Richmond North / Kings Dominion KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2020
Needed a wider lot to accommodate the big steps in back and slide but they were helpful about getting us set up.
Jul 09, 2020
Wonderful Bathrooms were exceptional Campground was very well maintained Staff is awesome
Jul 08, 2020
Wonderful cabin, like most KOA's a little too cozy(would prefer more "leg room" from neighbors) but not a deal breaker, still fun. Do to COVID our stay was a little less enjoyable, missed out on fun extracurricular activities/amenities. Not entirely KOA's fault, just being able to do certain things inside and outside the camp would have added to the experience. Otherwise, nice experience! Thanks.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Very helpful staff, nice clean Park
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The new patio amenities were a good touch. But was not able to put up our shade tent where we would like due to items not being able to move. Lost some patio time due to this as it was too hot without it.
Jul 07, 2020
Great place to stop by
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Table seat broken at our camp site and I needed a fuse and your store did not anything but a few mini fuse packs.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
We stayed at lot 210 and we paid good money for this lot and the picture was nothing like the actual site. There was no bricks around the grill, no wood high top patio set. It was very disappointing.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
It was great
Jul 06, 2020
As usual, very clean - very polite - quick check in . I understand it was July 4th and that Kings dominion was not open BUT, Even after multiple phone calls and complaints by us and several neighbor campers, FIREWORKS were going off everywhere. We paid well over 100K for our RV. Having it damaged because others wont follow rules or rules aren't enforced is unacceptable Still, See you soon
Jul 06, 2020
My family and I will be returning soon.
Jul 06, 2020
We had an amazing time and will DEFINITELY be returning! Hopefully the pool will be open then.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The campsites were clean and about what would be expected. The bathrooms were atrocious. Where we live, campground staff are required to clean them every 2 hours. We arrived Friday and I have to say they didn't look like they were cleaned all weekend. We will not stay here again.
Jul 06, 2020
Great location between Charlottesville and Richmond
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The kids had fun, even though the next site campers we're making noise and chopping down tree branches all night.
Jul 06, 2020
The campground was beautifully maintained, well laid out and the site was nice and level. My only complaint is that there was barely 2 feet between the curb side of our RV and the curb side of the neighboring RV with slide outs extended (RV's facing the opposite directions).
Jul 06, 2020
Awesome staff, help with out of ordinary situation which made our stay more enjoyable. Thank you ladies. The Locke family
Jul 05, 2020
Beautiful campground! Very clean, friendly staff, and perfectly located! Thanks for having us!
Jul 05, 2020
These are the cleanest cabins that we have stayed in! Polite and courteous staff around the campground and in the adorable store. Rounds made by security/employees on golf carts often. Only wish that Quiet Hours were enforced better. Noisy until midnight. Loved this KOA!
Jul 05, 2020
Very friendly staff. Campsite next to an electrical grid, but close to the highway for those seeking a quick stop. No instructions on how to get the water to work, which would have been helpful, but staff came quickly to show me how. All staff I encountered adhered to social distancing recommendations, took temperatures, and wore masks.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
The campsites were well groomed. However, we stayed under power lines and despite the 11pm curfew, there were several guests making an obscene amount of noise well past 1 AM. It was difficult to get any rest.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Only 1niight passing through
Jul 03, 2020
Loved the trees. Very nice campground. Excited to return when Kings Dominion opens up again.
Jul 03, 2020
Very disappointed that the office had closed early before we got there. Had one of the patio sites and were ready to grill and there was no propane on the unit. we were at site 210 and the electric and cable hook up is too far away from us (not able to reach with my cable) and the sewer for the next site over is way too far.That was not planned well. Everything else about the stay was great.
Jul 03, 2020
Wonderful campground and very professional staff!
Jul 02, 2020
Nothing to do. No gras for kids to play on, no playground, everywhere else there was a playground or ar least grass. No cable tv. Absolutely the worst KOA I stayed. We travel a lot, you advertise but don’t have. Glad we only stayed one night. Also had to clean debri off the top off the slide out
Jul 02, 2020
Planning on a 1 day stay. But truck broke and was stranded for 5. Staff was very friendly and helpful grounds were clean
Jul 01, 2020
Nice cabin. Clean campground. Hopefully next year pools will be open. Great location next to Kong’s Dominion.
Jul 01, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean. We have reservations for the fall with friends too!
Jun 30, 2020
Beautiful campground with wooded and spacious sites. Hard to rate amenities because of Covid restrictions but they seemed nice. Great proximity to Kings Dominion if you’re interested in that (closed while we were there.) My biggest complaint is that many people drive too fast - including employees. I worried constantly about our young grandson. Our picnic table was in bad shape. Will return!
Jun 30, 2020
Excellent campground, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
None of the amenities were open so I feel the rates should have been lower. Also it was unknown to us that there were lots with gas grills and would have loved to have been told that before our stay. Overall we had a good time but not impressed. Also children found a maggot in the loft bed and no longer wanted to sleep up there.
Jun 29, 2020
It would have 5 stars if we were offered an “upgraded cabin” with gas grill. Was not aware of this and it made the stay a bit challenging with a small charcoal grill and 14 kids to feed. We booked over a month in advanced, so it would of been available, but was not asked during booking for this option.
Jun 29, 2020
The cabin was great. Enough room for my wife and I and the two kids. My three year old loved the upstairs area with the beds and the porch area where she could play. We will be back!!
Jun 29, 2020
Perfect quick overnight stay on our way to the obx
Jun 29, 2020
It was disappointing not to find out that the pool was closed until after we pulled in. All of the other KOAs that we stayed at on our trip had modified websites to give us a heads up about the alterations due to CoVid19.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We stay on site 172 in a 38 ft Rv motorhome. The concrete pad was just a little to narrow. We tried to be careful when we went down our stairs because the pad had a 4 inch drop off. Then it happened as we where packing up on our third day. My wife feel off this edge on the final walk around 5 minutes before we where leave she feel threw he back out and had to go to the ER for a sever spained ankl
Jul 06, 2020
The campground was beautifully maintained, well laid out and the site was nice and level. My only complaint is that there was barely 2 feet between the curb side of our RV and the curb side of the neighboring RV with slide outs extended (RV's facing the opposite directions).
- Joe Zanghi on Google
Jun 28, 2020
We had a very relaxing weekend stay. The campground store was well stocked and Wal-Mart was too far. It wasn't crowded. Everyone was friendly, covid safety precautions were in place, the grounds were very clean and it was extremely peaceful. We can't wait to come again.
- olivia292018 on Trip Advisor
Jun 27, 2020
Spacious sites considering this is a private campground. Clean bathrooms. Close to I-95. Gas stations nearby.
- IFlyTailies on Google