Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
The girls in the office were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and the site was a good size so you were not crowded in. We will definetly stay there again. We thank everyone there for their hospitality. Kathy & Bruce
Aug 21, 2017
We were on route to and returning from northern Ontario so this campsite was a rest location for one night each way. The campsite was well organized and people were helpful, although the bugs were rather bad as a result of all the rain this year.
Aug 21, 2017
Short stay, testing out our new RV. Perfect site for our purpose - close to home and easy to access. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place stayed there twice on our trip across Canada
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We booked a pull through as these are convenient & are generally a larger site and we don't mind the extra cost for this type of site. Upon arrival we were reassigned a back in space which was hard to manoeuver into due to the size of the sites and my disability. Lots of noise on the weekend with dogs. Staff need to be more visible onsite. The weekdays were quieter and more enjoyable. Small sites.
Aug 20, 2017
The lots are a bit on the small side considering the huge mowed fields all around with nothing in them. The splash pads are nice for kids along with the playground. The driving range is great as well. There should be a pool however to get a higher rating from me, considering there's not much of a beach to speak of.
Aug 19, 2017
I appreciated the help provided by Taylor for my re-booking and by Michelle at check-in. They were each professional and very welcoming! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was a nice area and the staff was able to refund my second night when we decided not to stay due to bad weather,this koa does not measure up to other koa campgrounds I've stayed at.The staff always smoke right outside the office and bathrooms.there is a outdoor ash tray by the bathroom. No garbage cans close to camp site. Broken glass and garbage on site when we arrived with small
Aug 18, 2017
found the staff friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The site we had was changed it was a small site, we came back to the park there was a big 28ft five wheel, it almost hit the awning, and there was no room between both trailers, his sewer was on our site, no fire it was to close to his truck, we could shake there hands, that was too close, it was site 54. Told the girls they wanted us to move but we were leaving the next day. Ron Harrison Delhi
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, very nice, great staff!
Aug 18, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. The shower was hot. We had a great view of the lake. Lots of children but all well behaved. No issues at all.
Aug 18, 2017
Assigned an overflow site without a dump station told us after the fact they had no dump capability and provided no place to leave trash bag. Otherwise campground was attractive and people were nice.
Aug 17, 2017
We were happy to have the site we requested. We liked the quiet nights and always find friendly people to talk to.
Aug 16, 2017
We were on our way home from a summer in Saskatchewan and wanted to go into Ottawa to see Parliament Hill. This was a great place to stay for a couple nights. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, would stay again!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great weekend - lots of things to do - really enjoyed the DJ
Aug 15, 2017
Check-in went smoothly. Site was as advertised and there were no problems with the power, water or sewer. There is no pool and I'd prefer one. We were surprised that the drive-through sites in our area were set up with the doors facing each other, one drove in one way and the other drove in the opposite way. We were not with the folks in the next site (awkward); would have been great if we were.
Aug 14, 2017
Very Friendly and accommodating, lots of activities for kids. Beach is small.
Aug 14, 2017
actually the staff is extremely friendly and joyable to all are questions and needs on the site. They served us like no other would to satisfy our need to have a best stay of all by coming on the site to give us a choice of lot and a better vacation. Thank you very much from Jean-Paul and wife Jeannette.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed only one night as we only needed accomodation to sleep. The clean-out for the sewers was too high from the ground to properly drain the tanks (~1 foot from the ground + 6 inches for the adapter). I had to disconnect the sewage pipe from the trailer a few times to drain properly and it spilled a bit on the ground.
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for allowing us to store our trailer for a few hours while we dropped off one of our children at camp. Loved how the mini putt was free to use, we played twice and had a great time both times. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Despite the weather we had a great time and look forward to coming back again next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful. Lovely grounds, wide open spaces. Loved the toddler swim area :) The only complaint was our site was sitting on numerous ant hills.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love your campground!! Bathrooms are very clean.It is quiet. We got to see a loon on the lake this time. What more could you ask for??
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was ok we just slept there so don't know much more.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was an awesome time definitely come back and it's Calvin
Aug 10, 2017
Always a great stay, the kids keep busy for hours catching fish and frogs at the lake and playing in the park. The bathrooms, sites and beach are always very clean. It was our first long weekend at this KOA and we were not disappointed. There were lots of planned activities like a car show, live music, a dance, spaghetti dinner, pancake breakfast, petting zoo and more.
Aug 10, 2017
Family friendly, comfortable, staff excellent - very good experience thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, weather sucked though
Aug 09, 2017
Love being here. Your staff are amazing and the place is clean and friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Love the place. Clean, friendly and fun!
Aug 09, 2017
The campground was very nice and well kept. Lots of stuff to do (for kids) and nice wide open spaces. However, I'm not a big fan of being sandwiched in a campsite with very little room to open your awning and have a little bit of privacy to sit outside and not be right on top of others. There is so much land at this campground, it's too bad that more of it isn't used to make bigger campsites.
Aug 09, 2017
Most of the staff were friendly. Some of the 'sheduled' activities were not on time with one not even happening.
Aug 09, 2017
Not close to being convenient to Ottawa but campground was nice.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We were very well received when we check in was showed were are spot was and always with a smile. We had agreat spaghetti night and the sit was very well maintained. Had a great time
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campground. Staff are very friendly. We will camp there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice park, great location close to highway and town. Only comment would be that washrooms are a little dated and entrance roadway could use resurfacing, very muddy.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground, very pleasant personal . Really need to update the washroom and shower facilities. The women traveling to campgrounds need more comfort in the comfort stations.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy