Renfro Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Info: 606-256-2474

Info: 606-256-2474

Email This Campground

184 KOA Campground Rd

Mt. Vernon, KY 40456

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
First of all... the staff was Very Nice!! JR and Brian were very helpful and accommodating. Overall though, we had a large trailer and getting into and out of the campground was difficult. The main road in is a steep uphill grade and going out is steep and tightly curved. They did make it easier for us by allowing us to go out the one way entrance. It's okay if you have a smaller trailer.
May 17, 2019
The park and walking trails were fun for the kids. The campgrounds are nice and shady. Our kids are 3, 5, and 6 and it was perfect for them. The people working there were all very nice and helpful.
May 17, 2019
very nice resort! Very Friendly people.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
V.ery well kept place, very helpful staff
May 17, 2019
Very friendly staff. We had a camping site at the end of the row which was very nice. It was very roomy. Stayed one night on our way home during the middle of the week, campgrounds was very quite. We really enjoyed our one night stay.
May 17, 2019
Had a great time!
May 17, 2019
Very friendly, clean and accommodating!
May 17, 2019
We were just passing through on our way back to Michigan and decided to stay here. Very nice folks here, they were courteous and friendly. We would stay again if we are ever in the area again.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Good location, friendly staff.
May 16, 2019
People in office very friendly and helpful when we arrived late and didn't have a reservation .
May 13, 2019
Great weekend, wonderful activities.
May 13, 2019
Great weekend getaway!
May 12, 2019
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Very nice campground.
May 11, 2019
No cable tv?
May 11, 2019
Personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Sites were very unlevel so we had to try a few until we found a good one. Reason for the low ratings were that & the steep, curvey entrance & exit roads.
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
May 08, 2019
general appearance was alright but the two sites we were put on were far below KOA standards. We have stayed in camp grounds from Florida to Colorado to Ohio in the last seven months and this was by far the most poorly maintained. Mud was deep the sights were dirty. If I had not been so tired I would have asked for my money and gone to a nearby camp ground, The people were nice enough.
May 04, 2019
Staff was friendly.
May 03, 2019
As we traveled across country, our stay at this campsite was one of our best campsite experiences.
May 01, 2019
Needed a rest from driving. Nice quite location. Spaces a little close. Felt I was looking ing neighbors window but staff was great...friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Would stay there again
May 01, 2019
Beautiful area, and campground. I booked a pull thru 50 amp. Seems I was put in the only site that was gravel. Not too big of a deal, I did have to pull out the levelling blocks though. Only issue was the wifi, which was very spotty. The employees tried to fix it, but to no avail. I ordered firewood which was very promptly delivered. This place was a good stop on my way back to Canada.
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
Over night stay was very nice.
Apr 28, 2019
Clean bathrooms , great staff, lots for kids to do, close to attractions ,and easy to get to.
Apr 28, 2019
Loved the park. Chatting with new owner and he has plans for upgrades to the park. Washrooms/showers very clean and staff very friendly, loved the idea of takeout pizza.
Apr 28, 2019
Very good, well managed facility. Very accommodating, Thank You
Apr 28, 2019
New owners are great! They are doing s great job!
Apr 28, 2019
It was only an overnight stay but they were extremely helpful and courteous.
Apr 27, 2019
Overpriced for the pool being closed and this time of year. The access road getting into and out of the KOA was extremely steep for a large rig. Not good for people just spending one night traveling through.
Apr 25, 2019
Nice park, clean and well keep. Kind of pricey, for preseason.
Apr 24, 2019
The employees we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. Moved us to another site than the assigned one for our needs and convenience.
Apr 22, 2019
Always stop there on my way to Florida and on my way back this time I had to change my reservation no problem you guys took care of me great staff.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful since we are newbies to the whole camping experience. This campground was very nice. We had full hookups for our motorhome and access to very nice, clean restrooms and a bath house if we so desired. We had a great time at the Renfro Valley KOA and plan on staying again when we are in the area.
Apr 20, 2019
SUPER campground!! One of the nicest we have been to. Super clean restrooms and showers. We were coming up from a trip to SC, which is why we booked here, but have already decided to make the 4-hour drive back down in early June, just So we can have a longer stay. Great job Holly, Kevin, and the whole friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2019
KOA was well kept and they were responsive to any requests I made. I would stay here again. Restrooms were kept clean and neat.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Good location for a single night stay on the way north from Florida. Camp was clean and appeared well maintained. There seemed to be decent amenities although we didn't use them as we left early in the morning.
Apr 18, 2019
We were only staying for one night and found it very pleasant and an interesting Park with activities that could be available later in the season. Staff were very helpful also. Was quite fascinated with the WKRV Radio Station though and were tuned in as soon as we turned our vehicle on when leaving. We learned all about the "Coon Creek Girls" from the '30s.
Apr 18, 2019
We had a premium spot for 2 nights & had visitors too. The kids loved the jumping pillow & playground. We love the staff; we've stayed there before.
Apr 18, 2019
No complaints. We camped for 1 night in a motorhome
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Had a very enjoyable stay. Campground was well kept. The only complaint would be the grass needed to be cut and trimmed in our site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals