Spokane KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
At check in the girl was rude, abrupt and defensive unnessasarily. She was bossy with her coworker, he was managing checkin very well. First time we’ve ever been treated in this way at a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As his supervisor at the time, we always make sure we are giving you the best available site, as we were trying to offer you an upgrade. We were offering you a tent site with water and electricity for no extra charge.
Sep 07, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
The fanciest KOA of our summer break. Great staff! Nice open spaces for tents. I would stay longer if I could.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
really nice camp sites, well maintained property
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Very nice as usual
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Why was the camp built right next to a train track? Not only were the tent sites closest to the tracks but also the community area where a nightly outdoor movie played until 10:30 at night. Every single truck and RV that comes into the camp ground drive past us until as late as 1am. no official quiet time. The RV campers let their yelling kids play on the playground right next to us at all hours
Jul 02, 2019
Staff is great! You should know there is a loud train very near that runs a few times even at night but if you can get passed that, this is a great place!
Jun 27, 2019
This is a very nice campground. My only minor item was that I was at tent site #19 which unfortunately was next to busy railroad tracks and also the wifi in that location was weak. I ended up having to walk further into the campground to get wifi.
Jun 19, 2019
Bathrooms were facing away most campers Train was loud At night Other than that great stay
Jun 15, 2019
May 29, 2019
Well maintained KOA. Value for money.
May 02, 2019
Was great! Train noise is a bit much , but overall the campground was beautiful and well taken care of . Tent sites were clean and had hookups which was great . Would stay here again.
Mar 03, 2019
Oct 11, 2018
Clean KOA, staff was very friendly. Only downside was the noise from the train that passes by pretty frequently.
Oct 11, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The main reasons for this bad review is the location. We had a tent and it's very hard to sleep at night because of all these trains going through the area. Every 5 minutes or so a train horn. With an RV probably much better, but impossible with a tent. Stuff was friendly and it was very clean also, just the trains are crazy.
Aug 19, 2018
The campsites were right beside train tracks... Very hard to sleep.
Aug 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay in Spokane! The bathrooms were nice and clean and the campground has a beautiful pool. Staff were friendly also!
Aug 16, 2018
The campground was overall nice, location is horrible though. While staying in a tent, the noise from the trains are very disrupting at night. Also, the showers could use some good cleaning.
Aug 13, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and I loved the front part where there was a volley ball, basketball & movie nights. The negative side would be that the campground seemed a little dated and unattended (bathrooms seemed to be dirty).
Aug 11, 2018
I was in need of a campsite and Spokane KOA had one spot left. I took it and was warned of the train. Everything else about the campsite is great. Friendly staff and nice amenities. But I couldn't recommend this campsite based on the train.
Aug 09, 2018
Very comfortable, except noisy train going by pretty frequently throughout night near tent sites. Fantastic swimming pool with lots room for sun bathing as well! Immaculately clean washroom and showers! Thank you.
Aug 03, 2018
The campground is clean and well kept, but caters to RVs not tents. Basic tent sites located next to train tracks. I has to ask for the wifi password, at any other KOA we have stayed at we did not have to ask. We were not told where the location of the water taps not on other campsites were located, so an early morning search before coffee sent me to an empty site.
Aug 01, 2018
I didn't sleep as it is literally next to train tracks I want a full refund. We were there for less then 10hours.
Jul 30, 2018
The KOA is situated very close to a railway with intense train traffice. Unfortunately this is not mentioned anywhere, so no reason to cancel and have a refund. For us as tent campers this is a no way, so we didn’t stay and spent the night in a hotel.
Jul 23, 2018
The campground is very well kept and a pleasure to stay at! My only complaint is we had no idea there was an active railway literally 50 feet from our tent site. The sounds and vibrations from trains rolling by were a bit of a shock at 1AM... and 3AM... and 5AM.
Jul 23, 2018
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.