Renfro Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Info: 606-256-2474

Info: 606-256-2474

Email This Campground

184 KOA Campground Rd

Mt. Vernon, KY 40456

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2019
Great sites. Very large. Easy access from freeway.
Mar 16, 2019
Friendly Staff and very helpful. Clean campground. And well maintained. Quiet not crowded and lots of pull trough's a big plus!
Mar 15, 2019
Great place ! Very friendly owners. Well maintained!!
Mar 13, 2019
Campground was washed out in some sites due to storm, sites were very narrow, and hard to maneuver large buses thru the campground.
Mar 12, 2019
Secluded, lots of extras for the kiddos!
Mar 12, 2019
We had a good two night stay in a one room cabin at the Renfo Valley KOA. Due to the time we stayed, there wasn’t much going on at the campground but I’m sure it is busier in the summer months. The staff helped us find a trail to hike during the day and made sure we had everything for our stay!
Mar 10, 2019
Always a great stay at Renfro valley enroute to Florida!......friendly staff and easy on and off to I-75. Thanks!
Mar 09, 2019
Good except the exit to the road is too sharp a change in grade and the rear of my Motot home scrapes. Needs a fix!
Mar 05, 2019
Just stayed there while passing through.
Mar 02, 2019
Very pleasant stay in a cabin at Renfro Valley KOA. Enjoyed it much and all was pleasant. Great location for music lovers to travel to nearby music venues!
Mar 01, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
Very good, well managed campground with clean bathrooms and helpful staff...recommended for all year around camping.
Feb 28, 2019
never saw a employee at the campground. bath house was much to cold to take a shower
Feb 28, 2019
clean, well maintained sites and bath house
Feb 27, 2019
Nice little campground. Friendly staff. Nicest restrooms I've seen in a campground. Very clean, in good repair and decorated beautifully. We will definitely stay here again.
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
We were only there over night but we had a good experience. Clean campground and friendly hosts. We would stay there again.
Feb 24, 2019
Friendly staff and very clean restrooms and showers!
Feb 23, 2019
Camp manager went out of his way to make our stay very enjoyable. Great service!!!!
Feb 22, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Had a great time.. they were very accommodating as we didn't have enough heat in our camper. Thank you!!
Feb 01, 2019
Stopped for 2 days. Very clean and updated facilities
Jan 26, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
It was a cold ,rainy day, we had no water and tired. The staff was very friendly, gave us a great space and we recommend This campground.....very clean.
Jan 15, 2019
2 night stay in Lodge 1
Jan 14, 2019
Just traveling through
Jan 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly.
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Ok campground but not very esthically pleasing. Our view was the maintenance shed & the lot was not level at all.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
Staff was great very clean
Dec 22, 2018
Only a quick stop coming in late and leaving early. Quiet campground- nice beds in cabin- nice clean bathrooms with good showers
Dec 21, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
We stayed 2 nights. It was cold and raining the whole time. Couldn’t tell too much about the campground in those conditions but overall was ok. Roads are in very poor shape and need to be re-paved.
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
We arrived in the dark after the office was closed however someone eventually did come to help us find our campsite which was very thoughtful. However, roads and sites in the campground are all gravel and/or dirt. It is also very poorly lit - very difficult to navigate in the dark (including the entrance itself). Would not stay here again.
Dec 13, 2018
Very nice and the showers were awesome
Dec 07, 2018
Perfect location, in and out to I-75. Easy access and good, level lot.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Too expensive.....no one to help us find site.....driveway awful.
Dec 02, 2018
Love the campground clean the staff are very friendly and helpful I stay there twice a year.
Nov 30, 2018
Nice people,very friendly. Sites were a little narrow but good enough for our 40 foot super C
Nov 30, 2018
Nice campground Electricity was browning out all employees very nice!
Nov 30, 2018
We used this KOA rather than a hotel on our way back from visiting family for Thanksgiving. We got in late but found that our cabin was lit up and heated nicely for us. Everything was clean and comfortable!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals