Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Info: 903-683-6641

Email This Campground

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful stay, great staff to work with during our stay
Oct 24, 2017
Had a great time. Only problem we reserve a pull through with patio furniture and a umbrella. We got the pull through but with only a picnic table
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean staff very nice Great
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean, nice quiet location.l will return to this KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Perfect facility for our rally. Friendly, responsive. management.
Oct 23, 2017
Everything was great except the weather, rain, and power outage Saturday night and Sunday morning. The park and facilities were exceptionally clean. Generally speaking I do not like KOA camp grounds. Rusk KOA is an exception. Their staff is exceptional, courteous and project genuine concern that the guests are taken care of. I would definitely recommend Rusk KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Clean-personnel so nice. Good choice for RV ers
Oct 21, 2017
I thought this must be a fairly new campground but one of the workers said it had been there since 1906. It was very nice and I especially liked the way the showers were arranged. They were separate from the toilets and they were spacious stalls with plenty of space. The couple from Washington running the campground was very nice. We drove farther than usual to get there and I'm glad we did.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The park was built in 2006. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Oct 16, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. The park was very nice and clean. Very family orientated.
Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed. Walking trails in bad shape.
Oct 16, 2017
Very pricey and felt like we were under 24 hour watch.
Oct 15, 2017
The people and place were very nice. The âTiny Houseâ, not so much! So small and previously smoked in. It was an older Travel trailer , encased in wood like the other cabins. The cabins were very nice and the cost between the two was minimal.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The best kept secret in KOA and it shouldn't be . Everybody needs to know about this great place , off the beaten track it is nice peaceful and at night you hear crickets not road noise. A true "get away from it all" kinda campground. If I didn't have an RV I'd love to stay in one of the cabins back in the pine woods.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very clea and serene! So quiet!!
Oct 12, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Cabin was Very Clean, no smells. Bathroom and showers were kept clean as well as Camp grounds. Happy with pricing.
Oct 11, 2017
I have stayed in this KOA three times in the past 1 1/2 years.....the staff has always been courteous and extra helpful with any request. Glenn helped me get my cable hooked up and then came back to help me get the volume on. He also came back when I was getting ready to leave and unhooked the cable for me. The site was level and a good location for walking the dog and getting to activities.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff!
Oct 11, 2017
Lovely place...spacious sites, trees, quiet and can hear the birds, clean, well maintained facilities, friendly staff. A nice place to stay while one explores the area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
As always, my family had a wonderful time reconnecting at this beautiful location. My grandchildren really enjoyed the yellow pinecone search.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Campsites were clean, well taken care of. Doggie park is exceptional. Rally room is clean, convenient and fun to be in and use.enjoyed the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here at the Rusk, TX KOA Campground very much! Beautiful park, very friendly people, and the rally room, bathroom and shower areas were very clean. Will definitely go back here!
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful surroundings and CLEAN!!!
Oct 10, 2017
The Rusk KOA RV Park is a great place to stay. The Salt Water swimming pool is a bonus! I liked the level RV spaces with picnic tables and crepe myrtles and pine trees surrounding the area. A must see is the Caddo Mounds just 16 miles south. It was the highlight of my trip to this area
Oct 10, 2017
A 3 day rally. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Park clean & well kept.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Due to electrical.issue, we changed sites. Staff was responsive to our requests, and gabe assistance.as needed.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Excellent stay. The grounds were very well maintained. The trees were really nice and offered a good bit of shade. Not typical for many KOA's. There were no problems and the folks working there were very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again if in the area.
Oct 09, 2017
Visited with the Texas Ramblin Roses chapter of RVing Women. The park personnel were very welcoming and accommodating. The park and facilities were very clean and well cared for.
Oct 09, 2017
This was the cleanest campground I have ever been to! The bathrooms were so clean and the grounds were too. The staff was pleasant and friendly. It was a nice and quiet getaway in a beautiful environment. Thanks Rusk KOA!
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful campground clean plenty of room and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2017
really clean and friendly. Very nice camp grounds!
Oct 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay there. The campgrounds were so nice and clean and the conference room was perfect for our family reunion.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great park! Staff is super friendly and professional. Even got to meet the owners. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 29, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the WiFi . It was non existent couldn't even download KOA to make reservations for the rest of our trip. The Park was very clean the people extra friendly. Pool was very nice would highly recommend Pop
Sep 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in our tent at Rusk KOA. It is so peaceful and incredibly clean.
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campgrounds in a serine setting. Nice place to get away from the hustles of everyday life & just relax. Salt water pool was nice. Will definitely be returning to this East Texas getaway.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean and well run. Everyone very nice and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place, outstanding people operating a very clean facility. Guest were great also..we look forward to staying again at this location & trying the KOA located in Brookeland,TX
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, quiet, the only concern is the price pretty expensive
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms and showers always clean and fresh. It's and awesome camp ground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals