Renfro Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Info: 606-256-2474

Info: 606-256-2474

Email This Campground

184 KOA Campground Rd

Mt. Vernon, KY 40456

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Very beautiful place and great friendly staff
Sep 22, 2018
Stopped overnight and staff was very friendly. Will stay again.
Sep 21, 2018
Thanks for the kind and polite service from the owners and staff !! We had a great time. We'll see you next month for the Halloween festivities !
Sep 21, 2018
The owner’s were great.
Sep 20, 2018
Stayed in fall. Weather was very hot. Wished pool was still open. But staff very helpful. Facilities were in excellent shape.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice people and good amenities but some of the sites were not level, also the driveway was nicely paved but very thin.
Sep 18, 2018
We had a wonderful time. As always. Met new friends. Relaxed. And enjoyed life. This is our favorite campground to visit.
Sep 18, 2018
This was our first camping trip and Holly & Kevin made it great !! The way they run this location is awesome and we cannot wait to go back.
Sep 18, 2018
Staff are very nice-especially Gail and Steve! They both went out of the way to make our camping experience one to remember. Grounds and facilities are well kept. Will stay here again!
Sep 18, 2018
Extremely clean. Excellent customer service. What else do you want?
Sep 18, 2018
This KOA is very difficult to fine and the drive in is very steep we probably will not stay here again ����
Sep 18, 2018
It was great coming back in October
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Quiet and very clean KOA
Sep 18, 2018
love staying here. easy in easy out with fuel close by
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff, cabin was very clean and the campground were well kept. Great experience.
Sep 17, 2018
This was absolutely wonderful!!! Cleanest restrooms and camp ground iv ever stayed on!!! I will be back!! All the staff was very professional, and friendly, kind. I just can’t say enough about this place and it’s employees!!! Thank you guys very much for all your hard work!! Lola Scott Winchester Ky
Sep 17, 2018
Great place to stay! Has been awesome everytime we have stayed here!
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent camping experience, staff are awesome, lots of stuff for kids to do, bathrooms clean, we will definitely return for another visit
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent staff. When we arrived, Kevin backed in our 40 trailer, then gave me a round trip ride to get ice. Staff was constently available to make sure needs were met. Very quiet at night. Nice pool and activities.
Sep 17, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA twice this summer and are very pleased with the personal as well with the campground. The restrooms are really nice and clean.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Fantastic Campground! It is a true gem of a place. Drive up the long hill and you don't know where you are going and you find yourself in an awesome place. Plenty of activities for all ages. Very friendly staff and great facilities.
Sep 17, 2018
Pretty average KOA. Site was dirt off the parking area which would be a muddy mess when raining. Staff was friendly. Pizza was quite good and delivered when promised. Would only visit again if patio site available.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much and plan on a return trip very soon
Sep 17, 2018
We had a blast! Lots of family fun, beautiful campground and one of the cleanest I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is amazing. We love it!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
very friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Park was well kept and the staff very attentive. Rating mid-range solely due the very poor water pressure. I do understand the city water system recently suffered a water main break.
Sep 13, 2018
Great staff and nice area.
Sep 13, 2018
We needed a place to stay on our way home and Renfro Valley was perfect. The host was very attentive to our needs helping me get parked and driving around the park checking on guests. My only concern is the hill going up to the campground is quite steep. The sites are level. All we were looking for.
Sep 12, 2018
Was a great stay. We stayed in Cabin 9. Great campground and entertainment. Very clean. Very friendly!! Only complaints were traffic drove really fast on the road in front of the cabins. Speed bumps could be added!
Sep 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly. Our campsite had great shade but once they put someone in the next site to us we didn't have very much privacy do to facing them directly toward us. Also be extremely cautious when taking pets to potty because at the edge of dark we walked right upon a huge Copperhead. That goodness my husband was with us to spot it and kill it. "Post Warning Signs
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We had a family reunion and had a wonderful time. The facilities were nice a clean, there was something for everyone of all ages 10-85 and the host was wonderful.
Sep 11, 2018
Beautiful campground. We had a little issue when we arrived and the folks at Renfro Valley KOA went out of their way to help us. Would recommend this KOA; easy access near the freeway and lots of trees!
Sep 11, 2018
Very good, we made reservations at the last minute while traveling. Staff was friendly and very helpful
Sep 10, 2018
For hosting a challenging family reunion which included guests from 12 states and one foreign country, I was overjoyed with Renfro Valley KOA Holiday! Holly, Richard, Steven, Gale and all the staff were very accommodating and helpful to all our needs. I highly recommend this venue for a family reunion. The Kamp Kitchen is a wonderful gathering place. The pool was very refreshing.
Sep 10, 2018
very clean...great place for kids...Tonya very helpful and friendly...best KOA we have stayed at..
Sep 10, 2018
nice campground
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Mostly all good.. only concern was what seemed to be low water pressure.. Campground was not really that crowded. Very nice sites, good shade, mostly level sites. Very clean bathroom / showers. Nice office. Friendly, helpful staff. Good park.. I'll be back
Sep 09, 2018
Overnight stop. Beautiful campground!
Sep 09, 2018
Great over-night stay! Wish it could have been longer.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Spent one night. Staff was excellent. Only problem was the cabin next to us had a dog that was not secured. But overall was ok.
Sep 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals