RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
Everything about the campground was awesome! From the staff to the grounds to the amenities. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 16, 2024
Great site …. Convenient to all areas
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Staff at the front desk were wonderful. So welcoming . Great KOA.
Jun 15, 2024
Nice KOA ,but it's not a great place to stay! We don't like price gouging. We've stayed at about 10 different KOAs this spring but again this year it's at the Sault Ste Marie KOA where we have issues. We've boycotted it in the passed but thought we'd try again. This time we were charged $40 tax-in for 2 seniors to have dinner inside our RV. No KOA facilities or amenities were accessed. NOT COOL!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests have stayed several times and each time have complained about the campground, right down to the amount of mosquitoes. Told us this time that the visitor policy shouldn't apply to them, and were VERY rude to our staff. This clearly isn't the campground for them. Guests are $5 after 6 pm.
Jun 14, 2024
Campground was in immaculate condition. We were greeted with warmth and professionalism. The owners were not just attentive to their guests but their staff as well. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jun 14, 2024
Well keep campground . Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 14, 2024
Nice spot. Great laundry and clean camper kitchen. Plan to have both closed in the evening.
Jun 14, 2024
The rate is too hight

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest chose to stay on a 50 amp full hook up site. We do have less expensive sites available.
Jun 13, 2024
Great spot! Very quiet and super clean! Their firewood was really good and the bathrooms were excellent! Stay here you will love it!
Jun 13, 2024
Very nice campground. Kirsten and Aiden were exceptional. Very nice young people and over the top helpful. Can't say enough about their service.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
I would’ve read it higher as the staff was very accommodating. However, when I made this reservation, I specifically asked if there was Wi-Fi available and was told yes there was. After getting there, I see the small print on the page that they gave me that although Wi-Fi is, part of the services offered. It is not a guarantee of that service. Also, and this may just be a factor of being in Cana

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When this guest called, he was advised that we have wifi in the park, but that we don't guarantee the reliability, although the majority of our guests are able to stream movies with it. Upon reviewing our data, we have had 100% network uptime since the beginning of the 2024 season.
Jun 11, 2024
Très beau camping. Personnel aimable.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Nicest KOA I ‘ve stayed. Beautiful grounds. Nicest amenities. Many nature trails within campground.
Jun 10, 2024
The campground was very tidy and had all the amenities we needed! And the staff were very friendly & helpful!
Jun 10, 2024
It was very clean
Jun 10, 2024
King Of All (KOA). Campgrounds. Best managed camp on our cross Canada trip. Excellent management from Bill and Joan Richards. Deserve ten stars not five!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
We stayed just one night as we were passing through. Our site was a pull through with water and 50 amp electric. This is a very nice park with spacious sites and well laid out. What is unique is that they had a large RV wash pad right on site. We took advantage of that as we had travelled through rain so our rig needed a wash down. This was very convenient and much appreciated.
Jun 08, 2024
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were great and everything was super clean!!!!!
Jun 08, 2024
Accueil très professionnel et le site et les toilettes super propres.
Jun 07, 2024
Love this KOA - amazing property and facilities, superb staff. My dogs and I choose this location when we come to SSM every time (twice a year usually - for work- at least 3 nights per stay) Was very sad the pool was not open. I booked this trip earlier in the year and did not see an alert (until I added an extra night on - earlier this week). The pool was very much needed on my my first nig
Jun 07, 2024
Always a pleasure
Jun 07, 2024
The staff are terrific! The camp is well kep, secluded with lots of activities for all ages. The bathrooms and showers are clean and modern. You will enjoy your stay. We did!
Jun 06, 2024
Perfect campground!
Jun 06, 2024
Campground is quiet, very clean and easy to get around Sault ste Marie. Staff were helpful and approachable. Pleasant stay.
Jun 06, 2024
Clean well spaced well equipped good store extremely nice owner and staff very helpful
Jun 06, 2024
The campground is clean..staff was friendly…has something for everyone…and although it is a bit pricey…I will be back
Jun 06, 2024
Extremely clean bathrooms and showers. Attentive and courteous staff. Grounds well kept
Jun 06, 2024
Everything good
Jun 06, 2024
We loved our site. It was quiet and shaded. The staff was friendly. The down side if you have a dog. They had 2 lovely fenced in, grassy Agility dog area-1 large, 1 small. Both were locked. My dog is agility trained, and it would have been a great place to practice. They had a dog run that was sandy, and tough for the dog to retrieve the ball when the ball was covered with sand.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Kamp K9 area has recently been reseeded with grass seed, and it needs time to grow. Our competition agility field is available for rent.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Nice sites, good wifi, friendly staff
Jun 05, 2024
Very nice park with good clean facilities. Easy access from the TC highway.
Jun 05, 2024
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jun 04, 2024
We stayed almost 2 weeks due to a broken windshield. The camp was great. Good cable and very friendly staff. Nice showers and store
Jun 04, 2024
Bon accueil
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location! Nice washrooms. Pool under construction. Sites needed grass cutting, particularly the dandelions on steroids.
Jun 02, 2024
Very nice showers and very friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2024
May 31, 2024
Lovely camp sites. Very nice washrooms and shower. Great laundromat.
Jun 14, 2024
Beautiful campground, lovely mature trees and privacy. We were passing through and came here to camp and do laundry. Disappointed that laundry closed at around 7:00pm...we arrived at 6:30 so couldn't do the laundry. Left early so the 9:00am laundry opening also did not work for us.
- Bill Mackin on Google
Jun 13, 2024
Great KoA! Clean brand new bathrooms, quiet, large spaces! Friendly staff! Even the firewood was top notch! Best KoA we have ever been to!
- Andrea Nelson on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Staff - top notch. Amenities - A bit disappointed in a couple of the amenities that were unavailable though. The pool was closed, which we did receive an email about the delay, but still hard when you have an 80+ F degree day. Also they just reseeded the Kamp K9 dog park, which has the "activities" for the dogs, again a nice upgrade but the only options were the Rompers park which was sand (dirty for dogs) and trees or the pet walk, which is through the woods and mosquitos were BAD at the time of our visit. The RV Wash is a nice amenity, however they offered a free brush on the website, but when we arrived, there was no brush. After washing the camper sans brush, it was cleaner but a brush would have def helped. We are 2 weeks into our trip and I will say that this was by far the best KOA that we stayed at for multiple reasons, grounds were tidy and well maintained, staff, other amenities like the free dog wash (donations requested), outside TV, firepit, mini golf. We will have to come back another time when we can use everything but thanks to the owners and staff for having a wonderful KOA.
- Jill Huber on Google