Renfro Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Info: 606-256-2474

Info: 606-256-2474

Email This Campground

184 KOA Campground Rd

Mt. Vernon, KY 40456

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
People couldn't be any more friendlier, and helpful. Had a great time there .
Jul 15, 2018
awesome place to stay, clean, good WiFi ,friendly helpful people
Jul 15, 2018
Very clean and week kept
Jul 15, 2018
Very clean, great support crew. Weekdays were quite, weekend got jammed. Would have liked to see the rigs more spread out. Pool was clean and warm. We have no kiddies besides the pup, but the bounce pad was inop.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
The pool is awesome, full service was nice. Paying that much per night and having to share a little strip of grass with neighbors is crazy. Sites are way too close. Good thing we brought a grate to cook on. The fire rings have nothing to cook on!
Jul 15, 2018
Very narrow UNLEVEL sites. Street names do not match map names so guests are on their own to find a site. The campground appears to be in need of maintenance.
Jul 15, 2018
It was clean and people were friendly
Jul 15, 2018
Expensive and too crowded for our liking. We booked and paid online. We arrived later than expected/after closing, but thankfully our site number with map was left on a bulletin board at the office. The only staff we saw next morning was maintenance on golf carts. He was friendly . It was quiet overnight & we felt safe. Sites were narrow & packed like sardines.
Jul 14, 2018
I wish the WiFi was better, only because I was there working and not on vacation, but the majority of campers there to unplug should have no problem!
Jul 14, 2018
We stopped here for the pillow pad - it was broken. (I had called that day and would have liked a heads up from staff or an alert on the KOa app). Setting up it rained and our deluxe spot we paid extra money for was flooded. I called to ask for a new spot but they sent someone with a broom and an extra step for us to use. Just not overly impressed compared to other KOAs we had visited recently.
Jul 14, 2018
Nice place staff is very friendly
Jul 13, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The cabin was great with a large front and back yard. We especially liked the ceiling fans and the fact that there was a shower/tub combo since our grandson likes to take baths. All of the campers were nice too. Only disappointment was that the jumping pillow was closed the entire time we were there.
Jul 11, 2018
Great staff and nice overnight stop.
Jul 11, 2018
Beautifully kept campground! Excellent activities provided for campers. Friendly staff. Clean campground. Extremely well managed.
Jul 11, 2018
Loved our stay here. Our RV site had a patio by the woods, lightning bugs everywhere. Our daughter loved it! The bathrooms & laundry room were immaculate. The staff escorted us to our site, helped us pull in & made sure we were all set. Fresh baked pizza & wings could be delivered to your campsite if you didn’t feel like cooking. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2018
Everyone one we encountered were so nice and helpful. Beautiful setting!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Always a great KOA to go to... loved the games and water wars they had this weekend. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. Firework show was good. Well done!
Jul 10, 2018
Enjoyable, quiet and shady on the hot days.
Jul 10, 2018
Great campground for a simple overnight stay or a week long vacation! We have been camping at this KOA for years and love it!!
Jul 10, 2018
It was a wonderful weekend! Our kids had a blast. We will be back soon!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Staff was beyond friendly and the lady named Holly at the front desk was more than accommodating to work is in a spot last minute. Park was clean and had a lot of activities for the kids. It was our first stay there and we will definitely be back
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Renfro Valley KOA is the best. Family oriented and always clean with spectacular staff alway will to help. We will stay there at least 5 or 6 times a year.
Jul 09, 2018
Great!!! Clean, small, and super friendly. Only downside is that we were in Kabin One which had no shade so it got really hot in it. Also FYI: This is in a dry county.
Jul 09, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, safe environment, cleanest restrooms around... Perfect get away for the entire family. Accommodating to all ages. Always something for the kids to do. Our dog � is pretty impressed too. �
Jul 09, 2018
it was good the only thing is the area around our camper was very unkept need new mulch there otherwise we had a wonderful time
Jul 09, 2018
Very welcoming and helpful staff. We have been here twice to meet up with old friends. And we love it so that mean they will have our business for many years to come. Thank You !!
Jul 09, 2018
Great place. Very family oriented
Jul 09, 2018
Great stay and great and involved owners. The place is very neat and clean with a great and fun staff.
Jul 09, 2018
It was awesome! Very nice and clean. And had a great time!
Jul 09, 2018
Clean, friendly, great place.
Jul 09, 2018
It seemed so many campers we're having trouble finding a site that was anywhere near level. We stayed 3 days.... Activities for kids only 1 of those days. Jumping pillow also was advertised but not up and working. The kids were very bored. My opinion.... Most all of the sites need a major overhaul.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct. Out sites need an overhaul. We have that overhaul planned for fall 2018. The jumping pillow had been cut/sliced and is now having to be replaced. A new one is on order and will arrive in the next 2 weeks.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Had a great 6 day stay over the week of July 4th. The staff was great and everyone was pleasant to deal with! The pool and play areas were nice and were abundant with kids enjoying the day, and I was very pleasantly surprised how quiet the nights were during our stay. We will be back in the future.
Jul 07, 2018
Very basic KOA. On the plus side the staff were very friendly and competent. OTOH - the water pressure was low and the cable signal was weak with a fuzzy picture. Signage for check-in was confusing. Sites were grass, dirt and some gravel. OK for overnight but overpriced (like most KOA's).
Jul 07, 2018
Yes we loved it, wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 07, 2018
Was surprised no activity for the 4 of july most koa have something unless we missed it. Also do not like the pull through sites facing each as you are facing people you do not know. Would have rather had a back in which I would ask for next time. everything else was good
Jul 07, 2018
Steep drive in and out, however the sites are paved and level with fire pits and tables. Lots of things for kids to do, lots of activities for the Holiday.
Jul 06, 2018
Great place to camp, friendly staff
Jul 06, 2018
Organized and helpful staff. Large, clean bathroom and showers.
Jul 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Kept the campsites clean and very well maintained.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
The staff was Fantastic, very friendly, and does everything they can do to make your stay the best possible. Drawbacks are not very level sites, extremely low water pressure, and the WiFi just doesn’t work. All in all though it’s a beautiful koa and beautiful people.
Jul 03, 2018
Truly enjoyed my 4 night stay!! All of the staff were very professional!! I'll certainly be back!!
Jul 03, 2018
one night, passing thru
Jul 03, 2018
Very tight for the amount of money. My awning would not extend all the way because the rv next to me, which was facing me, already had theres out. Campers didnt all pull in from the same direction so so every 2 campers faced each other. Office was nice. Employees were nice. Sires not so much.
Jul 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals