Royal Gorge / Canon City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2020
Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Great WiFi will definitely return
Feb 12, 2020
Couple get away. Rented camper cabin most beautiful place I have ever stayed!!! Tour of the Gorge is a must!
Feb 06, 2020
Great location, clean restrooms.
Jan 30, 2020
Cute place, however, it is obviously a kid centered place when the weather warms up.
Jan 22, 2020
This place is phenomenal! I love the deluxe cabins, and Jeanette and Anthony have always been fantastic! Great accommodations, great pricing, great all around!
Nov 17, 2019
So awesome! Love the deluxe cabin. Anthony was awesome assistance. Thanks!
Nov 10, 2019
Had a great stay at Royal George Canon City KOA, it was quiet and peaceful the entire time I was there. Cabin had a nice view of the mountains, only regret was I wish I could have stayed longer
Nov 10, 2019
The cabin was freezing and there was no heat. It was frustrating to pay 65 dollars to be cold... Had we known how cold it would be we would have just camped. Last year we stayed there and the cabins were heated.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
We had an excellent trip! Perfect accommodations and helpful staff!
Oct 27, 2019
Lovely campground Perfect location next to the royal gorge bridge Anthony was fantastic! I wish all KOA workers were as personable and helpful as he is Helped us with some minor problems we had with our motorhome Would stay here again
Oct 27, 2019
Nice and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Great location to gorge bridge. Would stay again.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
The location is perfect if you intend to go to the Royal Gorge. It's like 2 miles from the entrance to the gorge bridge. The owner and staff were super laid back and friendly, pricing very reasonable. The sites are good, a little tight on spacing, but OK. The restrooms/showers were clean and nice, we especially liked that they were heated because it was very cold the days we camped. Nice!
Oct 24, 2019
No water due to time of year but charged full price. Campground is clean and quiet.
Oct 23, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Great views, clean campground, helpful and courteous workers. We were there during fire ban so weren't able to enjoy campfire. But had a great time seeing the sights in the area.
Oct 23, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and plan to return. It was quiet and peaceful.
Oct 23, 2019
Like every KOA we've visited, the welcome was felt and the kindness and courtesy of the staff was more than enough to insure a great stay!
Oct 22, 2019
Pretty good, but it seems there is a lack of what rules to follow. Can we have a fire or not. One person says yes, then we are told no due to a CO fire ban. The wind blew like crazy, but I guess that was expected. All in all a pretty nice stay.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The staff is wonderful and always available! The campground is kept very clean! We have stayed here twice and plan on going back for sure!
Oct 21, 2019
I showed up and was given a tour and allowed to pick my spot (off season so not real busy). Very friendly and helpful. Second time I have stayed here and am looking forward to more visits. Great place!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Clean facilities and a nice community of folks. Close to the Royal Gorge Bridge and the dinosaur museum.
Oct 21, 2019
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was nice. The views of the gorge area are great.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
This was our second time staying at this KOA this year. We were very happy with our stay. Jeanette was super helpful and friendly. Clean and well-maintained. We definitely would consider staying here again.
Oct 19, 2019
The grounds were clean and well groomed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed beautiful fall hiking.
Oct 18, 2019
Great campground with lots of activities for the kids in the summer. Very close to Royal Gorge. Good wifi connection. Level sites
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
They clean with the cabin door open which explains all the flies I killed the night we came in. Room had to be swept before we could go to bed so we did track sand in our bed. Then add we tried to take some cute pics but was scolded not to go near cabins that wasn't ours. It was very clear the people left and the cabin we were taking pics of were empty.
Oct 17, 2019
Staff was very helpful. Site was very clean. Will definitely stay there again
Oct 17, 2019
Nice folks to deal with. The camp site was really hard to level. It would be nice to have a reasonably level site for the money. Otherwise good
Oct 17, 2019
We were there only 1 night and the campground was clean and well kept. It’s windy though and makes it feel colder.
Oct 16, 2019
This was our third year starting here as part of our Venture crew trip. They are all great friendly people. We look forward to this trip every year.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The employees were all very helpful and pleasant to work with. The campground itself appears to be well kept and neat. There were two down sides. The campground had no community room were we could meet as a group and have our usual potluck. Also, the campground had a pavilion but the picnic tables were not in good shape with peeling paint and a general look of needed maintenance.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We were disappointed that we had no TV reception. Also we were continuously picking "goatheads" out of our carpet. Not a thing we appreciate. The staff were excellent and friendly.
Oct 13, 2019
Anthony was so helpful and knowledgeable! He went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and fantastic! The place was clean and I loved that the main restrooms had hot water in the showers from start to finish! thanks so much and see y'all soon!!
Oct 13, 2019
great
Oct 12, 2019
Convenient location
Oct 11, 2019
Excessive hwy noise all night. Pad very uneven. Needs to be reworked. Should not have to get on my knees to find tv hook up. They need to run cable up to top of the pole. They do have a nice dog park.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very friendly staff. One-half price ice cream treats! Nice site. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice. Still have work to do on the sites. Some need work to be level.
Feb 12, 2020
This place rocks
- Valerie Gardner on Google
Feb 02, 2020
Loved it! Every time they rock it!
- Matthew Drobnick on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Very nice
- Nicholas Garcia on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.