Renfro Valley KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2020
Still learning the ropes of RV camping. We just overnighted on our way south. The place was clean and the staff very helpful. There were a lot of things to do in the summer months and got image bringing the grandkids there to stay a few days for relaxation and fun. Have marked on our sheet for a future stop.
Feb 10, 2020
Arrived in driving rain, operator had moverd us to the driest, least muddy site in the park, he escorted us to the site and told us not to hesitate calling for anything we might need. Wonderful 2 night stay with a great host.
Feb 03, 2020
Like home
Feb 03, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
Very beautiful property and welcoming, kind, staff.
Jan 30, 2020
Although only one night, our camp host with friendly and accommodating. They made sure we were set up and all was well.
Jan 26, 2020
Met the owner as soon as we pulled in and he was incredibly helpful. Only stayed one night but had a great experience.
Jan 22, 2020
Check in people were real nice folks. Showers and restrooms were clean and nice. Sites are a bit of a challenge to level on. Cable was clear with lots of channels. Nice park.
Jan 21, 2020
Our stay was extremely spontaneous. Driving from Louisville back to Florida via the Smokey Mtns. We needed to stop and get some rest and were very happy they allowed late night check ins
Jan 18, 2020
We were happy with all the staff. Your Park is very nice. Thank you for accommodating us.
Jan 17, 2020
Our stay was nice .Staff was very nice .Would stay there again .
Jan 09, 2020
We had a peaceful stay. Enjoyed the night. We were impressed at how nice the campground was. May see you again in April on our way back to MI.
Jan 09, 2020
We arrived just after closing however, we were greeted warmly and then signed in at the office. Very efficient. Very friendly. Clean washrooms, shower. We were tired after being on the road for 11 hours. But, we felt like we had come home. It felt like family. We had stayed here before and were glad that we came back again. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others and already have.
Jan 08, 2020
Would be nice to have cable. Also, I think the price was a bit high considering no amenities are available in the off season. Staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Weve just completed pulling all new cable lines to each site. You would have had 60+ channels when you were here. Many times if your antennae booster is on, you will not see the channels correctly.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Passing thru.
Jan 04, 2020
Site was way out of level from side to side, I was maxed out on my leveling system. Water pressure was so low my shower just dribbled. They had me about as far as we could be from office and rest rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your site. I wish you'd have said something to us while you were here- we could have moved you to a site you were more comfortable in. As far as the water pressure- there is not a whole lot we can do about that. Because we are on a hill, we struggle with pressure.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
This was an overnight stop on our way to Florida. Everyone was courteous and helpful. May use this KOA as a destination this summer. Seems to be lots to see in Renfro Valley.
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Such nice folks. Quite peace place for a good night's rest!!!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Older KOA but facilities were clean and staff was very attentive. The connections including cable was perfect. The WiFi was spotty but they are upgrading and adding more towers. Beautiful area. Will be visiting again.
Dec 30, 2019
Only their for 1 night not fair to judge but no issues and glad they were available at this time of year
Dec 29, 2019
excellent restrooms. They have added gravel to the sites and drives since last year, but needs more gravel at sites.
Dec 29, 2019
Very well kept. Friendly hosts.
Dec 29, 2019
Overall a good for an overnight, nice bathrooms etc. Paving in the pull thru sites would make a good, a great, repair needed on entrance road.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Easy check in nice cabin.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 26, 2019
Welcome was done well. Level site and everything was good
Dec 25, 2019
Thank you for letting us stay at your KOA We came from Ontario Canada, and we were lucky to register before hand. We arrived after the park was closed, but all the information was ready for us. Showers and bathroom were spotless. We will stay there again.
Dec 24, 2019
Late arriving, clean everything, easy access off highway.
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Got there a day early, they quickly changed our reservation, showed us to our site and we were setup in no time. Great people!
Dec 17, 2019
Great location and great owners!
Dec 15, 2019
Very nice staff. Quiet.
Dec 14, 2019
Friendly hosts. Spotless showers & restrooms.
Dec 14, 2019
No issues, Very nice friendly place to park for the night
Dec 08, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Got in after dark and left before sunrise. Convenient from the highway. VERY STEEP HILL coming into the property. Hard to tell much about the facilities at night.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Very clean and nice people. Will stay again.
Dec 03, 2019
Cabin was clean and bathrooms also. My only gripe is the mattresses used on the beds in the cabins. They are worthless. All the KOAs I have stayed at are the same blue "jail style" mattresses.
Dec 02, 2019
The campgrounds was very nice and clean. We were met by someone that lives on the grounds when we arrived but the office has very limited hours during off season. We didn't get a final bill print-out. The hill going up to and down from the campground was pretty steep but the hilltop was appreciated during all the rain and flooding this weekend. I recommend this place, easy on and off highway!
Dec 02, 2019
Clean Cabin and restrooms
Dec 02, 2019
Lovely treed park with easy access. Spotless and lots of walking areas for dogs.
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Great place to stay
Nov 29, 2019
Feb 16, 2020
This was such an amazing stay! My wife and I stayed in one of the standard kabins and we loved it! We arrived and it was clean with the heat already on as it was a cold night ahead. All of the staff were extremely polite and made many recommendations to us. The campground owners stopped by to wish us a Happy Valentine’s Day and were super friendly. Bathrooms seemed modern and were very clean. My nieces and nephews came to visit while we were up there, we paid the guest fee and borrowed the items to play mini golf. The staff were extremely nice and patience to this group of eager beavers! My brother is looking forward to bringing the family back as this KOA is only 30 minutes from his house. This was our first KOA experience as a couple and we loved it! We purchased the rewards card on our stay and are already planning our next KOA adventure!
- G3880ZQjonathanc on Trip Advisor
Feb 07, 2020
Nice campground. Sites are big gravel pads, large enough to hold our 39 ft motor home with car attached. There is a pool, playground and the facilities are nice. Would recommend a stay here.
- Mark Norris on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.