Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2022
We enjoyed our stay at Port Lavaca. Very Quiet and clean! Staff were wonderful and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful team! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Jan 13, 2022
This campground made everything easy. The staff was extremely helpful and staying here on NYE had fireworks which the kids and I really enjoyed. The NYE gathering at the clubhouse was a great treat as well. I will definitely be returning to this KOA when I go back to the area. Thank you all there for the wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! WE are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Jan 10, 2022
We LOVE this place. Clean, friendly staff, great amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you love our campground and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Jan 07, 2022
Jan 07, 2022
Great place very quiet very friendly staff but hot tub could use a hot tub cover lift to make removing the cover easier for guest

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback on our hot tub and will pass the information to our team! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels!
Jan 06, 2022
We have stayed multiple times over the past 2 years. Always enjoyable, super friendly staff, and great. The price is a bit too high, otherwise we would be coming every 3 months haha.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our valued guests! We look forward to your next visit with us! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Jan 05, 2022
Jan 05, 2022
We had a amazing time over the New Year’s Eve weekend. The family enjoyed the spectacular firework display over the bay. We can’t wait for our next trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time here! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Jan 04, 2022
Jan 04, 2022
It was perfect. Were there for new years and the KOA team showed everyone a great time. Facilities were clean and updated and the location was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Jan 02, 2022
Jan 02, 2022
Jan 02, 2022
The campground was VERY nice and well kept. The only thing that disappointed us was the quality of the pizza that we ordered. There were very little toppings, or cheese, although ordered with all available meats, several vegetables, and EXTRA CHEESE. It had less toppings than the average frozen grocery store pizza and that size. We were very disappointed for the price of $17.07 with tax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our campground! We apologize the pizza didn't meet your expectations. If you are not satisfied with your food order during your stay, please let us know so we can make it right.
Dec 31, 2021
Great place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you had a great time camping with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 30, 2021
Dec 30, 2021
Clean facilities. Grounds were kept up. A lot for kids to do! Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 26, 2021
Very nice spot. The women in the store was so friendly and helpful. Bathhouse clean. Only thing my kids missed was a basketball hoop. We caught hammerheads so kids had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you had a great time at our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 24, 2021
Well all in all it would have been a great stay, however we had bad weather. Not KOA fault of course. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 24, 2021
This is a beautiful KOA. We enjoyed the spacious sites and the view of the Bay. The heated pool is very nice. The only drawbacks are the size of the little store and Manning issues which are everywhere right now for to COVID. Hard for one person to do everything. We will definitely come back. We enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 21, 2021
Dec 20, 2021
My stay was great. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Great location for lots of activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Dec 20, 2021
Totally a pleasure being there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels!
Dec 16, 2021
Very nice clean campground with well organized staff..!! Check-In and Check-Out was smooth and efficient..!! Everyone we met was helpful and eager to accommodate our needs..!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 15, 2021
Loved our stay! We can’t wait to visit again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy kamping! :)
Dec 13, 2021
Dec 13, 2021
The best. Nice and clean place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Dec 08, 2021
Great friendly staff.very clean.we loved the pizza, and had a great time at movie night.we will be back soon .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy kamping!
Dec 07, 2021
The park was very nice and the employees are super sweet. Great amenities and we will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team! We look forward to hosting you again, soon@! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 06, 2021
Thanks for your support and great crew.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping!
Dec 06, 2021
Great registration person ! Very helpful. Only stayed one night but will return for longer stay. Beautiful campsite!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our team! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 02, 2021
My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful time camping. The staff was friendly and the camp site was very clean. I plan to come back soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 02, 2021
The people at the office are so nice and helpful. They have activities on weekends for families. This site has made many improvements to enhance the stay. They have added a boat ramp, longer fishing pier, stuff for kids to do. Overall, one of the better KOA's I have stayed at this past year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Dec 02, 2021
It was a beautiful and wonderful stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy kamping!
Nov 30, 2021
Too muddy at dog park.
Nov 29, 2021
Nice, quiet, clean facility. Staff was friendly. Looking forward to going again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Nov 29, 2021
We had a great time during our stay , unfortunately the weather did not cooperate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see you had a great time! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Nov 26, 2021
Friendly staff, we had an emergency situation with my 1 year old picking up a rock and getting weed killer in her mouth, no one seemed concerned at all, took forever to find out what poison they use so I could call poison control, just not very wise to spray poison in camping spots and all over the campground when you cater to children and pets. The poison used is deadly if ingested.
Nov 26, 2021
Very nice. The facilities are fun and accessible. We enjoyed the hot tub and the grandkids The staff is friendly and thoughtful, brought us bed clothes for the hide a bed. They made it a sweet weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Nov 21, 2021
Nov 21, 2021
Clean and well run

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for being our guest! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again, soon!
Nov 20, 2021
We really loved it here! Nice and quiet with unbeatable amenities. The observation tower is amazing! We can really see all the work y’all have been putting in. Can’t wait to go again :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon!
Nov 19, 2021
Such a beautiful place and everyone was so friendly. Upkeep is impeccable can’t wait to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! :)
Nov 19, 2021
Great Bay front site— Need to have an area of beach for the fur babies. Signage is less than inviting- my only complaint-

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for being our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Per our no pet policy on the beach, please know that it is for sanitary reasons, However, the majority of our campground is pet friendly! We look forward to hosting you again, soon!
Nov 17, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
This is a wonderful campsite with lots of activities for children, and all the staff are super friendly. We can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Nov 16, 2021
Tent site was almost $60. I have tent camped throughout the world, including most US national parks. Never has it cost $60 for a tent site. For that price, you would expect a dedicated tent site with a pad installed. Instead, it was a gravel RV site with a bit of grass adjacent to the parking spot and a bit in the rear. Not ideal or worthy of $60 price tag. Staff and facilities were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please know that our tent sites include water/electric. Our rates vary depending on the site booked at our campground as well. We look forward to hosting you again, soon! :)
Nov 15, 2021
We loved our stay and will be back made our Anniversary very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay for your anniversary! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Nov 15, 2021
Very enjoyable and relaxing! My first experience but definitely not my last.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guest! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Nov 15, 2021
It's very family friendly, and relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Nov 14, 2021
Beautiful resort with plenty to do. Clean abs tidy abs very friendky

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again, soon!
Nov 28, 2021
Great camping with activities for the whole family
- Dustin Carter on Google
Oct 31, 2021
Perfect for chill out, fishing, camping, and more
- Hesham Hussein on Google
Sep 25, 2021
Love this place. Cam is awesome!!
- Joe Smith on Google