Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All, NO EARLY CHECK_IN

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
There were not enough restroom and shower facilities for the number of campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not see the other set of restrooms on your map. We actually have 2 sets of restrooms and showers, located at each end of the park.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful, showers & restrooms very nice, only downside was the pool was cold either their definition of heated is different than mine or their heated doesn't work.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean grounds and bathrooms, welcoming campground...beautiful area and places to sit and relax. Movie nights were fun for the family. The pool was fantastic for our young boys too. I was also impressed that they had a recycling area for glass, plastic, aluminum and paper; saving the world! Will definitely hope to return.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in a cabin at this KOA a year ago. This last weekend we stayed in our camper and our friends slept in their tent. The train ran 30 feet from where they were sleeping. Although the office has free earplugs they did not hand them out when they checked in. They had to be surprised in the middle of night their first night there. We also could not get the wifi code because it was too full.
Aug 25, 2017
Men's and women's toilets - clean but don't flush properly. Some bits of plastic, etc., in campsite. Not clear where to dump grey water, nor if there is any recycling of bottles, etc. Check-in efficient and courteous.
Aug 25, 2017
Ours was a quick overnight in our VW camper. The folks at the counter were pleasant and helpful. The noise from the trains next door, few as they were, might bother some, but we are hungry for train noises, so enjoyed it. We had trouble getting WiFi. A KOA sign near the first intersection north of the freeway would be reassuring, but obviously we found you.
Aug 24, 2017
I have been there five or six times over the years. It is well organized, the washrooms are great and my family ( all adults ) still love the outdoor movie nights.. We could only stay the two nights this time but we will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Great park, friendly staff, dog park needs double gate.
Aug 24, 2017
It was our second time here and still enjoy it. Facilities are clean and Koa provides a lot of activities to do while staying
Aug 24, 2017
Great facilities, easy maneuvering into comfortable pads (large enough for our 33' class C and a towed Jeep). Good, clean restrooms. Our second stay, but not last.
Aug 23, 2017
The train was so loud and kept us up all night besides that everything was great
Aug 23, 2017
The only things was that one of your employees in the office/store was a little rude, but the others were great, and then the train kept us up all night. We really enjoyed our time there. It was clean and tidy and we will stay again if the opportunity arises, but hopefully in a cabin or in the gazebo area.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The staff were friendly and as always it was a very pleasant stay.
Aug 22, 2017
This is a well maintained park, but it is noisy due to the trains. However, the internet/wifi services were not acceptable.
Aug 22, 2017
very nice clean bathrooms thank you! good for an overnight stay on our way through. Kids enjoyed the playground although the ground is very dusty there.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was an OK KOA. Nothing paved all gravel roads and campsites. A month before we stayed they cancelled my reservation, saying someone called to cancel. They never got the persons name or had them use my Conf #. I never did call to cancel, big concern as we could of been without a reservation. Not good business!
Aug 21, 2017
Pleasant and friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice family style campground. Pool, playground, and very nice fenced dog walking area. Staff is very nice, friendly, and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Sites far too close together. Trucks parked on road. Hard to get in and out of.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in tent site #17. When we arrived, the campers in #16 had their things spread into #17. We were unaware of how close to the railroad tracks the tent sites were. I was up until 4am unable to sleep due to the continual noise. Super ear plugs, a camper or cabin is the only way I would ever consider staying again. The grounds were well cared for and restrooms clean. Trains were awful.
Aug 20, 2017
Great people
Aug 20, 2017
Very relaxing there. Staff are very welcoming and nice. Loved the squirrels, birds and little miss Judy that stopped by almost daily for doggie treats and bacon scraps.
Aug 20, 2017
Was nice , clean but the train and the wifi could use updating. Train needs to be shut down , wifi needs to speed up
Aug 20, 2017
wonderful! Very clean. Very friendly. Level sites made it easy to stay hooked up on our way thru. Just enjoyed it.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Loved having the bike trail nearby.
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent bathroom. Nice site. Noisey trains
Aug 19, 2017
Campground and staff were great however the location of the campground right beside the train tracks and crossing make sleeping through the night in a tent impossible.
Aug 19, 2017
If you like trains this is the place to stay. Every hour on the hour a train would pass close by during the night and blow its horn (whistle). Not much room between trailers. Easy off and back on to I-90.
Aug 19, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 19, 2017
It is a very. Ice facility.
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Oregon. We come to Spokane Valley quite often and prefer the KOA RV park as we like the location and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Loved it. Just there for the night but it was great. Very kid friendly, nice pool, movie on the big screen at night. Camping cabins, covered picnic tables for the renters, lots of green grass and the 2 girls in the office were the best. Even drew a map for a couple of places I needed to go. Would definitely recommend it to all.
Aug 19, 2017
Trains ran all night. The tent sites are right next to the track. It is very loud. We had 12, yes twelve trains come through the night and some blew their horn right at the campsite. I would prefer a quieter campsite where I can get sleep. Facilities were good and clean. Family atmosphere with friendly staff. Just too much noise at night. I won't return because of that.
Aug 18, 2017
Fairly clean, location less than desirable, far from any grocery or restaurant.
Aug 18, 2017
Quiet and staff is great.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was grand except Wi-Fi. I need that to work while I vacation. Everyone I know needs Wi-Fi so that is why you get such a poor rating.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Clean facilities. Friendly people and loved the thought put into the daily events around the campground to help with children, pets and parents.
Aug 18, 2017
Always try and stay at the KOA in Spokane when we go east. Nice, clean park, nice sites.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was great, but at about $90 per night it is pretty expensive for many campers.
Aug 17, 2017
Great campground? The sites are large and is beautifully kept. The office staff are very pleasant and helpful. Good location for visiting Spokane.
Aug 17, 2017
MICE!!!!!! Bad location, sites are way to close to each other.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff were friendly and the campground was lovely. My dog had a great time in the off leash area, what a nice added benefit!
Aug 17, 2017
The sites are nice with decent space. Restrooms and showers are clean. The only negative was the train traffic all night long. Very loud train whistles and cars shuffling that sounded like they were right outside our camper.
Aug 17, 2017
Cute cabin, clean bathrooms, good movie
Aug 17, 2017
Check in was fast and easy by a very competent staff. Well maintained grounds and buildings. Thank You
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals