Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Super friendly staff, store had just about everything we needed. Pool was awesome. Kids enjoyed the movies. Dogs loved the dog park. Park was well maintained. Will definitely come back.:)
Sep 05, 2017
This was an impeccably maintained and very nicely appointed KOA with friendly staff. Multiple fountains made the atmosphere pleasant and the main building bathhouse was great. We made use of the laundry and the pool, too. We think this is one of the nicest we've encountered!
Sep 05, 2017
This a wonderful campground, one of the best. People are extremely kind and friendly. Beautiful campground with great play area for the kids and pets. Loved the little patio sites. Everything was very clean. Lovely atmosphere.
Sep 05, 2017
There were bees in the tree located next to our campsite and table that were not taken care of before or during our stay even after mentioning it to staff. We also had an issue with our neighbors who pet their two dogs off leashes the entire time allowing them into our site not only bothering us but they went to the bathroom and the owners didn't pick it up. This was also mentioned to the staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We stopped by here 2 weeks ago on our way west. When we returned on our way back home, the young lady behind the counter recognized me. This made me feel like a real person and not just a camp site #. Some of the most genuinely friendly folks in the office.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was fine, but it was right next to railroad tracks, very busy railroad tracks. We didn't sleep at all!
Sep 05, 2017
Too expensive
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Sites are okay, gravel and a little grass. Trains (with loud horns) came through several times at night, but can't do much about that!!! We stayed at this campground twice. Once on our way to Portland and once on our way back from Portland.
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and a movie was provided. The bikes were enjoyable to rent (get ready for a work out). The one down fall is that the campground is located right next to a busy railroad, with an extremely loud horn (at 6'oclock in the morning).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If only we could control the railroad.
Sep 03, 2017
Could be cleaner!
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was nice and had the amenities the only issue was the several trains early in the morning. had no notice of that fact. it was away from the freeway which was nice and all of that noise. The people were friendly in the office and helpful with recommendations for a place to eat dinner in the big city of Spokane
Sep 03, 2017
Trains running all night long, right next to camp grounds, VERY hard to sleep at night. camp grounds is very nice and clean. low score is for the noise!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
It was ok but again why can't they mop the floors and clean the showers with bleach!!
Sep 02, 2017
The staff was outstanding, very welcoming and helpful. Park was clean, well maintained with a number of amenities: pool, nicely stocked store, fenced dog area, children's play area to name a few. Proximity to train track was only detracting factor, but will not deter us from returning.
Sep 02, 2017
Efficient, friendly check in and the facilities and pool were very clean & enjoyable! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Are first time staying in a cabin so cute, y'all have a wonderful place! Wish we could have coffee earlier than 8:30 other than that absolutely awesome
Sep 01, 2017
Small park. Nice treed site easy access from the freeway. Convenience store could have more options. Noise from trains
Sep 01, 2017
Quick check-in, comfortable site, good location-- we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Our 6th year to stay here. As usual, everyone was top notch, & all was great. Best place to stay in Spokane area
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
A good spot to stop for the night. Wouldn't stay more than the night though. Train tracks maybe 100' away, all night they came through. Clean park. Good dog park and playground for the kids. Really felt like the owners were trying to make it a great place. Would be a 5 star if it was a little further out from town
Aug 29, 2017
Nice, clean park. WiFi would not work very well. Could not connect to internet. It would connect to the server but would just spin when trying to get online.
Aug 29, 2017
Other than the trains it's a great place!
Aug 29, 2017
Great place to stay close to Spokane. Clean, well organized and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great time, clean, nice campground which was central to a lot of the things we were there to visit. Great staff also! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Really enjoyed this campground. Friendly staff, good facilities and grounds. Appreciated the pet area very much. Fun movie nights and plenty to do for the kids. Highly recommend!!
Aug 29, 2017
Wow! Can't say enough nice things about this park! We stayed in a delux patio site for one night with our TT. The site was very nice, my only complaint was the turn getting into the site was very tight (brick pavers on both sides) but overall very nice site. Nice store with necessities, and lots of shopping and food places close. Friendly staff. Quiet park. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 29, 2017
This is a nice facility, but people should be warned about the train. I have stayed here before, years ago, so I was aware of the train, but it's still not pleasant. Also, the WiFi is terrible. 2 laptops and 2 iPhones were not able to use it at all. I manage the WiFi for the Hinton/Jasper KOA in Canada, and we do a much better job. If I had more space, I would make recommendations.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome as usual

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for the great comments! We look forward to your next visit!
Aug 28, 2017
We only stayed one night each time (going and coming from Yellowstone), so we didn't really take full advantage of the campground. It served us well. The grounds were clean and the site was decent. Without having stayed longer it's tough to rate it a 5. For how we used it, though, I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
We loved our stay! I have already recommended the cabins to our friends who do hotels. We were in town for a dog agility competition so we enjoyed the dog play yard. Very friendly people throughout the campground.
Aug 28, 2017
The KOA is really nice. Convenient to I-90/Spokane. Unfortunately, we were put in a site two rows in from the office, fronting the road used to access the entire campground. It was like viewing a freeway out our front window. A constant stream of cars, RVs and pedestrians and dogs all three days we stayed. And only $60.00 per night. They do have some really nice sites, We just weren't given one.
Aug 28, 2017
We love the quiet setting of this campground and the cleanliness of the facilities. It's dog and kid friendly and always enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great
Aug 28, 2017
We were here for 13 nights, and loved this park. The staff were friendly, helpful, and hardworking. Although the sites were a bit close together in the A row, we enjoyed being close to the playground. The wifi worked great, which is unheard of at most campgrounds. This is a very well taken care of campground, in a great location - we look forward to returning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was such a pleasure hosting you and your family! Please visit us again soon!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
It was excellent with a very warm welcome by the young lady signing us in when we arrived. The park was almost full, so I am glad we had reservations way ahead of time. The park was very well kept and very clean. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Small spaces for large trucks with long trailers.
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed for two weeks, was a very nice campground. Close to the RR tracks and an intersection so trains would whistle every night, but wasn't that bad. Would Had to move to a new location after the first week due to having the need to extend our stay from one week to two. Wish we had not had to move The second space was much smaller and more crowded then the first.
Aug 27, 2017
Pool was nice, so was the social fire. The sites are very small. it was difficult to fit our trailer and truck on the site we were given.
Aug 27, 2017
Easy location. easy check in and enjoyed the park area.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
No body to pick up the phone the whole day to confirm our reservation, no way to leave a voice message as it says the voice mail is full. When we reach there, we see 2 girls goofing off. the internet WiFi is very weak & slow, it is a joke. Sites were literally on top of each other. We tried to make the best of what we had available & had fun anyway.
Aug 26, 2017
Nic helpful people.Nice grassy site with good location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy