but the hostess was pleasant and site was excellent,
Sep 06, 2017
The site was great, staff friendly and helpful. Only problem was the noise of trains running through the night! Which I appreciate is out of KoA control!
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
There were not enough restroom and shower facilities for the number of campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not see the other set of restrooms on your map. We actually have 2 sets of restrooms and showers, located at each end of the park.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in tent site #17. When we arrived, the campers in #16 had their things spread into #17. We were unaware of how close to the railroad tracks the tent sites were. I was up until 4am unable to sleep due to the continual noise. Super ear plugs, a camper or cabin is the only way I would ever consider staying again. The grounds were well cared for and restrooms clean. Trains were awful.
Aug 19, 2017
Campground and staff were great however the location of the campground right beside the train tracks and crossing make sleeping through the night in a tent impossible.
Aug 19, 2017
Trains ran all night. The tent sites are right next to the track. It is very loud. We had 12, yes twelve trains come through the night and some blew their horn right at the campsite. I would prefer a quieter campsite where I can get sleep. Facilities were good and clean. Family atmosphere with friendly staff. Just too much noise at night. I won't return because of that.
Aug 16, 2017
I stayed in a tent. Nice grounds, washrooms were very clean & the staff was great! I really was put off with the freight trains running through the middle of the night with blaring their horns so close to the tents, woke me from a dead sleep! Not happy with that.
Aug 15, 2017
The amenities were wonderful the location was terrible, felt like you were sleeping on the railroad tracks it was so loud every time the train went by.
Aug 14, 2017
I liked being able to camp across from the playground so I could set up and take down with the kids within sight.
Aug 13, 2017
Train stop close proximity of campground made for disrupted sleep but the staff especially girls at front counter were great, give those ladies raises!
Aug 11, 2017
I've been to several KOA's and didn't find the Spokane KOA to be special by any means, yet it was highly priced. We stayed at a basic tenting site and paid upwards of $40. I think $30 would be a more appropriate price considering the ammenities, bathrooms/showers, and the camping site. Also, the trains in the area were very loud throughout the night and morning.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent area, beware of train. Still recommend it.
Aug 07, 2017
Is was very loud all night long with trains sounding like they were a few feet away and shaking the ground. The water tower also made a lot of noise st night. Otherwise, the facility was clean and well equipped and the staff was very nice.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The camp ground itself was 10/10... 5 stars. It is well set up. The owners were extremely friendly and patient. It was very clean. Definitely come back again next time, I am in Spokane. I understand there is very little they can do about it. The railway line near by has heavy traffic at night. I definitely will try to request a site, as far as possible for the railway lines, next time.
Aug 01, 2017
par
Jul 28, 2017
Clean restrooms and the A-frame shelters on the tent sites were a nice feature.
Jul 28, 2017
Perfectly clean and lovely site, but terrible location if you are tent camping. Freight train tracks, busy truck road, and loud power station next door made for a very poor night's sleep in a tent.
Jul 27, 2017
Very happy with all of the activity options
Jul 20, 2017
Hot showers, clean restrooms, but noisy at night with train a few yards from tent. Nice that it is close to bike trail!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Train noise made it difficult to sleep at night.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff. We had a tent site. Right outside the campground was a water tower with a very noisy pump that ran at random intervals all day and night. Also the railroad passes by 150 yards from the fence. Very loud especially during the night. Clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
The teenage girls who seemed to be left in charge were not as friendly and attentive as they should have been, especially since we were at a KOA. The tent sites practically sit on the train tracks!:(The women's showers were dirty! We asked for a fire ring when we checked in at around 2pm and had to ask 4hrs later where the fire ring was and we didn't get it until 9pm
Jul 13, 2017
During our stay the WiFi was giving me a message that it was offline the first night and since the office worked no one would so anything. It worked somewhat the second day. As a Canadian that pays for roaming I need WiFi. The trains in the middle of the night do not allow for sleep.
Jul 11, 2017
I would not recommended anyone who want to tent here to do so. The tenting area is set up in the worst of spots. Right off the road pretty much in the ditch of the entrance exit area of the road. All night we heard vehicles traveling in and out not to mention the water pump station that ran all night and the train tracks which are set up a street away. All in all I got two hours of "good" sleep.
Jul 10, 2017
Came in late off the road...staff were friendly and helped us check in.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff are so nice and accommodating. The place has all the services to offer but it is very noisy because of the train & truck's horn at anytime and especially in the middle of the night.
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful, clean facilities, fun activities, great pool and a friendly staff. We loved our stay!
Jul 05, 2017
My first time ever staying in a KOA and I loved it!
Jul 02, 2017
I loved the KOA tremendously. The amenities were amazing and the customer service was top notch. Everything was very clean. The only downside which I know their is nothing you can do about it is the trains. Being in a tent they woke me up a number on fbtimes duringbtye night. Beside that, we truly enjoyed the site.
Jul 01, 2017
Everything about this place is awesome. Very clean and friendly. Office/store is a great thing to for anything we forgot to pack. Only reason I can't give it a full ten stars is because 2:30 am and 5:00 am there is a train that comes. VERY LOUD. The train tracks are about 15-25 feet away from the tent site I was in.
Jun 27, 2017
The only drawback was the train going by the tent site at 2AM blowing the whistle.
Jun 26, 2017
Good prices and good service! We always love staying at your KOA. Thank you
Jun 26, 2017
Great service, clean, but tent sites are right next to train tracks and run all day/night.
Jun 22, 2017
Not happy I had to ask 3 times for a fire pit. We didn't eat lunch because they didn't deliver it, when we finally got it after s couple calls it was almost 8 pm we finally made dinner. Also no soap in woman's bathroom. Garbage full. Last time we stayed there there was no soap in mand bathroom. We paid 43.00 to stay and I wasn't happy at all!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Clean, nice. Friendly people. Better than expected. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2017
We were glad to have a shelter over our table and camp chairs as it rained and we were sleeping in back of my truck. Otherwise we would not ave been able to be outside at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review! We hope you will return again soon! Happy Camping!
Jun 01, 2017
Of all the KOAs I've stayed in; this may be my favorite. The bathrooms were nice and easy to get to; the staff was really accommodating, and the location was really convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review! We appreciate our Happy Campers and hope your travels bring you back to us!
May 30, 2017
Great place !!! Staff was awesome and the grounds were amazing !!! We look forward to more stays this summer...can't wait !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed our campground! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
May 16, 2017
We loved it! The bathrooms were super clean the people very friendly and a great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you staying with us and your kind review! We look forward to hosting you again!
May 15, 2017
As many people have stated the noise of the train is annoying. We stayed in a tent and every few hours the train would go by. With that being said the park was very clean and well maintained. Small dog run area was nice. Staff were very friendly. The tent site we stayed at had a covered area which was very convient as it rained that evening. I would recommend this place for a RV but not a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad your enjoyed our Campground. It's so sad that something we have no control over affects our ratings. We do everything we can to give our guests a great camping experience. Wish we could pick the the railroad up and move it. Happy Camping!
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy