Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
I made a reservation online for a tent site 2 weeks ahead of our scheduled stay. When we arrived, I was told there were no more tent sites available and they were going to charge me for a more expensive site instead! What's the point of reserving a tent site if there isn't one available when you arrive? Fortunately, after several minutes of pressing, they found one last site for us.
Sep 28, 2017
The site was lovely, the staff was great, but the road noise was a bit much. If not for that, solid 10's the whole way.
Sep 25, 2017
Great staff friendly accommodating
Sep 05, 2017
Place was fantastic but washrooms were a bit dirty at times but we understand regarding weather and amount of people.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed for Labour day long weekend tent camping. Every staff member made us feel welcome. The only down fall was a lot of barking dogs that weekend.
Sep 02, 2017
We had fun. We went fishing and boating. We are intending on coming back for the Halloween weekend.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful
Aug 23, 2017
Great, roomy lot! The campfire wood actually burns well, lots to do for the kids, clean, well kept, quiet, great staff, great beach, clean bathrooms...will be back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2017
They were very accommodating for our group and gave us a site that suited our needs very well!
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoy our time there. It was mostly quiet. Not many people tenting. The kids enjoyed fishing, trying to catch frogs and feeding the chipmunks. Overall we had a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
The only issue was the lack of a comfort station within reasonable distance of our tent site.
Aug 09, 2017
I loved my stay. It was my second time camping with my children and both times we choose KOA Renfrew. There was lots for them to do and the staff were just amazing. They gave me a cup of oil to cook with because I had forgotten. They helped me with late night laundry because my 3 year old peed in our tent. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The camp was clean and wonder
Aug 09, 2017
This was our 5th visit this year! My boys love the Renfrew KOA! They have made many friends with kids whose families have seasonal sites. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and they often set up special activities on the weekends. I'm hoping to eventually have a seasonal site myself, as the memories and friendships that my children are building at the Renfrew KOA are very precious!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice people. Clean place. Not very big but fun with a group a Freinds. Free showers. Overall had a great stay
Aug 04, 2017
The campsites are nice, beach and swim area were good for kids. Wish the playground and activités were closer to the sites.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place. The name is interesting, considering that you need to pack a lunch to get to Ottawa and back.
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff, clean bathrooms, wonderful swimming pond. Great stay!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice people and accommodations!
Jul 31, 2017
incrediblefantasticallyawesome as usual
Jul 25, 2017
we stayed for two nights the kids all had a blast with the mini golf, games room and beach. their only complaint was the lake had leaches but they were kept away with the salt system. the camp site was clean and well managed. the only thing I would like to see is the fire wood cost be lowered a bit for what we got I would say 6 bucks a bundle would be better just like at the local stores.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff were great- accommodations were good. Found boat rental prices too high. Wood prices were too high for amount received. Recommend some sort of shade cover for the playground / mini putt area.
Jul 20, 2017
Beau séjour tout proche de la maison. Ma fille s'est amusée pleinement. J'ai adoré l'aspect familial du terrain ainsi que la propreté et l'accès proche de tout (plage, park, salle de bain, etc.).
Jul 17, 2017
we really didn't have any complaints other than the beach area, which I can understand isn't always something you can control. it was very small and there were leaches all throughout the swimming area. My kids were afraid and would not go in to swim. Not sure this is something that can be controlled but it was disappointing for sure. Otherwise it was a great campground..super clean!
Jul 17, 2017
KOAs are consistent. You always know your getting a clean and fully functional park.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice place. Very clean well kept. I plan to go back there again. Worth the four hour drive
Jul 08, 2017
The campground are ok but the members are not polite and treat people very poor:(will never go back
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground and amazing staff! We've been coming here for three years now and always love each stay.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. But when it comes to getting wood there system needs improvement
Jul 04, 2017
This was our second Canada Day at K0A and we already have our spot booked for next year. We just booked for this year's labour day weekend and are excited for our stay. K0A Renfrew has so much for the kids to do and the staff are all so friendly and make you feel like part of a family. Thank you K0A for starting a family tradition for us and helping make some of the BEST memories for our kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. They truly care about making your stay comfortable. Only issue I had was the neighbors didn't abide by the quiet time after 11 pm. Other than, I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, fun activities for children. Reasonable rates and an all around great atmosphere. Only downside to the stay was paying almost 100 in wood that would not last our whole 3 day weekend and was delivered wet lost more wood trying to start then actual burn.
Jul 03, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean washrooms and lovely setting
Jul 03, 2017
insanely awesome as usual
Jul 02, 2017
Thanks for good me
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
From start to finish the staff and facilities were AMAZING!!! So much to see and do, everyone was super friendly! Staff were wonderful!!! Will be back again
May 23, 2017
I've been to this KOA many times over the past three years, and last year finally became a KOA member. My kids love it there. They always make friends and play from morning until night. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Sometime in the next few years I hope to get a seasonal spot!
May 23, 2017
I spent the May long weekend camping with my 7 year old Son... He had a blast! The playground for kids was exceptional and so was the fishing. The pasta supper was delish and a wonderful surprise. The campground was clean and quiet and the staff was super friendly!! Cant wait to go back!!
May 22, 2017
Verry good
Sep 06, 2016
Always enjoy my stay. People are friendly, park is clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Good, showers need update, a swimming pool would be a great addition more cabins needed
Aug 27, 2016
Perfect place for toddlers and young kids. We stayed 3 nights in the tent area. The kids enjoyed playing on the beach, mini putt, and the play structure. Very clean, friendly staff. The kids especially enjoyed riding their bikes around the park. Will definitely return again.
Aug 26, 2016
Same great service as always
Aug 24, 2016
Our camping trip to KOA was our very first. Thank God, we chose KOA. The facilities were clean, hot water is ACTUALLY hot, the area is very clean, the campers were friendly as well. My daughters' made friends and enjoyed the play structures, beach, and we enjoyed the northern pike my husband caught at the lake! I would definitely go back to this campground again, and will be recommending it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy