Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2019
Advertise things that aren't there or aren't working. Front part of KOA looks very nice with a variety of small water features. The more you work to the back of park, the shabbier it gets. No satellite reception, ... no internet (password didn't work), called and left a message on their phone, never heard back from them. At check out, front desk acknowledged message, but hoped it was working in AM
May 26, 2019
May 26, 2019
Clean restrooms. Friendly staff and great location. Only drawback is the train that runs through the area.
May 25, 2019
We stay enjoyed the campground. Every inch was very well kept & clean. The owners & their staff were friendly & helpful. The owners were even kind enough to shuffle reservations around in order to allow us to stay an additional 2 weeks passed our original requested stay. A+++
May 25, 2019
We were given a site in what seemed to be an older part of the campground. We felt cramped during our stay. It appears that some real efforts have been made to upgrade the campground. There’s all sorts of fancy gazebos, outdoor furniture, and new cabins. If I had known, I would’ve asked for a site with patio. There’s a lot more room at those sites. This was a 1 night stay on our trip along H
May 24, 2019
While the front of the KOA looks nice, the area where we were crammed in was not well maintained and the space was very small. We have a 45' motorhome and have to maneuver to get into the space. When we left, we could not turn out of the space due to the narrow road and parked vehicles. We had to move a picnic table and drive through an empty space to leave. We won't stay here again.
May 23, 2019
This was our second stay. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and accessible. Generally, the quiet times were observed by all. We have no complaints and will probably stay there again at some point. You might read other reviews that complain about noise from trains...there are tracks nearby. We hardly noticed it.
May 23, 2019
We’ve stayed here about 6 nights total in the past two years. Great place for sure! Sure there is a train track close by but most KOA’s have one or a busy road. Just how it is and no biggy! The Owners and staff are top notch willing to help you out with whatever you may need, including being able to proudly fly a KOA windsock! Heck yeah!! We’ll be back!!!
May 22, 2019
The staff was excellent and the park was clean and well maintained. The site themselves were a god size but in the roads around the park were a little narrow as I was pulling a 40 foot Montana 5th wheel. Albeit narrow the roads were passable. I would and will stay here again.
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Wonderful staff! Gave us an awesome site. Clean, friendly, easy to get to yet quite private. Nearby Walmart for groceries or anything needed. Great place to stay if you are coming for cataract surgery at Pacific Laser and Cataract. 5 minutes away. Loved how convenient it was for us.
May 22, 2019
Great except noisy trains. Supper clean and great staff
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, for being so close in to town, very quiet & the trains being so close didn’t bother us at all. Staff was very friendly at check in. Stayed in a pull through which was just fine but really like the extra space in the bigger pull throughs so next time will book one of those sites.
May 20, 2019
Very good campground with good TV and WiFi. Will definitely stay here again.
May 20, 2019
Great place to stay. Clean good wifi. Owners are fantastic. Close to Spokane. Our favourite KOA.
May 19, 2019
Very neat and clean park, friendly staff. Access off interstate very easy, would stay there again if in the area
May 19, 2019
Great campground. Clean well maintained and close to Spokane. Great internet service. Nice fire pit. Owners are fantastic
May 18, 2019
Convenient stop enroute between Missoula, MT and Seattle, WA. No security code for for bathrooms/showers.
May 18, 2019
A little on the pricey side but otherwise was nice and neat.
May 18, 2019
The trains were very noisy, our campsite had cigarette butts from a previous camper, the spaces were very close together. The restrooms and laundry were very clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Found the koa nice good area to walk around and nice dog area to run We were there to attend our dog national dog show so we came in early to see some of the sights. It was easy to get were we wanted to go.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We always enjoy staying at the Spokane KOA. It's easy to access, many sites are over-sized to make it convenient for larger rigs, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2019
Bill is amazing> We stay here at least once a year.
May 17, 2019
Great people management and camp
May 17, 2019
Nice stay. Will be better when other rows get reopened.
May 17, 2019
Friendly staff. Much cleaner than last year.
May 17, 2019
Very satisfied
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was delightful, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Loved the childrens play area . Our toddler grandchild had a great time!
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
We arrived a bit early for check in and the staff was more than welcoming. The greeting was very warm and honest. They area we were assigned was just redone doubling the size of the site. It was a pleasant surprise and made the stay even more enjoyable. I was told by other campers who had stayed before the trains were noisy. We did not find it a problem. Good camp K-9. We enjoyed the stay.
May 14, 2019
Very close spaces. My awning and table was at the sewer drain for the next camper. Lawn was 6 inches tall at my site. Was mowed next day. Very nice arrival area.
May 13, 2019
It was a clean, quiet camp ground, but the spaces are too close and there weren't any trees.
May 13, 2019
Brief but you could tell right away that management was on top of details
May 13, 2019
Great sites lots of room,easy to find and get into. People are very hopeful and knowledgeable. The decor is reall nicely done,love the bear theme. All in all great fun experience. Highly recommended.
May 11, 2019
Every year the park has improved in appearance. The carved animals in the front and on the side of the office area, as well as other items to make the grounds pleasant are greatly appreciated. This is our go-to park in the Spokane, Wa. area.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Great site. Always enjoy staying here.
May 10, 2019
Camp ground was clean. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
May 10, 2019
Love this campground---convenient, clean, quiet (well except for the trains, but I love that, too). Staff is friendly---We find it's the best place to stay when we're in the area or when I go for a doctor's appointment (yuck).
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Late arrival and was confused as to how I was to now which spaces were open for me. Took a chance and it worked out. Not 5 stars because of that and cost for all I needed was electric and water and did not appear to be available......
May 08, 2019
The owners were very accommodating, friendly and professional. The campground was very clean and attractive. We have stayed here several times and will definitely be back!
May 08, 2019
It was great. The staff were amazing. They Went Above and beyond to accommodate us. We reserved another weekend already.
May 07, 2019
Campground clean, tidy and well maintained. Did not enjoy the many train whistles during the night. Camp water faucet sprung a serious leak spraying RV and could not get any staff to help since they did not open until 9:00 am causing an hour delay.
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.