Royal Gorge / Canon City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
Great activities for kids. Enjoyed free fresh coffee. Campground too dusty
Oct 23, 2020
Great staff, excellent service, hope to go back in the summer months with grandchildren to make full use of the amenities, pool, slide, etc.
Oct 22, 2020
The staff were GREAT--the site, not so much. I have a 24' travel trailer, and had wanted to stay hooked up for my 2 night stay. The site was too small for that, and RIGHT next to a neighbor. Jenn is working like crazy, and yet was still very friendly and helpful. Next time I think I am going to have to splurge for one of the larger sites, as the one I had (J-1) was just too small.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
The park is great, awesome views. It's also close to many things to do. The only downside is the wifi service and why I have 4 stars instead of 5. The wifi is pretty much unusable even when the park is half full. Would still go back and stay, just bring a cell puck.
Oct 21, 2020
Sites are almost on top of each other, like an RV parking lot... no lights out on property made sleeping harder, though public Bath rooms were clean. For the cost not worth it, only view was of the camper a couple feet away, few trees etc .....And no heater in the cabin ... Friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2020
Super nice people. We have stayed there before and they have fixed the campground up beautifully. Very nice bathrooms and amenities. We will be back!
Oct 20, 2020
We loved our stay in one of the cabins. It was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and our kids loved the extra activities such as pumpkin painting. The biggest hits with our kids though were the playground and slide!! So fun to see them running around with a bunch of kids having fun and we felt safe letting them explore the area. Bathrooms were also clean - bonus!
Oct 20, 2020
Location and amenities were great. People were parking in such a way that isles were blocked (cars could pass, but not RVs. Also, a guest had 3 dogs that were constantly barking. Otherwise, it was great.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Wonderful little campground!!
Oct 20, 2020
The campground is easy to access right off Hwy 50 on the road to the Royal Gorge. Jennifer was a great host from checkin throughout our two day stay. If you have a question, request or issue, she will go out of her way to answer, accommodate or address it. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2020
Jennifer is the most accommodating manager and she goes the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay!! This campground is so well maintained and is close to so many fun things. We will see you next summer!! Thank you again, Jen, you are the best!
Oct 19, 2020
We had a great stay in the cabin! Easy check in/out. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. We had both air conditioning and heat. The area is beautiful! I will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Jennifer is an amazing manager and had a ton of things to do for the kids. We will be back for sure
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Great place to stay! Clean bathrooms, and campsites. Will definitely visit again!!
Oct 19, 2020
Do to Covid-19 and the wild fire it was very nice place was very clean
Oct 18, 2020
The campground needs extensive maintenance. They absolutely do not have working WiFi. It’s really close to the Royal Gorge and the staff are friendly. We weren’t unhappy with our stay, but would never stay here again.
Oct 18, 2020
Staff is always friendly and very helpful. This is the 4th year that my Venture Crew has stayed here.
Oct 18, 2020
We had a nice relaxing stay at the Royal Gorge KOA. Everyone who worked there were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were always clean. It was nice to have a Trail we could walk right off the site. Location was convenient to visit the Gorge or just to park along the river to enjoy some time. We recommend this campground.
Oct 18, 2020
Staff is outstanding! Restrooms kept clean! Wonderful place to stay, play and relax! Will be back again
Oct 17, 2020
It would have been nice to have some of the attractions up and running. It was a bit windy and cold and close to off season so it's understandable. We will be back next summer hopefully.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Received a very warm welcome----check-in was very quick. Had to check out early because of a death and, though the cancelation policy doesn't usually allow a refund, one was granted for the night we couldn't stay. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 16, 2020
Loved the location and the staff was very friendly !
Oct 15, 2020
Pictures very misleading. The language “Patio” in the description needs to change to “gravel patio” and the picture for the site I booked also had a concrete patio we were expecting.
Oct 14, 2020
KOA was centrally located to a lot of attractions a local city. KOA grounds were in good shape and clean.
Oct 14, 2020
Although a bit tired this KOA was fairly clean and quiet which was appreciated. Not all staff were wearing masks while indoors which was a bit disconcerting. I probably would not stay here again as I thought the price was a bit high for a tent site.
Oct 13, 2020
Great family oriented place! Literally the only place we go becuse of the convenience, great staff, and piece and quiet. We love it
Oct 13, 2020
Our stay was great! Super friendly and great to work with. Will definitely go back again!
Oct 13, 2020
Convenient pull-though sites. No usable WiFi available at our site far from the office. No TV or FM reception. Did have good AT&T reception. Very dusty when we were there. Easy after-hours check-in.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Awesome as always. I've been here 9 times!
Oct 13, 2020
RV SPOTS ARE A LITTLE TIGHT. NOT MUCH PRIVACY. WE DID NOT USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES BUT THEY LOOK TO BE VERY NICE
Oct 13, 2020
Sites a little too close
Oct 13, 2020
Fred and Jennifer were extremely accommodating and wonderful hosts for the weekend. Thank you.
Oct 13, 2020
Our stay was enjoyable and the staff was very welcoming
Oct 12, 2020
The campground is very nice and close to Royal Gorge. Nice place.
Oct 11, 2020
Pool wasn't open but maybe due to covid
Oct 10, 2020
Great location to visit the bridge and park. This KOA needs some infrastructure improvements. Not good to see the 50amp power on a post which was knocked over and laying on ground. Site was also I level for a pull thru
Oct 10, 2020
We had a very enjoyable time at this place.
Oct 09, 2020
Three fall nights in our tent trailer very relaxing.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Very clean. Host very personable. Great for families.
Oct 07, 2020
Excellent campground and amazing staff! Only complaint is the road into the campground needs a little maintenance, (nothing major), and the “amusement area” could use some sprucing up. Other than that it’s one of the best we’ve stayed at. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area and will recommend it to others!
Oct 20, 2020
Great staff. Really cool people and awesome showers. Cabins are also very cozy
- Panda Cookies on Google
Oct 20, 2020
We booked at this KOA since it's only a few minutes from the Royal Gorge. Part of our group were in the Glamper cabin and I was in a basic camper cabin. The glamper allows you to arrive after dark and not worry about pitching a tent and making the bed but still gives you a tenting experience. It came with a full bed and futon along with a great outdoor hangout spot with four chairs. I prefer the cabin as it was cold and and windy therefore the four walls blocked the wind and much of the cold. I took a space heater and had to turn it off. Jennifer was a great host and will do her best to accommodate your needs and answer any questions you may have.
- Nancy Harkins on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Awesome place! Great, friendly staff
- Brad Walker on Google