Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in our tent at Rusk KOA. It is so peaceful and incredibly clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place, outstanding people operating a very clean facility. Guest were great also..we look forward to staying again at this location & trying the KOA located in Brookeland,TX
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms and showers always clean and fresh. It's and awesome camp ground
Sep 05, 2017
Had the Labor day weekend, South African Festival there. Is was fun and the tent site was great. The dance floor was to small but that did not stop us.
Sep 05, 2017
We camped under the trees in the shade. These sites are very nice, since they now have electricity and water within reach. It was very pleasant and cool under the trees. Also, it was close to the pool, showers and the action.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful helpful friendly staff, clean and well stocked facilities. Lots of shade at Rusk. Will be back next year.
Sep 05, 2017
We had so much fun. Thank you for being so helpful and making sure we were always taken care of. Great location and very well kept facilities and sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed on a tent site with water and electrical hook up. Loved our stay. Very clean restroom and showers. The staff was very professional and accomadating. Would love to go back.
Jul 03, 2017
May 11, 2017
Overall, a nice experience. Clean and quiet. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the hot water situation in the bathrooms/showers (apparently a common problem, based on other recent reviews). Otherwise, it would be a five star rating! see photos from my stay at: https://goo.gl/photos/bs8yrfi2bTVVevDv7
May 09, 2017
This is 3rd year of comming Dow there. We have enjoyed each year. We camp 15 to 20 times a year
May 08, 2017
Really a great campground that went over the top to the nice and helpful to our Christian Motorcyclists Assoc.(CMA) group. Wonderful, clean facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Would 100% stay there again.
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome. Nice quiet grounds
Mar 20, 2017
Tent sites were well-secluded, tucked under the Piney Woods, and well-maintained. All of the staff that we interacted with (5+ people), at both Kamp Store and Grounds, were very welcoming and personal. Will be back and certainly share with friends!
Dec 06, 2016
Super clean, quiet, and wonderful hosts! Thanks for the great getaway!
Oct 21, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect! Great place. Quiet, peaceful just what I needed.
Jul 05, 2016
The grounds were very nice and clean. I was truly impressed with the people running the place. They were very helpful and nice. They made our stay that much better.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful. Peaceful and quiet with great clean accommodations.
Jun 26, 2016
Exactly why I stay at KOA. Everything clean, accessible, top quality and well thought out. Plus, the gentleman bank checked me in wax very knowledgeable and very pleasant to talk to. A great experience! And I never even HEARD the boy scouts.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely visit again.
May 22, 2016
The campgrounds are very well cared for. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are immaculate. I enjoy our stay there evrytime.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
staff were friendly and very helpful, restrooms and showers were very clean, grounds well maintained, will be staying here when in the area.
May 09, 2016
All was great Staff very helpful
May 09, 2016
Fantastic
Apr 26, 2016
This is an amazing site. Pam and Bill are absolutely fantastic hosts! The attention to detail turned a great stay into an excellent one. The cleanliness of the camp, the spaciousness of the tent sites, and the fun pedal carts ensured this is a place I would not only highly recommend, I want to have a military veterans retreat here!
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10153206466706732&substory_index=0&id=615876731
Oct 03, 2015
Onderful! Probably.the best 3 daays camping we could ask for. The setting and weather were perfect. The folks running the campground were the "Best ". Thank you very much for making our stay with KOA A memorable experience. Vance & Judi
May 25, 2015
Fantastic. Owners were so friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure having you. And thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future
Feb 03, 2015
Dec 08, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It is obvious that this KOA Is lacking an owner - someone needs to buy it and restore the great thing it was. Cabins missing-pool needs repair-grass needs cutting-and there was a LOUD very rude party going on past quiet hour (manager appeared to be imbibing and unwilling to be a "party tpooper" and tel them to turn it off. The bass beat kept us awake until 11:30. Nice staff-need to follow rules.
Oct 14, 2013
My husband and I did tent-camping in October 2013. This was our first visit. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and good condition of the facilities. Virginia and Norm, the owners, are so nice and helpful. We love the many beautiful, tall pine trees in the campground and the pleasant, soft carpet of pine needles. Nice, quiet surroundings. We will definitely return!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
My family has been staying at this KOA every Labor Day weekend for the last 4 years. The staff has been awesome!
Sep 04, 2013
We had a nice stay, only our 2nd time here. We didn't have the greatest spot as we came very late, but I think it would be nice to have some extra water points for the tent campers on the outside a tap would have made a huge difference. Also more showers definitely. Otherwise I enjoyed myself very much. Maybe sell some bread and other basics like soda drinks and milk, etc. Thanks!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Walter, Carol, Penny and all the staff at Rusk KOA were super again this past Labor Day weekend! Thanks for a wonderful time and your continued dedication to make things work for such a large crowd! Thanks you.
Sep 03, 2013
Walt and his team are the best. The restrooms and wash facilities were always immaculately clean and Walt's commitment to the safety and well-being of all his guests is fantastic. Thank you to them all.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
KOA Kampgrounds needs a better system to keep track of guests.
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of staff to help out. Staff pleasant and accomodating. Campground clean and tidy. We had a great time.
Jul 28, 2013
My GPS put me in the wrong place.
Jun 17, 2013
Staff awesome! Ioved the pool!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals