We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-3980. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2024
Great friendly staff! Very clean and maintained grounds!
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
Our stay was very nice, a lot for the kids to do and the special events for the long weekend were great. One small suggestion would be to add seating in the mini putt and around the play ground.
May 21, 2024
Excellent
May 21, 2024
The WiFi don’t work and the dog near our site was always barking �����‍���
May 18, 2024
It was a small inconvenience that the dryers in the laundry didn't function. But � we were allowed to hang up some clothes lines between the trees.
May 15, 2024
May 15, 2024
Accueil très bien mais terrain aurait besoin de beaucoup d amour
May 15, 2024
Nice quite stay as per normal at this KOA. I like the new layout of the store.
May 14, 2024
May 14, 2024
The campground was clean and we had really good time would definitely visit again!
May 13, 2024
Neat and Clean place , well maintained
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
friendly staff, wifi not available in our trailer.
May 11, 2024
Great views, friendly people!
May 11, 2024
Site 27 where we stay both times we booked was absolutely beautiful
May 11, 2024
Arrived after 8pm and a lovely lady told us what RV spot to pull into and asked us to just pay for the night in the morning. In the morning we went to the office to pay and a different employee was there. We were charged and extra $20 for a patio RV site and when we said we were told to park there she just said nothing. So if you don’t want to be over charged don’t arrive after 8 pm.
May 08, 2024
Had a great time. Only complaint would be the internet. Maybe an upgrade would help. Other than that. KOA Renfrew was a fantastic time with my son. The staff are the most nicest and polite people i have met at a camp place. Thank you all so much. I will be back a lot this summer.
May 08, 2024
Everything about this camp ground was fantastic, so fantastic we are staying on our way back
May 07, 2024
Great even.when ot rained a bit. One of favorites quiet but close to everything. Taken care of very well
May 05, 2024
May 04, 2024
We were there on Opening Day - 2024, May 1st. It is a very pleasant park with what will be a wonderful location with a lake to swim and play in. Lots of amenities to keep everyone happy and amused. Sonja was very cheerful and helpful on check-in and knowledgable on information of the area.
Oct 16, 2023
Great KOA campground because it's in nature, peaceful, nice for walking, driving range, large kids playground, friendly staff, seasonal campers sociable...
Oct 16, 2023
Rented two cabins and an rv site. Staff so wonderful and accommodating. Love the surroundings and numerous trees.
Oct 14, 2023
Great overnight stay.
Oct 11, 2023
We had a fantastic stay. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful We were very disappointed to see that the jump pillow was put away early. This is the main reason we stay at the koa renfrew. I understand why it was put away, just very disappointing for the kids.
Oct 11, 2023
Pleasant & enjoyable
Oct 09, 2023
Very friendly staff ! Grounds were clean and beautiful
Oct 08, 2023
We have stayed here a few times. It is convenient to visit family in Renfrew. The grounds are clean and attractive. We love your little lake. It is so scenic!
Oct 06, 2023
Oct 06, 2023
We were booked for 3 nights but site was in a field , no shade and no wifi even though they claim to have it it’s only accessible in the office The wash rooms were old and grungy Not what we expected for a KOA campground Lester. They did however refund our 2 nights and we moved on!
Oct 02, 2023
Kabin #3 is lovely and rustic, perfect for my get-away since I don't have my rv this summer/fall. Loved it! Thank you
Oct 01, 2023
We stayed in sites overlooking the lake. The trees on the lake had begun to change and the scene was spectacular. This is one of the best campgrounds around Ottawa. Peter and Debbie
Oct 01, 2023
It was my choice for my 50th Birthday and we enjoyed our stay, campfire, meal. Thank You KOA Renfrew we love the peaceful night and full moon too. We will be back again �������ϋ�������
Sep 29, 2023
Was very enjoyable. Only complaint firewood bundle was 14.00. Much higher then other campsites
Sep 29, 2023
It’s a nicely-situated basic campground with friendly staff. We have stayed for a single night on several cross-country trips, although always at the beginning or end of the summer season. The facilities are well kept, and the sites have ample space. About half of the sites seem to be occupied by long-term units, but there’s plenty of room for shart-stay customers.
Sep 28, 2023
Great site . Large n good view . Bev was helpful n friendly thx Art n Dianne
Sep 26, 2023
Very enjoyable, will return for sure.
Sep 26, 2023
Nice quiet campground. Enjoyed our stay. Just had trouble finding our site in the dark.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Very friendly, nice big lots
Sep 24, 2023
The only thing that we found bad was the bathrooms. We showers are so small. We are small people but they were really tight for us.
Sep 24, 2023
All good no issues!
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Very friendly staff. Clean and neat grounds
Sep 22, 2023
This trip I had come from Napanee departure 5pm, so I arrived at 7:20pm. KOA personal waited for me after normal closure. This was so wonderful and huge Thanks. My Kampsite 98 was just awesome to get, with a view of pine trees. Overall it was a very relaxing time at this KOA, which has great staff and my favorite goto location. Fall Kamping was beautiful time.
Sep 19, 2023
We stayed 39 nights, no rates for long stay, however seasonal clients pay slighly more then what we paid for 6 weeks, outrageously expensive for extended stay. We are both retired veterans on pensions. Staff is friendly, but no follow through on questions, we asked about seasonal site for 2024 on Aug 10 and never got an answer when we left on 18 Sep, seems like it is a friends only community.
Sep 19, 2023
Staff helpful,friendly. Very clean and family oriented
Sep 19, 2023
Stay was excellent. The campground was great and the views from the beach area were amazing. The only thing I didn’t like about this place was that they advertised wifi but the connection was very erratic or non existent. With more and more vacationers coming in and requiring a connection that is dependable they should invest in a better service even if they have to charge an additional fee
Sep 19, 2023
Very good stay, the woman check is in was wonderful and very funny.
May 23, 2024
Beaucoup de jeux extérieurs, bon service, les chiens sont acceptés, nous avons bien aimé nôtre séjour.
- Jocelyn Durand on Google
May 21, 2024
The campsite is wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The driving range was great. Beach are is clean and so are the facilities.
- Stephanie Way on Google
May 12, 2024
Was here a day ago as we got married and are on our honeymoon the service was good and were helpful with my husband
- Toula Zissis on Google