Richmond North / Kings Dominion KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2019
Only one thing-we have a 40 ft. 5th wheel, which is on our reservation and profile, and the site we were assigned was a little short for us. We arrived after hours so couldn't change but did alright for the night. Otherwise a very nice campground and would go there again. Thanks
Dec 06, 2019
We loved the cabins we stayed in we did not want to leave thank you for letting us rent from you and the bus was great to picking us up and taking us to kings Dominion I felt like we where home.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Even though it was just an overnight stay, this is the nicest campground we have been to. We will be back!!!
Dec 05, 2019
OMG I was stranded there for 7 nights RV issues of course before the holiday weekend everyone was so supportive of me continually extended my stay. Foremeost was all the help I got from Moses. He went above and beyond what he needed to do, jump the RV, help get the stairs up after the 12V went out .Great employee and should be recognized. I told Nikki that I paid him $50 which he tried to refuse
Dec 04, 2019
Although weather was cold, the campground was outstanding as usual. Winterfest at park is amazing and the shuttle makes it easy to travel from/to campground/park. Prices much more reasonable than summertime when park is open. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 04, 2019
We had a very pleasant stay. We found the campgrounds to be nicely maintained as well as the restrooms. However, we did wonder why the handicap accessible restroom was locked as my husband had knee issues and it would have been more conducive to his needs. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Loved this campground. Nice and quiet. Fantastic restrooms.
Dec 04, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA before. Up dated the bathrooms very nice.
Dec 04, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've visited! The sites, camp store, grounds, and location were great. For folks with kids... the playground is 10 out of 10!
Dec 04, 2019
Very wise business decision to offer that special winter rate! I am so glad we checked KOA and did not assume that you would not be competing with other winter rate campgrounds. This was our second time in the campground and we will come back as long as your rates are competitive.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Cabins are great! They have a surprising amount of space. The bedding works well for a large family or a close group of friends. The 2 full bathrooms were great! Plenty of towels for everyone. The convenience of the kitchenette worked well. There's a large dorm style fridge, microwave, sink, toaster, coffee pot and coffee. The store is very well stocked and there is a warm welcoming lobby.
Dec 03, 2019
no problems - great staff
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Very friendly service, clean environment, cute and cozy cabin! We enjoyed our weekend getaway. Shuttle service was very convenient to the park (both going and coming) hardly waited anytime for it. Definitely looking forward to making this a yearly tradition!
Dec 02, 2019
Loved our stay!
Dec 02, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay there
Dec 02, 2019
We came in to go to Winterfest. Great campground. Will be back. Winterfest was great also.
Dec 02, 2019
People at front desk were very polite. Wish the store hours were open longer instead of 9 to 5
Dec 02, 2019
We did one of our bucket list events from there Thanksgiving Dinner/ Gaylord ICE/Winterfest. It was a great location, clean, friendly staff. An amazing time.....thank you!
Dec 02, 2019
Very enjoyable visit with the grandkids. For the most part, everyone abided by the rules with the exception of 2 groups renting 2 cabins. Quiet time is 11pm and they cranked up the music at midnight. I feel there should be a staff person monitoring the area for this reason. Only takes one to make a trip distasteful.
Dec 02, 2019
very clean and well kept site, the one main thing missing from the cabins is a table, even if its a fold a way one.
Dec 02, 2019
Great time, lots of space in a quiet campground.
Dec 01, 2019
Very friendly staff
Dec 01, 2019
Only we’re there one night, but it was very nice!
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Why is this in French? I don’t speak or read French.
Nov 29, 2019
A beautiful setting and still easily accessible.
Nov 26, 2019
We have stayed here several times. Check in is easy and fast and the sites are very nice. I love that there are trash cans everywhere instead of a dumpster near the front. Love the paved streets. If I were to say anything, it would be that several of your sites are on the short side for the big rigs and I wish that the paving extended to where we would sit under the awning. Over all, I love it.
Nov 26, 2019
It rained and the park was closed bit we enjoyed our cabin so much! We also loved visiting with the ladies in the campground store! It was nice having that big beautiful warm fireplace to sit in front of while we read and sipped hot chocolate! Our girls played Kenya in front of the fireplace and the staff made us feel so welcome on such a cold and rainy weekend!
Nov 26, 2019
We absolutely loved this place! The cabins are so quaint. We will definitely be back!
Nov 25, 2019
first site offer to us was too small for our 5th wheel. next site was fine for one night. thank you.
Nov 25, 2019
Very clean Campground. Nice sites.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
We did have an issue, but it was resolved quickly and great. We stayed here a few times, so we'll be back. Cabins are nice and we have tented there. Very, very convenient to Kings Dominion.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
The grounds were beautiful and the staff was extraordinarily helpful and friendly.
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Nice campground. Pull through's are short but manageable. Some road noise from 95 and the nearby train tracks - but nothing unacceptable. Will use again for overnights on north / south travel
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Do not pay $11 extra to get a cable site. Campground is very nice, but Cable does not include any network channels or many of the cable channels that usually come with a package.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Very clean facilities. Large sites. Nicely stocked store and pleasant employees.
Nov 18, 2019
It was nice and fun. The kids loved it own first time at a cabin.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
We ended up staying in a cabin which were awesome! Easy location right off 95. Can't wait to visit XMAS town!
- nikki peruzzi on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Quite, clean and friendly and reasonably priced.
- Gary Brandt on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Well maintained cable TV needs improvement
- Edward Przybylski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.