We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Royal Gorge / Canon City KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-5689. Thank you.

Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Everything was clean & comfortable.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
We didn’t realize there was no kitchen sink or cooktop. Also, the slides were very seldomly open and the go cart track was no longer there. The store had very limited hours of operation. Other than those things the stay was okay.
Jun 02, 2024
The kids had a great time at the pool, slide, movie night, hay ride, s’mores. It was our 3rd time here but first time bringing kids. We will definitely be back.
Jun 02, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 28, 2024
Accommodations and service was excellent! Staff was very friendly!
May 21, 2024
Call me. 406-579-7519
May 20, 2024
Very nice stay, ty!
May 13, 2024
Our stay was Great! We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it had all the amenities we needed. We cooked on the Propane Grill that was provided for us. We were there on a rainy Spring weekend, but it didn't matter. I think this would also be great for families as there are activities right on the property for the kids to enjoy. You can see the bridge from the cabins and it is just a few minute drive
May 13, 2024
May 06, 2024
We rented a cabin and it was very clean and nice. I grew up going to this camp ground, so glad to see it being taken care of. The only thing is we tried to be wine/alcohol, which is available in the store, but the only girl at the KOA is underage and unable to sell it to us. Which was frustrating as it is out and open in the store. The young girl was lovely but that’s a really weird thing by own
Apr 23, 2024
We stayed at this campground due to its proximity to the Royal Gorge Groove running and MTB races. We were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities included in the deluxe cabin...basically everything you would expect from a hotel room. Unfortunately, we lost hot water at the end of our 2nd day (of 3) and it was never restored. The office was always empty, with no employee to assist us.
Apr 01, 2024
It was really great, loved the text updates for late check in. I wish quiet hours were enforced better but other than that it was wonderful.
Mar 12, 2024
We love staying at this KOA in a deluxe cabin. Also love the setup and views. Staff great too and delivered our wood to our cabin since the office was closed.
Dec 25, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
We love staying in a deluxe cabin here and love the views and setup. Staff Great too and helpful.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Had a great time as always. The facilities are so well kept and clean and the young lady who was running the general store was kind enough to lend us her special glasses to view the eclipse �. We’ll definitely be back soon!
Oct 08, 2023
Perfect!!!
Oct 03, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
I loved the place, it was nice and clean...pool was close ���but it can be amazing if there are trees around the cabin and open pool with heated water �
Sep 20, 2023
Cabin was dirty, 1 dish towel for 3 - day stay, all dish dirty, table dirty, bed is the worst I have every had to sleep on, so I tried the couch, and it was just as bad. Floor hadn't swept for who knows how long there was pieces of Christmas paper on the floor??? The pillows for the bed please put them in the trash...Thank God I did bring my own pillow and blanket. Will not recommend. .
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 07, 2023
Great location, very helpful people, nice cabin
Sep 06, 2023
The dog area needs some shade & the poop can needs to be emptied daily on busy holiday weekends such as Labor Day weekend. The grounds need to be sprayed for ants but overall, we had a nice stay. Staff was helpful & friendly!
Sep 05, 2023
A beautiful place with great workers always willing to help. We did stay in one of the Cabins and their wasn't any hot water and no sheets for the pull out sofa. I feel like those were miner items to affect my rating.
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
We stayed in a camping Kabin, being from Texas we were surprised it had an ac unit and it got beyond cold in the cabin. Our pups loved the k9 area and the pizza they have is so good and a great deal. Staff were nice and welcoming and very helpful. Loved how close the site is to the royal gorge other outdoor activities, we will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2023
Very nice place stayed many times
Aug 26, 2023
Clean cabin. Quiet stay. Bath and shower house was quite a way from the cabin.
Aug 24, 2023
We called down to the office twice to let them know we had no hot water in the shower, and were told we could come to the community shower to warm up. One reason we chose the full cabins is for the bathroom and shower. Our propane tank was empty and the person working the desk was there alone, and wasn't able to get us a replacement quickly, so we had to use our own. Terribly disappointed.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 20, 2023
First camping cabin the AC did not work, so we paid to upgrade to a deluxe cabin and the second night the water went out. Called the after hours number that was no help and was told to use the bath house they would look at it the next day. We were leaving the next day so that is no help. They had no concern about the situation. I have stayed at a number of different KOA's with no issues.
Aug 18, 2023
Love the campground itself but there was no staff around, felt like a ghost town, just 1 person to get you checked in. Nice place to stay has several things to do.
Aug 15, 2023
Upon check-in my husband was likened to a serial killer by the young lady at reception...haha so funny. Cabin was alright. Dusty glasses and greasy plates,missing linen for bed, dirty grill and no brush to clean it either, quiet hours not adhered to. Also the cabin we had was for 4 adults and or 2 adults/2 children, yet we were charged for 2 ''extra''adults and a child.
Aug 15, 2023
Great staff and the site was well kept!
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 13, 2023
Bed bugs in the cabins!
Aug 08, 2023
Would have been 5 stars had we not had problems with the air conditioner. It never stayed on, there were no directions on how to operate it and, stepping up on a chair to press buttons on the air conditioner to hope it would stay on for more than 2 minutes was a problem after being gone all day.
Aug 07, 2023
This KOA was in much better shape this year compared to last year (in 2022.) We come up every year around this time and this year was wonderful. The entire park was cleaned up, the pool was in much better shape. I look forward to coming here every year! thank you!
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
The cabin was nice and comfortable. The only disappointment with the stay was the slide is only open on weekends and the pool needed to be cleaned when we went to use it. We did play mini golf once but it needs to be cleaned up. The fire pit and patio was very nice though. Post hours on amenities availability would be helpful to avoid disappointed kiddos. Great location.
Aug 07, 2023
Even though it was a short stay it was great. I really appreciated the text messages we got letting us know when fun things were happening around the camp ground.
Aug 06, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
The stay was great and the staff was amazing! Even made sure our kiddo got to ride the slide before she left! It made her trip!
Aug 05, 2023
We love it. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 06, 2024
Overall I enjoyed the experience here with my family. Arguably the worst part of the KOA was the ladder into the bunk bed of the cabin we rented was so painful that we had to wear shoes to climb it. Also our porch light was missing a bulb. The pool was nice and cold for hot summer days, and the big slide was surprisingly fun. The staff were also great, too.
- Chase Heinemeyer on Google
Jun 05, 2024
Awesome campground. 10000' elevation. Great owner and staff. Everything is spotless and immaculate.
- Stan Riva on Google
May 22, 2024
Royal Gorge KOA was amazing. The staff was friendly, the facilities including pool were clean and up to date. The location was super close to the Royal Gorge Bridge & Park. We especially loved our site which had a private fenced dog pen. I would definitely recommend staying here.
- Marcin Polewski on Google