Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2023
Friendly
Aug 18, 2023
Very friendly staff, very clean park
Aug 18, 2023
Aug 18, 2023
Aug 17, 2023
Aug 17, 2023
If we can get the lot we had again, we’ll be back in a heart beat! Great place!
Aug 17, 2023
The site was a mud bath (#53) The bathrooms/showers need major renovating No pool (first time for us). Even some of the smaller (out of the way) KOAs have pools Probably the worst KOA we’ve visited Never again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, I really hope you asked to be moved if you were unhappy.
Aug 16, 2023
Aug 16, 2023
Friendly staff. I think there was a fault at our pedestal, but didn't realize it until we were leaving. Negative Polarity

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site has been checked and there are no issues with the polarity. If you are at our site and there is an issue please advise while you are here
Aug 16, 2023
We were only there one night but it was a very comfortable stay. The sliding chairs and patio were incredibly nice.
Aug 15, 2023
Great time. Great staff. Very clean. Was kind of shocked to be in a field for my pull through site but it worked.
Aug 15, 2023
Aug 15, 2023
Excellent campground. The reason 4 instead of 5 stars is that the shower heads all need to be replaced. The staff is friendly and hard working. Everything was clean. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2023
Clean campground! Nicely laid out. Lots of amenities. Pull through Campsites are REALLY tight. I didn’t know it was a buddy site, which might be my fault, but we were pretty close up with our neighbors..thankfully they were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always recommend giving us a call with booking to make sure we have the proper site to accommodate your needs
Aug 13, 2023
Staff was great. Playground and activities for kids were good. Would be nice if campground had a pool. Washrooms at camp office need updating. Tiling, elongated toilets, and taller stall doors. The stall doors are very high off the ground and when you stand up to pull your pants up, you looking at other people in the washroom. Overall though, nice campground.
Aug 13, 2023
Bien.
Aug 13, 2023
Staff very good .Site was large and level. Internet lousy.wash rooms clean. Showers were awful. Could not control hot and cold water,, hot and cold taps were reversed. Scalded my thumb when hot shower valve came off wall at full pressure . I had to hold the valve for 20 minutes before water was shut off. Developed large blister on thumb. Shower facilities definitely not up to KOA standards

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had an issue. These showers were installed in the past 3 years. We have not had an issue like this before. I am so sorry
Aug 13, 2023
Sites were an okay size but felt awkward in amongst the seasonal camping units. Husband reported the men’s washroom was disgusting with toilets left full of waste and the shower dirty. Women’s was cleaner but still very dated and dark. Updating is definitely needed at this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do hope that if you had an issue that it was reported to staff. We do our utmost to stay on top of bathroom cleanliness
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 12, 2023
It's not my preferred way of camping, since trailers are SO close to each other, but it was great with our grandsons. Lots of things to do. The games room needs a bit of improvement, but nonetheless a great place to bring kuds
Aug 12, 2023
We rented the 4 cabins and we had a great time! The park was so very clean, the staff were so polite and helpful! Having free access to mini putt, playground, trampoline, and lake was so wonderful to get out together with the family! Thank you for such a relaxing happy spot to visit! Donna O’Grady

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much Donna you guys were a pleasure. Looking forward to seeing you in the future
Aug 12, 2023
Nous n'étions que de passage pour une nuit. Les sites sont vraiment trop petits et de plus on est en 2023 et ne pas avoir accès à internet sur le site est vraiment affreux.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our campground is limited to internet providers as such our wifi near the store is adequate for emails and checking social media. The more people in the park also affects our internet.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
We enjoyed our stay. The site was clean but small and close to neighbours, not a lot of privacy. Washrooms were clean. Used the laundry facilities while there. Lots of activities over the weekend for families. Staff were friendly.
Aug 09, 2023
Great family camping, the kids had a blast!
Aug 09, 2023
Facilities were solid. Unfortunately we were assigned a spot occupied by another RV and it took a hour for us to get checked in which was very frustrating and no compensation was offered. Not ideal after a 5 hour drive with young children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry about the mix up. I will discuss with my staff about what happened.
Aug 09, 2023
Worst stay ever

