Richmond North / Kings Dominion KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2020
Service courtois. Terrain propre et facile d'accès.
Feb 22, 2020
Staff most accommodating and site was very clean
Feb 18, 2020
thank you for a wonderful stay!! no problems - no issues!! nice staff and sites!!
Feb 18, 2020
We have been here 2 separate times. The staff is very friendly. Always accommodating. The campground is well kept. Clean.
Feb 17, 2020
Only one night but the staff was very accommodating.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
This is the second time we have stayed here. Never have had a problem. Will definitely stay here again..
Feb 12, 2020
i always stay here on my trip south. lots of room.
Feb 11, 2020
Our cabin was a great solution to having privacy and room instead of a hotel. I thought our stay was great
Feb 10, 2020
A good, winter stop-over. Dark night for late checkin. The available site board and the pricing sheet used different terminology. Good dump station, good showers and friendly folks. Price was quite reasonable for a back-in W/E site for an overnight where power hookup was desired.
Feb 09, 2020
Outstanding campground. Love the concrete pads and full hookups. Enjoyed our stay even with park not open. Staff always friendly and helpful
Feb 08, 2020
Excellent campground and staff!
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Great park. Clean and employees are very friendly. This was our 2 nd stay. We’ll be back next year on our way to Florida!
Feb 05, 2020
Very nice. It was off season so not crowded which was nice.
Feb 04, 2020
Staff was very nice and helpful! The site was level and the available amenities were nice! We only stayed one night but plan on staying longer next time.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
We checked in after office hours. The site that we were assigned was to short to keep our 5th wheel hooked up for the night. I called the number on your instructions handout. The gentleman (Bob) that answered let us choose another site (193) which was perfect. Very pleasant experience. This was our 2nd stay here and will stay again in the Spring when we return from Florida.
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
We were just passing thru. Very nice. Quick check-in. Nice level pull thru sites. Clean rest rooms. We would definitely go back. Thank you.
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
We stayed for one night heading home. The site that was assigned we could not pull into due to other units on either side and behind our site. I called the office as they were closing but they waited and got us into another site that the length of our truck and trailer would fit into. So glad they were able to accommodate us this way..
Jan 30, 2020
Traveling to Florida, we stopped here for an overnight. This was our second visit and was very pleased again. Thanks.
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
Well kept and clean. Only stayed one night. When we arrived the young lady said; oh you just made it we are about to close ( which was in 45 minutes). We did not get led to our site.
Jan 28, 2020
We stayed overnight on our way to Florida Very friendly staff at the reception . Will stay again.
Jan 28, 2020
My stay was very brief but the facilities and the staff were great.
Jan 27, 2020
Great easy access off I-95. Only stayed one night but looked like a nice place.
Jan 27, 2020
This is our go to stop on I95. Good days journey from home and on the opposite side of DC. Always a nice stop.
Jan 27, 2020
Very clean. Concrete pads very nice
Jan 26, 2020
we love the ladies that work at our favorite KOA. Mary and Pam always greet us like family and make us feel welcome. Kim keeps the cabins looking brand new and she is so nice. This is our favorite KOA for a relaxing weekend. The campground is maintained well. this is by far the most accomadating Koa we have been to during our camping experiences.
Jan 25, 2020
Very warm and friendly staff. Very patient and helpful.
Jan 23, 2020
Deluxe cabin was great. I especially like the off season price in January.
Jan 23, 2020
easy reservation, convenient off and on of interstate, polite staff, clean rest rooms
Jan 22, 2020
I only stayed one night, during the week in January. Not many people were there but it was nice. Laundry facility is great! Restrooms were clean. As a woman who travels alone, I felt safe. The office staff were great, friendly. Overall it was a good experience.
Jan 22, 2020
Only there for one night but it was very nice...they were right on it when we called to tell them our electric outlet on the site would not work. They changed our site right away.
Jan 21, 2020
Nice campground off of 95.
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
We had a great time at your KOA. It was our first stop on our winter journey south. Beautiful facility and terrific service. You've done a great job updating the facility and grounds. We highly recommend this KOA!
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Thank you. The reception was great. The spaces were in good shape. We would definitely recommend this campground and hope to be back. We have been camping for over 50 years so and feel we have some experience. Again thank you. �
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
1 night stay but super clean park, really enjoyed the stay
Jan 14, 2020
Great place and great sites!
Jan 13, 2020
Over night stop only
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
My kids enjoyed and we want to visit the place again for sue in coming summer
- Tejaswi Tamarana on Google
Jan 28, 2020
Great campground, just pricey.....
- A 2 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.