Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 29, 2019
Well maintained KOA. Value for money.
May 02, 2019
Was great! Train noise is a bit much , but overall the campground was beautiful and well taken care of . Tent sites were clean and had hookups which was great . Would stay here again.
Mar 03, 2019
Oct 11, 2018
Clean KOA, staff was very friendly. Only downside was the noise from the train that passes by pretty frequently.
Oct 11, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The main reasons for this bad review is the location. We had a tent and it's very hard to sleep at night because of all these trains going through the area. Every 5 minutes or so a train horn. With an RV probably much better, but impossible with a tent. Stuff was friendly and it was very clean also, just the trains are crazy.
Aug 19, 2018
The campsites were right beside train tracks... Very hard to sleep.
Aug 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay in Spokane! The bathrooms were nice and clean and the campground has a beautiful pool. Staff were friendly also!
Aug 16, 2018
The campground was overall nice, location is horrible though. While staying in a tent, the noise from the trains are very disrupting at night. Also, the showers could use some good cleaning.
Aug 13, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and I loved the front part where there was a volley ball, basketball & movie nights. The negative side would be that the campground seemed a little dated and unattended (bathrooms seemed to be dirty).
Aug 11, 2018
I was in need of a campsite and Spokane KOA had one spot left. I took it and was warned of the train. Everything else about the campsite is great. Friendly staff and nice amenities. But I couldn't recommend this campsite based on the train.
Aug 09, 2018
Very comfortable, except noisy train going by pretty frequently throughout night near tent sites. Fantastic swimming pool with lots room for sun bathing as well! Immaculately clean washroom and showers! Thank you.
Aug 03, 2018
The campground is clean and well kept, but caters to RVs not tents. Basic tent sites located next to train tracks. I has to ask for the wifi password, at any other KOA we have stayed at we did not have to ask. We were not told where the location of the water taps not on other campsites were located, so an early morning search before coffee sent me to an empty site.
Aug 01, 2018
I didn't sleep as it is literally next to train tracks I want a full refund. We were there for less then 10hours.
Jul 30, 2018
The KOA is situated very close to a railway with intense train traffice. Unfortunately this is not mentioned anywhere, so no reason to cancel and have a refund. For us as tent campers this is a no way, so we didn’t stay and spent the night in a hotel.
Jul 23, 2018
The campground is very well kept and a pleasure to stay at! My only complaint is we had no idea there was an active railway literally 50 feet from our tent site. The sounds and vibrations from trains rolling by were a bit of a shock at 1AM... and 3AM... and 5AM.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very nice, but priced high for a tent site.
Jul 15, 2018
The campground it self was nice and clean. But the tent sites were small and very close together. The worst thing though was the extreme noise from trains all night. I read the warning before booking the site, but the warning makes it sound like it’s not a big deal, well it was a big deal for us, even with ear plugs. To expensive for a bad night sleep
Jul 12, 2018
The facilities were clean and people helpful. Sadly, the two train tracks running right by made sleep slightly impossible.
Jul 10, 2018
Some of the tent sites are an afterthought at this KOA. Ours was a mile from any restrooms, and no one warned us we were 20 feet from an active RR line - blasting us awake several times in the night
Jul 09, 2018
I think the firewood bundles are too smalli8
Jul 09, 2018
Easy to find and the front desk staff was nice. There are active train tracks that run along the edge of the campground and I was woken up several times by train horns and the loud sound of trains going by. I was in a tent and could feel the ground shaking they were so close! The restrooms and showers were kind of dirty too. More expensive than most. Not what I expected from KOA.
Jul 08, 2018
The adjacent busy rail lines and generator hum (from the water tower ?)make this otherwise pleasant KOA somewhat uninviting especially if tent camping.
Jun 29, 2018
Our tent sight (and many others’) right next to the train, it was very annoyingly loud. We could not sleep all night. Although this occurred, it was very family-friendly and the dog park was very nice!
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Worst nightmare!! Outrageously NOISY & frequent trains including blowing their horn. Constant loud traffic noise. Water tower pump noise. Incredibly crowded, dozens of yapping dogs, scary psycho campers fighting and yelling at their kids and playing loud music in the middle of the night. No privacy, & the requested fire pit was never delivered. 1 Horseshoe pit not maintained. Disappointed!
Jun 26, 2018
The campground itself is excellent, but I was staying in a tent site, and the tent side of the campground fronts on the railroad right-of-way. It was a noisy night.
Jun 26, 2018
Nice faculties. Good grass in the tent sites but it's right next to a train track and the road intersects it so the trains blow their whistles all night long.
Jun 25, 2018
I enjoyed my stay. My shower was hot, the campground was clean, and well kempt. It is a bit close to the train tracks so a bit noisy but all else was ok. We are looking at another stay in the near future.
May 30, 2018
May 27, 2018
Nice park. Very clean and well kept up.
May 23, 2018
Stayed two nights over two different weekends, first weekend we were in the basic tent sites right next to the train and entrance of KOA. The next weekend we stayed in a deluxe site, came with a gazebo and was as far away from the train as possible for only $5 more. Bathrooms are nice! Definitely stay in a deluxe site when tent camping here! We will stay again!
May 15, 2018
Quiet, comfortable, great managers.
May 07, 2018
They leave u alone and always let us stay late on Sunday as we are here for youth baseball tournament
Apr 19, 2018
nothing to do at the KOA and nothing close by no coffee until 9am located in a residential area ug
Mar 20, 2018
I appreciated the unsolicited action of the staff to upgrade my tent site to one of the ones with a gazebo, especially since we got a lot of rain during the two days I was there. Also, even though my payment had already been completed, the staff went back and applied the KOA value credit I wanted to use. It was really cold in the mornings, but that's not KOA's fault--ha! I'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals