Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2019
Wifi was completely useless, two "networks" but zero data throughput. One can tell their mindset on offering wifi by literally having the network password "nostremaing". I expect more from KOA. Camp site were two close together. Store was one of the best I have seen. Staff efficient but not overly friendly. Shower house was in good shape.
Aug 10, 2019
Love the location! So close to everything. Nice spots and my sister rented a cabin and she was so happy that it had an air conditioner.
Aug 10, 2019
Our 2nd stay here... very nice campground! Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Convenient location to I-90 w/out being directly on the Hwy. only concern was sites are so tight and our sewer connection was practically at our neighbor’s front step. Eww.
Aug 10, 2019
Great, friendly staff. Like most KOA’s some sites are very close together. We will stay here again, when passing through.
Aug 10, 2019
They were willing to accommodate me re. bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2019
Clean facility. Nice dog area with agility toys. Great for dogs bored from travel. Office staff cordial and efficient.
Aug 09, 2019
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2019
Price was reasonable. No WiFi.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Just a place to sleep while visiting relatives
Aug 09, 2019
Nice, clean, convenient to I-90
Aug 09, 2019
WiFi didn’t work and the pool was super cold. Sites are super close together. I read these same complaints prior and had hoped they fixed the WiFi and fixed their “heated” pool. But they hadn’t
Aug 09, 2019
Too many trains, very loud! Otherwise it's nice.
Aug 08, 2019
Nice quiet park with plenty to do in the area. We stayed 7nights and never got bored. I never checked out restrooms, but laundry facility, store & staff all nice & helpful. Dog park very nice as well as entry of green grass for my pup to roll!
Aug 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The park is very convenient to shopping and restsurants. The only downside: the number of young people walking through or riding their cycles through occupied sites.
Aug 08, 2019
The stay and the staff were as usual very nice. But our site was not long enough for our equipment...I will remember for next time.
Aug 08, 2019
Convenient location, was able to visit with my son that lives in Spokane. Busy season was unable to extend my stay, but booked for next weekend.
Aug 08, 2019
Close spacing, could not extend slide on one side. Tree limb was low almost touching the roof. Nicely kept entrance, fresh gravel on drives.
Aug 07, 2019
This KOA was fine for one night as you were traveling from one destination to another. The staff were great and it had all the amenities that you expect from a KOA. The grounds and facilities were well maintained. However, the location was in an industrial outskirts of the Spokane Valley area, the sites were narrow and the train noise would be unpleasant for more than a one night stay.
Aug 07, 2019
Just passing through for the night. Clean with very friendly staff. Quiet until the trains came through, sounding as they approached the crossing. Eventually didn't hear the trains as the night progressed.
Aug 07, 2019
Wonderful forest-esque wood carvings and art landscaping. Granddaughter loved the playground. All in all, a good experience.
Aug 07, 2019
there only one night but went great
Aug 06, 2019
Way too crowded. Cars and RV's parked everywhere.
Aug 06, 2019
The air conditioning kept going off in our cabin and with temperatures of 33 it was very inconvenient. Staff did try to fix it but it didn’t work. My husband kept having to go behind the cabin and flick the breaker back on about 10 times a day. Also the bathroom floor was very dirty when we arrived it definitely needed a good cleaning.
Aug 06, 2019
Got stay - well taken care of
Aug 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Your place is so well maintained!!
Aug 06, 2019
Fabulous stay - loved the campsite - would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay! Would go again in a heartbeat...
Aug 06, 2019
NIce clean and friendly park
Aug 06, 2019
We arrived before 2:00pm check-in and the blonde haired lady was very rude in tone and stated we would have to come back.On the weekend we saw many rv's coming in before check-in time and they had no problem letting them in-fireban on only for designated people no mention of the pits that some people got to use. Campground getting run down -lawns not cared for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, the lawns can not be taken care of when we have early arrivals nearly everyday. This is why the 2:00 p.m. check-in is firm. Chimineas, approved fire pits were available upon request.
Aug 05, 2019
Really only have nice things to say about the park and the staff. The facilities are top shelf and the staff is super friendly, accommodating and helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
The owners of the KOA are great. However, the sites are really close together and the roads are narrow and hard to park your RV sometimes. Also the trains go by non stop and blow the whistle really loud. However, the owners are there to help you if you need anything.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Nice koa, great staff. Only downside was the pool was under maintenance and didn't open until noon which was past checkout time
Aug 04, 2019
Was very nice and easy to get to. Staff was very nice and rest rooms clean. Have stayed here before and was not disappointed.
Aug 04, 2019
Customer service was good the campground not much its by train tracks....trains at night don't let you sleep...playground has no shade for the children and the pool water is really dirty.
Aug 03, 2019
Staff was great, laundry great, grounds clean and manicured. Everything great except one thing our site and quite a few others were very narrow our table had to sit inches from the next site’s dump, also made reservation, on 12/18, 2018 requested long pull thru to prevent having to unhook tow jeep, our site barely held our 30ft motorhome
Aug 03, 2019
Our stay was absolutely tremendous. Your site was clean and well taken care of and the staff were very helpful and considerate.
Aug 03, 2019
Spokane KOA is one of our favorites. Easy to find off I-90. Love the mature trees and well-kept pool.
Aug 03, 2019
It was very enjoyable, only one night but the campsite was nice, clean and level.
Aug 03, 2019
Paid for spot. But when we went to our designated spot there was already someone there. It appears that front desk people do not communicate very well. Maybe they ought to have adults running the dedk instead of kids. End result was we were pit in another spot
Aug 02, 2019
Almost everything was an extra charge, and on top of that, too many rules. I've stayed at other KOAs before and with more of a relax attitude and some free perks. For instance, Whitefish KOA has free Pedal Carts. At Spokane, I had to pay $8 for 1/2 hour. Free Coffee only until 11:30 and some employees were complaining that they made 3 pots I 15mns. At Cranbrook KOA had Keurg mach all day.
Aug 02, 2019
Enjoyed the site we had, extra wide made having a family bbq nice with the space. Good power supply the entire stay as it was warm and a lot of a/c units running. Convenient location for me to access shopping, restaurants and family.
Aug 02, 2019
We enjoy spending time there everyone is very friendly
Aug 02, 2019
We stay here at least once a year and always enjoy our stay. We like the location and the the friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2019
We've stayed at this KOA for years; lengthy stays of 1 week to over a month. We asked for a larger site, but got stuck on a corner, surrounded by tenters & right next to the railroad tracks. When seeing this during check-in, we asked to be moved. The young girl made no effort & said she'd check with the manager, but no one followed up. REALLY disappointed as a long time, returning guest.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Power input didn’t work so AC couldn’t run, there’s no wall or barrier to cut noise from the heavily trafficked road or amazon fulfillment center across the street, and the “30 foot sites” are tight on a 25 ft vehicle. Worst KOA I’ve been to.
Aug 01, 2019
great campground. Well kept and clean. Restrooms were clean as well. Staff was efficient and friendly. The only drawback was train
Aug 01, 2019
Very nice but didn't realize the train track was so close and how many trains would be going by during the night.
Jul 31, 2019
Nicely maintained clean campground and nice staff. No privacy in the whole campground!! Spaces are too close together. My kids loved the pool, it's the nicest KOA pool we have been to all summer. It's 7 ft deep. I was surprised to see them watering the grass and keeping it green during the summer, great maintenance crew!
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Cute campground with all sorts of activities the only downside is that it's right next to busy train tracks we counted 3 trains go by in the middle of the night.
- Austyn Vaona on Google