Renfro Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Reserve: 800-562-2475

Info: 606-256-2474

Info: 606-256-2474

Email

184 KOA Campground Rd

Mt. Vernon, KY 40456

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Everyone was very nice and helpful
Apr 23, 2018
Roads and sites could be improved. Owners are very friendly and willing to help. Campground has a lot of activitys for children and adults. Very quiet and peaceful if looking to relax. Nice outdoor kitchen is very useful and cleaned each day. Included is a building with a stage, game room, electronic bingo board. Last but not least have cabins to rent. Under new ownership and making improvement
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Had our RV Club there for the weekend. Great effort to have our group in close sites. Shelter worked very well for club gatherings and meals. Plan to return next year for return area visit.
Apr 23, 2018
Very unlevel site. Power went out at 1am Sunday morning and was still out when we left at 930 am, no credits offered said it was the power companies fault
Apr 23, 2018
Ok, nice campground but water pressure was very weak, tv service was ok, WiFi shouldn't even be offered the worst of all the koa's we stay at. You couldn't stay connected. It is one thing if the park is full, but not when one third full. Sorry but I will pass on this resort next year and find some place that you can at least check my email.
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice clean great people. We had a really nice lot and enjoyed it very much.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Amazing staff, clean facilities!!!!
Apr 23, 2018
Easily one of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Spend the weekend here with my fiance and dog pack. Weather was great, the employees where polite, everything was kept clean and tidy. 10/10 would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2018
Friendly staff, very nice patio site, too bad we weren’t staying longer!
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Location was quiet as it was away from interstate. Staff was attentive to our needs and weren’t overbearing during our setup time although they did offer assistance. Thanks for the offer!!! The bathrooms/shower house are remarkably updated and EXTREMELY clean. Hot water in shower within 10 seconds of turning handle and fan vent went on automatically when moisture was detected. Great experience
Apr 20, 2018
This is without a doubt the most well kept campground I have ever stayed in. I will definitely be coming back!
Apr 20, 2018
It was a very nice park. The charge people were extremely nice and helpful. I just thought it was expensive 50.00 for a night in April. Off season?
Apr 19, 2018
Overnight, late arrival, It is well organized for travellers, no matter when they arrive. First rate, no surprises. Thank you for making our journey so effortless.
Apr 19, 2018
Nice campgrounds friendly staff. Only bad part is climbing the narrow mans steep hill to get in and going out was worse.
Apr 17, 2018
We have stayed at this campground many time and we always love it!!
Apr 17, 2018
Relaxing weekend. Horse races and hiking.
Apr 16, 2018
We stayed there on the way to Florida so it was quick. But it was a perfect spot with a great view. Staying there again on the 16th of April on the way back.
Apr 16, 2018
Very clean. Very friendly staff!! Nice koa.
Apr 16, 2018
Great campsite, bathrooms were very clean but a little too chilly. Staff very nice and accommodating. Gave it four stars only because neighbors were very loud passed 2:30 in the morning for both nights of our stay. I did not inform the staff until after the second night and by then we were leaving, but overall a nice campground.
Apr 15, 2018
Nice small campground. Staff was helpful. Bath houses were very nice. We would stay again.
Apr 15, 2018
The staff was over the top friendly during our stay. On our travel back to home, which was 4 hours away we realized our daughter forgot her sweatshirt there. We called and they found it and mailed it back to us! I am a stickler for customer service and they went above and beyond!! I highly recommend staying there and would go back if I was in the area. Thank you!!!
Apr 15, 2018
Just a quick overnight, but I think we'll be back for a longer stay.
Apr 15, 2018
Stayed one night while passing through. Easy check in and quiet spot with easy access to the I-75. Would stay here again.
Apr 15, 2018
Staff
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
very nice people. Restrooms were beautiful and clean. The park itself needs some cosmetics. New owners are working on that
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Facilities clean. Staff friendly and attentive to our needs.
Apr 11, 2018
It was an awesome stay! Staff is always friendly and they all do what they can to make us feel like family
Apr 11, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely return if I'm in the area again. Thank You!
Apr 11, 2018
Cable vision kept cutting in and out.
Apr 10, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and cozy; friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2018
Just an overnight stay but staff was super nice and very accommodating.
Apr 09, 2018
A few changes have been made since under new management. Still good place to stay. Good getaway.
Apr 09, 2018
The weather was ugly, but we made the best out of the stay and had a great time, Thanks Casey
Apr 09, 2018
The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a great place to stay with dogs.
Apr 09, 2018
Didn't know there was so much to do in the area. Will certainly be back again and will stay longer.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I applaud the new owners work at bringing this campground up to a top level facility. My only real criticism is that the WiFi was, for the most part, non-useable. I am pleased that I had a backup with me. I will probably stay with them again in the future to see where their progress has taken them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words. We have a plan to update the wifi during the summer months, so I think you will be very pleased when you are back next year. See you soon!
Apr 08, 2018
Clean modern restrooms, cabin #6 was in good condition except door doesn’t open all the way and the portable heater didn’t work right. Some teens arrived late & were extremely loud yelling and running around for 2 hours between cabins from 9-11 pm & staff didn’t enforce the quiet hours. However, staff was friendly overall. Good location off I-75 Pretty campground when things are in bloom.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff at Renfro Valley KOA was welcoming and very friendly. They made great recommendations, and provided plenty of options to entertain myself and my son. The area is a good place to relax and unwind. It really showcases all the best Kentucky has to offer.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We were able to book a site last minute for an overnight stay. The hosts were very friendly. There seemed to be a lot to doin the area so we may return.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp is located in a beautiful wooded area that is away from high traffic noise. Park needs some work; it needs wider spaces to park so the grass areas are not all torn up.
Apr 06, 2018
Only stayed one night. Terrible storm and tornado watch... Can't really give a fair opinion.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals