Renfro Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Info: 606-256-2474

Info: 606-256-2474

Email

184 KOA Campground Rd

Mt. Vernon, KY 40456

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2018
Most helpful staff and ownership of any koa we’ve staid in. Have already recommended to others and will continue to do so. Cannot speak highly enough. Ownership was of utmost help when we and others were iced over and unable to continue on without their assistance. They went over and above to assist all who needed it.
Jan 04, 2018
Easy check in, clean warm bathrooms, convenient in/out spot and super friendly staff. Will be back!
Jan 03, 2018
Liked the place. We need to return to explore the area. Very friendly and helpful folks there. Easy access of the interstate
Jan 02, 2018
Worked very well for our needs. Will want to check out the area in warmer weather.
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Nice campground. Great place to stay. Close to attractions.
Dec 31, 2017
It was only over night but everything was fine
Dec 30, 2017
Short overnight but loved it and the hosts. The bathrooms were sooo clean
Dec 30, 2017
We had put in for our campsite over a month ago and were put down on a differecnt site that was very lopsided. We had been coming down here for the past 5 years to and from Florida. Will need to find a different campground from now on. Also no was available during any part of the day.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Nice Quite park, very friendly hosts....we know the area and will come back again.
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
I am always amazed that KOAs have winter hours, limited activities but the same rates. I think there should be winter rates. I felt the cost was over priced for winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate hearing what our guests have to say. Just so you are aware, you were charged our "shoulder season" or off season rate. Wanted you to know!
Dec 16, 2017
Well maintained park in a great location just off the interstate. The roads and sites were large enough to handle our 43ft rig and toad.
Dec 16, 2017
Great people
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Awesome folks!!!!!
Dec 03, 2017
Awesome staff and owners!! Very clean bathrooms, etc. We will be back!! Thank you for everything!!
Dec 02, 2017
We needed a temporary place to stay while relocating from abroad and KOA provided an affordable monthly rate with a playground, working utilities (including internet, which almost never works at most RV parks!), a clean functioning shower and friendly service. Our only complaint is the funky "mud" flavor of the water (even after filtering), which is the fault of the county.
Dec 02, 2017
We needed a stopover and this KOA was perfect. The husband and wife team in charge were great. Site was level and hookups were easy. Will definitely keep this place on our go to list.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Quick over night...very nice place and people very accommodating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Nov 27, 2017
Good Time, cozy, clean and warm cabin with clean restrooms and great staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you had a good time!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Although we only stayed 1 night we were very impressed with the campground. The restroom facilities were spotless and the staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We work hard to keep our grounds nice for our guests. Thank you for the compliment!
Nov 26, 2017
It was great to have someone at the office counter to greet us, and even more wonderful that we were escorted to our cabin with a personal explanation of how things work. This was our first stay at a KOA, so it was great to be taken by the hand and shown the ropes. The bathrooms were beautiful and clean, and the grounds were fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a great first experience!
Nov 26, 2017
Just had an over night stay but staff was very polite and helpfull Renfro Valley will be on my list to come back to and stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again!
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
The weather knocked out the power so people staying in the cabins were freezing. Nothing that anyone can control though. Maybe offer a few generators or something for the cabins on the cold nights. The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The campground was very clean and the kids had a lot of fun running around. The campground kitchen was my favorite thing! Amazing. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your understanding. Power outages are the worst! Can't wait to see you again!
Nov 20, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, clean campgrounds and bathrooms, nice location, would definitely stay again if in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are in the area, please stop again!
Nov 19, 2017
Really enjoyed ourselves. Great staff at this campground. Cleanest restrooms and bath facilities around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks a lot!
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Extremely helpful! We are stopping back there on our way to Florida in a few weeks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We will see you again SOON!
Nov 15, 2017
Hard to get there but nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Excellent campground. We will be back. It is a beautiful place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! C'mon back anytime!
Nov 12, 2017
short stay, staff was very friendly. Entrance to park was scary
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
We love staying at your campground. Everyone on staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The restrooms are clean. The campground is beautiful. The owners go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We work hard to make sure your stay is pleasant. See you again soon!
Nov 09, 2017
Wonderful stay for our first night in a trailer. Friendly owners... helpful employees. Only negative was a typical mid-week offseason realities of campgrounds.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We have stayed at this facility for two years in a row, on our way to Ohio. Always friendly people and clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your continued patronage!
Nov 05, 2017
We are returning next Friday.Fix that leaking toilet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Toilet is fixed!
Nov 03, 2017
A very pretty little campground. We only stayed one night and arrived after dark. They had a convenient pull-thru assigned for us. We would stay there again.
Nov 02, 2017
We loved the new owners. Very friendly and have great plans. Loved that you were escorted to your site & the guides knew where to park you for being level, reaching the sewer hookup, etc. With the amount of rain we had, our site was very muddy and we had to bail out the fire pit to use. Looking forward to returning next year & seeing the changes/improvements. It was a good experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are very excited about then upcoming improvements and enhancement to the park! BIG changes coming next spring!!
Nov 02, 2017
Sites were not level and were tight, especially for big rigs with slides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are willing to try us again, we will be addressing the sites this winter. I think you will be impressed with the changes!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals