We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-3980. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2022
Phoned for reservation lady who helped me was knowledgeable, friendly and found us a wonderful site. The facilities were clean, the site was level and very quiet at night. Will visit again!!
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 12, 2022
The staff was super helpful and friendly. However, there was a 25th anniversary with live music, which prevented us from getting to sleep earlier than we hoped. It did end at 11 pm, but we were planning on getting up at 6am. The rain showers were nice but an alternative shower head would be nice. (I may be getting mixed up with another KOA.). Still, a great campsite.
Sep 11, 2022
We loved the peaceful atmosphere and the level, well-groomed site. The washrooms were not clean when we arrived but the next day, they were fine.
Sep 10, 2022
We had a great time at this camp. The weather was lovely! But, the pedal boats were all broken. We would have loved to explore the lake. On the other hand, the customer service was excellent!!���
Sep 09, 2022
Great campground! Clean, friendly and beautiful decks and bbq hut!
Sep 07, 2022
Amazing stay like normal! Lovely staff. Clean and proper.
Sep 07, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
As always our stay was not long enough. Renfrew KOA is our go to getaway/vacation spot. I have been going since my girls were small. Staff is very polite, helpful and accommodating. They did a great job putting on many events this weekend. I have been to many KOA's and it is definately my favourite. I highly recommend, never disappoints!
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
This needs a tremendous amount to review this park as the situation is a complicated one, the visit was both an absolute delight dispersed with very uncomfortable situations at the same time, for a deeper review I will post on Google Maps, our deepest gratitude to Bev, Sonia and shout out to Betina and gang...we will miss you all �
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
I had an amazing weekend full of fun and lot of different activities the staff were extremely helpful and friendly
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
The Freedom convoy representative was present and was getting into it with one of our friends. Also hear that the Freedom Covoy took over the LOA and harassed several senior, who ultimately left the park. (It was there home!!!) As a senior myself found this disturbing! Shame on the owners!
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 05, 2022
Not what we were used to with KOA sites. Was good for one night. Large field, campers are staggered and right beside one another and 2 will share the same power source. Zero privacy Beautiful park, driving range and splash area. Lots of room to throw the ball for our dog. The land is picturesque, just more of an open field than a campground.
Sep 04, 2022
Sep 03, 2022
We didn’t get use of the beach or other amenities as it was raining for the two days of our stay, but staff were great and facilities were clean. Very easy to get into our large pull they site!
Sep 03, 2022
On myway back home,from vacationing inthe Canadian Rockies, I needed a safe place to camp and sleep and that is what I get around Ottawa.
Sep 03, 2022
stayed one night KOA prices but not KOA quality
Sep 02, 2022
Had an amazing stay! Everyone was so incredible friendly and nice, it was very clean and well kept. It was beautiful and so inviting. I can’t say enough good to bugs about the staff or the camp!! Cant wait to come back in may!!!
Sep 02, 2022
Very nice and quiet place , perfect for children. Our grandkids just love it. Absolutely recommend it. Very friendly staff as well.
Sep 01, 2022
Wifi weak, or not at all. Site was big enough, but area where steps fell was dirt, not grass and tracked into the trailer plus stuck to my mat in place. Garbage pickup was nice feature.
Aug 31, 2022
Weather was great and staff were even better �ϋ�
Aug 31, 2022
Aug 31, 2022
The Kabin was a perfect place to stay.
Aug 29, 2022
Goodyear site, good facilitées.
Aug 29, 2022
Lovely site and fabulous staff!!!
Aug 29, 2022
The kids had so much fun! Beautiful, small lot. Will be back for sure!
Aug 29, 2022
We have been to Renfrew K0A many times before and always enjoy staying there.
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 27, 2022
Aug 26, 2022
Great time as usual. Angela came to chat with us even though she is mourning the loss of her husband. Very well treated as always ��
Aug 26, 2022
Aug 26, 2022
Lots of activities for the kids and very affordable and clean. Everyone was also super friendly. We would definitely stay here again in the future
Aug 26, 2022
My daugther n grandson stayed but I visited one day. I love they camp site and how very understanding they were to up grade at the last might from tent to cabin bc of all the rain. Will be booking for myself and a friend in the coming months for a get away love it there
Aug 23, 2022
It was for only one night but we love the KOA.
Aug 23, 2022
Loved the. No worries.
Aug 23, 2022
Very nice and clean campground, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access from the Highway
Aug 22, 2022
Very nice campground. The amenities (washrooms, showers) are kept clean. The sites and beach are well maintained. Staff members are nice and personable.
Aug 22, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
This was our second time at KOA Renfrew, we enjoyed it very much. We have rented the cabin both times, we like that we can have space to move about and secure our stuff. The area is always very quiet (at night). We will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2022
It was by far the best experience. Site 81's location was perfect for us in relations to proximity to everything. Thank you all so much for your hospitality and kindness. Regards, Miranda
Aug 22, 2022
We found this campground because it was halfway between our group. We 10/10 recommend to everyone. The kids had a blast Saturday morning making lanterns under the gazebos, the beach was beautiful and the campsites are massive! We even ended up lucking out with our very own secluded area! The staff is very friendly and accommodating, Sunday morning they even made us coffee while we were packing up!
Aug 22, 2022
There appears to be no monitoring of noise at night and unfortunately we were located near a family that let their children scream and howl until 11pm. Once the children went to sleep the adults took to rowdy noise until 3am on both nights of our stay. This and the proximity to highway noise made sleep challenging. The park is well organized otherwise and very clean.
May 23, 2024
Beaucoup de jeux extérieurs, bon service, les chiens sont acceptés, nous avons bien aimé nôtre séjour.
- Jocelyn Durand on Google
May 21, 2024
The campsite is wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The driving range was great. Beach are is clean and so are the facilities.
- Stephanie Way on Google
May 12, 2024
Was here a day ago as we got married and are on our honeymoon the service was good and were helpful with my husband
- Toula Zissis on Google