Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
I made a reservation online for a tent site 2 weeks ahead of our scheduled stay. When we arrived, I was told there were no more tent sites available and they were going to charge me for a more expensive site instead! What's the point of reserving a tent site if there isn't one available when you arrive? Fortunately, after several minutes of pressing, they found one last site for us.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice people, nice small campground, small lake, peaceful. Nice place to relax and unwind. this is our 3rd stay there.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Less puddles and mud in the roads and walking areas.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Always great staff and service as usual. We have stayed here many times and find it very peacefull, clean, and very friendly. One thing we noticed, is that the wood was listed as 8 dollars a bundle but we were told it was 10 dollars. We used 11 bundles. Other than this every one had a great time and were very happy with the clean washrooms and showers and the great staff. Be back next year. Thanks
Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our time with our friends at the campground.
Oct 03, 2017
Great site with views across the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi hit and miss with connectivity
Oct 03, 2017
It was great and the people there treated us excellent. Would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Renfrew KOA ð
Oct 02, 2017
It was fine, nothing too say it was a short visit
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
great
Oct 02, 2017
Tres satisfait, merci. A la prochaine
Sep 29, 2017
We only stayed one night enroute to Ottawa area. Park is well maintained, owner was great and very welcoming. Site was level and clean. Washrooms are clean. Amenities are excellent. No "Kamp K9" but a large open area and trail for dog walking. Overall it's quiet and I wish it was closer to where we were going. We would have stayed for the entire trip.
Sep 29, 2017
This was our second visit this summer. We enjoyed the stay. We only stayed one night each visit as we were on a cross Canada trip. We are in a 36 ft motorhome with a towed vehicle. Site was perfect to stay the night without unhooking the toad. The staff were extremely friendly and answered all our questions. Well done.
Sep 28, 2017
The site was lovely, the staff was great, but the road noise was a bit much. If not for that, solid 10's the whole way.
Sep 28, 2017
Found the campground to be well kept and clean. Throughly enjoyed our stay and if we ever return to the area would stay there again. Thanks.
Sep 28, 2017
This was our last stop on the way home from the East Coast and we just wanted a spot to rest and relax. The campsite is very nice and of courses quiet in the fall with the children back in school.We travel in the fall and spring as campsites are more readily available without pre booking which adds extra stress to our travel schedule. The showers are old and need updating but kept clean.
Sep 28, 2017
We enjoyed the stay. Staff very helpful, nice fishing in the pond!ð£
Sep 28, 2017
pleasant
Sep 27, 2017
My wife and I keep coming back here because we like the location as it is not far from home. Being close to the water and the wildlife makes our stay most enjoyable. The staff welcome us each time with a nice smile and are very helpful. Keep up the good work guys!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The cabins are gorgeous and the entire campground is very clean and well-maintained. The private lake is beautiful and the water is so clear. The seasonal campers are very friendly!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Staff were very accommodating. We were able to choose a more desirable site for our motorhome and really loved our spot. We'll be back and have already recommended your place to others.
Sep 25, 2017
Great staff friendly accommodating
Sep 24, 2017
Well set out site, friendly team. Lots of activities for visitors of ALL ages. Lovely and clean washrooms. Visitors from UK.
Sep 23, 2017
We had stayed in a cabin. It was clean, however didn't realize the smell of the damp pine from a rainy summer gave off an not so pleasant door. The people were very nice and the grounds well kept. Washrooms are dated but it was very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Put us in a location right behind store the first time we stayed there. Came back and specifically said didn't like that spot and wanted another. But got same lot 103. Feels like camping in someone's back lane. People doing dishes and coming and going. No privacy at all! Tried it the second time to give them a chance but was in vein. WI'll try and avoid at all costs next time going to Ottawa!
Sep 21, 2017
wood was soaking wet and wouldn't burn. The only washroom building I can use the "handicap" shower was closed and locked on the Sunday night. This is regularly done during the weekday I think to minimize the maintenance and workload. Unacceptable! Luc V - Ottawa Ontario
Sep 21, 2017
Typical cramped slots. Wifi almost non-existant
Sep 20, 2017
I had an amazing time with my girls. The staff went the extra mile to accommodate us after a dog poop incident. The changed our site they helped carry our equipment for on to the other, they even raked up the pinecones off our site so we could put down our tent. The girls are still talking about it all today with great excitement and can't wait to do it again in the spring. We'll be back for sure.
Sep 19, 2017
no fenced in dog area. pet walk was very short. facilities was good and people were excellent.
Sep 19, 2017
Very good staff was excellent
Sep 19, 2017
Office staff were very friendly and accommodating when we decided to stay 2 extra days. We had to move to a very pretty open field, but the 4 spaces out there were right on top of each other. I didn't see the reason or need for crowding us in, there certainly was plenty of other open area to spread those spaces out a bit. A dump station would be nice too.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed at Renfrew KOA in our travel trailer for 5 days. The staff are so friendly & helpful - and oh what a beautiful location. The grounds are always clean and even though sites seemed to be full for most of our stay - it was always quiet. As we have our own facilities - did not use Comfort station so can not comment. We will definitely return
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed are stay at the KOA in Renfrew we were hesitant on stay at another KOA as our experience at the Marmora KOA was a night mare. I already booked another site at the Renfrew KOA for next year as this camp ground was so clean and staff were very helpful and so polite. We look forward to returning in 2018.
Sep 18, 2017
Park & washrooms were very clean. Staff were very nice and helpfull. The only downfall I would say would have been the pond and the splashpad. It was a very hot weekend that we were there and we had to ask the staff to turn on the splash pad every time the kids wanted to use it, then the water was extremely cold. There were also not any planned activities for kids as other KOA's have.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were friendly, the campground was well kept and the washrooms/showers were clean
Sep 18, 2017
love it and will come back. Staff is so friendly, the campground is so clean and I recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for a clean and friendly place to camp.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We only stayed one nigh. Staff were friendly and helpful. Washroom was clean. A little disappointed in our site in the middle of a field but they were busy. Overall happy with our dyay. Would stay there again if in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy