Renfro Valley KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2020
The site was listed as a premier site in our option it was a poor site. We ask to change sites but were told there was nothing available. As we were walking around we saw better The sites were to close to each other and to close the the camping kitchen. The pool was closed the jumping pad was closed as well. The jumping pad opening as we were pulling out. The employees there were so very nice
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Had very clean bathrooms and great amenities.
Jul 03, 2020
One night stay over before heading further south. The staff was very personable and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and lots of family oriented activities. The full hook-up was greatly appreciated. The facilities were quite nice!.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
These days people need the internet to: well to do everything- banking- shopping- communicating. This was not the case at Renfro Valley Koa. I had to leave the campground to complete much need correspondences.
Jul 03, 2020
Very steep driveway in and out very little water pressure worst lot they had no grass very nice staff
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
The ice cream truck was delightful
Jul 02, 2020
The exit has such a large dip that the spare tire on the camper drug the ground and bent the mount.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Stayed 5 days and no WiFi as promised. 1st day was told maybe caused by too many on it, there was only maybe 10 campers there. Never picked up WiFi the entire time. Sold nasty uncooked food re: chicken wings! Sites are very close. Literally almost awning to awning. Very clean with clean facilities!
Jun 30, 2020
We had a great weekend!! Only thing is a little confusing with tent site. Was told to put tent between grill and fire pit. The space also had 2 picnic tables in that same spot. Maybe a little more explanation for 1st time guests.
Jun 30, 2020
Easy check in, great to have the host direct us to our site & line us up with the hookups. Pizza was good. Love the location, close our friends.
Jun 30, 2020
Very much enjoyed our first stay here. Very clean restrooms and campground. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The campground has excellent facilities for fa.ilies with children. A great place to stay!
Jun 29, 2020
Enjoyed our stay so much. Very friendly staff and lots to do
Jun 29, 2020
It was great. We didn’t have any water for about 12 hrs but the staff worked diligently to get it going.
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice people and the park was in nice shape. It is a little tight for big rigs but we were able to manage by pulling through another site. We did loose water for the night due to a broken pipe which was repaired in the morning. Just one of those things that can happen that the park has no control over.
Jun 29, 2020
Sites very close together. Some gravel and uneven concrete pads. Electricity went out in middle of the night. No water in the morning in the whole campground. Could hear highway noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, it was only half of the campground. Good thing the bathhouse was still open!
Jun 28, 2020
Great Campground! Great Campsite! Great owners! Great staff! GREAT STAY!
Jun 28, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The park was clean and very well maintained.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Nice overnight, clean facilities, quiet campground despite being fairly full. Friendly staff. Our family will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2020
We actually decided to arrive earlier and the hosts were happy to accommodate us. The campground is beautiful, well maintained and comfortable. We enjoyed the amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2020
First off, staff was friendly and accommodating. There is only so much they can offer as the park is a 70’s era park. I was told Willy Nelson was its first owner. Anyway, most sites were hard top but had holes or were uneven. Hard to level up. Also for the price the Internet should be better. I would look elsewhere even for a night but it was safe so....
Jun 27, 2020
Site was excellent LEVEL and that is a good thing. Campground is beautiful We will return
Jun 27, 2020
Campground was clean and orderly, the RV sites where well maintained and all the utilities worked properly, The staff was helpful and even helped me with a problem that was not even their problem. We will come back to Renfro Valley KOA.
Jun 26, 2020
Just stayed for one night on our way back home. Best bathrooms of our entire road trip (4 total campgrounds). Was great!
Jun 25, 2020
This is a team campground. Everyone was focused on our stay being amazing. From set up to tear down, the staff had the site working smoothly, and was another effortless stay with KOA!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Absolutely wonderful! So nice!
Jun 23, 2020
All was fine except we wanted southern exposure for the satellite. Did not get it while being surrounded by vacant sites that did.
Jun 23, 2020
How many times could I say how clean this place is? Spotless. Owners are amazing and super helpful.
Jun 23, 2020
We enjoyed our overnight stay. At the time we arrived there was an entertaining huge motorbike convention with helmeted riders enjoying their stay. Gravel sites nestled underneath a canopy of trrees while birds chirped. Our site would have been perfect undermost circumstances however do to the large group and us being placed in front of main traffic road little less lovely. We would stay again.
Jun 23, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean, lots of shade trees, quiet. Some noise from freeway, but not bad. The water pressure is quite low. Otherwise, excellent campground.
Jun 23, 2020
Convenient, easy access pull through sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always stay here when I am in the area.
Jun 23, 2020
Very friendly, great place to stay
Jun 23, 2020
Enjoyed our visit
Jun 23, 2020
Campground was a nice stop point to stay the night. Only complaint is that they should grade and level the spots as they were a challenge to have the self leveling system complete.
Jun 22, 2020
Very relaxing :) Staff is amazing!
Jun 22, 2020
Always great! Our favorite place! We come back over and over again! Thank you to all the great staff for always making our stay a pleasure!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
This is our 4th stay at this exceptional KOA! While we usually hike this beautiful scenic area, we also explore and sample on the Bourbon Trail, visit wineries, and shop and eat at the quaint historic towns as well. The staff are always welcoming and helpful, and the grounds, restrooms, and entire campground is immaculate! When scheduled, big barn activities are fun! This is our favorite KOA!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Nice campground for an overnight stay.
Jun 22, 2020
The staff was wonderful and campground well maintained. Bath house was very well kept. Our only suggestion would to be for the buddy sites to be more apparent on the map for booking sites.
Jul 01, 2020
This is one of the best KOAs in which we have ever stayed. They have everyone's phone numbers and use them to alert people of 15 minute water shut offs, or when the store needs to close early. I love this! All are informed and the owners appreciation of our visit is communicated in texts.
- Margaret Eisenhauer on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff, beautiful hiking trails and very wooded. Many sites are very small and face the campers next to you so your small site is now shared with someone else. This was only the pull through sites. Do to COVID all activities were closed but they looked nice. Dog run area was way to small for any bigger dog. Heard they are planning on upgrading it. Very quiet and peaceful. Camp store is small and No ice cream 😕 But we enjoyed our time there.
- Kathy Draper on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Pretty, clean and hidden campground.
- James Draper on Google