Renfro Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Nice, clean campground just a few minutes away from Renfro Valley Entertainment Center concerts. The hosts was very nice, we are looking forward to going back!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Very clean campground and facilities. Very peaceful and relaxing area. Owners Holly and Kevin were very welcoming And helpful. Nice sites big rig friendly and just a great experience camping here. Highly recommended.
Nov 11, 2019
Stayed off season but the hosts were attentive and the facilities were top notch.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
First Kia and I would do it again.
Nov 08, 2019
Awesome place to stay!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
It was a special event for which I stayed, which may have helped, but it was clear that the KOA staff went out of their way to make sure everything was clean and tidy and prepared even for cold weather. I especially liked the idea of the Kamper Kitchen.
Nov 07, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, nice site, great location and mighty fine pizza delivered to the door!
Nov 07, 2019
Quiet with considerate helpful staff. Clean well kept campground
Nov 06, 2019
All the people that worked there were friendly & eager to assist you.
Nov 06, 2019
Very well kept
Nov 06, 2019
1st night the heater in my cabin was not working well {it was very cold out} talked to the owner next day and received a brand new heater which worked well.
Nov 05, 2019
Chris and Holly did a great job making all of us feel welcomed.
Nov 05, 2019
Great campground and staff. Water presdure for full hookups was very low. Ended up filling my holding tanks and running my pump. Otherwise a great stsy.
Nov 05, 2019
Must rate it a 10, great summer. The greatest with Kevin and Holly .had a great time making it great for the great campers at Renfro valley . Had a great time hopefully making it great for all campers
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
This place is amazing! Great friendly people that take care of everything for you. Super nice outdoor gazebo cooking area and the bathrooms and showers are the best I’ve ever seen in a campground. Please don’t hesitate to stay here you won’t regret it. 5 stars all around
Nov 05, 2019
Beautiful campground. Plenty of activities for all age groups. Best owners and staff, always trying to make your stay the best it can be. Nice, friendly, and helpful. Will definitely be back and will recommend this campground to all. Easy to get to and nice and quite after you arrive.
Nov 05, 2019
Absoluttley perfect! Carl the camp attendant was friendly and useful for helping us settle in!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Short stay, staff very kind and helpful
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice camp ground, really enjoyed our stay. We are planning on coming back when it warms up next spring.
Nov 04, 2019
Wonderful great owners and co workers. Wonderful place to visit.i couldn't say enough good things for holly and Kevin just great to work for.
Nov 04, 2019
Very nice very friendly very accommodating people that run this place.
Nov 04, 2019
Perfect
Nov 04, 2019
Awesome!! Great place! Renfro Valley KOA Cleanest bathrooms I ever seen! Can you teach my kids your secret?
Nov 04, 2019
Wasn't there much, just to sleep. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. They even assisted one of the riders with a tool to remove the front wheel of his motorcycle. Restroom was very well taken care of. It's a little close to I-75 for my preference and therefore just a little noisy.
Nov 01, 2019
We only stayed one night. the facilities are top notch. the setting is very nice. we did not like was the steep entrance drive, not as convenient to the expressway as others, especially for just an overnight stay.
Nov 01, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 31, 2019
Wonderful relaxing time. Quiet and peaceful in the Kentucky hills
Oct 30, 2019
WE stayed just one night. We were escorted to our spot, restroom and showers were clean and very nice
Oct 29, 2019
Enjoyed the cabins
Oct 29, 2019
Great time. The staff here are incredibly friendly and helpful people!
Oct 29, 2019
Another great stay! Thank you.
Oct 29, 2019
Very accommodating for an open site so we could use our satellite dish for TV. There are only a few of those sites available and they took note when I maf=de my reservation. Internet does not work from the site but sitting next to the main office it worked very well. Very clean washroom and shower...
Oct 28, 2019
We were there for the final Halloween weekend and had a great time! They had tons of activities for the kiddos and the weather cooperated for trick or treat time.
Oct 28, 2019
One of the best! Well organized, friendly, clean- 5 stars!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We stopped here for a visit to Cumberland Falls and other beautiful sites in the Valley.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice campground. Would love to be here in the summer
Oct 26, 2019
Nice RV park. Staff very friendly. Clean everywhere.
Oct 26, 2019
Our site was super close to our neighbor and they had pulled up too far and took our fire pit and we ended up parked in gravel on a hill with an unlevel camper and unfriendly neighbors!!! We used to love it here hate that it was like this. We barely had room to sit out chairs because of vehicles next to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I really wish you would have said something to the office while you were here. We could have done something to make you more comfortable. That being said, we hope you try us again. If you love it here, please don't let other bad campers ruin it for you. Let us know when you make a reservation and we will do our best to get you in a non-buddy site.
Oct 25, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities going on for Halloween for Children and adults including Site decorations, pumpkin carving, costume contest, trick or treating, and lots more. What a fun, fun, place to stay. Campground Very clean and easy to get around. Five Star for sure.
Oct 25, 2019
The road into and out to this KOA are not suitable for a 40 foot diesel pusher. The turns, in and out, from the main road are too narrow and the hillside roads have zero clearance width, especially going in. Also bottom out on both ingoing and outgoing roads. Noted many scrape marks where others have had rear scrape problem. Too bad, where as, the campground is very good and staff helpful.
Nov 14, 2019
Easy access location, convenient to highway and Mt Vernon town. Get to Daniel Boone forest areas directly. Clean and maintained restrooms. On site pizza maker in office.
- Mark French on Google
Nov 07, 2019
We had lots of fun
- Brittany Morris on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Great campground. A hidden gem that you really need to check out if you are looking for a nice, clean, beautiful setting to be able to kick back and relax. Let the kids run and play to enjoy all the amenities that they have from playground to swimming to jump pad to the new Gaga pit. The owners and staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best always. Holly and Kevin are the best at planning weekends of fun for all. Check them out next time in the area. You will not regret it.
- jean graham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.