Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Why was the camp built right next to a train track? Not only were the tent sites closest to the tracks but also the community area where a nightly outdoor movie played until 10:30 at night. Every single truck and RV that comes into the camp ground drive past us until as late as 1am. no official quiet time. The RV campers let their yelling kids play on the playground right next to us at all hours
Jul 08, 2019
It's an annual thing for us and have always enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 08, 2019
Very loud all night do to trains being so close. Campground was very nice as were the employees. Location is close to the freeway but far enough to not hear the traffic. To bad about the trains running so close maybe a sound barrier would help.
Jul 08, 2019
It was a nice time, loved the camp ground. Need to focus on movies to be played.
Jul 08, 2019
In the back row there were too many campers causing congestion and noise. Lots of people walking around very late. The small houses have an unshielded front porch light which if left on shines right into our windows.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
We stayed 3 nights at the KOA. It’s a nice campground in a good location to use as a home base for activities in the area.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very nice KOA! Sites are spacious, clean, and well kept. Great dog park. Nice laundry room. But, the KOA staff here are the BEST. Friendly, helpful, and pleasant to stay with.
Jul 07, 2019
Grass was pretty dry but otherwise great stay
Jul 07, 2019
Was lucky to get last available spot which was level, had available shade and grass complete with picnic table. The sites are quite small and very close together which made for too much confusion and too loud on holiday weekend. Was difficult to make sure to be out of the way with the toad. Utilities were good, cable worked well with a lot of channels and the shower supplied a constant hot wate
Jul 06, 2019
Hello... we were a bit disappointed... 40 feet towing a car and the site was not big enough we booked in March and we are customers coming every year seems that we were just put anywhere.. lots of sites for big rigs if they had to shuffle that would work ...pricing has gone up ... we don’t mind paying if we don’t have to unhook ...
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Great location, near great hiking trail. Wifi is not the greatest but cell service is good.
Jul 06, 2019
We stayed at a lot of KOAs this one by far the worst
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
We were very satisfied they told us about an ice cream social that we fell asleep and didn't get to very quiet and accommodating
Jul 06, 2019
Staff was great. Tent site was good. Quick 1 night stay but we will come again
Jul 06, 2019
Fabulous park! My grandsons had a GREAT time and want to go back!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
This was a most excellent KOA! Many beautiful statues, fountains, and an agility dog park. We had a corner, deluxe spot which was very well done, with a swing and patio and nice table and chairs. The grounds were well kept and the staff very friendly. The WiFi is also worth mentioning as it was very good! All in all one of our favorite stays!
Jul 05, 2019
We stopped here on our trip out of state and on our return home. Both times the staff was friendly, pool clean, the bathrooms were clean, and the park was clean. The dog park was one of the nicer ones I’ve seen in a while also! It is near a train track so you will hear train whistles and them traveling by. It didn’t bother us and we would stay again!
Jul 05, 2019
Great campground! My 3rd time staying there. Traveled with three other women and stayed in the deluxe cabin. Our only issue was that the water heater was very small so not quite enough hot water for 4 women to shower. Otherwise everything was wonderful!
Jul 05, 2019
Stay was good would be nice to have an adult swim time maybe 1-2 hours
Jul 05, 2019
An old favourite stop of ours when travelling from our home in Canada to the US coast! Clean, quiet and the swimming pool was a welcome treat in 90F ! The dogs always enjoy the K9 park!
Jul 04, 2019
Good stay nice campground with friendly people. Will e back.
Jul 04, 2019
We had a special request and they did a great job! Would have been nice if they offered onsite propane refills.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice KOA, clean and helpful staff. It is close to some shopping which was helpful as we were passing through.
Jul 04, 2019
For the night we stayed it was great place. Clean bathrooms camping area was laid out well
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great location. Quiet! Close to tourist spots.The site was excellent. Slightly level site but it was easy to adjust. Good bathrooms. Nice spacious dog run areas.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Quiet and clean
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great staff, well-managed park. We stay there several times a year and always have a good experience.
Jul 02, 2019
Trains !!!
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice park
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Staff is great! You should know there is a loud train very near that runs a few times even at night but if you can get passed that, this is a great place!
Jul 02, 2019
large site, good privacy, close to restrooms, excellent laundry
Jul 01, 2019
Very well run park. Facilities well maintained, staff personable and helpful. Great place to stay in the Spokane area.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
A nice stay - our location was an easy in and out; trains are a reality - loud and throughout the night.
Jun 30, 2019
We were very disappointed that the koa is right on a very busy train track, at least it sounded like it was. We'r did not sleep well for 6 nights!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.