Renfro Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Wondeful!!!! Hosts were very informative and welcoming. Bathrooms very very clean. Lots of nice amenities; clean pool, saw repainting of cabins, great outdoor kitchen area plus bouncy pad for kids and play equipment. One of the best we stayed in on our trip from SC to Santa Re and back!
Sep 13, 2019
Lovely park and nice staff - sites are clean and staff comes around frequently - very friendly. Easy in and out...only negative is that steep hill in and out. But we survived. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 13, 2019
Friendly folks, facilities super clean and well manicured inside and out. Everything we expect from KOA.
Sep 13, 2019
Price was high. The lights in the restroom must be on timers. I had just finished a leisurely shower and was drying off when the lights went out. Had to step out of my stall in the pitch black under a sensor to get the lights back on. It was a bit frightening, knowing that the bath house was unlocked 24/7 and I was in there alone after 9:00 at night.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very well managed park. Trash constantly picked up, very friendly staff; especially Colleen and Mike. Large reasonably level sites. Great park for families - excellent play area.
Sep 10, 2019
Great staff, great restrooms, just ok level sites.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice, clean campground with strong internet service (a rarity this summer) and television reception.
Sep 08, 2019
The park is not setup for Class A motorhomes with a tow vehicle. Mine is some 65 ft in length. The park has sites setup at 90 degrees to the access roads make entering and exiting a site very difficult. The water pressure was only 20 lbs resulting in very slow water flow. I would not recommend this park for Class A motorhomes. Creekside RV looked better suited as I drove by.
Sep 07, 2019
Folks are friendly and helpful. The activities in the evenings were fun! The site we were in ( 57) was great!
Sep 07, 2019
One night as part of our journey from Ohio to Florida.
Sep 07, 2019
Most friendly people, accomodations and atmosphere.
Sep 06, 2019
Nice park! I was quiet and the bathrooms where very clean. I'll be back
Sep 05, 2019
We had a wonderful time as always. Holly and Kevin and all the staff are like family to us. And we always look forward to our visit. The kids never want to leave and neither do we!
Sep 04, 2019
What a fantastic weekend! Renfro Valley KOA always goes out of the their way to put on a great weekend!
Sep 04, 2019
awesome buddy sites with great shade. Very friendly staff that plans great activities. Super clean bath houses that are decorated cute. Already booked for next Labor Day weekend
Sep 04, 2019
Very clean nice campground .
Sep 03, 2019
it was good
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome, best KOA so far! Will be back for Labor Day next year!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Relaxing, fun,entertaining ,clean,exciting ,friendly and welcoming. (AWESOME)
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
It’s a great campground. The only thing I would like different is that the sites are set up with campers door to door. I wasn’t real crazy about looking straight into another camper. Good family gathering place. Employees were awesome. Good shade.
Aug 30, 2019
Thanks for being there and the campground was restful and clean. Only problem was it was so dark and well hidden we needed help from another camper to find our spot. I suggest the bigger and brighter reflector be used on each row showing the sites numbers and on each site bigger reflectors for the site. Some us are not as well endowed under reduced light areas. This is a suggestion NOT a complaint
Aug 29, 2019
Convenient to I-40 but do suffer somewhat from truck traffic so close. Park service was customer friendly.
Aug 29, 2019
Too expensive for an overnight stay
Aug 27, 2019
We had a end lot but you don’t get much space. Fire pit was under a tree and thought I was going to catch it on fire.
Aug 27, 2019
This is my second time staying there lovely place quiet easy access to highway ,host of very friendly :):):):)
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Nice campground. Changed our site to get us out of full sun. However it would be nice if they would keep the pool open later than 7:00. Weather was beautiful and warm
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
The staff is amazing- friendly, helpful, engaging, they truly care about the guests and the property. The campground is tip-top- it’s clean, well maintained, full of amenities and everything has a fresh coat of paint and the grounds are kept trim and neat. Overall we enjoyed the pool, playground, mining activity, jumping pillow, and even the pizza! Entrance/Exit was steep for our rig, go slo
Aug 21, 2019
We were very disappointed on how far we had to drive from the Interstate to the KOA RV Park. Unfortunately because of the distance to the park, we will not be coming back to visit you in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may be thinking of the wrong campground. We are only 1.25 miles off the interstate. However, we appreciate your taking time to answer these questions!
Aug 20, 2019
Definitely a place I would return to!
Aug 20, 2019
Great RV spot. We had a patio spot and it was very well set up but unfortunately for us it was too hot to be out. Would love to try it again at a better time of year. The pool was super clean and there were some family fun activities. They had a great friendly staff. Easy on/off freeway. This place if a little rough around the edges ie need more grass but it was August and had been very hot.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Awesome place! Can't wait till Labor day. Party in the field.
Aug 19, 2019
Friendly staff, very calm, neat campground. We had no problems finding it and enjoyed the amenities. Appreciate the cable tv in that location, as it is remote. The only problem that persisted throughout the visit was the very low water pressure. The campsites were very close and had shared utilities. We could not get enough water pressure to use the shower in our rv properly. No other problem
Aug 19, 2019
We camped for 6 days. Everything was clean and well maintained. The management really cares about the property and has plenty of employees to insure campers have a pleasant visit. It was quiet and uncrowded during our visit. Food was available and plenty of entertainment provided.
Aug 19, 2019
Check-in was easy. People at the front desk were friendly. We ordered pizza and wings to our camper. Food was excellent and hot. Our site had full hookups was clean and neat. We are traveling and only stopped for the one night but we would definitely camp there again. One of the best KOA's we've camped at. Thank you, Rita
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Always friendly and always extremely clean restrooms. Definitely recommend staying here.
Aug 18, 2019
A very relaxing two day stay. I was impressed with the number of times I observed the staff going out of their way to serve customers.
Aug 16, 2019
This is one of the most beautiful, well maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Staff was outstanding, everything was spotless and beautiful. We highly recommend this campground and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there if in the area!! A+++++++ Can’t say enough good things about our stay!
Aug 16, 2019
Drive into the KOA kind of steep. Staff was very helpful. Campsite was clean and very quiet.
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful campground. Sorry it was just an overnight!!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We had a great time. The campground was so well kept and peaceful and had a nice pool and games for the grandkids. The staff was very friendly. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!
Sep 03, 2019
This is by far the best KOA we’ve been to so far. Owner Holly, her husband and staff are fabulous. Lots of wonderful activities for campers of all ages. Very clean/updated bathrooms, ample shade, nice outdoor kitchen for tent campers/cabin rentals to cook on. The 10pm Labor Day sale in the campstore was a lot of fun. Thanks for an awesome Labor Day weekend. Already booked for next year!
- Kris smith on Google
Aug 20, 2019
Good place to stay but it has low water pressure about 22 pounds
- Wandering Winchesters on Google
Aug 18, 2019
We stayed here one night in August, 2019. At the time, we did not know that the KOA's exit was closed due to construction, so we had to drive 28 miles out of our way to get there. We were very disappointed about that and made it know to the manager. This KOA is very "kid oriented" with lots to do for the little ones. They also serve pizza and wings which they will deliver to your site for free. The owners obviously put a lot into keeping the place nice, and they are very mice people. Wi-Fi was fair, and we would return to this KOA if we were in the area.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor