Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground, very pleasant personal . Really need to update the washroom and shower facilities. The women traveling to campgrounds need more comfort in the comfort stations.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was Good execpt the game are for3 years old and less..but it's clean and friendly
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and informative
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground, little oud fashioned toilets and bathroom. Playing grond had no trees and no shade.
Aug 04, 2017
Quiet but lots are very tight and the beach is not very good.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean, but dense campsites and some of the sanitary facilities are rather old. Staff is polite.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground with very pleasant staff who got us set up quickly and in a good site.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff..which made our first ever camping trip bright from the start. Grounds were clean and maintained.lots for younger kids to do Only down side was the barking/whining dogs beside us..
Aug 01, 2017
We were extremely disappointed with this campground, especially since it has won a President's Award. The 'lake' did not have access for fishing unless renting a boat and the jumping pad was near unusable due to the amount of holes. The driving range was expensive, and staff sent their young kids out to collect balls during range usage so they could get free slushies.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet and peaceful, exactly what we wanted. Super friendly and helpful staff. The store could perhaps be better stocked since local stores are not local! Some of the sites are a little close together - but not ours.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We were told the laundry room was open at 10:00 but was advertised at 8:00 am. And people were in before 10:00 am. That kinda ticked me off. It is a great place for families. Lots for the kids to keep busy at.
Jul 29, 2017
Not a huge park, mostly seasonal trailers. Grounds are very clean. Seasonal trailers keep there property very clean and have beautiful gardens. We had a nice site that overlooked the beach. Beautiful view.
Jul 28, 2017
Poor wifi. Just. Overall not a wow feeling in comparison to other KOA.
Jul 27, 2017
Gravenhurst Parkway needs rollercoasters fixed in road surface. Full service sites need some tree trimming. Little tight on the access into backend sites Otherwise nice campground.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA Kampground is smaller than many but it didn't lack for anything. The beach was nice, the sites were nice, most with shade and the staff was outstanding. The internet wasn't working when we arrived but the staff quickly got in touch with the right people to get the problem corrected. The location is close to Renfrew if you feel the need to leave. Strongly recommend this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleasant people. I like that there is so much room to walk the dogs and that no one seemed to mind if the dogs went swimming. That said, everyone seemed to honor the unwritten rule to keep dogs under controlOur only complaint was that the overflow spaces were way too close together and there was no shade. With all that room the RVs could have been more spread out.
Jul 24, 2017
Just a great place with very friendly folks at check in. A neat place
Jul 24, 2017
I love staying here.... you really go out of your way to keep our business. Lots of things for the kids and adults to do.
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome stay at the campground. Beautiful lot right on the lake. Our 4 year old had the best time! We will be returning often! Recommended for anyone!
Jul 24, 2017
A great Place to stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Jen was amazing upon our arrival and so as the rest of the staff through out the weekend
Jul 23, 2017
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA and we had an excellent time again! The campground is well maintained and has lots for the kids to do.
Jul 22, 2017
We like going there. It is a quiet campground. The staff if friendly. The July 1 weekend is excellent. The spaghetti dinner & cake were yummy.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, just the right size. The service was great. Stuff worked.
Jul 18, 2017
This was a small KOA with okay facilities. Location was named Ottawa West, but not really close to Ottawa. It would be a good place for a one night stop enroute to somewhere else. Wifi was poor/nonexistent.
Jul 18, 2017
it was a great campground love the lake and close to where we needed to be
Jul 18, 2017
Parking is on grass, and our pull though site was narrow - so you are close to your neighbours. After rain, the roadways puddled badly due to poor grading. Plenty of activities for kids, and nice tenting spots in the trees. The included internet was slow - fairly typical of most campgrounds.
Jul 18, 2017
Lots of seasonal campers here.
Jul 18, 2017
Overnight stay.Registration process very quick and efficient.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. My daughter loved swimming, the park and the splash pad. Friendly people, and clean and well maintained park.
Jul 17, 2017
There was a mix up with the sixe of our trailer vs the sixe of the lot, but everything worked out great in the end. Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
We loved it here. Lots for the kids to do. Nice high dry sites. The beach was clean and our site was nice and close to the beach and playground. A wonderful laid back country feel 😊
Jul 17, 2017
Great little park we stayed in the over flow section and enjoyed the quiet and ability to throw a ball for our dogs
Jul 16, 2017
Kids had fun fishing and playing on the play structure. Clean washrooms and friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2017
Vji
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, our site was large,would definitely visit again
Jul 13, 2017
Nice & clean, activities for kids but no privacy
Jul 13, 2017
Nice place to stay when traveling . A few to many seasonables thus crowding the sites . No privacy
Jul 13, 2017
Too many loud dogs 🐶
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Friendly people, good weather Very well kept campground!
Jul 12, 2017
The grounds were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the location and the staff! Very courteous and helpful! The only pet peeve was the lack of wifi availability. Doesn't work much outside of the immediate area around the office.
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very clean facilities, lots to do and the beauty of the lake. Wifi is weak
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy