Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Info: 903-683-6641

Email This Campground

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2018
Great place.
May 16, 2018
we had a great two day stay, the koa was very clean and inviting , the staff was friendly ,great with the grandkids
May 15, 2018
Great campground and great sites.
May 15, 2018
The large pool was the bomb! There are a few shady sites (55-60), the rest are closer to the office, shop, pool and showers. All very clean and nice. The manager/clerks are nice folks. Come for the pool, enjoy the rest!
May 15, 2018
Our host were wonderful. Friendly and very helpful
May 14, 2018
Excellent facility. Well run. Would definitely return.
May 13, 2018
Everything was great!
May 09, 2018
Can't thank Patty & Glen enough for ALL of their help with eveything, their kindness, and overall fantastic personalities! Besides the amazing campground as a whole, they are what make our stay a return worthy trip! Thanks for everything!
May 09, 2018
The Christian Motorcyclist Association held our area camp out here and everyone had a wonderful time. The staff very friendly and helpful, grounds well kept, club house & kitchen were clean and a good gathering place for our group. We had people in tents, RV's and some stayed in the cabins. We have already booked the club house for May of next year for our camp out.
May 07, 2018
It was just an overnight stay but not our first at this KOA. It was every bit as nice as the first time. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2018
Fantastic staff, easy check in. Site was a little tight as I was unable to open awning for shade. Grounds were well cared for and sites were clean.
May 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. The entire campground was extra clean. We will definitely come back.
May 04, 2018
Great overnight stay, would recommend for any length of stay. Very clean, wide sites. Entire campground was very well kept and quiet.
May 01, 2018
Your staff was just super nice. Best KOA I have visited. Thanks for a great week of fun, food and fellowship. Meeting room, rest rooms and camp sites were so very clean and inviting. Already recommended your RV Park to my RV neighbor.
May 01, 2018
Great Park, quiet, clean, beautiful and folks super nice. Loved it
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Our travel club was very pleased with the accommodations, helpful and courteous staff and the well maintained rest rooms and community room.
Apr 29, 2018
One of the very best....well laid out - immaculate showers and restrooms - very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 25, 2018
Very nice campground gret setting very clean
Apr 23, 2018
If in the area I would stay here again. Campground is clean and well maintained. Staff member who checked us in was very pleasant, and helpful.
Apr 23, 2018
This facility is lovely, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2018
We always stay here when traveling to and from Indiana - San Antonio. It's a great park and management is always very helpful and friendly....feels like coming home every time we stop. Thanks again.
Apr 21, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the Rusk KOA. The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2018
Great place except for the wifi. Beautiful surroundings for walking.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Beautiful Park. Excellently maintained. Great employees. Fun times! Will definitely visit again.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Beautiful park. Very well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly & accommodating to our group!
Apr 11, 2018
Nice Park. Well kept with very helpful staff
Apr 10, 2018
Very clean,quiet lovely campground. The rally hall was very accommodating. The bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 10, 2018
Very clean, pleasant, friendly park. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Clean, quite campground. Hosts much more congenial than at most KOAs.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Wonderful. Great site (51), very helpful & pleasant staff. Beautiful park & area.
Apr 09, 2018
Great campground!
Apr 09, 2018
I was the wagon master for our Texas Boomers RV club's rally in Apr at the Rusk Texas KOA. It was a Great Rally at the Rusk KOA. Great park, very friendly & helpful staff, and super nice meeting hall. I am sure the Texas Boomers will be back here many times in the future.
Apr 09, 2018
Very clean, well maintained, organized, friendly staff. Stormed all night Friday, got cold and rainy all day Saturday, left on Sunday after the sun came out. Your camping that is the way it is sometimes.
Apr 09, 2018
Had a great experience. Will stay there again.
Apr 09, 2018
The park was full, but it was a peaceful full. Very clean. Did laundry and were surprised at how well everything worked. can't wait to come back and use the Pool.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Nice clean place, nice area and conditions and very nice people that mange it.
Apr 05, 2018
The Rusk KOA is one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs we have stayed at in the past three years of traveling full-time around the US. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone that wants to go off the beaten path and have some peace and quiet. And nearby Nacogdoches, TX (the oldest town in Texas) has a historic downtown shopping area about 30 miles from the campground.
Apr 05, 2018
The Rusk KOA is very quite and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. When we had mechanical problems with tow vehicle they were very helpful in finding us a place to work on it and extending our stay. Enjoyed the quiet surroundings.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Very courteous and efficient staff.
Apr 02, 2018
The grounds were clean and well kept. The staff was nice and happy to help. We will be returning, as we have hunting property in the area. The only thing I would suggest changing is upgrading the internet speeds if possible, as my wife and I enjoy watching netflix after our son goes to sleep.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals