Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2018
Very attractive. Nice level sites. WiFi average.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Nice clean campground. BUT, the campground is extremely close to train track and the train ran all night.
Aug 30, 2018
Quite smoky.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
This is a nice camp ground. Lots of stuff for the kids to play on. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 29, 2018
nice park
Aug 29, 2018
Park was easy to get to off the freeway. Although adjacent to train tracks, the train was very little disturbance. The park was a little isolated and no food or other services within walking distance, but it was nice to be away from the freeway interchange hustle and bustle.
Aug 29, 2018
We were very happy with our overnight stay - would use again.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
The campground itself and the swimming pool are reasonably nice. We had difficulty connecting to WiFi. The campground is east of Spokane's large train marshalling yard and road crossings near the KOA are uncontrolled, which means that we were repeatedly exposed to the very loud train horns, as if we were right beside the crossing.
Aug 28, 2018
Always clean and a great place to stay! The cabin was amazing!!! Movie night was awesome! Can’t wait to come back! : )
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Wonderful stay. The trains were not a problem.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Staff doesn't care about customer satisfaction. Have stayed here several times and it hasn't improved over the years. The terrible interior roads are still dirt/gravel, the turns are still tight, the cable TV is ridiculous, and wifi is still weak, but new cabins have been installed and the rates have continually gone up. Wouldn't recommend this place for more than an overnight.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Friendly staff, helpful. Clean well laid out. Very good for families. Price value is low however...too costly for the 'large' sites. Trains very close by so be prepared for many early wake up calls. Close to I-90 and shopping. Will return.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We only had one issue there. The ladies bathroom by the office was dirty and flooded. When I brought it to their attention the young lady who helped me was very rude. Other than that our stay was very nice.
Aug 27, 2018
We had mechanical issues amd were towed here. Campground is very nice with all types of sites. Expensive...pull thru, gravel and full hook up plus cable. And a picnic table...$70 a night!
Aug 26, 2018
Nice, clean campground. Everyone is really close together though, which I’m sure is typical of this type of campground. My only real complaint is that they turned off the WiFi at night. I asked th the next morning and they denied it. But it turned off like a light at 7:30 when the office closed, and came back on the next morning.
Aug 26, 2018
We only stayed the one night.
Aug 26, 2018
It was pretty noisy with the trains going by very frequently and blowing the horn. Nice park for kids with a pool and bike rentals. Sites close together. The office staff was terrific! Not sure I would stay again because of the trains.
Aug 26, 2018
We've stayed there before. Excellent TV and WiFi, good shade and typical space size. As are all KOA' S, too expensive. We stay here because our reason to be in the area is in Veradale. The employees are excellent.
Aug 26, 2018
This is the worst KOA I’ve ever stayed at. The majority of the “yards” are too small and there just isn’t anything going on. The pool & store are nice.
Aug 26, 2018
Men's room out of TP one day. No soap on another.
Aug 25, 2018
Friendly staff and nice location. Don't bother paying for full hook-up because the position of the septic connection is waaay to inconvenient to actually connect. 50A voltage is low. Internet is slow and streaming not allowed. Would like to see better for the $.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Our stay was great. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because of the trains. I knew from the past about the trains. Bill and his staff were great.��
Aug 24, 2018
Excellent except power. Using a 30 amp service, voltage drops to 94 volts while consuming 26 amps. Dangerous.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed your campground
Aug 22, 2018
The park,facilities and personnel are fine but an error in our reservations and the park electrical system constantly tripping the breaker,thru the 3 hottest days,leaving us without a/c,left us less than pleased.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Just make sure there is enough toilet roll and hand soap available. There wasn't for multiple days
Aug 21, 2018
We were visiting family!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The main reasons for this bad review is the location. We had a tent and it's very hard to sleep at night because of all these trains going through the area. Every 5 minutes or so a train horn. With an RV probably much better, but impossible with a tent. Stuff was friendly and it was very clean also, just the trains are crazy.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
After going over 200 miles looking for an RV place to stay the night, we remembered staying at your place once before. It had room for us then,and now when we were in Spokane and needed a place for the night. Can't do better than that!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great place for just an overnight or longer stay. Clean restrooms, accommodating staff, close to I-90 exit. Very nice looking place. Could do without the trains coming by but life is not perfect. Enjoyed our syau and would come back if I am in the area again. August 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We usually find KOA's quite enjoyable. This one, the pool was slimy and so coated in something, my daughter was unable to see her snorkel when it fell to the bottom. The women's showers had hair in the drains and the toilet and sink areas were very dirty. The train ran all night, blowing the whistle. Disappointed.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
It was great I would stay again.
Aug 20, 2018
Great overnight stop. Great water at the campsite.
Aug 20, 2018
loved the movie night! good location to bike path.
Aug 20, 2018
It was a very wounderful stay and a lot of things to do.
Jun 24, 2019
Very clean and quiet
- Bruce Cosens on Google
Jun 21, 2019
Awesome
- lori lovins on Google
Jun 20, 2019
Great place to camp
- Jimmy Hawkins on Google