Royal Gorge / Canon City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
Very nice. Still have work to do on the sites. Some need work to be level.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
View wasn’t as good as expected but compared to other RV places nearby, this was the best! Great people working the compound and it had all of the amenities we needed. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 08, 2019
The site wasn’t as pictured. The one next to us was and remained empty our entire stay. We had no patio at all with just barely enough room for the picnic table. Wi-Fi was non-existent. Surrounded by three roads it was very dusty. Fire pit was less than two foot from camper..
Oct 08, 2019
We have stayed at this campground before and the owners have done a great job fixing up the campground. Please continue to fix up the Putt Putt golf area and surrounding activities area. My kids like the Go Karts and we couldn't find anyone around to rent them.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We wound up staying for almost 3 weeks because we enjoyed our time there so much. Everyone was just great. Especially Jeannette! She made the whole experience great!
Oct 07, 2019
your gift shop could use more toys and such for the children, it was slim pickins, and why aren't some of the patio sites as nice as others, ours at site 48 was pretty bad.
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean, well maintained grounds and facilities. The staff was excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely be returning.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
All as expected with KOA.
Oct 05, 2019
We had a pull thru for overnight stay. The space was too small for our class C and toad and very in level. It was also a side by side very very close. We were moved to another site that fit our size, not still not very level. Gravel/dirt roads were dusty. Would not stay again.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
The campground was difficult to find due to lack of signage. The first site we were assigned was not level and we could not get the trailer setup well. The second site was better but we had to use all of our leveling blocks and timbers to level the trailer. There was no TV or cable service. It was the highest price per night of the KOA campgrounds we used on the trip.
Oct 05, 2019
Clean bath rooms. Nice people. Great pizza. Just a frw miles to town. Bit of a dust bowl but thats the landscape / climate.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Very clean campground. All staff was very friendly.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Person at checkin had no Campground experience at all.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was super. Even checked on my AC while I was away; as the dogs were in the motorhome. Services were good. Just one negative; dog park was a dust bath.
Sep 29, 2019
Campground is in a beautiful place. It is well cared for, and the employees, especially Janette, are very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a cabin, which is very nice.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Loved the park, hosts were great, very clean!
Sep 28, 2019
Had a great site,close to attractions and clean
Sep 28, 2019
Nice campground nice folks. Would recommend to anyone.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Nice campground. Close to the Royal Gorge.
Sep 25, 2019
Lot's of dirt and dust no grass to high for what you get
Sep 24, 2019
Did not take us to find our site Campground was not busy nor full but us in a very small site that we could not even get in. Had rocks everywhere and trying to get into site damaged our camper. Finally walked back to office to try and get into another site person said yeah just go ahead and move didn’t even get out if chair. Then another camper came said same thing happened to him the other da
Sep 24, 2019
Jeanette was was very friendly and helpful. Water pressure was good.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Our cabin, the site restrooms and laundry room were very clean. My son loved the playground and the giant slide. We had such a great experience. Just an overall great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2019
We were impressed with the variety of camping offered at the campground thinking it would be a great place to bring our grandsons
Sep 22, 2019
We enjoyed having the shuttle to the city and train The shuttle is why we were able to stay longer than one night . We came in a diesel bus and no car in tow . Shuttle was only way to enjoy the area . The staff was perfect .
Sep 21, 2019
Nice bathrooms and showers. Shuttle bus was old and no a/c. Fred was nice and very friendly. Side/pad was clean but no shade.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
A wonderful experience.. A very family oriented campground. Very clean and spotless bathrooms.. we were very happy with our stay..
Sep 20, 2019
Good stay visiting friends in Canon. Staff pleasant and helpful. Nice views and restaurants close.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Great experience.. thanks
Sep 17, 2019
Great views. Close to activities in Canon City and Royal Gorge. Nice nature walking areas near campground.
Sep 17, 2019
Had a great time and facilities were very clean and nice, will definitely be coming back
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground and very courteous staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Altogether, it was a very enjoyable stay. Riding the train through the gorge and seeing the Royal Gorge Bridge was unforgettable.
Oct 13, 2019
Our host Anthony was super great! He made sure we were comfortable and the place was super clean! We will definitely stay here again! The showers in the main bathroom were super clean with hot water that stayed hot!!
- Talia Doerksen on Google
Sep 29, 2019
This KOA is so convenient to both Canon City and the Royal Gorge. I had one of the larger cabins which had plenty of space and an amazing view. The kitchenette was perfectly outfitted. There was more than adequate lightning and an abundance of electrical outlets. The KOA staff was so friendly and welcoming and answered any questions I had. I ordered their pizza when evening which was delivered to my door and was delicious! I would return here in heartbeat and have recommended the campground already to a friend who will be visiting in a couple of weeks. Thank you, Royal Gorge / Canon City KOA!!
- LAD62 on Trip Advisor
Sep 25, 2019
Great place to be. The mansion/cabin we rented was gorgeous. A very nice comfy place to stay
- Audrey King on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.