Royal Gorge / Canon City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5689

Reserve: 800-562-5689

Info: 719-275-6116

Info: 719-275-6116

Email This Campground

559 County Road 3A

Canon City, CO 81215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
May 17, 2019
The Campground was very well maintained, clean, quiet, and absolutely wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely camp there again.
May 17, 2019
Very friendly staff, and very nice grounds! Even the internet was great!
May 15, 2019
Convenient to Royal Gorge.
May 15, 2019
Friendly greeting when we arrived, and experienced great custimer service at check-in, escort to site, and friendly chat with staff who gave us additional tips for boondocking nearby. We do a mix of dispersed and full hookup camping. Great site at end of row next to an open horse pasture - very scenic and serene. Also appreciated location of this KOA was not right next to the highway - quieter!
May 14, 2019
The entire campground was clean. I especially appreciated the clean restrooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back in July.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Always nice. Staff is helpful and friendly.
May 13, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and the bathrooms were nice and clean.
May 13, 2019
Fred was great! They were all polite, helpful and friendly. However, they needed to manage the main office better. During working hours I found it often closed. They unfortunately didn't have a microwave in the office, no heaters for the cabins and it was dirty when we arrived. That was disappointing. Although the activities, playground, dog park and nearby attractions made up for it!
May 13, 2019
The past weekend was amazing! The staff here go the extra mile every time for sure. Thanks to Jeanette and Jack especially. We had an issue with our camper at the end of the trip (1st trip out this year of course) and they helped us without any problem. Made it home safe and will definitely return to this KOA! Thanks again for your commitment to those who visit!!
May 13, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was well laid out and had a lot of features such as a dog park and mini golf.
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
We arrived when the office was already closed. They left a map for us with our name and campsite. It's a nice campsite and the staff is very friendly. It's close to Royal Gorge Bridge, beautiful!!
May 02, 2019
Highly unprofessional. There are better campgrounds all around this site. Site manager lied to us about site availability as well. Try the Good Sam down the road.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
We had an amazing stay. Wish we would have been there during regular season so we could have done activities like go karts.
Apr 27, 2019
Tod who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient for visiting Royal Gorge.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Great. Ze
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Overall, it was okay or worse stay. I had high expectations. The campground needs better maintainance. I have been to public grounds that are way cleaner and maintained. Old looking everything, uncleaned ground, attention seeking bathrooms... We left a day in advance. Paid for two nights but did not even use the second one. In fact, the first night also, we just spent few hours sleeping in our RV
Mar 29, 2019
Very nice campground, had things for kids to do and a nice dog park. It was quiet when we were there.
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Beautiful setting, nice sites, friendly lady. However I wouldn’t stay again at that time of year. Office and shop were closed all the time, propane refill not possible and the play area next door looked very old and shabby.
Mar 28, 2019
This campground is in a great location with nice views. The spot we had was awesome!! I am giving it a 3 star review because the shower/bathroom area was really dirty. The showers drain into one shower..the others have a track that carries the used water. That track is filthy,full of black mold and hair. Also, no place to wash dishes and get water other than the bathroom.
Mar 26, 2019
Super close to royal Gorge Bridge great spot
Mar 26, 2019
Nice facility, cabins are a little close for my preference, but area was clean and quiet.
Mar 21, 2019
The check-in clerk didn't tell me there were two sewer connections and when I pulled into the spot, I didn't see the first sewer connection and connected to the most forward drain. The rear drain would have allowed a better location within the spot for my rig and I wouldn't have had to unhook and rehook with my tow truck in the driveway. An all-year campground in this area is a wonderful thing.
Mar 15, 2019
Setting is beautiful. Jeanette on staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Feb 12, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
Currently under going remodel and construction. Getting there! Nice but still a work in progress.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
We decided to drive down to Canyon City from Colorado Springs to watch the Fire works New Year’s Eve. A freak snow storm blew in and we were stuck at the KOA. We finally managed to shovel out the next day and make it back home. We would definitely stay there again, and maybe next year we get to see fireworks!
Dec 31, 2018
Manager was extremely helpful! Such nice people and a clean, organized campground.
Nov 27, 2018
Camp sites were very uneven, making it necessary to place very large shims under the wheels. Even worse was that weeds with stickers were everywhere! We see no reason why you cannot invest in a nicer location for guests and apply weed control. A little time leveling the sites would help. In addition, 1 large group partied outdoors until very late at night, with no intervention from your staff.
Nov 15, 2018
Friendly people, close access to everything. Enjoyable even though it was in the cold season.
Nov 04, 2018
It appears they are fixing the campground up. Nice hardscaping with plantings BUT the entrance is atrocious, so many ruts. Need more frequent garbage pickup as container was overflowing. Tree by dumpster need pruning hard to get out. Nice to see a camprground putting some money back in I give them credit for that!
Nov 04, 2018
Nice location but our space was not very level, with very uneven gravel surface. I know we were there during the "off season" but even the store had almost no supplies, and the bathrooms/showers were pretty cold when I had to use them. They could also use some updating.
Oct 30, 2018
We visited this site in October it is listed as open all year round but the notice on the door gave office hours as 11:00 - 17:00 we arrived at 16:00 and office was closed. Arrival information on clipboard for us but as we were out and about we never saw anyone in the office and couldn't get propane or use store site was fine otherwise but could use some heating in shower rooms.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Clean park, raked dirt slots! Very quiet, nice spot to stay and see the area.
Oct 28, 2018
Our stay was good and the office stuff was very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2018
The staff is incredible! Polite, helpful, resourceful! Very clean campground and cabins! Love that it is out of the city but close to many attractions. My favorite KOA!!
Oct 25, 2018
Did not see an employee the four days we stayed there.
Oct 24, 2018
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful sights! Love it here in the fall!
Oct 22, 2018
We were taking 1 last trip before winterizing the RV and we are so happy that we chose this KOA campground. Had a great site and the views were absolutely gorgeous. Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground and restrooms were well maintained. Nice visit to the Royal Gorge and we would recommend Holy Cross Winery, Bikes and Brews and Mugs in Canon City.
Oct 22, 2018
Great campground! Well kept and clean. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals