Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 06, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice campground. We will be back.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
The workers were very friendly and campground was well kept!! Fun games and activities for the kids as well as nice walking trails through the woods! Would definitely stay there again!
Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful piney woods! Quiet except for crickets. So perfect.
Nov 27, 2017
We stay at this KOA every year for Thanksgiving. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. This year we noticed that the walking trail had been cleared of brush and trails signs had been put up and clearly marked. This is a great improvement. Keep up the good work!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
very friendly people.
Nov 27, 2017
Just stayed one night but, very satisfied. The staff was very helpful and curtious.
Nov 27, 2017
Located the piney woods, beautiful surroundings. All of the employees that we met were very nice and helpful.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
It was awesome everything went perfect treated very well
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We heard crickets instead of road noise. Beautiful park and friendly workers.
Nov 13, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with your KOA. Was vey peaceful, and site was very nice. Will come there again when we head that direction.
Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyable, will return
Nov 13, 2017
Very enjoyable.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice personnel and campground very clean. We always enjoy our stay at this campground
Nov 12, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful. The trails were great walks. Would be good for mountain biking. Will definitely go again. Very clean campground with clean amenities!
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Deer hunting special isn't for anyone actually staying in the RV,, your RV can stay for a month but you can't, doesn't make sense
Nov 07, 2017
Person in the office stayed there an hour until we got to park to check us in although Internet was down. Really nice park too.
Oct 31, 2017
We stayed in a back-in spot for two nights while attending a fly-in in Reklaw, Texas. Our spot was wooded and quiet. The campground was well maintained and the restroom was spotless. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great time! The staff was very nice and helpful!
Oct 24, 2017
Everything was great we have been there twice we will be back great campground & employees
Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful stay, great staff to work with during our stay
Oct 24, 2017
Had a great time. Only problem we reserve a pull through with patio furniture and a umbrella. We got the pull through but with only a picnic table
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean staff very nice Great
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean, nice quiet location.l will return to this KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Perfect facility for our rally. Friendly, responsive. management.
Oct 23, 2017
Everything was great except the weather, rain, and power outage Saturday night and Sunday morning. The park and facilities were exceptionally clean. Generally speaking I do not like KOA camp grounds. Rusk KOA is an exception. Their staff is exceptional, courteous and project genuine concern that the guests are taken care of. I would definitely recommend Rusk KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Clean-personnel so nice. Good choice for RV ers
Oct 21, 2017
I thought this must be a fairly new campground but one of the workers said it had been there since 1906. It was very nice and I especially liked the way the showers were arranged. They were separate from the toilets and they were spacious stalls with plenty of space. The couple from Washington running the campground was very nice. We drove farther than usual to get there and I'm glad we did.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The park was built in 2006. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Oct 16, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. The park was very nice and clean. Very family orientated.
Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed. Walking trails in bad shape.
Oct 16, 2017
Very pricey and felt like we were under 24 hour watch.
Oct 14, 2017
The best kept secret in KOA and it shouldn't be . Everybody needs to know about this great place , off the beaten track it is nice peaceful and at night you hear crickets not road noise. A true "get away from it all" kinda campground. If I didn't have an RV I'd love to stay in one of the cabins back in the pine woods.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very clea and serene! So quiet!!
Oct 11, 2017
I have stayed in this KOA three times in the past 1 1/2 years.....the staff has always been courteous and extra helpful with any request. Glenn helped me get my cable hooked up and then came back to help me get the volume on. He also came back when I was getting ready to leave and unhooked the cable for me. The site was level and a good location for walking the dog and getting to activities.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff!
Oct 11, 2017
Lovely place...spacious sites, trees, quiet and can hear the birds, clean, well maintained facilities, friendly staff. A nice place to stay while one explores the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Campsites were clean, well taken care of. Doggie park is exceptional. Rally room is clean, convenient and fun to be in and use.enjoyed the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here at the Rusk, TX KOA Campground very much! Beautiful park, very friendly people, and the rally room, bathroom and shower areas were very clean. Will definitely go back here!
Oct 10, 2017
The Rusk KOA RV Park is a great place to stay. The Salt Water swimming pool is a bonus! I liked the level RV spaces with picnic tables and crepe myrtles and pine trees surrounding the area. A must see is the Caddo Mounds just 16 miles south. It was the highlight of my trip to this area
Oct 10, 2017
A 3 day rally. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Park clean & well kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals