Renfro Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Info: 606-256-2474

Info: 606-256-2474

Email This Campground

184 KOA Campground Rd

Mt. Vernon, KY 40456

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
We were traveling from Key West back to Indiana, stayed overnight here, we arrived very late and the office was closed, but our packet was available and our site was easy to find. The paved site was nice, it was raining hard, no problems with mud. I would love to stay there in the fall or Spring, it would be beautiful because of the forest like setting.
Nov 14, 2018
Cottage well supplied. Plenty of warm water for shower.
Nov 14, 2018
cable channels were very snowy and not clear. Attachment for sewer hook up was not threaded, even though there were 2 hook ups the second top was cracked and could not be used. Sites were clean and layout was very open.
Nov 13, 2018
We stayed at this campground for 2 nights. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Though we have only stayed in a few KOA's, I could not help but be impressed with the friendliness of the staff. One gentleman I spoke with has been there five years and loves it there. This says a lot for the owners, even though the current owners have only been there 1.5 years. The restrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen in any establishment, camping or otherwise.
Nov 12, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay here. I would like to see the drive paved to the camp spots. The sites were a little too close if you aren't staying beside someone you know. I enjoyed having full hook up, however the price is a little too high.
Nov 12, 2018
Very good. Unfortunate the hot water tank went out, but we had cabins with showers. Most of my family and in-laws meet there. It's a four generation adventure that you are part of. The kids love staying in the cabins and going to GG and GB's cabin for pizza on Saturday night. Lots of memories being made at your KOA!
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Just overnight, very well kept facility...
Nov 09, 2018
Very easy to work with, enjoyed the stay in the Deluxe Cabin...thanks...
Nov 09, 2018
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The owners helped us hook-up & unhook RV both times. My husband is partially disabled & I do all of this work. Thank you Renfro Valley. Peggy & Nelson
Nov 09, 2018
really clean shower with plenty of hot water. Nice area to take a walk. Very nice hosts.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
It was a nice stay however it rained the whole time
Nov 06, 2018
Beautiful location in the fall, have stayed there 3 years in a row! Clean an easy to access.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
We visited Renfro Valley KOA for one night while we were out viewing the fall colors. The campground met our expectations.
Nov 05, 2018
The campground was nice but we were next to a family that had a lot of kids and they were very noisy and rude. I know that it wasn't your fault, but we didn't even feel comfortable sitting outside of our motor home or even cooking on the grill. There were many camping spots available and we thought about asking to move, but we got there late Friday night and was leaving on Sunday morning anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had this experience. Yes, I wish you would have asked to move or told management about your concerns. We pride ourselves in making sure you have a relaxing, family-friendly time.
Nov 02, 2018
Showers we're hot.
Nov 01, 2018
Very clean and quiet park. Personnel very polite and we able to answer any questions we had. Excellent place to stay.
Oct 31, 2018
Kevin and Holly are awesome and do everything they possibly can to make you feel at home and part of the family. The campground is clean and well maintained with a lot of things to do. Beautiful setting in the mountains
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
We all had a good time, very clean, Friendly management. We will be planning our next trip very soon for next year .
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Even though the weather didn't cooperate the staff did other things to keep everyone occupied. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Only thing I wish would be paved streets.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Great Halloween trick or treating. Great family atmosphere. Employees very congenial and helpful. Will definitely be back. Loved the food truck too.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Nice clean campground.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Best Halloween weekend ever ! Our 9 yr old grandson can’t wait to go back next year. I can’t say enough about the fun packed activities they had for the kids. From a movie, pumpkin patch, pumpkin decorating, to trick and treating, to end the night with a haunted hayride. Thankyou to Holly and Kevin ! And also Steve and Gail who are always so friendly and helpful to make sure your stay is wonde
Oct 26, 2018
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and enjoyed the experience. Staff was very friendly, very quite, love the porch swing, clean, will stay there again. Thanks JF
Oct 26, 2018
Very nice and accommodating!
Oct 26, 2018
Very weak power supply, computer problems checking in, cable not working, but we were not told this. Water pressure was extremely low.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you experienced this. Our cable company was updating our service to digital and hit the lines. Our system and phones were offline for an entire day. It was just as frustrating for us...
Oct 25, 2018
This was our 7th year in a row. We have the best time. The campground and bathrooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We are also happy that you brought back best costume and best site decorations. You might want to separate campsites from cabins, just so that maybe your cabin people could get a little something too.
Oct 24, 2018
Always friendly there and super clean! Everyone is so helpful and love the trash pick up and wood delivery!
Oct 24, 2018
Awesome staff and awesome atmosphere.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Thanks for the extra effort to make the Halloween weekends fun for the kids. Very enjoyable !! See you again soon !!
Oct 23, 2018
Nice staff. Very accommodating. Very clean bathrooms. October weekends are the time to go with all the activities. Very kid friendly. It is an annual tradition for our family.
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed here after we got overbooked some where else. Very nice friendly people. Great campground would stay there again if we ever pass through there again.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Friendly,clean & easy to get to.
Oct 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals