Renfro Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Info: 606-256-2474

Info: 606-256-2474

Email This Campground

184 KOA Campground Rd

Mt. Vernon, KY 40456

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2019
It was a cold ,rainy day, we had no water and tired. The staff was very friendly, gave us a great space and we recommend This campground.....very clean.
Jan 15, 2019
2 night stay in Lodge 1
Jan 14, 2019
Just traveling through
Jan 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly.
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Ok campground but not very esthically pleasing. Our view was the maintenance shed & the lot was not level at all.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
Staff was great very clean
Dec 22, 2018
Only a quick stop coming in late and leaving early. Quiet campground- nice beds in cabin- nice clean bathrooms with good showers
Dec 21, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
We stayed 2 nights. It was cold and raining the whole time. Couldn’t tell too much about the campground in those conditions but overall was ok. Roads are in very poor shape and need to be re-paved.
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
We arrived in the dark after the office was closed however someone eventually did come to help us find our campsite which was very thoughtful. However, roads and sites in the campground are all gravel and/or dirt. It is also very poorly lit - very difficult to navigate in the dark (including the entrance itself). Would not stay here again.
Dec 13, 2018
Very nice and the showers were awesome
Dec 07, 2018
Perfect location, in and out to I-75. Easy access and good, level lot.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Too expensive.....no one to help us find site.....driveway awful.
Dec 02, 2018
Love the campground clean the staff are very friendly and helpful I stay there twice a year.
Nov 30, 2018
Nice people,very friendly. Sites were a little narrow but good enough for our 40 foot super C
Nov 30, 2018
Nice campground Electricity was browning out all employees very nice!
Nov 30, 2018
We used this KOA rather than a hotel on our way back from visiting family for Thanksgiving. We got in late but found that our cabin was lit up and heated nicely for us. Everything was clean and comfortable!
Nov 29, 2018
1 nightt stay, but we felt very good. We arrived after dark and office was closed, but were guided to our site by staff. Park and bathhouse was very clean.
Nov 28, 2018
It was nice, very professional. Glad they did provide some lots for winter use
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
great people. very kind and a beautiful area. we had lots of kids so would recommend putting caps on horseshoe stakes as someone could get impaled if they tripped or was running thru. si,liar too rebar caps that are used on construction sites. loved the place
Nov 25, 2018
Clean, level sites. Cable was great
Nov 22, 2018
Had a great time in Kentucky! Loved the cute cabin we stayed in and the communal bathroom was very clean and nice!
Nov 19, 2018
The Cabin was wonderful and comfortable. Very friendly staff even called when an item was left behind and is shipping it to us.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
We were traveling from Key West back to Indiana, stayed overnight here, we arrived very late and the office was closed, but our packet was available and our site was easy to find. The paved site was nice, it was raining hard, no problems with mud. I would love to stay there in the fall or Spring, it would be beautiful because of the forest like setting.
Nov 14, 2018
Cottage well supplied. Plenty of warm water for shower.
Nov 14, 2018
cable channels were very snowy and not clear. Attachment for sewer hook up was not threaded, even though there were 2 hook ups the second top was cracked and could not be used. Sites were clean and layout was very open.
Nov 13, 2018
We stayed at this campground for 2 nights. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Though we have only stayed in a few KOA's, I could not help but be impressed with the friendliness of the staff. One gentleman I spoke with has been there five years and loves it there. This says a lot for the owners, even though the current owners have only been there 1.5 years. The restrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen in any establishment, camping or otherwise.
Nov 12, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay here. I would like to see the drive paved to the camp spots. The sites were a little too close if you aren't staying beside someone you know. I enjoyed having full hook up, however the price is a little too high.
Nov 12, 2018
Very good. Unfortunate the hot water tank went out, but we had cabins with showers. Most of my family and in-laws meet there. It's a four generation adventure that you are part of. The kids love staying in the cabins and going to GG and GB's cabin for pizza on Saturday night. Lots of memories being made at your KOA!
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Just overnight, very well kept facility...
Nov 09, 2018
Very easy to work with, enjoyed the stay in the Deluxe Cabin...thanks...
Nov 09, 2018
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The owners helped us hook-up & unhook RV both times. My husband is partially disabled & I do all of this work. Thank you Renfro Valley. Peggy & Nelson
Nov 09, 2018
really clean shower with plenty of hot water. Nice area to take a walk. Very nice hosts.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals