Renfro Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Beautiful park! Lots of trees. Very quiet.
Jul 17, 2019
KOA's are all similar, but what sets Renfro Valley KOA apart is the wonderful staff! Very helpful, accommodating and friendly.
Jul 17, 2019
We had a great time! The camp ground was clean, staff was friendly and the amenities were awesome. We will be back soon.
Jul 17, 2019
Pool was the perfect temperature. Very quiet park during the daytime
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
We liked the campgrounds. It was well set up. The only problem was that the camper next to us was playing his songs up to 11:00 PM. an hour past quiet time. I had to remind him that it was quiet time. This campgrounds needs a number to call for problems like this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a manager number listed on the back of your map and at the main doors to the office if this should happen again.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
This is an AWESOME campground! The grounds are very well kept, the staff is extremely friendly and the cabins are a place I could spend a long stay in and be very comfortable. They have plenty of activities to keep busy without leaving the grounds and small organized events too. If you are in the area, I highly recommend this as a nice quiet place to lodge.
Jul 16, 2019
We had a long day driving but we’re so pleasantly surprised with the beautiful and peaceful surroundings of the Renfro Valley KOA.
Jul 16, 2019
Friendly and helpfull staff . Good location for the night while traveling . Bummed the pool closed at 8 pm - it would have nice if the kids could have more time to swim after a long day traveling .
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
We enjoyed the campground and area very much. However both nights we were there people in the only canin below our tent site were very loud outside until almost 3 a.m. both nights.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Nice campground spots were a little to close
Jul 14, 2019
Staff is always friendly and helpful. The bathhouse at Renfrow Valley is immaculate always clean. This is by far our favorite KOA.
Jul 13, 2019
What a beautiful well kept campground! Hoping to come back soon!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Grounds and infrastructure were in good shape. Bathroom was clean and updated (I’m picky on this), I give the bathroom a 4 out of 5. Pool closes absurdly early and pulls the rating down to a 3 because of it otherwise 4
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
People were nice and helpful. The site assigned to us was on a bank. We had no level place to put a chair or even to use the picnic table. We are both seniors and it was difficult stepping out of our 5th. Wheel onto a bank. We were told the park was full, it wasn’t. We were on site 81.
Jul 09, 2019
They had a lot of activities planned for the guests.
Jul 09, 2019
Staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2019
Great overnight stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Had a blast !! Truly enjoyed all the family oriented activities they had organized, such as Family Trivia night and Wet and Wild Heyride. Looking forward to our next visit to Renfro Valley! Thank you Holly and Kevin for all that you do!
Jul 08, 2019
By far one of the best campgrounds we have ever been too. Definitely looking forward to going back sometime soon.
Jul 08, 2019
The staff was friendly and all facilities were well kept. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
very pleasant overnight stay.
Jul 04, 2019
excellent, first KOA we have seen with ADA shower! will definatly go out of our way to stay here again!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
My family and I go here every year and have a blast. There is always a lot for the kids to do. The manger did come ask us to move our boat (which we parked it where we were told to do so from the beginning) and he was a little rude about it.
Jul 03, 2019
Extra clean facilities. staff helpful when needed. Grandchildren loved it
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Typical older KOA. Good pizza and wings. Very steep road to get into the park. Only stayed here because I had a free night in awards.
Jul 01, 2019
Just very relaxing stayed a week it was nice
Jul 01, 2019
Another great weekend!! Super clean!
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Very well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of fun activities.
Jul 01, 2019
Very pleasant KOA. We stayed here as it was close to where my son lives. We were a little disappointed it cost $5 for each of the family members that visited us. Lots of entertainment for the kids. Some grass at the site and trees ++++. I couldn't believe how quit everyone's dogs were+++++
Jun 30, 2019
Very clean facilities, well maintained sites, friendly people, great pizza. Extra quiet, lots of shade, what's more to like?
Jun 30, 2019
we enjoyed ourselves great space love it
Jun 30, 2019
We really liked this campground especially the shaded sites. Great place for our 6 yr old grandson, he loved the pool and play area. The only negatives were the very weak WiFi and the opposite facing RV sites. The door side of your unit faces the door side of your neighbor meaning you share a table & fire ring area. They may as well be sharing your table & your awning. Very bad for us nonsmokers
Jun 30, 2019
Sites very unlevel. We were told that there had been heavy rains that washed away much of the gravel. Bathrooms were fair. Management was friendly and helpful. My biggest issue was that the patio areas face your neighbor. So if you are eating at your picnic table, and your neighbor is outside, you are next to each other. Seemed awkward at best. No privacy.
Jun 29, 2019
Staff very nice. Laundry room very clean and tidy. Didn’t use the pool but it is VERY clean. Site 33 could use some leveling. Cable/water hook up and the very back of lot. Didn’t use cable because we didn’t have extra cable. Had to use 2 hoses for water. Overnight stay only so cable no biggy. Some interstate noise but not horrible. Ate at The Giggling Pig SO GOOD! Enjoyed the stay/food!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Enjoyed it.
Jun 28, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
De lo
- Agustín Roso on Google
Jul 14, 2019
All the times I've been here is always the best time and the staff is one of the best group of people can't ask for a better place to stay when you have kids
- Jimmy Lee on Google
Jul 12, 2019
We found out that there are still people that will help you out when you need it.. The owners of this koa camp grounds are really great people. so if you are ever in the area stop by and see them.we plan on coming back this way we will be happy to spend time with the staff and owners in this Campground instead of just over night. Thanks so much Kevin see in the future.
- Barbara Gibson on Google