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel that way, I do however wish you had of came to the office with your issue as you arrived earlier than check in. I will be looking into this.
Aug 08, 2023
Stayed for a week in our 34’ travel trailer. Had a beautiful site at the edge of the pine forest. Very private but also a short walk to the office and the beach. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Lots of extra activities for the August long weekend which our grandkids loved. Enjoyed it so much we booked the same spot for a year from now for the same weekend.
Aug 08, 2023
The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The lot was as advertised but less private than anticipated. The beach however does have sand fleas and leeches, which was a large con our stay. It’s unfortunate that we’d have to avoid water if we ever went back. There is other activities but obviously swimming or enjoying any water activity was a big aspect for us.
Aug 08, 2023
Arrive de derniere minute et super la dame nous a trouver un emplacement. Super service merci
Aug 08, 2023
We enjoy the cabins. Everyone was friendly. The events could be more organized. Overall, a nice weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do our utmost to have all events run smoothly. If you would kindly let office staff know what was not to your liking we can work at improving.
Aug 08, 2023
Drunk neighbours stayed up screaming racist and homophobic slurs until 4am and threatened violence against us when we told them to quiet down. Informed staff and they were given an empty warning because the behaviour continued a second night while we were continually harassed with no intervention from mgmt. We left a day early with no apology or refund. Will never be back. Horrible look for KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. You were offered a credit for the nights that you were inconvenienced. There were no complaints made to the office in regards to the second night
Aug 07, 2023
I came here every Summer as a child but will not ever return after our last visit. Aggressive, drunk neighbours kept us and our daughter awake until 4:30am and threatened violence against us when we asked them to quiet down. MGMT gave a warning but the threats continued a second night with no repercussions from staff so we left a day early, with no apology or refund. Completely embarrassing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

An email was sent offering a credit to you for the inconvenience during your stay for time in the 2023 season. The people causing issues have also been noted. Please accept our apologies
Aug 06, 2023
It's fantastic for the kids. I love the little lake and peaceful surroundings. It's my favourire place to camp.
Aug 06, 2023
Friendly staff, great campsite, equals happy campers!
Aug 06, 2023
We were passing through after a 3 week vacation, just wanting to get home. The park looked great with lots of things for the kids to stay. The staff was great! Hopefully we can stay longer next time.
Aug 06, 2023
It was a nice stay! Big Park with lots to do!!!!
Aug 05, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
Great clean campground, great staff who are friendly, helpful and polite. Many seasonal campers.
Aug 04, 2023
One night stop on our way to Saulte St Marie. Quiet location with lots of amenities if there’s no rain. Escorted to our site. Very friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2023
My daughter and I had such a blast. She loved seeing the turtles, swimming and playing at the playground. We also enjoyed many games of mini putt. The cabins were nice and we can’t wait for our stay next year�
Aug 03, 2023
Aug 03, 2023
Very nice stay. Kids enjoy to make new friends and go around. All the structure was clean and well maintain.
Aug 01, 2023
Loved the little park, transient lots are tight but ours had room in front and behind our rig. We opted for the deluxe 50a and found it very nice. All the flowers on the lots and all around looked lovely and very well maintained. Clean park, nice little lake we went out on the inflatables and also paddle board! Will definitely return as this was our first visit here.
Aug 01, 2023
Renfrew/Ottawa West KOA never fails to give my family a good time. Awesome, clean facilities and a laid-back atmosphere that allows you the peace of nature to recharge in our way to buys world. We will be back again!
Aug 01, 2023
Friendly people running the campsite. The people who were camping were also very friendly and welcoming. The whole family had a wonderful time. This KOA was also affordable.
Aug 01, 2023
Everyone ( Staff are all very helpful). Sonya and Steve are excellent! Rate 110+++ . Ty’s we always have a nice time here. Very accommodating ��
Aug 01, 2023
Was pretty good wood that they sell is wet but overall was good for a short stay wouldn't spend a week locales that stay all season arent great to deal with but in a pinch would stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you had a bad experience with our seasonal campers. This will be addressed
Jul 31, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Very clean and quiet. The reception was super friendly and helpful even though we arrived 5 min before closing. She still took her time with me and didn't make me feel rushed. I would stay again in a heart beat.
- Jo-Ann Scott-Noye on Google
Sep 12, 2023
Clean camp ground, friendly staff and prices were fair. I would stay here again.
- Matt Burrows on Google
Sep 04, 2023
It is a really good camp site. Only issue was that I wasn't given the site I really reserved. Even if I reserved about 9 months ago, it is like first come first serve. Went when it was Halloween weekend and Hunted Woods was Amazing!
- Mirtha Martinez on Google